Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jugend Home Hotel 3 stars

Koulukatu 11, 68600 Pietarsaari, Finland

#3 of 6 hotels in Pietarsaari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 422 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comforters on the bed were a bit warm. It would've been nice to be able to open the window in the bathroom.

    The morning breakfast had many different selections. The front desk clerks, Annika, Unika, Jessica were all fabulous and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old interior. A bit of cold draft in the room. And no heating in shower room - but no problem, water was hot enough

    Nice polite stuff. Good WiFi. Sauna.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was really hot when we arrived in the evening. They could have let the windows be open upon our arrival. And the traffic outside was very noisy.

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room was not as clean as I was hoping. Don't get me wrong, the sheets where clean and the bed was comfy, the floors were dusty and a few other things were not absolutely spotless. I would still stay there another time and would absolutely recommend this hotel to friends.

    I was pleased with the sizeable room, comfortable bed, friendly/helpful staff, the location and the affordable pricing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was moderate, but the by far biggest annoyance was the wedding party held at the adjacent building. The noise was way too loud till 1-2 a.m. even at the upper floor.

    Staying in the corner suite was a mostly pleasant experience. Very small, yet surprisingly enjoyable sauna en-suite. Big windows gave room a bright appearance. Also the bed was soft but still comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paper cups for the tea in the morning

    Incredibly helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like bacon and skrml. eggs, I didint fine to breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy location, a lot of traffic around hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loud, I heard my neighbors well. Not able to lock the shared bathroom door.

    Cleanness, location, standard OK for the price, breakfast OK

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and not very comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing is very poor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sauna was very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soundproofing, but was quiet anyway

    Good location, nice facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Nice personnell. Ok breakfast. This is a low-cost hotel with basic stuff. Nothing fancy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tidy and the bed was so comfy that I would have liked to sleep in. :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room with small window, not a great value for the money, but an ok place to stay anyhow. But friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not comfy

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly personnel. Great place to stay. Thanks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is excellent value for money, and I especially like the well equipped self-catering facilities. Rooms are perhaps on the smaller side, but that does not bother me the least. I have been there quite a number of times and I like it that they remember me. I even once forgot to pay the bill since I thought the fee was deducted straight from the Hotels.com booking site. That was not a problem and they just gave me a very friendly call and we arranged it.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a beautiful place, in a beautiful city. The staff were wonderful to deal with....I have nothing negative at all to say about Jugend ! I recommend it to anyone ! I will be back !

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the helpfulness of the staff, cleanliness and values for money. Worried about the shared bathroom, but it was absolutely fine, very clean all guests were respectful of the facilities.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cold bathroom

    Bed

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Couple

    Very affordable, cozy and clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The staff there really nice! worth money

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Previous guests had not washed the dishes in the shared kitchen. The bin had not been emptied.

    Peaceful atmosphere, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely staff, great value for money, such a great place!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The street is a bit noisy at night

    I liked the ease of parking and unloading. It's simple but more than adequate and a great value .

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit warm during summer, and a noisy street outside

    Nice staff, very good cooking facilities in the guest house floor

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    kitchen and big room

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    sound travels from shared area.

    share bathroom. were clean and confortable somewhat like a hostel. when I was there, mostly mature people

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Feeling comfortable and safe. The kindness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    The kindness of the staff, the kitchen and the common area. The shared bathroom was small but spotless.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Jugend Home Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: