Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Helsinki Exhibition & Convention Centre - Messukeskus 4 stars

Messuaukio 1, Keskinen Suurpiiri, 00520 Helsinki, Finland

#104 of 169 hotels in Helsinki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 957 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.0
    Okay for one night but great beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was really available only after 3 pm but we just went back to the city center for a walk which was a good option. Hartwall Areena is not far but still pretty long distance to walk and not well signed (go go through the Pasila station tunnels). Also the round parking house behind the hotel is far away as you have to walk around the fair centre, but cheap though. Furniture is quite basic, brown and a bit outdated, at least not our design. Breakfast was usual, nothing special. It was impossible to get anything to eat after the concert, around 11 pm, the restaurant staff was quite rude. Bit dull view to the trade fair roofs. Very expensive, next time we stay in the city center and take a taxi :)

    The beds were excellent, soft enough, great pillows and heavy blankets, really nice. The hotel is okay but nothing special. Good tram connection to the city center. Reception staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Very professional and helpful reception staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't cleaned every day. One day I came and nothing was done with a room cleaning. It was disappointing.

    Very professional and helpful reception staff. Big room. Good food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    The front desk staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the Terra Nova restaurant was a mixed lot the night we went there. We got a table and our orders taken fast enough, and the food arrived within a reasonable amount of time, but then the staff got so inattentive that we felt ignored. The night wasn't even busy, but no one asked if we wanted any dessert or if we wanted our glasses refilled. It was hard to even get the bill so we could pay for the meal. The cleaning of the room was OK, but despite that I removed a dead lightbulb and placed it on the table, it wasn't replaced. There were a couple of AA batteries lying on the floor under the bed, and could probably have done that for quite some time. At the breakfast buffet, the eggs were in open baskets where they had cooled. In almost every other hotel we've been to, eggs are kept under cover in order to keep them warm. I'm one of those who like my eggs warm. On a positive side, the freshly pressed orange juice was really good, and not like the yellow water served in some other hotels.

    The front desk staff was very friendly. The room was on the small side, but well-appointed and good value for money. The breakfast buffet was of international standard, with plenty of options. The location is great if you have business to the Messukeskus/Convention center, but a bit out of the way if you want to go to downtown Helsinki (15-20 minute tram ride, the stop is right outside the hotel).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Totally OK for doing business in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pretty bad air in the room. All the windows are shut with no way of opening at all. No aircon either. I didn't suffer too much because it was winter, but in the summer it would be hell. Also, the restaurant is a complete joke. The most unmotivated staff I've ever seen, with absolutely NO feeling for service... The food is expensive and bland.

    Pretty large rooms, overall the room was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect business hotel, close to downtown and right next to the expo center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really... great hotel!

    Great business hotel right next to the Exhibition Center. Accessible easily by train from the airport it offers great rooms with very comfy beds. The sauna is very good in this hotel, which was nice after a day at the show. There’s also a grocery store close by to source some Lapin Kulta beer at a bit more reasonable price :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.0
    ok but not memorable. I would not stay there again. There are other much better hotels in Helsinki
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was hot. No cooling. I was in an executive room but it was really just a standard room- nothing special. The hotel is way from the city center and all the attractions.

    The location for the conference which was in the exhibition center next door

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Clean, modern hotel next to the convention center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I wish hotels would go back to having sheets on the bed. I'm not crazy about duvets, especially when the room is rather warm. And the flat bottom sheet wasn't very large and was untucked every morning so I was sleeping on the mattress.

    A clean, modern hotel next to the convention center. There was even an ice machine! Although it is not near the city center, there is a tram stop right outside the door. There is no AC and it was a bit warm while we were there so the room was warm at times but not too bad. The bar and buffet were nice but the service in the restaurant was often slow.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.8
    Adequate but way overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping did not replace our tea bags or glasses and cups so we had no supplies for our second night's stay. The breakfast at 19,50 euros is way overpriced compared to comparable offerings (for example the Clarion Airport).

    The reception staff were very helpful when we had a comlicated arrival and each time we needed their assistance. Also at the Holiday Inn at the train station in Helsinki who gave us detailed directions for how to reach this property. The heated floor in the bathroom was very nice and was the only way to heat the room as the heaters had not yet been activated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    The beds were excellent, the temperature of the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were excellent, the temperature of the room was good and the curtains provided the darkness that I like when I sleep. Breakfast was very good, and the hotel was very close to public transport, which is very cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    The staff were friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of A/C in the room I was staying in made it difficult to sleep as the rooms were warm. I purchased a Fan in one of the electronic stores in the city and that helped a little.

    The staff were friendly and welcoming. The shower has plenty of hat water and significant water pressure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.8
    Very expensive with very poor service and facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture and clean service is horrible.. they leterally dont clean and dont change soap and glasses

    Unclean , bugs on bed i got rash on my skin from the dirty sheets on bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay, nice room, friendly staff but boring location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is to some extend boring. Obvioulsy this hotel is just for exhibition visitors but not so much for family who wants to get mosty out of Helsinki cbd.

    Very eaasy to get from Pasila railway station and nice tram to the cbd just in fron of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    No complaints, stress free holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was super helpful and friendly. The room was just the right size and the shower was fantastic. A wide selection of tea and coffee. There's free internet access on a pc with a printer and a free wi-fi that actually works. There's also a roof terrace! The bar was opened till 4 am and there were blankets available to ward off the chilly night air. Overall I'd recommend it over some 5 star hotels I stayed in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    don't expect much and you won't be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole floor was under renovation. It's not pleasant to jump over high-voltage cables while walking to your room. I had an argument with the receptionist, i have no credit card, only debit, i wanted to pay in advance. She wanted to write down all my debit card's data to "charge me if i use the minibar". My card can be used for online purchasing without PIN-code, so I didn't allowed that of course. But here comes the fun part: the minibar was locked with a padlock.

    breakfast was good, the ladies helping with service made an excellent job, they refilled everything way before it was gone. Room layout is ok, the bed was a ted strange, foot high mattress on a single bed, without any fixing whatsoever, so it slithered every time i turned. But i didn't fell and hade a very good sleep, so if it's a concept, it's working :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Small, but good gym.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is impossible to open the window in the room, nor it is possible to adjust the air conditioning.

    Small, but good gym. Location is reasonable - about 50 min walking from the city center. Very quiet surroundings. Large room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel near Hartwall Arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very comfy, breakfast was good. Great hotel to stay if you plan to visit any events that take place on Hartwall Arena as it is only 10 min walk away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfect if you have to go to Hartwall Arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only regret is it knowing the sauna was not open in the mornings, as I wanted to use it then. It's only open from 5 pm-- I wish I had been made aware.

    Walking distance to Hartwall Arena and Pasila train station. A 5-minute train ride to the city center. Great breakfast buffet. Large and very comfy room. Outstanding English-speaking staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is fine but I will never use booking.com again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only rated value of money low because I got robbed by booking.com. It was their "cheapest" price that time but no breakfast and non refundable..and could not change because of these condition. Even there was a better options available and with less money and breakfast included plus refundable from other sites. I should not have used Booking.com and will never use after this.

    Thanks to hotel we got better room .It was nice and quiet in top floor rooms and extra space was nice. Location is perfect when visiting events at Hartwall Arena.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much to do nearby. The restaurant in the hotel closes early, and it even closed earlier than the closing time. Pricy for what it offers.

    Good breakfast. Good location to go to the Hartwall Arena. Not downtown, but you can easily go there by train (one stop). Heated bathroom floor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.7
    Only for convention purposes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - wifi was not working - temperature of room not adjustable - windows cannot be opened, damped atmosphere in the room. Should have an upgrade in order to be able to adjust temperature/ ac. no power socket close to bed in order to charge mobile phone.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.3
    Large, luxurious room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room doors slam shut so the noise of them can be heard (and felt!) in other rooms and this woke me up in the early morning. Also any noise from the corridor can be clearly heard in the rooms. I know there is not much the hotel can do about this except to get better / different doors! I wish the hotel were cheaper and that the breakfast was included in the price but I suppose one pays for the location and the room was very nice.

    Large, luxurious room. Bed was very comfy. Nice treat to have a bath. Tea and coffee making facilities much appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.3
    A great New Year break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ice machine near the lifts was not working which was a little disappointing. And the warm vegetables were not that 'warm'...

    The location of the hotel was ideal for my purposes and very handy for the rail station. Excellent for tram use as well. The staff were very obliging. The room was lovely and warm which was great due to the snow on the ground and the hotel so quiet. The lifts worked well. Breakfast provided good choices and plenty of time to still get there even after a little lie in. I did not try the sauna but will next time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.3
    A good place to stay. Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor of the room was slightly dated but not as much as to pose a problem. The hotel will be completely renovated in 2018 so this will no longer be an issue. The room was not cleaned one day even though I had hanged the "Please clean the room" sign on the door. However, this was quickly remedied after I told the front desk staff about it.

    The Executive room on the 9th floor was spacious, quiet and clean with good amenities. The beds were comfortable and I was able to sleep well. The bathroom was equipped with good quality toiletries and the mini bar was stocked every day with mineral water and chocolate bars that were complimentary. The underfloor heating in the bathroom was definitely a bonus. The wifi was reliable. The front desk staff were friendly, especially the lady who was there to do the check-in process when I arrived. The location is perfect if you're going to Hartwall Arena for a concert or other event as it is a short walk away. I did not have breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment on that. I will most likely return to this property and can recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    3.8
    Only location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Very noisli outsaide,very exspenciv, room cleaning very bad

    Only location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is not helpful when u need help

    Normal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Old room cards system so they reset very easily and i had to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old room cards system so they reset very easily and i had to ask reception to redo the keys, to the staffs credit they were very helpful though

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Thank you very much! I love this hotel very much, especially this amazing bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location, staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.9
    Silent place, great for business travellers and others...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silent place, great for business travellers and others looking for good-night-sleep. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    A dog show stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prize was too high

    Exellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location, almost at the train station (direction airport).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early breakfast was enough for a half day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    O.K.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was no snow in Finland.....very very bad

    still alife

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Good if you need to be at conference centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    housekeeping in room not great

    Well located for the conference centre, no other reason to be there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complimentary water in standard rooms and also very expensive compared to market!

    clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i think it was unnecessarily expensive, not really a view from even the deluxe room.

    Easy tram access, near to convention center, comfy beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    very enjoyable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Next to train station, tram and only 50 mins walk to the city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.3
    Next to convention centre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price far too high compared to the quality offered

    Next to convention centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.1
    Near Hartwall Arena and the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricy

    Near Hartwall Arena and the train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, comfy beds, but unnecessarily expensive!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is far too expensive and should be included.

    Bed was very comfy and staff were fantastic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Fast check-in, good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fast check-in, good service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Helsinki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    very close to the exhibition center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very close to the exhibition center. good food at the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.0
    window not opened
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 13 nights

    window not opened Very expenciv

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    6.3
    One night pit stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature was a problem and the rooms were dated.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.8
    Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms, good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Friendly, helpful staff. Good location. Nice restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    8.3
    Specific location: it is close to Exhibition centre, Ice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was fine. As all hotels in Helsinki - this is overpriced as well.

    Specific location: it is close to Exhibition centre, Ice Hockey Arena and train station.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    5.8
    Very close to the exhibition centre and the restaurant food...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only single thin quilts on a double bed. Rooms and corridor smell of cigarettes although supposedly non smoking. Quality of breakfast for €18 was not good. Corridor carpets covered in stains. Thin bedroom walls as could hear everything outside which also hindered my sleep. All in all, didn't sleep well at all.

    Very close to the exhibition centre and the restaurant food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    9.2
    Good location next to the exhibition center, you can go...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing negative but price was quite high (standard twin room 160 - 170EUR), which is yet understandable due to boat show time.

    Good location next to the exhibition center, you can go there directly without being outside. (direct corridor between the hotel and the exhibition center)

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    10
    The underground parking is unacceptably tight - the space...
    • Group

    The underground parking is unacceptably tight - the space between the cars is close to zero, so when coming out of the car, you just press yourself out of your car against the car next to you. You do not want to know what happened to my outdoor clothes. And I am talking about the driver, who has to sit in the car during parking. PS I am not overweight.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Great location to the concert Hall and Ice Hockey Arena...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was not included in our cost, and by seprate paying it would have been costy as we were 3, so we skipped it:)

    Great location to the concert Hall and Ice Hockey Arena Hartwall Arena. Easy acces by train from the Airport and to the city center. Very convenient. Good and silent sleep which is always appreciated! Very friendly reception staff!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.5
    Quiet place, 1 stop from the center, comfy beds & good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of restaurants nearby, need to travel a bit to the center and find a restaurant

    Quiet place, 1 stop from the center, comfy beds & good interior

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    4.6
    Parking facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bad cleaning and continuous noise from (non-announced) restoration work in the hotel and also from other travelers, including at night time and very early in the morning.

    Parking facilities

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.8
    Easy access to public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not close to the city center. Expensive laundry service. Example, 20 euros to launder one pair of pants.

    Easy access to public transportation. Friendly, helpful staff when we wanted food from the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    The staff is awesome and helped us with a millio questions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is awesome and helped us with a millio questions about Helsinki. Also, we had a fantastic meal at the restaurant, we went there out of tiredness and had one of the best meals of our whole trip. This was an incredibly nice hotel for only 75€ a night!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    5.0
    - It was super cold in the room and the temperature...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - It was super cold in the room and the temperature couldn't be changed in each room. The only advice was to turn on the heater in the room ... and of course the global heating system of the hotel was off in July, so it was not possible. Another advice was to turn on the ... bathroom underfloor heating system. What a nice joke when this system is 1m². Of course it didn't change the temperature of the room. - I used the extra blanket because it was super cold and suddently, the last day, the extra blanket disappeared from the room. - There were some empty dirty cans under the bed meaning the cleaning is not done.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    5.8
    Restaurant was perfect, convention Center attached, rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    I booked a smoker room but I didnt get one. When ask the duty Manager they just told me with a very unfriendly voice, they didn't have one now and there is nothing to do. I schould try later... and she turn around and walk away.

    Restaurant was perfect, convention Center attached, rooms very nice

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    7.9
    Parking is warm, not crowdy, walking distance to Arena and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Expencieve parking place - 26 euro/night, Small sauna without waterpool

    Parking is warm, not crowdy, walking distance to Arena and Conv and Exhb Center, smoking possible in the room

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    10
    everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.6
    Big and comfortable bed, clean bathroom, big table and sofa.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is not included and is very expensive - 19 Euros.

    Big and comfortable bed, clean bathroom, big table and sofa.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.6
    Large, confortable room equipped with everything you might...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Large, confortable room equipped with everything you might usually need. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast was not included in our room price, and the price...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not included in our room price, and the price was very high, 18,75 €/ person.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    6.7
    Location because of the Fair Center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The receptionist should learn more about how to serve clients.

    Location because of the Fair Center. Good service in restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    7.1
    Clean peaceful Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small Rooms.

    Clean peaceful Hotel.Good Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    5.8
    Location, food & staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hygiene, bed and bedding not good, old image and expensive for what you get

    Location, food & staff

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    8.3
    I've stayed many times for business and now for leisure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I've stayed many times for business and now for leisure as well. Their breakfast is my favorite.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Very convenient, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No complaints.

    Very convenient, friendly and helpful staff. Very nice sauna.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    4.6
    Aircondition broken in room and poor respons from personel
    • Group

    Aircondition broken in room and poor respons from personel

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    gym, sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    gym, sauna

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff was really nice with me and my friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was really nice with me and my friend. We enjoy the room and the comfort it offered.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.5
    Had rooms available even though there were major sporting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Had rooms available even though there were major sporting events going on that weekend.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    6.3
    Good location if you need to travel by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor breakfast

    Good location if you need to travel by train. Free parking during summer time

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    6.7
    Easy to get to by metro from city and business park we were...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Housekeeping needs to more thorough

    Easy to get to by metro from city and business park we were at.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    6.7
    Room is fairly good and also location (~10min cab to city)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I expect more from the breakfast

    Room is fairly good and also location (~10min cab to city)

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    5.4
    Had to wait long time in line, for handling at the reception!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had to wait long time in line, for handling at the reception!

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: