Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Finn 2 stars

Kalevankatu 3 B, Eteläinen Suurpiiri, 00100 Helsinki, Finland

#65 of 169 hotels in Helsinki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2811 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super organized and helpful staff. Great communication when we had an after hours check in. Bed was a cloud. Helpful storage lockers. Fun lively area at night. Walkable to sights. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    tiny bathroom: the whole floor got wet when showering.

    the location of the hotel is really great. the rooms are small so it‘s a bit tight if you have big luggage but it works.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t offer breakfast so you have to get organised if you have early starts (which we did). The bathroom is very small so need to take care to avoid shower wetting the entire space!

    Fantastic location and very helpful staff. Rooms are pretty spacious too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and decent value for this no frills hotel, very small bathroom/wet room but comfortable bed and overall very clean. Staff were friendly and always willing to assist or offer advice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Soap and Shampoo are offered in mini size portions. We spent 3 nights at the hotel but nothing was replaced eventhough shampoo was used after the 1st night.

    nice location. most hightlights can be reached by foot within a couple of minutes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For what it was, I have no complaints. I wasn't expecting a Carlton ;-)

    Was fine. On their shirts it says "Not a 5-star hotel". I love that they embrace it, but they still provide a clean room, and they're great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, bit noisy on weekends if you leave the window open

    Great location, Walking distance from central station. Tea and coffee available at reception. Staircase and life add great character to the block

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Tiny room, especially the bathroom which gets easily flooded after the shower

    -Really helpful staff -Excellent position in a lovely neighborhood, with plenty of bars & restaurants - Good price compared to the average for Helsinki -Nicely decorated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very costly compared to what it is offered. Very warm room, window can be only slightly opened. Lot of noise from the bars in the surrounding. The little bathroom becomes all wet when showering. No breakfast facilities.

    WiFi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s in a street full of bars open till midnight. Not noisy but people are a lot in the midnight and if you don’t like it, it’s not a good choice for you. Otherwise its location is perfect

    Very good location in the city centre. 5mins wall from the centre station and very easy to go anywhere in Helsinki

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They recommended two places in the same street where hotel guests can have breakfast at a discounted price, which was great, but the place across the street was quite small. Especially if more hotel guests go there for breakfast, you might need some luck to find a table.

    Very friendly staff. Spacious room. Free coffee at the reception. Checkin/checkout was very easy. Excellent location, close to the shopping area and railway station. I highly recommend this lovely hotel if you have a long layover in Helsinki and need a hotel, as it's close to the main touristic spots and easy to get there if you're coming from the airport. I would definitely go there again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A no fuss modern hotel with comfortable beds, friendly staff and in a good location. It is between the design district and the main shopping area. Nice restaurants all around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the restroom was small and it was hard to fit in. You need to remodel the bathrooms so as your knees should not touch the wall while you are on closet.

    - Very good location - Just enough of everything, there was no excess luxury

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee when reception closed, tea is provided could add coffee sachets.

    Convenient location, good value for money, quirky fittings, our second visit and will book again later this year.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tiny, just about OK for one but far too small for two people.

    Receptionist was very welcoming and helpful, free tea and coffee when reception open.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel could use some refurbishment as the rooms and hallways don't smell as fresh as one would like.

    The location was great; it's right in the city center and there are plenty of shopping and eating options around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is rather small.

    The luggage storage is perfect. They have locker with key that we can bring the key with us. The location is perfect. They also have complimentary coffee and tea next to the reception counter. They also have a kettle in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super great location in the centre of everything (bars, clubs, restaurants, train station). Clean room, comfortable beds and very polite and helpful staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning person didn't come even I had the tag out for cleaning.

    You cannot beat the location. Everything is in walking distance. Rooms are moderate but clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Net curtains at the window, I had to keep the black out drapes closed when taking a shower, as the offices opposite would have had a full frontal while I dressed! Breakfast option in the deli opposite was over priced (even with the hotel guest discount)

    Great location, very clean and nicely decorated. Helpful and friendly staff. Although it was above a noisy bar, there was ZERO noise pollution coming in to the room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is slightly small, but didn’t bother us at all.

    We checked in at 10pm when reception was closed. I had received an email and text message before that with all the instructions to get into the room. Perfect service. The room itself was clean, modern and the bed very comfortable. A bargain!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wardrobe in the room would have been nice.

    Location was excellent, loved the fact you could walk across the street to the city and for food. The free coffee in the reception was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very dated; building is a bit old.

    The location - very close to the central train station, and a few steps away from the Stockmann department store and main shopping area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is not a separate element (closed with doors or curtains), the floor through which the water flows is the bathroom floor. Maybe it's normal in the Nordic countries but for me it was strange (it's not really a criticism, it's more of an observation).

    With a great location and a very friendly and helpful staff. The room has good acclimatization system and soundproofing (despite being located in a very busy area I did not have any problem with noise at night). Good mattress and pillows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the red colored interior is eye tiring.

    location is very good. the sincerety of staff - I should rate it high. for short trip, and intending to stay close to city, this worth choosing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, during my stay, there were renovations in the staircase, causing a very strong chemical smell. Luckily the smell did not penetrate into the rooms. However, one is able to hear conversations from other rooms through the ventilation system.

    Room was very spacious. Cute decor in the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price. =( But Helsinki is not a cheap city, so money/location combination was quiet perfect.

    Rather basic hotel not far from the railway station. They sent us detailed instructions how to get to the hotel. Location is perfect, if you are planning to leave Helsinki for the airport or railway station, as railway station is 10-minutes walk from the hotel. Check in process was very simple, though there was nobody at the reception when we arrived.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed for one night in this hotel. Hotel is city centre near Stokmann and Railway station. It's a percect place that to stay for more time. The staff was friendly and heplful. Although the room was small, it was clear and comfortable. I really recommend this hotel in Helsinki!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite small for 3 people, there is only a tiny table with one chair. The sound insulation between rooms is too weak, I could hear clearly what the neighbors were saying, this was so disturbing and they even talked until midnight.

    Free tea and coffee provided in the reception, good taste of the tea. The bathroom inside my room is small but still modern, clean and tidy, with very good hot water supply. The sink is big enough too. TV is big. The bed is clean and neat, very comfortable bed. There are lockers for luggage as well before checking in or after checking out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator are small so if you are carrying big luggages, only 2 people can fit in with the luggage.

    Located centrally, near train station and easy to find. The rooms are clean and have beautiful layout. Value for money. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevators of the hotel weren't working so we had to take our luggage through the stairs, and it's high floor.

    In the center of the city. The room was nice and clean. The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift renovation trouble, you have to by another lift going up to 5th floor and then go to 6th floor to checkin.

    Due to the lift renovation, the hotel inform us by the email before arriving. Location is great, near stockmann department store, LV and Della marge by walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bath mat was the only thing lacking during our stay.

    A nice comfy hotel in Helsinki downtown, conveniently just next door from Kamppi shopping center and bus terminal. Well furnished room, efficient staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit cold. The radiator was turned off, though there was -14 C outside...

    The bed was good, and the room was quiet, so I slept well. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy although I could sleep well. Toilet was literally pressed into the bathroom, with no space.

    Excellent location, small room but comfortable, nice staff, very clean. Close to station (3 min or so) with trains to Vantaa. Opposite of main entrance are a beer bar and a very nice breakfast location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very tiny bathroom which come with the territory (Location -close to main station).

    Location. A short walk from the Main Rail Station. We arrived late and checked out early next day, so didn't meet any staff of the hotel at all. The bathroom was Tiny - real Tiny. One of our room was tiny too. Hotel is suitable for short stay of 1 or 2 nights. The lift was being repaired so must use another lift next door (there is a link) but only served up to level 5. so must lift luggages up stairs to level 6 where our rooms were. Other than that its clean and OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My original check out date was on 26 Feb for my 2nd stay. Since my wife was not feeling well, I made full payment to book one more day, i.e. check-out on 27 Feb. In fact, I just need to stay until 9:00pm on 26 Feb. However, when I checked out, the attitude of a male staff member (he didn't even bother to provide me his name) at the reception counter (6/F) upset me very much. When I returned him the room keycards, he took it by neither saying a word nor even look into my eyes. He just pay attention to his mobile phone. I left without complaint, perhaps he was handling something important via his valued mobile phone. When I left the reception desk, I found that I need a keycard to get access to 3A (next building) to take the elevator (the Finn Hotel's own elevator was under renovation). So I returned to that male staff and ask for using the keycard for once and would return it immediately. Again, he neither say a word, nor look at me, but just showed me a long face. After checking and checking the computer (I didn't understand what he was checking), and then throw me a keycard after quite a while. I took the keycard, opened the door to 3A, returned the keycard and said thank you to him. What annoyed me was I had performed all the courtesy as a guest, but the whole process he didn't even say a word to me. He was the most impolite Finlanders I have ever met in Finland.

    Both like and unlike are for the staff attitude. I stay there for 2 bookings, i.e. 20 - 21/2 and 25-26/2. Both the check-in process on 20 & 25/2 were smooth and all the female staff were polite and helpful. I would rate excellent for the ladies at the reception desk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was really uncomfortable to access to the bedroom: 6th floor, doors difficult to open and difficulties to pass with the suitcase. A very negative point was the cleaning, the bed was full of hairs :( Very cold in the bathroom, and the ventilation was noisy. No guardrobes :(

    The bed was comfortable and the staff was kind. It was calm and quiet, I could rest well. Good windows, good heating and good space in the bedroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the stay, the main elevator did not work, it was necessary to use the elevators of the next entrance

    Great location. Helpful staff quickly solved all the problems, recommended great places to visit. Nice guys!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit too cold, but it was also one of the coldest weekends in Helsinki.

    Fantastic location. Clean facilities. Nice staff. Free tea and coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smells bad, it might be like heavy sweating. Shower water can be hotter in winter.

    The receiptionist is really helpful.Weclome drinks and receiption at 6th floor.The elevator is under fixing when we were there,and we used another one but only to the 5th floor.The receiptionist helped us to carry luggage to 6th floor to storge them. The location is 20 minutes walking from train station and just opposite to Stockman which is the bonus point.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrived late so no staff was unavailable, I had neglected to pay attention to the booking email that had instructions for late arrival (my fault) so I had to go next door to a bar and get the code. It was after midnight so I was really not in the mood to do this. lol. Then I find the elevator is out so had to drag my bag 6 floors. Again, when I later looked at the fine print I see they had actually told me that, but I had missed it. Lesson learned read, everything and pay closer attention. The elevator is being repaired and will open back up in March. Shower is over the toilet, not a big deal but just a note.

    Hotel Finn has a great location. The price was cheaper for the area which is why I picked the hotel. The room was clean and the staff were great when they were there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no second blanket available in the closet as found in most hotels

    A good stay for a fair price in a great location, for me easy to walk with a large backpack from the train station and near large department stores

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small bathroom with shower in the middle, so everything gets wet if you'd leave it in the bathroom.

    Very welcoming and friendly hostess. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is far from Levi town and only connected via ski bus which runs from 9 am till 7 pm which is really limited and taxis are very expensive to go back to the apartment from Levi (22 euros) The heater is not strong enough ( at least for us ) and we were feeling cold through our stay. However the sauna help out :) We took the apartment up to 5 persons and we were two. I think is perfect for 3 , 4 it could be quite tight as there is no much space to hang your clothes .

    The apartment is very cozy and have everything you really need.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't like it when "double" means to twin beds moved close to each other. Shower area is tiny, although shower itself is good.

    Stayed for one night only, so I have not so much to say. Usually I prefer another hotel in Helsinki, but this time I needed a place closer to railway station - 5 minutes walk and you are there! The room was really big, pretty well designed, lots of space for the belongings and luggage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff sent me a text repeating the after hours entry instructions just before my flight arrived, which was so thoughtful and helpful. The room was comfy and cozy, and the location is right in the middle of everything - so handy when it’s really cold outside and you want to do a little sightseeing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a hotel itself, but a floor in a normal building in the city center. You meet neighbours in the lift. There is no 24/7 reception and you receive a mail with some codes to open doors when you book. They have no own breakfast and offer you to go to a Cafe they have an agreement with located just in front of the building, but it starts too late (7 am) for a Nordic country. Tiny bathroom.

    Very well located, just 5'-7'walk from central train station. They have free tea at the reception. Good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect!

    Amazing experience. It has been the very first time I decided to add an opinion about the hotel on booking.com and it's all because I really feel my experience at Finn Hotel was exceptional. The staff was so nice, helpful and professional, the organization was perfect, the localization is wonderful, very close to the rail station and to all main highlights of Helsinki. The price was also very good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't expect it to be so much like a hostel. Just the feel of it and being able to hear people moving around.

    Everything was perfectly comfortable and the staff were friendly (they provided me with some ice packs after I fell and injured my ankle - that's above and beyond and greatly appreciated).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could be bigger or at least have a screen to stop the water from the shower flooding the sink/toilet area.

    We only stayed one night on a stop over through Helsinki but it was a great little hotel right in the center of town. Clean, comfortable rooms, free tea and coffee down at reception and close to cafes and restaurants for dinner and breakfast. The bathroom was tiny, kind of reminded me of a bathroom in a boat cabin, but it was clean and was fine for us for the 1 night we were there. No breakfast on site but there are plenty of options close by. Walking distance, even with all our baggage to the train station with a 30 minute connection to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was a little bit old but it is not the hotel fault

    Super central location near all shops and restaurants, 5 minutes from the central station and train to the airport, modern and comfy room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Finn were amazing! My flight was cancelled and changed to another day and Hotel Finn were happy to change my check-in date despite there normally being a cancellation fee...it definitely made the rest of my honeymoon smoother and less stressful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife and I were at this hotel for few night hours between flight and bus and the reality exceeded our expectations. Great quality/price ratio and great location. Railway and Bus Terminals are in walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Our bathroom was fairly new, but had two bad design flaws - one of them critical. The bathroom doorstep was too thin/narrow, and was leading a part of the shower water away from the bathroom and in to the room with a wooden floor. Furthermore, some design idiot had with the choice and position of the holder for spare toilet paper and the position of the shower curtain pole made sure, the shower curtain would not come even near the floor. In combination this meant, it was literally impossible to avoid water from the shower to go to the wooden floor in the room. Good luck avoiding the wooden floors by your bathrooms not to rot, if you don't fix that. I think it was room 503, but i'd doubt it is only in that room. 2) We were promised the option of picking up coffee and tea at the reception in the morning. But the coffee and tea water were both long empty when i came around 9 am. After waiting 5-10 min. for any staff to return to the reception i gave up. Other guests apparently had need of help from the staff beyond just some tea/coffee. They seemed increasingly desperate when i gave up on the coffee and left the reception. We could really have used that coffee, though.

    The staff was kind, and the location was quite good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt weird. Also, although they had teapot to heat water, there were no tea bags.

    We arrived when the reception desk was already closed. The hotel informed us days before how to get to our room and it worked perfectly! They also had lockers with personal key to storage our luggage after pur check-out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't cleaned to perfection, lots of previous guests hairs on the floor, even someone's contact lens, used soaps and shampoos left in the shower, my boyfriend's "clean" towel had makeup stains, he doesn't use makeup too often. There's a bar downstairs and you need to consider that when booking, we were on the fifth floor but you could still hear the music very clearly. Luckily we were absolutely knackered after our travel and passed out without the noise bothering.

    Location is excellent, you couldn't ask for better in the centre of Helsinki. Everything is right at your doorstep, public transport, shops, restaurants etc. Free tea and coffee was excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was perfect. Great access to restaurants, Christmas markets, shopping and parking. The street is vibrant and offers plenty of ambiance. Rooms & facilities were great for an inner city hotel. Classic old lift takes you to the reception which is cosy ..... all part of the experience. We had two rooms - one for kids, one for the parents - that were not street facing. There were quiet and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and provided great recommendations for breakfast etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location could not be any more ideal. It is within walking distance from the central railway station, key shopping centres and attractions. It is also just opposite Hotel Torni, where there is a bar at the rooftop for you to have a fabulous high viewpoint of Helsinki. We arrived late and the details for check-in were sent in advance; the 'check-in' and access to room was no hassle at all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It exceeded my expectations given its pricing.

    Affordable hotel right in the centre of town. Though as mentioned more like a hostel with private rooms. Our room had city views, good size and clean. The bathrooms were also clean. We arrived late and they have a simple system for checking in after hours & were kind enough to give us a late checkout. Very happy with the budget option.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 4 and just got three single beds, with three single blankets and three pillows. Small room and bathroom. No common areas. It is a hotel in two floors with a reception in one of them.

    It is centrally located, just a few minutes away from the centrsl train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower that was nearly above the toilet seat was an interesting solution.

    Great location & friendly staff at the reception. Free coffee & thee was a nice plus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a slight slope to the hotel which can be tiring when pulling a large luggage. But the location was very central.

    The room was quite big and the receptionist was veey helpful and informative. Got to check-in early as the room was ready.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a bit tiny, water pressure could be better. It would be great not to have to walk through smokers to get into the building.

    The rooms were big and comfortable with a good number of power outlets, good TV and okay (but tiny) bathroom. The staff were excellent and very helpful with advice on a good local restaurant (which was indeed excellent). The lift up to the sixth floor is interesting - its very tiny and has only the external door which you open manually. The location is excellent - just near the station and major shopping centres. Google maps took us along the road, but you can actually cut through almost directly across from the front of the station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money, only downside that they didn't have any breakfast, but not an issue due to the buffet at the café just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small, but still comfortable. Overlooked some offices a few metres away, rather than any city view, but that wasn't an issue.

    Very central accommodation with helpful staff who were kind enough to let us check in early. Very quiet and easy to walk around the city. Just round the corner from the station. Tea and coffee making facilities by reception plus a kettle in the room. Clean and simple.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was excellent

    Rooms and bathrooms are large and comfortable. Location is great, right in the city with plenty of bars, restaurants and shopping close by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a stay from Friday evening to Sunday. We did not like the entrance close to the pub. The noice from the diverse pubs/bars clse by was not the best for a good sleep. I think we should have been told that you have to put up the sign to get the housekeeping service. A hotel at the 5th and 6th floor without a bar/restaurant becomes less cosy. For the price we will stay at another location next time, where we possible coukld have a more relaxed and cosy athmosphere.

    Location is perfect for shopping. Many small nice restaurants and pubs/bar close to the hotel. We arrived by train from the airport. As soon as the Gps could help us in the correct direction we found the location to be perfect for our mission: Christmas Shopping. Friendly and helpful staff! Nice and safe storage of luggage Sunday before we left!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only single beds so a bit annoying when wanting to snuggle. No proper fridge in room but we were given a small portable fridge to hold our cold items.

    Loved the service, we were able to store our luggage as we arrived early morning. The coffee and tea making services in reception have nice range of options. Lift is small but happy there is one. Loved the heating in the bathroom anf shower pressure too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is much more like a hostel than a hotel. Extremely basic. The shower, toilet and basin are in one tiny room about 1m x 1.5m. The shower is literally above the toilet. Room was very cold even with heater on full. Okay for a short stay but wouldn't stay any longer.

    The location was excellent, short walk to everything and also trams right outside. Staff were very friendly. Very easy check in/check out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Room is smaller than expected.

    1. Staff were friendly and helpful. 2. Location was superb. 3. Location is pretty close to tram stations, that brings you to the ports (if you are travelling to the Baltic states).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    230€ for a room that looks like a youth hostel. Never again, I strongly advise people not to stay here. No breakfast included either. Towels were old and stained. Pitiful.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small room with no place to put any luggage, no place to put towels in the bathroom, neighboring guests can be heart, elevator is rather small and obsolete.

    location near centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't think it's fair to call this 'Hotel'. It is like a pension, with rooms distributed in part of a building. So, don't expect the usual services a proper hotel has. My room was beside the lift, and the noise was not pleasant. Very small bathroom

    Location is good. Staff was really kind and helped me to solve a problem. Cleaningness is ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only tiny cons: walls are paper thin. Despite the double doors it's not double walling. I could hear the couple next door 'get in on' all night. The bathroom was small but I'm not fussy with the size. The shower switch over button kept dropping off so the shower would switch to tap a lot but that's fine. Highly recommended nonetheless.

    Great place to stay and close to major attractions. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was super comfy and is slightly bigger than a single which was really nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Finn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: