Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Vanessa

Siltakyläntie 272, 49220 Siltakylä, Finland

#1 of 1 hotels in Siltakylä

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 303 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dark room. Very stagnated rooms, needs renovation. Not pleasant moldy smell, that stuck to our clothes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could be a great idea to renovate the bathroom.

    Friendly staff, convenient location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is well. Friendly staff, late check out, nice lake outside the venue. Decent place to spend the night while traveling.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small water leaks in the bathroom.

    Breakfast served in the room. Comfortable beds. Big stones near our hotel - see picture

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv has only russian channels

    Quiet surround

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Crew spoke only Russian.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the stuff is an angry woman,she is opening the door and goes to sleep. everything is not clean and bath room is very old and dusty

    Each room has some outdoor location with tea table

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    O little bit of noice from the water pipes and lamp in the night, propably, because the weather was jsut getting to minus degrees. A smell of cigarettes in the room.

    Quiet and peaceful. Nice to have water cooker in the room.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Couple

    The staff did not speak Finnish nor English and the reception services were almost non-existent. There were no breakfast option shown on the booking page and I thought it is not included in the price, even though in some reviews it was mentioned. When I asked about it, the answer was "No breakfast". However some customers had breakfast the next morning in the dining area. I guess it is available with special request... When entering the hotel, you are supposed to call the number on the side wall to have someone open the door. Inside, you are greeted with a genuine 70's motel with original green vinyl floors and bright yellow closet doors among other things, familiar from that era. Almost all walls and doors have been patched here and there. Sound insulation between rooms is also lacking.

    Linen and towels were clean, towels actually quite nice and new. The room was fairly well cleaned and spacious as well. Wiew from the window was pretty.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I added the hotel to my Finland list - it's a nice place to stay overnight when traveling to the west of Finland. My dog will love the lake nearby. It is conenient that the hotel provides a kettle in the room and a microwave oven at the reception.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    What can I say... The hotel is not renovated since it was built. The smell of dump, cold room, no service, no breakfast, electricity cut offs... Never again. Not even if the location served me well.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bike rental

    Quiet, Clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Calm,small and cosy hotel.It's nice to walk around in the evening.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Hotel Villa Vanessa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: