Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nukkumatti 3 stars

Nahkurinkatu 2, 67100 Kokkola, Finland

#5 of 8 hotels in Kokkola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 428 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds had a bit too soft mattresses for me. Not a big deal - I still slept fairly well.

    The whole concept where a gas station and restaurant is combined with a clean hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was somewhat confused by those 2 different place for eating and that in that place with marble tables was not possible to take and drink beer there But, generally, I was quite satisfied, the quality of offered food was OK

    It was OK for me, the room was clean and rational spaced and organised I very much appreciated that the internet signal was very good, strong and stable Water was hot enough, and allways enough WC.paper I also tried sauna in this hotel and it was a nice experience, indeed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is rather worn out and everything is old and not so well maintained. Decent breakfest, but some serving furnitures are very dirty.

    Everything works technically.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the location as it was next to a petrol station, the breakfast was ok, but the selection could be improved.

    The staff was excellent, we were on our honeymoon, and the welcomed us with an upgraded room and champagne (yes,as a present)our room was clean, and as it in the picture. Also we arrived later, and we could check in excellently easy. Its a perfect example gow the politness of the staff can make you forget all the smaller contras. Thank you for that again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast. Good location. Friendly and helpful staffs. The room is clean and roomy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast. Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. The room is clean and roomy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall good standard place, public parking in front next to petrol station, but okay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurants closed early and no services nearer to buy food .

    quite location .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast Good beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was just so nice and Hotel had kind of homey atmosphere. Good breakfast. I could definitely recommend the Hotel when staying in Kokkola!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The croissants were newly baked and excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, comfort, service, wifi, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy to access, free parking, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location. Friendly staff. Near to town centre

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good place to stay when travelling with dogs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room a bit worn out, location not perfect, but ok as the city is small. I consider this quite expensive at least for one person.

    Nice and happy personnel in the reception, pretty ok breakfast, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very quiet on weekend - good to relax

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was good. Nothing to complain in the room.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room had a funny smell sometimes

    Staff, clean thru out, location, buffets and windows that open for fresh air

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Hotel Nukkumatti traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: