Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Anna 3 stars

Annankatu 1, Eteläinen Suurpiiri, 00120 Helsinki, Finland

#117 of 267 hotels in Helsinki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1844 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.3
    Hotel Anna, Helsinki
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seems to be in need of remodeling and cosmetic improvement. The interior is quite old and outdated. Everything works and is clean, but the overall feeling is odd. The soundproofing is a must! Also, the breakfast selection is lacking the variety usually found at other Finnish hotels.

    The service is friendly and courteous. The bedding is very comfortable. The location is fine, and there's a reasonably priced underground parking garage nearby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.5
    A good base for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All the works going on the pavements near to the hotel. Nothing to do with the hotel itself of course.

    Hotel located in the city centre. The railway and bus station were around 15 minutes walk away straight up the road. Tram stop not far either. Plenty of shops within easy reach. Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.8
    We were happy with our stay.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cupboard space is a bit limited. Herb tea (e.g. rooibos) was not available for breakfast only green or black.

    We were able to get a delayed check out time thanks to flexible staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found that the heating was not on when we returned after our day walking the streets. It was not comfortably warm.

    Location is so central to downtown Helsinki

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    The room was spacious and perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and perfect. The stuff accommodated to all our needs. We were able to check in earlier, a packed breakfast was waiting for us early in the morning before we headed to the airport. Much recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Great spot, easy walking distance to city centre and port
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great reception staff - friendly, helpful and courteous. Breakfast very good - could do with a little more fresh fruit. Room was large and clean, bed comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Small rooms at Finnish prices
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really small room and tiny bathroom. Too many stairs to move around the hotel and to go to the breakfast area. With a knee injury I suffered a lot

    Location, close to the city center and area plenty of restaurants. There are many bus and tram stations close by to move around the city. Quiet area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.0
    nothing special can be mentioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small and with a awkward shape on the 7th floor, still under construction. No lift was available from the 6th to 7th floor.

    nothing special can be mentioned.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.5
    Centrally located older hotel
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel occupies space in several older buildings. The rooms are okay with comfortable beds. Older but clean bathrooms. But it was very warm even with open window. Good breakfast.

    Centrally located in the town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Helsinki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little actually. Breakfast was very good but we would have liked a greater variety of fresh fruit. We were surprised - in Finland - to find there was very little fish available. Otherwise we loved our stay.

    Front desk staff were friendly, efficient and helpful and contributed to the enjoyment of our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    Mixed really but certainly would not rule out staying at Hotel Anna again in the future
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a little expensive a relative small hotel with generally basic facilties apart from my own single room i was not aware of many social lounges or areas in the Hotel so generally stayed active outdoors

    breakfast good rooms clean staff helpful central location for sightseeing and sporting events / in the trendy location for restaraunts for women and men alike

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location in a quiete street not far from all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some dust on the furniture.

    Good location in a quiete street not far from all the tourist attractions. Easy walking distance from the railwaystation. Great value for money - I haven't found better options in the centre of Helsinki with ensuite rooms and breakfast included. There is a small fridge and an electric kettle in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.2
    Location of the hotel, which is relative close to the city...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like almost everything, including the check-in procedures and room cleanness. But the worst was the breakfast and the internet connection. I don't remember if I ever was so disappointed about the hotel I'm staying in. I really hope, they will improve their service in the future.

    Location of the hotel, which is relative close to the city centre and to the shore.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean and cosy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should ask for kettle, if you want a cup of tea or coffee cause there's no kettle in the room. Small uncomfortable sink. The windows face the street, so there was noisy at night.

    Clean and cosy room. Comfortable beds. Tasty breakfast included. Nice and helpfull stuff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, comfortable and welcoming
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast room via 2nd floor down a flight of stairs to ground (1st)

    Friendly staff, comfortable and welcoming. Good breakfast - plenty of choice. Hot drinks for only 1 euro in machine on ground floor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice but simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have appreciated suggestions where to park our motorcycle and a nice cup of tea/coffee in the evening. The coffee-machine was not worth a euro.

    Nice place but nothing extra-ordinary, staff helpful and good breakfast. Right in the design area and close to city centre and harbour. For us walking distance to the highlights of Helsinki.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    The location is great and the breakfast was super-good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot weather and there was no airconditioning or even a fan in the room. The room got way too hot for us.

    The location is great and the breakfast was super-good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    No airco, whlle Helsinki experienced a heatwave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco, whlle Helsinki experienced a heatwave. The rooms were like Finnish saunas. No problem, but I would expect a bit consideration with the guests. A free drink or something else since the conditions in the hotel were exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    The staff there was accommodating and very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I went during July. My room was facing west and it was very hot. Unfortunately, there was no aircondition but a fan. It was impossible for me to sleep.

    The staff there was accommodating and very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Very good location.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't expect too much. It is average hotel. Clean but very timeworn. Breakfast was very simple. And for sure it is non conditioning rooms (it was terrible this summer, when outside it 29-31 degree).

    Very good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.3
    Too expensive but nice location. Parking was two blocks away and 3 levels underground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strong smell in room (Rotting Fish, or something). Changed rooms next day and second one was better smell. Very, very hot with only a small fan (No AC). Asked for extra fan but told none was available.

    Breakfast was just OK. Location was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    A good spot for a quick cheap beak. Within walking distance of the sea front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were there during a heat wave and the room was boiling hot with only one tiny window and a very small fan. Bigger towels would be nice! An old hotel but OK.

    The staff were extremely helpful. Good breakfast. Exellent location. Close to the Design Museum which is a must see. Also the sea front.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    A lovely stay in Helsinki
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift is typical of old buildings

    A small simple hotel yet clean, quiet and secure. Check in and reception staff were helpful and friendly. A fantastic location in design district and easy walking to all areas of the city. Breakfast provided was sufficient

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Good base for Helsinki and nearby countries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed 3 times in 2 weeks, visiting St Petersburg and Riga in between, leaving our big cases at Anna in secure storage. Helpful staff, good buffet breakfast and a lift. Well situated, good trams to ferry terminals. Good laundrette nearby. Even closer was an excellent East Asian buffet all-you-can-eat for dinner - Moshi Moshi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Perfect! It’s a Classical Scandinavian hotel. Not new but clean and everything is in a very good condition. Friendly & helpful staff. Diverse and delicious breakfast. Very quiet. Near the city center, you can get to the main sights on foot. Main malls, shops, restaurants & bars are nearby. In the room bath accessories, hair dryer and towels are available all the time. The staff change towels every two days. Small fridge/minibar is included. There is no conditioner in the room but only a small fan (remember it if you are traveling in summer).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    A good enough venue in the heart of Helsinki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit on the limited side

    A good enough venue in the heart of Helsinki. Very hot and so lack of air conditioning was an issue. This is an older hotel but full of character. I felt staff were helpful and professional. Parking was costly but good !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Good place in a quiet residential area of Helsinki center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole building looks quite old, and some renovation would be welcomed. The elevator lack internal doors and it is indeed somehow unsafe. The entrance to the bathroom has an unexpected step, which is a bit dangerous if you don't remember.

    Large room for four people. Cleanliness and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    - Quite good location from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Room's wall could do with some decoration/painting to make it feel less empty - Due to location the building is quite old and small

    - Quite good location from the center - Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.0
    Centrally located cheap(ish) hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking fee of €20.00 was steep given that it was such a long way from the hotel. The underfloor heating and towel rail were on constantly which was not good in a heatwave! The breakfast was average at best.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    A very nice hotel close to the city center, Quiet street,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very nice hotel close to the city center, Quiet street, old (but well repaired) building. Single room is small, but comfortable. Regular good breakfast. Extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    I'd stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable and clean. It was easy to get to the tram and close to the Kauppatori (market square). Breakfast was REALLY good! I would stay there again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Really comfortable in a fabulous location - we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no place in the hotel to sit in bar area and breakfast sometimes was busy and you had to wait for a table.

    Brilliant location and excellent value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Welcoming and comfortable and assisted by friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst pristine the furniture appeared dated but given the advantages otherwise any upgrade must impact on value for money so I like it as it is.

    Very kind and helpful staff possibly voluntary in view of ownership. Breakfast room bright and breakfast comprehensive. Beds very comfortable with thoughtful provision of power sockets for charging gadgets. A handy lift and secure bag storage as well as proximity to public transport and restaurants make it very comfortable and useful. I almost forgot to say what excellent value for money too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Stop here if driving the car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location - 10 minutes walk to central square. Good place for car tourists - parking is 3 minutes walk from the hotel in underground warm garage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is very conveniently located, just five minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel is very conveniently located, just five minute walk from the main street, there are many good and affordable restaurants nearby. Room was small but cozy, equipped with everything necessary. Employees of the hotel were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Good accommodation in the heart of Helsinki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was great.

    The family room (two bedrooms) was spacious and clean. The location was good and not far from main hubs of the city, several places are within walking distance (such as the market square, central railway station and department stores), and there is also a tram stop not far from the hotel. The staff were also great and provided all information we needed. There are many good restaurants in the street nearby, and a beautiful church located on the hilly side near the hotel. Although a bit pricey, but that what one would expect in Finland anyway, and a great breakfast is included as well in the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    A comfortable stay goes a long way in creating happy memories and Hotel Anna managed to do just that
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bathroom, though clean, was very cramped. One can't turn or dress without injuring either an elbow or knee! But to be fair, the shower is fantastic with a seemingly endless supply of hot water. A hot water kettle with complimentary tea/coffee would have been nice for the price. But, the property does have a hot beverage dispenser (one euro per drink) on the ground floor.

    This is a cosy hotel situated in the heart of Helsinki. Almost every tourist attraction is within walking distance. It was a pleasant surprise to realize that one of the largest shopping centres was just down the road. The front desk staff were all exceptionally helpful, warm and welcoming. I particularly liked the sumptuous breakfast with a wide variety of greens, cold cuts, eggs, meatballs and bread. The comfortable beds, good temperature control and quiet rooms make for a restful environment (and great sleep!). A few lovely restaurants around the property included Koti pizzeria and Big Mama's (the pizzas were superb at both places) and Monal, an Indian restaurant serving the most amazing chicken biryani and the crispiest naans.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Great area to stay in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk juggers in room, so could not make tea or coffee in room at night. Could hear everyone going up and down staircase, and around 5am they must have collected laundry or something,as something kept being rolled in the corridors, kept me awake. Would be great if room had small luggage rack, as suitcase on floor blocks all spare space in already small, single room.

    Location in Punavuori district great, easy to get to and easy to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Well located, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No big concern, but low position (height) of the washbasin was really impractical, even for someone as small as me:).

    Well located - Very close to majority of Helsinki sights and museums; restaurants and shops just round the corner. My single room was small and bathroom tiny, but felt homey; window located to inner block of buildings, thus quiet. Pleasant details such as tea pot and umbrella in the room. Very good breakfast. Friendly staff. Good wifi signal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location, close to the centre and station.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, close to the centre and station. The room was small but had everything necessary for one night's stay. It might have been a bit too small for a longer stay? They even supplied an umbrella and shoe horn in the room. Good value for money, good Wi-Fi and a nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Good value for the money and super good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little cold in the rooms, would like to have it a bit warmer.

    Good value for the money and super good location. Car can be parked in a warm garage nearby. Plentiful breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Satisfied customer and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was only given one key. That was fine, however it’s a blue disc that is attached to an enormous metal key ring. What I didn’t like was that the key ring was engraved with Hotel Anna and your room number. If you lost this key and are unfortunate enough for a dishonest person or thief to find it.....need I say more !! I detached the key ring and just left it in my room and carried the blue disc round in my wallet. However my third day into my holiday, I came back into the hotel after a trip out and greeted the receptionist on duty as I always did to all others and she came running after me. She asked could she help me and I explained I had a room and she wanted to know my room number. I told her and she said that was fine. I walked away totally perplexed as that has never happened to me staying at a hotel before. I am wondering if you have to leave your key in reception to look after when you are not at the hotel?? If so it was never made clear to me?

    Great quiet location. No disturbances from noisey trans, cars or people spilling out of the local bar/club. About 10 minute walk from Helsinki Central Station and very central main Helsinki town centre. Room well lit and offers basic continental breakfast. Staff relatively friendly and spoke good English with the ones I communicated with. Would stay again, purely for the aspect of the hotel being so close to everything. Plenty of supermarket and coffee shops really close by too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.3
    It is not located in downtown compare to Original Sokos Hotel. The price is 15€ different only.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I booked by using my debit card, the hotel reservation does not work. I called the hotel to explain about difficulty in payment system, the hotel charged 10€ extra to pay in cash at hotel desk.

    The hotel is 1.1Km away from Helsinki central train station (15min walking distance). If you have a heavy luggage, it is not so convenient to walk from Helsinki central train station to the hotel. Otherwise, you need to take tram number 3 to reach Fredrikinkatu tram stop and 5 min walk to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast was fresh and had many different selections.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was surprisingly small. and the hotel felt old and a little shabby.

    The breakfast was fresh and had many different selections. I would have liked that it was served earlier than 8am as I was attending a meeting in Helsinki and it left me very little time for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    3.8
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room reminded of a cell and it is from almost prehistoric era so it wasnt very pleasant. And they changed our room before we arrived and we had separate beds which indicates they are homophopic.

    Hotel was close to my work

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Price/quality is very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was bit smaller than what I expected.

    After long day and evening with business I ate just one croissaint and two cup of coffee. Croissant was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    A few drunken guys next door kept me awake for half of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few drunken guys next door kept me awake for half of the night. So I payed almost 200e for a hotel where I couldn't sleep afterall. Luckily my husband managed to sleep most of the night. Oh and in the elevator we could smell weed. The new year's eve is a celebration night, yes, but the management knew about these drunken guys and we also mentioned the weed smell in the elevator early on, so I wonder how come the management didn't pay more attention to them when they came back after getting totally wasted in the bar? The situation was not well handled in Hotel Anna. Very unhappy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Good place, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed a bit more clothes hangers and a second electric socket near the bed.

    I liked the room "Comfort", it has a snow-white bath, an extra sofa and extra table. We enjoyed the sauna, good breakfasts, fast wi-fi and friendly staff. A huge bonus was parking!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Recommend for solo travelers and families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are silent, have everything you need, breakfast is decent, staff is friendly, good place near Helsinki Main Railroad station, most of marketplaces and museums.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice location especially if you wanna visit Riff bar (1 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location especially if you wanna visit Riff bar (1 min by foot). It's very convenient to have 24-h reception. Everything is good for that category.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    A good place to stay for a few nights in Helsinki
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom and toilet are a little bit small.

    The hotel is in the center of Helsinki, in walking distance (10 - 15 minutes) from the tourist attractions. The personnel is very helpful in explaining things.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is located very close to the center of Helsinky,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was quite small. I had to step out in the room to dry myself without bumping into the sink or the toilet.

    The hotel is located very close to the center of Helsinky, close to many places of interest. You can easily walk to it both from the central railway station and from the port where Silja Line ferries arrive. Breakfasts are quite diverse and nourishing. The main course never repeated during my stay. Wi-Fi connection is very strong.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Good enough
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space is 2 blocks away from hotel, and there is a lot rain...which charges 20 euro per day.

    The hotel is not far from the center, able to reach the shopping area by walking 10-15 mins.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    2.5
    there was no rain in a hotel room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was nothing to eat at the breakfast. Only hot water to me. My intestine is operated by surgeons. After that I could not eat food with lactose or gluten and pork. The hotel refused to make me breakfast from my own ingredients, which other hotels have kindly prepared for me for breakfast. It was not nice to start the day with an empty stomach

    there was no rain in a hotel room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost of parking space is pretty high.

    Good breakfast. Great location. Affordable prices. Friendly staff. Family room is a good way for a group of friends to save on accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.2
    Bed was nice and pretty comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a hair in my linen. The whole building needs desperately a renovation. Main entrance leading to the reception was dark and unpleasant. People in the reception were not very friendly, I felt I had to ask twice to get an information which they finally gave though.

    Bed was nice and pretty comfortable. Breakfast was ok. I needed an extra 1/2h (til 12:30) before catching my train and was allowed to keep the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Helsinki interesting for a short stay but expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot even though cool outside. Unable to open more than one little window. Fan ineffective. €169 for small twin room. Had to keep signing in to wifi.One night was enough!

    Very helpful staff. We were able to leave luggage safely. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Useful base in Helsinki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard boiled eggs were overdone (greyed margins to whites). Expensive for what it was. No assistance with baggage given. Pillows rather small, towels rather thin and small. No parking on site, underground parking at extra cost 2 blocks distant.

    Decent breakfast. Reasonably convenient location for walking to city centre. Quite clean with good linen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    Services given out side the room is good, But room & toilet is not up to the money spent
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is too small for the money spent. Moreover, the wash room facility is even small & not enough space within the wash room.

    It is a good stay in the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Big room (superior twin).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit hot room, but there was a fan.

    Big room (superior twin). Good location in the design district, lots of restaurants and small shops and galleries in the area. Could walk to the city centre and many sights. Nice staff in the reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice authentic Finnish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather warm, and except for opening the small window that I could open myself, there was no way that I could see to control the heat.

    It's my go-to hotel in Helsinki, mostly becase it reminds me of my old apartment building where I used to live. So go for it to have a more Finnish experience instead of the larger hotel chains. Also the breakfast is very much Finnish style, (rye bread, cucumber, eggs, ham etc).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location, building full of period character and fine breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was excellent in quiet street but very close to centre of Helsinki and tram and bus lines. Check-in easy and hotel is fine example of post independence period art deco. A little tired at the edges but OK. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.8
    I will never even consider going back, I want a refund.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't very good, no air con in building so the room was almost hot enough to suffocate me and if the windows are open it's far too loud and window kept banging off the wall. Bed was tiny and very uncomfortable and so were the pillows. Room was tiny and so was the bathroom and the toilet/ shower wasn't clean. It was expensive to stay there and it wasn't worth half the price.

    There was a nice bar next door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Delicious Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room, cups and spoons are all disposable. For environment, reusale ones are preferable.

    Delicious Breakfast! Espresso-based Caffe latte is available. Edible water offered.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain. It was as expected. The room was a bit warm at night but we solved it with the fan.

    The breakfast was very good!. Also the location, the hotel is close to tram and bus stops. It took us 12 min to reach the hotel from the ferry terminal by tram. Then from the hotel to the main square and city center is just a couple of blocks away, really walking distance... The young guy at the reception was very nice to us and we could leave our luggage during the day while we were sight seeing after check out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    My favorite repeat hotel in Helsinki
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Been coming here for a long time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the harbor, but in a quiet neighborhood. The breakfast has everything you could want.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Location was good, within walking distance of the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was good, within walking distance of the centre. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. Much bigger than on the ferry the night before!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At first sight the exterior look of the building is not very attractive.

    A nice hotel. Very clean, friendly staff. Basic breakfast, but sufficient from my point of view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay , nice breakfast slightly over priced but ultimately a good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the amount of money charged the room could have done with a complementary tea coffee maker and rooms could have been bigger in size . However maybe all properties in Helsinki are slightly overpriced.

    Good location for the hotel. Nice quiet location Good staff and helpful. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Enjoyable and relaxing stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the hotel combined with the magnificent breakfast made this a good choice for a business trip. There are plenty of reasonably priced restaurants nearby, as well as supermarkets (for those odd you may need to pick up during a trip) making everything very convenient. The coastline is only 1km away, which was a beautiful place to go for a morning run.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Great experience in Hotel Anna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room although so lovely and cosy was on the 7th floor of the building and the lift only went to level 6. So we had to take our luggage up and down a flight of stairs, which was difficult. The Booking.com information did not inform us of this at all.

    The room was cosy. It was a lovely large room with a good bathroom with a large shower. The staff were friendly and helpful. They organised a doctor when my friend was ill. The area was also lovely with lots of restaurants, cafes and supermarkets nearby. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Pleasent and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was tiny. They have the policy that you need to leave your room key at the reception which gives me somewhat uncomfortable feeling.

    Cozy hotel in a classic building, location is convenient, easy access to the most of the sights. Room was small, but comfortable. Personnel was helpful, all in all it was a pleasent stay and would go back to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    pretty good for the value, a bit out of the way
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room (#403) had two streetlights directly outside the window - so if the curtain was open at all, the whole room was lit up. Not too bad except the room was too warm (like really warm) so I really wanted the window and the curtain open to get fresh air. Probably the other rooms are quite nice. If I could choose again I would go closer to the city center.

    The place is clean and the breakfast was good. There is a sparking water dispenser on the first floor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Tiny but efficient room, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so tiny I couldn't do my yoga practise on the floor 😊 The room and the hotel were a good base for spending the weekend in Helsinki but not for lounging around at the hotel. The wifi didn't work very reliably.

    The location was very central but the room nice and quiet. My single room was very tiny but had everything I needed and it was very efficiently and comfortably organised. The breakfast had good variety.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel with a great price/quality ratio
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Picked this hotel with a colleague of mine for a business trip to Helsinki. Not a posh or very modern place, but the lack of fancy is compensated by the hotel's great and quiet location, excellent free wi-fi and a comfy bed. Breakfast is nice, too. The staff are nice, speak good English and are always ready to help.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Anna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: