Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Finlandia Park Hotel Helsinki 3 stars

Pohjolankatu 38, Keskinen Suurpiiri, 00600 Helsinki, Finland

#106 of 169 hotels in Helsinki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1057 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very small also the bathroom, the breakfast was not really good, very loveless no butter. It was not was I expect from a Parkhotel in this pricing category

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sauna time in the evening would have fit my schedule better.

    located at end of tram line, which is super convenient and fun to ride. very quiet at night, got very good rest. could check in early, which was very nice after overnight flight. room had desk to get some work done, which I liked. very comfortable bed. great breakfast. altogether entirely enjoyable and relaxing, without breaking the bank.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom walls are old, could be cleaner. Small soap for two persons/2 nights Not cleaning the room during the day, just taking the trash. Sauna and pool acces for the clients for free only from 7-10 am. Pretty expensive breakfast.

    Location close to the airport, train, tramway. Confortable bed, good wifi connection. Good offer for the lunch. Really nice area, with wooden houses and flowers. Parking place along the street, but no fees for that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Scrammbled egg (?) which was something industrial no taste. Warm small room - no arco.

    Tramstop in front of the hotel + 500mtr walk to nearest trainstation to airport. Kind personel at the reception. Large bathroom Good wifi, outside terrace in the backyard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Empty mini-bar even though advertised on website. No breakfast. No slipons for guests. You have to walk bare feet. No toothpaste, body cream or hair conditioner.

    Nothing here to like.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's quite far from the city center but a street-car leaves from the front of the hotel and takes you to the city center in 20-30mins.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable. Its also located in a quiet neighborhood so I had a great sleep before catching a flight. In the morning I had the pool and sauna all to myself.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not the best in the world with industrially made omelet and plastic sausage.

    Quiet location in green area in Helsinki but still quite close to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna and indoor pool are only open for three hours early in the morning from 7 to ll the rest of the day they are closed that’s inconvenient to say the least.The breakfast buffet was not free costs $12.00 but was very limited not very good.

    Located next to tram stop easy access to center of Helsinki and there is a grocery store right across the street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit far from downtown but transportation is convenient.

    there's a shop across the street and close very late, really a good choice for food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I orderd a bouble bed for me and my boyfirend but we got two single beds put together so it was very unconfortable to sleep at night because the beds fell apart :( Also from the corridor to the room we could hear all the noises.

    Fast WiFi, very nice personal and they didn't charge for dog :) I also liked the location - quiet neighborhood, lots of green places where it was possible to walk. Very nice privete sauna and nice pool!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noted cleanliness issues: the plastic drinking cup in our shower had a hair in it; some cereal bowls were dirty (I literally had to place two bowls aside before I got a clean one). Felt like the room was renovated long time ago, and all the electronics were forced on the interior: all the wires from the devices (lamp, kettle) placed on the table by the window were plugged into a electric socket nest coming out of the wall below the window, so we could not close the curtains properly and had to watch out for the wires, so we do not drop anything accidentally. The room was really humid (there was a notable difference between the hallway outside our room and inside our room) and warm, which per se was not an issue for us but begs a questions regarding how effective the air ventilation system is there. All in all, considering the price for the one night stay, we do not consider the issues outlined above decisive (i.e. we would probably stay again for the same price, 79 euro/for family of three and breakfast included). However, neither would we pay more for this level of quality.

    Hotel is located not too far from the downtown in a relatively quiet district. Free parking option on public streets right next to the hotel is a good money saver, if you do not mind looking for free spots and practice parallel parking. Sound insulation was surprisingly good, did not hear much that was happening outside our room. Tea kettle with complimentary tea bags and coffee is always a lovely touch for a hotel of this level.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes it is quite cold in the rooms, heater regulator does not help to make it warmer. WiFi must be faster.

    Quite small and cozy. Good choice for that money, if not the best in that area. Good connection with the city, railway and airport (30 min).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is poor and almost everything was cold (including the dishes that suppose to be warm :( ). The bathroom in the room is small.

    It was nice overnight stay in this hotel. The room has all basics, including a kettle with coffee and tea

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really missed some amenities like toothpaste and cotton buds. And I would like the room to be a bit more warm.

    This hotel is located in 5-8 min walk to the train station, just two stops from Helsinki Central Station. There is a grocery store across the road (open till 11pm). Arabia Factory is also located not so far away (5 min by car / 20 min by foot), where you can visit Arabia Design Museum (free!) and a pretty large shop with Arabia/Iittala tableware etc. The room was spacious and tidy. A small tea cattle and instant tea and coffee were very useful for me. =) The restaurant is very cosy, and there's a pool and sauna in the basement.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in need of some refurbishing, the sink in our bathroom had some old blue stains on it (but wasn't dirty!) and old tiles showing drilling holes where I guess the towel rack once stood. Bathroom towels a bit thin and rather worn out. Swimming pool is large and deep and opened in the mornings (or at other hours upon request) and perfect temperature when used after sauna. Which is a very Finish thing to do of course. However we found the temperature of it unsuitable for our recreational needs

    Cosy and comfortable, in a quiet location away from the bustle of the city centre. Very easy to get to by train from the airport, bus or tram from city centre, in fact tram no.1 (which travels close to most of Helsinki's tourist attractions) has one end of its line within a few meters of the hotel's main door and there is a supermarket across the road as well. Breakfast selection is very good and the bar stays open quite late at night. Helpful staff behind reception as well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic but did the job. Some of the staff not very friendly. Bathroom extremely small (had to sit sideways on toilet) even our young daughter.

    Location was fantastic near public transport so easy to get around. Tram ride was approx 30 minutes into Helsinki. If your after a quick eat suggest walking down the street to the lights (right hand side) not eating at Koti’s pizza as was expensive. Other Pizza shop was-amazing kebabs and pizza and an English menu. I have not so good reviews for staff but Anssi was extremely helpful and I could not commend him enough for his customer service.... others could learn a thing or two from him.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helsinki is always expensive for the hotels vs European continental comaratives. Sauna could have been open in evenings too, nobody using it and a great sauna!

    Staff are professional. Kimmo, helped a lot. .Rooms are quiet and comfy. Sauna!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I really didn't like is that the plates for the breakfast sometimes were not quite clean. And it were several plates in different days, so it probably was not by accident.

    Very responsive and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities open at 7:00 and I wanted to go to the gym earlier but it was not possible.

    The sauna in the morning was good as well as the swimming pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff. Good breakfast. Handy for the tram into the city centre and also very easy to reach from the airport. Good restaurant about 10 minutes' walk away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was great, also the lunch is a great deal! This was easy to get to from central Helsinki, and was convenient to the work I was doing. Very quiet at night, nothing nearby open so make sure you eat before returning late at night! Staff was friendly and helpful, everything was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall appearance of the hotel from the outside wasnt appealing in the least and hotel looked run down. Could do with a lot of TLC. The fact that staff were not in attendance overnight was worrying although I was not aware of this during booking. Breakfast wasnt the best. Quality and variety of products were not great but there were a couple of things that were edible and kept us going until lunchtime. If youre looking for a budget hotel and dont expect anything fancy, its fine. If you want to treat yourself to a glass of vino, be prepared to fork out a mouthwatering 11euro per glass. The dearest glass of wine I've ever encountered!!

    The place is functional, no frills, you get what you pay for and that is a room for the night. Kids liked the pool which was a little on the cold side. At just under a 100 euro for 4 people in a room with breakfast included, this was competitive compared to most hotels in Helsinki. Staff were v pleasant and friendly and didnt look for money or a credit card up front on arrival before you got your foot into the bedroom like most hotels. Transport to the hotel was good. Tram terminus was outside the door. A staff member informed us that there was a train station around the corner from the hotel approx 500m away. It was only 2 stops away from the Centre of Helsinki and brought you there in a matter of a few short minutes which we found excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not brand new, but that gives it it's charm. It makes you feel at home immediatly. Breakfast room is also very pleasant. The hotel is in Käpylä with it's nice wooden houses. Opposite the hotel leaves the tram for the city centre. After 8 pm there is no tram and you can best take the suburban railway. Is about 5 minutes walk from the hotel and takes you in 8 minutes to Helsinki central station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool is usually only opened in the morning. It was opened for us in the afternoon when I asked about it. This information should be added on Booking.com. Pool is not heated (so very cold), but I don't know if this is normal in Finland.

    Perfect location for public transport between Airport (30 min) / City Center (20 min). Good for a citytrip. Simple but clean rooms. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant part of the hotel was really not very good. It was more of a bar and quite expensive.

    The sauna was great and the use of the shower before we had access to the room was much appreciated. It was very convenient to the tram in to the city but of course not within walking distance of the main port area and the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers need renovating, they had the overall appearance of being a bit "grimy". Also they need to sweep the front steps. Cost nothing and would improve the overall appearance. The food in the evening was tapas but really was a choice beyeeen meat or cheese.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and took time to tell us about how to get to different places and restaurants we may like. The location was a 25 minute from the city centre with the need to change trams. I found the area relatively quiet with a shop opposite to help with things we needed. Breakfast was a fairly varied selection with croissants, breads, jam, hash browns, small sausages, porridge, meats, olives and cheeses.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift barely big enough for two people with luggage. And €16.00 for a 24cl glass of wine? Is that really Finnish prices??

    Very clean hotel with comfortable bar area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedding was poor, needs some more quality duvet covers and mattress covers and protectors. Breakfast could be improved

    Its was ok. Rooms were clean, although a little small we managed to fit in ok. Staff were polite and helpful. Great little supermarket opposite to buy goodies from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked out v early in morning for an early flight so missed morning swim and breakfast. Not much choice nearby by if you don't want to eat in hotel restaurant.

    Staff v helpful good location for the airport in a nice neighbourhood. Close by to train station and tram stop right outside. Comfortable bed and great shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No 24 hour reception. You can't access the lobby over the weekend at certain times which causes issues ordering taxi's and checking in and out.

    Beds were comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to leave early to the airport but could not get out of the hotel because reception and hotel was still closed. Even though I informed the receptionist about our early leave, she did not advise about the practicalities and alternative route to get out. If it wasn't for the janitor who accidentially showed up and let us out, we'd probably missed our flight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a comfortable and quiet room and slept well (fourth floor, windows away from the street). Very good location right next to a tram stop and beautiful neighbourhood. Breakfast buffet was pretty standard hotel selection, nice and good-quality variety of different things.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The minibar was locked, I would have liked to use it as a fridge for my snacks. The showerhead sprayed water weirdly and with a lot of pressure. Soundproofing was pretty bad, you could hear everything from the corridor and neighbors talking through the air ducts.

    The bed was really comfortable and bigger than the usual single bed. There was a nice open view to a parkway from the desk. The location was beautiful and good for my purpose. Shower was very spacious. Breakfast was basic but good quality and fresh. The staff was helpful and friendly. The wifi worked well and was fast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been many times in Park Hotel, but I have to say that the standard has come down. Kitchen was not open in the evening. Only Tapas was available. Breakfest was normal. Garden outside was really dirty

    Location is excellent, free parking is a huge benefit

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet only http/https, no vpn, imap, smtp, tls because of Firewall - I had to use Webmailer or public Hotspots in City for vpn. The most people wouldn't notice that (they can "surf"), but this is a no-go for business usage. But I think they will change that in the future.

    600M from Käpylä-train station, so easy access by airport-train, but you can also reach Helsingfors in 8min (every 5-10min). The Tram station is direct in front of the Hotel, but needs about 25min ...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Very comfortable and clean. There was possibility to use swimming pool and sauna. Staff was really very kind and helpful, gave us all informations we needed and more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is quite constricted, basic ok, it doens't have any local or interesting things.

    It is nicely located if you are in the area of Käpylä. It has decent size of rooms. I like the neighbourhood with parks and nice old wood houses. I went for a run and the area has much to see.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was poor - best described as ''sad'' The bathroom fixtures were so old and horrible colours - yes plural - colours

    Nothing stands out

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a problem with Wi-Fi due to rennovation, but it was fixed finally.

    Room is nice and clean, staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast was fine for me. Sauna and pool are really nice. Very good place for its price!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place probably is not for anything else except cases I discribed in + section.

    I always stay here for 1-2 days biz trip as the office is 5 min in walking distance. Also this place can be used to overnight while travelling by car in transit cases. Maybe it is also suitable for a romantic date :-)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is very small, no place for a baby coach, no rails in front of the entrance

    Quite place, close to a tram and train which can take you to the airport. Food was good: breakfast, lunch and dinner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is clean and the location is good, but what made out stay there unforgettable was the receptionist named Heini. She really helped us with lots of things such as food and heating, and created an incredibly hospitable athmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange rules that may affect not only this hotel: reception is closed after 22:00, bar is not working. it's hard to get outside this time. We had friends staying in this hotel but we were not allowed to spend time together in their room or at the hall in late evening. Everything else is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small bathroom, really needs to be refurbished. Beds are very soft.

    Breakfast was nice, staff is very helpfull and friendly. Location is great, just two train stops from the centre of Helsinki. Free parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ask for double bed but holtel provided two separate beds. It was not too suitable to allocate a little child.

    Good location, free parking. Responsive staff. Tasty breakfast. Traditional sauna and swimming pool are good for fill fresh at the beginning of the day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to call a security company to be let into the hotel. I tried to cancel also but was told I would be charged if I did. It's ok I wont be booking with any companies except the with hotels directly from now on.

    The shower was ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had to park outside the hotel.

    very nice personnel at reception - very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, a bit far from centre

    Staff was helpful, breakfast ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room

    Quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking, although we could park near, there's possibility you can't.

    Friendly staff, quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The real Continental Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from the street. The breakfast could be better.

    Good place to visit harwaal arena.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place is old'ish.

    Great breakfast, concerning the total price per night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was rather noizy.

    The price corresponds to quallity and march the expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room place in this hotel is bit noisy

    Nice area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two sachets of coffee provided over a two night stay.

    Good breakfast. Comfortable bed. Clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was friendly and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tram at the door to the city center Warm comfortable and clean Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tram is Little bit noisy. Upper floors are better choise.

    Healthy breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tidy, cozy, out of rush and traffic jams

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was very large, the staff very friendly, and very good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfast and svimim bool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is time limited from 7 to 10 because there is no water heater.

    It is good place in compare to the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old needed update

    Not really

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom dirty. Overall cleanliness needs to be improved.

    Clean room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast buffé

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was cold in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant not open in the evening and very few place available to eat in the local area.

    Reasonably good gym

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good, but sauna and pool might be available at evenings rather than at mornings!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big nice room. Private parking in the back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One double bed turned out to be two single beds standing together, which isn't very comfortable for couples.

    Nice location, fast working wifi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovation and cleaning

    A perfect breakfast and a nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed and temperture in a room (I stayed here at the end of November). Coffee and tea to prepare in a room. Many options for breakfest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise insulation completely absent

    Close to Hartwall Arena. About 20 min walk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed is very soft, can't sleep all night

    the personal was really helpful, especially guy from reception, who speak Russian as well

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Finlandia Park Hotel Helsinki traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: