Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aakenus 3 stars

Koskikatu 47, 96100 Rovaniemi, Finland

#13 of 21 hotels in Rovaniemi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 943 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have taken a taxi from the train station to the hotel. It is walking distance, but carrying heavy loads as not practical. When we left, the front desk staff called for a taxi, which arrived in a matter of a few minutes.

    We are here in June, so not the busy season. They are in the process of remodeling rooms and our room was already updated. We were able to extend our stay an extra day. It is only a couple blocks to the Artikum Science Museum. Do not miss it!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small, especially when I had to share it with my coworker.

    The room was neat and clean, internet worked fine, and the breakfast buffet in the morning was wonderful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed one night as we were heading further north the next day, so I can't say too much. There is a sauna in the hotel, although we didn't use it. Would've if it were mixed, so my wife and I could go at the same time, but I believe mixed saunas are not the norm in Finland, at least not in hotels. Breakfast was good, room was warm and comfy. No complaints, and I would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing spectacular about the hotel, but very good value for money. Sauna is free. Breakfast is good. Dinner is available and very reasonably priced. Also , a great find was the public swimming pool with splash pool and slides just behind the property. Little sledging hill 5 min walk. Town for some nicer restaurants 15 min walk, not a problem if it’s not too cold.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt the price was a bit high for what was a fairly basic hotel that needs a bit of updating.

    Breakfast was great with an excellent choice of food. Fine for a one night stopover on way up further north, with plenty of parking at the back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a little small and the shower flooded the floor

    The room was clean and cozy, and the hotel was in a great location - it was about a 10 min walk from city center. The included breakfast was good as well. Overall an excellent value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can book the bus to the airport at the front desk which is really convenient. And also there is a Chinese restaurant which severs hotpot nearby. I do like food there, but the service was not that friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very noisy . We could hear the family next door obviously having an argument and were shouting and banging doors for most of the night! We were facing the main road also and kept awake the following night by the snow plough going up and down! Maybe they should invest in some soundproofing!To make it easier for us we booked dinner for the two nights we were there. The food was terrible and more or less inedible on the second evening! Thank goodness for the salad!

    Most of the staff were very friendly. They arranged for us to have a packed breakfast and printed our boarding cards for our future flight.There were tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bloody expensive of over 200 Euros for 1 night in 5th January, with very basic facilities and service. It's a kind of motel rather than hotel. I don't recommend it with such a price.

    Good location for traffic and shopping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decoration is not worth the price. It seems quite old. The staff is mediocre.

    It’s convenient to visit Arktikum. It is not far to city center. It has a really nice Chinese restaurant next to it (seriously, pretty authentic).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s really expensive when we went there during Christmas.

    The location is great and the good thing was we had a free dinner on 24th Dec so we didn’t need to go outside to find somewhere for dinner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be given more Info of tours, physically giving us a town Centre map instead of discovering it on the counter 2 days later. One of our party needed urgent medical help and reception staff member was very unhelpful - our family member was referred to hospital after we found the closest medical Centre ourselves. In an emergency situation this lack of support was atrocious and distressing.

    A few of your reception staff were nice, a few of your reception staff were really unhelpful. The younger staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked 2 rooms. One standard room and one family room. The standard room was a little run down. Toilet lights keep breaking down and we had to shower in the dark. Toilet standing shower area is too small and don't even have a shower kerb to prevent water from flowing to the other parts of the toilet . So basically , when you shower whole toilet gets wet. Room only had one socket on the side of the wall near floor . So its quite inconvenience to use hot water kettle or charge phone . Family room is 2 connecting room together. It looks like recently renovated. There is proper shower area and lots of proper socket around.

    Just 10mins walk to the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was extremely helpful, we have arrived at 8 in the morning and we had breakfast there, and it was even possible for us to get our rooms at 9, which was greatly appreciated as we travelled with three children. The evening meal is a good value for money, at 16€. The hotel is 10 min. walk from the three museums of the city (which we visited all in one afternoon - there is combined ticket for 20€).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walls of the rooms were very thin, I slept very badly because the people next to my room were loud all the time.

    The Staff was very fiendly, the breakefast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is easy to find and the staff are all friendly and helpful. The sauna is really good too. The food is good and the buffet is always well stocked for dinner and for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet is excellent. I've seen many double-prized hotels which have smaller selection on breakfast than Hotel Aakenus. For example, here you can do your own waffles! And there was apple pie too. Okay, there was also good selection of healthy food, somehow I just remember the desserts first. :) My room was on the 1st floor and there's a road right next to the hotel, but there wasn't any noise coming in. So soundproofing is good. And the road probably doesn't have much of traffic, so hotel location is good: Near the center but not too much cars passing by. Overall, the hotel is well worth of the price!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower water was nice temperature when turned to the very coldest setting on the mixer tap, any other setting being too warm. Not really a problem, but a bit odd.

    The complementary sauna saved my day. The practice of paying at check-in time makes check-out easier.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a single traveller I get charged for a double room. Not the hotels fault, but it happens everywhere and gets a little expensive

    Staff, location to town centre, cleanliness of hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not really

    Nice and friendly staff. Not very close but still within walking distance to the main street (leaving to the station) and shops. They arranged an airport taxi for me.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was really nice, we wouldnt mind to go back. They let us go in the sauna after 22.00 pm because my boyfriend and me wanted to go alone :) Habitaciones simples pero comodas. Camas muy comodas. Desayuno genial, mucha variedad. Personal muy agradable. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna is timedevided in too, appending on your gender. To make the stay better, there should bee a possibility to reserve the sauna so you can go with your partner if wanted.

    Nice and helpfull staff. Good breakfast and a possibility to eat there in the evning as well. We came to the hotel hours before tjek-in and the room was ready in 15 min.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was so-so. There were no electric plugs in the kitchen, which was very weird. The price we paid was a bit high given the overall quality of amenities.

    Good location right next to downtown with convenient parking lot.Staff was very friendly. Moreover, we were upgraded and got an entire flat.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small

    It is very good location, there is supermarket and shopping mall nearby, what is more, the BUS 8 which goes to Santa Claus village is not far away, walk10minutes. Breakfast is very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink was broken. Staff had promised to change it, but didn't do that.

    Staff was nice. On 6th January (it was a holiday) they served very delicious dinner. Breakfasts were also good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower above the toilet? I thought that could only exist in the university dormitory, not at a 3-star hotel.

    Warm, very clean, generous tasty breakfast, good location, friendly staff. Decent noise insulation. The sauna was good too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is not so good in the rooms, we doesn't had plugs in the bathroom and they need put a black out in the windows!

    The staffs are very nice and helpful, we had a new year dinner included, the beds are very confortable, the shower is very good, breakfast gorgeous

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds difficult with a child Breakfast is same everyday and could have done with a slight variety

    Close to city centre and Artikum Staff always happy to help with your bookings, giving directions etc etc

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how I could hear he people above every step. Sometimes you are luck with the people around you and sometimes you are not. I know it's a tourist town and time of year i visited during the holiday but I think the room was to high.

    Very nice staff and helpful with information on getting around town and air port transportation. The room was good clean,warm and the Internet worked just fine. Breakfast was good as well. I would rent a car next time the location is only 10min walk to downtown. But every thing you need either to be on a tour or take the bus. Which is good but limits you to places you can visit.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    terrible customer service from staff. Asked for coffee for the room, and was told there should have been some in there already. When we informed them that there wasn't any when we checked in, their reply was "well there should have been", and nothing else.

    location was good, not too far of a walk from town

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi can not be provided in the room, only.in reception so I had to head down to reception to use internet.

    Great location near to Mcdonalds and bus station away from 10mins

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was slightly too warm for us, even with radiator off in winter. 10 minute walk to centre, which is okay if it wasn't so cold. We had a car so was ok for us.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Comfortable pillows and beds. Kettle in room. Great shower. Also computer for public use in lobby area. Free parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very stuffy, during the night despite having the vents opened all the time.

    Breakfast was lovely, only a few minutes away from centre of Rovaniemi for shopping, train station and buses as well as the University

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is not value for money. The rooms were dirty, furniture was old and it smelled funny. There was no carpet and the floor was tiled making it uncomfortable and damp in -15 degrees. The bathroom was small. We can think of a premium for rovaniemi and that it is difficult to rennovate a property in rovaniemi but this property asked for premium while the condition of the assets is deteriorating. The rooms have windows that open up on the main toad and anyone walking by can look inside. Lighting is poor. The shower has water spilled all across the 4x4 bathroom. Even when requesting room cleaning the room was not cleaned. Someone came and tried to tidy our bed, floor was not cleaned towels were not replaced. In a city like rovaniemi near arctic you need a cosy place to stay. Unforunately i could not find it cosy.

    Location was nice, 3-4 min walk to city centre and 3-4 min to the aarktium where northern lights could be seen

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi kept losing connection. Staff seemed quite stressed. Very basic room for the price, although saying that, Finland is pretty expensive in general.

    Breakfast was pretty good. The shower was great after a long day in the cold. Location was close to town centre. Most of the staff were helpful when hotel was quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would obviously have been more beneficial if the damaged computer in the reception area had been fit for use

    The helpfulness of the reception staff, one of whom tipped us off about the museum nearby where we spent a very educational and enlightening four hours

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very close to Road. Would be nice have some plants around to reduce noise and to improve the view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast with homemade waffels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wardrobe is too small

    Breakfast,, eggs fresh, coffee perfekt,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like it was great!

    The staff were very helpful and the home style cooked meals wonderful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!! :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast, helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one socket available in the room I stay.

    The location is not far away from Rovaniemi center or Railway Station. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location , nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, we have to carry our luggages x 3 (nearly 25kg each) to 2nd floor. Honestly, NOT easy to manage.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and quiet place, good for family stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is quite worn out and next to the road.

    Staff are fantastic and helpful! :) Breakfast is not bad.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very close to the city center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Good pleasant place to stay Good staff Clean Good breakfast Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small old bathroom. They did not tell us that the hotel has a dinner if we want.

    5 minutes walking distance from center. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extremely clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful It was very central to the town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great service. Clean Safe and good for Value

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    variety of the breakfast and excellent sauna

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good staff. Fabulous breakfast. Close to town centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy night club adjacent

    Easy to find. Out of hours check-in worked. Neat room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to the centre, warm comfortable beds. Lovely choice of breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, walking distance to the town. Nice quiet streets for walking and sledging with our little boy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly far from city center however the city is not that big at all

    Special breakfast due to early departure

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice selection on offer for breakfast. The availability of a sauna but the hours for women were a little restrictive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little renovation will make Hotel Aakenus much better.

    The hotel is close to the center, but not the railway station nor the bus station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    in that roomit was very warm

    the situation was marvellous, close the center.staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cozy hotel and quiet placement!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy place to stay. Welcoming and good location. Nice sauna too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paperwalls. Irritating when you hear everything from the corridor and your neighbours toiletvisits.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were comfy and breakfast good. A short walk into City Centre and tours pick up directly from hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water would flow out of the shower chamber and make the floor wet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sauna is open only for short time, always too crowded

    location, staff, breakfast, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced. The rooms are very poor.

    One of the very few options instantly available for travellers without a solid plan)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although increasing price in high season is reasonable, you can't charge so much for such a poor service.

    Simple, but nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed was a split bed which you would fall into, otherwise a comfortable bed

    The staff were very helpfully

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast can be better. There is no isolation between room and coridor, much hearing around !

    Ladies on reception were nice !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a room towards a road, so a bit noisy in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were some issues with the door. You had to insert the card a couple of times before it opened. But this is a small issue it's not a big deal really.

    Hotel was very close to the train station and was easy to access. Breakfast was very good. Beds were really nice as well I slept like a rock.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was not included in the price. There isn't water warmer in the room.

    Beds were really confortable, hostel's employees were really helpful and kind :) The localisation is perfect, next to the city center of Rovaniemi, in a quiet area. It is a nice place to stay :)

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Aakenus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: