Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Klaus K 4 stars

Bulevardi 2-4, Eteläinen Suurpiiri, 00120 Helsinki, Finland

#31 of 169 hotels in Helsinki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2642 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Envy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early checking should be possible..

    Loved the place and staff. Even though they refused to give us an early checkin before hand.. Not even with extra fee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Envy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am afraid – nothing :-) The best thing to do is to maintain in good condition all that exist.

    Klaus-K is a pleasantly stylish hotel with pride and spirit of Finland in the first half of 19 century. It is super-located and has a comfortable parking. Highly recommend it to those who come in Helsinki by car to walk then around the Centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mystical Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wouldn´t change a thing. Well, maybe the room could be a bit cheaper.

    Everything was just perfect and Klaus K has an excellent location downtown of Helsinki.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Desire King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice room and comfortable bed. Unfortunately I arrived late and left after breakfast so never got to use the facilities, however, the staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Desire King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the hotel felt a little chain-like instead of more boutique. And the hotel could do with a fresh set of towels!

    The design of the hotel was very cool and the location was great for walking around the design district.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Desire King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't clean The room wasn't at the level of a 4**** : cheap equipment, the furniture was either too big or in the wrong place. The bathroom was really tiny and could have be organized otherwise.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Passion Mini Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good location close to the centre. There is also a public parking place a few minutes away. The breakfast was lovely with lots of home made bread and jams. They also had cakes and gave you a really nice fruit smoothly. They also had chocolate eggs as it was Easter. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit tricky to access to the parking if you don't know where it is. The breakfast is from 7:30 to 11:00 on Sunday which is amazing but of course we arrived at 10:30 and they were already taking some things away. At 10:40 it was nearly nothing left. I found a bit ridiculous to have to run after the breakfast manager to have a piece of bread that I didn't had and I found her a bit too bossy with the people working with her. Anyway, nothing dramatic and based only on my experience so it's probably not like that everyday.

    Everything is very nice at Klaus K Hotel. The location, the rooms are amazing, the style, decoration and the spirit. We had a Sky Loft suite and it was a very nice large room very cosy and well equipped with a window on the roof, a large comfy bed and a great space with sofas. Products in the bathroom are very good quality and cruelty free which was very nice I think and the general decoration is like nowhere else. Price was going with the standing of the hotel. Nothing wrong to say about that. This hotel is located right close to the city center and we appreciated the fact that it was really quiet. We also enjoy the top roof terrace for a coffee and a very stunning view on Helsinki. Very nice staff at the reception and at the bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the staff a bit rude upon arrival, and they were not too helpful. You should expect more from a 4-star hotel, and especially since we booked a fancy suite. And no bacon?

    - Perfect Location - A lot of nice restaurant within a 10 minutes walk - Close to everything - Sky Studio was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Passion Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We reserved 2 double rooms and arrived late due to flight delays. We were provided with 2 very small single rooms which were totally inadequate. Having pointed out their error, the Hotel moved us the following day to our originally booked rooms but made no attempt at recompense or offer an apology for the inferior room provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Passion Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to excellent reviews, we had big expectations for the breakfast but were slightly disappointed.

    A nice, elegant and quiet room, perfect location in the city, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Passion Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spare (thinner/softer) pillow and blanket options in the room would have been great. We considered the hotel bar for a drink but weren't feeling the club-like vibe.

    Delicious breakfast (great juice and many food options for every diet), friendly and helpful staff, room and bathroom were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Mystical Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very dark and the view was very unattractive (inside room). In general it was the high price which put me off, from a value for money perspective.

    Comfortable hotel at a nice city centre location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Passion Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small and a little plain. On arrival I was told it was small and plain, but if I wanted to pay a supplement I could be upgraded to a larger nicer room. The description of the room I booked certainly didn't imply it was small and plain.... it sounded as though it was luxurious, glamorous and splendid. So the pervading feeling at checkin was that I had been misled, and then trying to charge more. I had the same experience the last time I stayed here, that time in front of my guest, which was rather embarrassing.

    I like the hotel ambiance and style, and the location is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Desire King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was way too soft for me and the room quite small. Still, the normal expensive prices that you find in Helsinki.

    Very nice breakfast with nice juices, fish and self-made butter and pastry. Also, location is excellent in Helsinki center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Passion Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our fridge in the room was a litthe dirty and the man from the frontdesk came to clean it himself and offered us a small bottle of champagne. Next day we even did get more [some candy] with a a 'sorry letter'. Top service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Passion Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like!

    This hotel is just amazing and breakfast with big various choice and almost everything home made deserves a michelin star:) I think it was the best breakfast I’ve ever had in the hotel! Room was not big but very nice and cosy and the bed was super comfortable and soft! We have really really enjoed our short stay in this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Passion Mini Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hotel does not live up to its reputation as one of the best hotels in Helsinki. I much prefer F6 and Lilla Roberts for hotels in this price range. Very disappointing breakfast, not many choices and except for the bread and porridge the quality was not great.

    Location is great, could not be more central. Friendly and professional staff. The room was clean, quiet and nicely decorated but small for a Finnish hotel. Bathroom very clean, but nothing special.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Passion Mini Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be much appreciated if the room could be warmer.

    Good breakfast, friendly staffs. They even borrowed me a kettle to make some tea. Location is perfect as well that trams 6T & 3 are in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Passion Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having used the hotel over several years I have to mention that most of the facilities are going to be quite worn-out and needs renovation.

    The hotel has excellent location and friendly staff. I like the breakfast concept with products from local farmers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Passion Mini Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yet, the room was too small. The shower does not have a proper door or curtain and the whole bathroom floor gets wet, water even leaks into the room. It termed out that I had not booked beakfast and the hotel asked for 25 euro on the spot, which is way overpriced!

    The hotel has a nice atmosphere and the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Passion Mini Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls of the room were not ideally clean. Some weird stains. The shower is built in a way that it might cause slight flooding to the living room area.

    Easy access to downtown (shopping, bars). Relatively quiet. Good enough breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Passion Mini Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single bed was not really comfortable, it was quite used and the mattrasse quite used. the TV programme didn´t work propperly

    Breakfast was nice. All products for bath were very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Desire King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unaccomodating staff. Booked a B&B rate only to find out that breakfast wouldn’t start until after we needed to leave for the airport. Asked if we could come to breakfast 15 mons before it officially opened and was told quite bluntly and plainly, no

    Nice arrival experience entrance, lobby and convenience of restaurant and bar downstairs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Passion Mini Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have expected a bit different and versatile breakfast in comparison to the price. Home-made cheesecake was though very good.

    The mini passion room was nice and quite compact for one person. The bed was comfortable. Different kind of products in the bathroom was a pleasant surprise. Finnish Design products were presented well all over the hotel. The location of the hotel is perfect between the downtown and the Design district.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Desire King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has an adjacent gym but no sauna in the property

    Centrally located to all the points of interests, great restaurants, great shopping, offering seamless service by a group of friendly competent staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Envy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service :( We asked to book a taxi an hour in advance for the airport but they said just to go to the taxi stand in front of the building. When we headed down all the taxis were booked for other people! When we asked again about booking they said all the taxis were booked full and they told us to go to catch the train or bus to go to the airport! We almost missed our flight :( Very disappointed as the hotel is such a nice place.

    Location is close to everything and the design is very nice and chic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Group
    • Desire King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed 4 nights and it seems they didn't clean the room properly. The breakfast can get too crowded if you go after 9 am.

    The location of the hotel is great, right in the centre. Although is not easy to get by public transportation, the taxi from the train station was only 12 euros. The breakfast it's also really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mystical Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single room was a bit small, with not much of a view, but for the price and location I was expecting less. Everything else more than make up for it.

    Wonderful breakfast sourced with fresh, local ingredients. Comfy room with attention to details. Staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of power outlets for your charging needs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Envy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Very comfortable and funky boutique hotel, with good facilities and sizeable rooms. Central location, easy walk to city all sites in city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mystical Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in the centre near shops, sightseeings, etc.; nice room with good lightings, welcome nuts and wine (wine was good), good bathroom - warm and all good necessary gels, shampoo and cream. Nice personnel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Envy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uncomfortable pillows. Bad room cleaning. Did not feel the design and comfort in room.

    Better location!!! Tasty breakfast. Good cosmetics in the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Desire King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold and unmotivated staff at the reception, slow hotel room service and average breakfast which used to be of a much better quality 3 years ago.

    I loved the comfort and coziness of the bedroom as well as the best and most central location of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel felt really cozy and especially the loft studio was totally different hotel room in a very good way. If you want a high standard hotel room with a twist I suggest to try one of the loft studios!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Envy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture little bit shabby (worn-out) even though stylish. Little bit dirty here and there. But not bad yet.

    Room was very spacious and stylish. Beautiful big windows to Bulevardi-street. We ordered breakfast to our room, and that was great value for money. Very professional and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Desire King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately for a 4 star hotel was cold inside the room (old windows) and I had to ask for a thermostat and change rooms once because the radiator was not working.

    Great breakfast, great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Group
    • Desire King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some receptionists were friendly and others were not (little rude), Room is almostly small with a very small clothes closet (not enough for two in a twin room), house keeping services is moderated, not too high, but overall nice and lovely place to stay.

    lovely place and nice designs everywhere, plus good breakfast. Fast reception responces to phone calls and house keeping requests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Envy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are wonderful. Probably one of the best breakfasts that I have had at a hotel - great variety and everything delicious and carefully selected. Everything was worth trying (all foods and beverages).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The layout in the room is not good. Table and sofa are located on the way from bad to the toilet. Not too much space in the breakfast area and some times it is too crowd.

    The hotel has a perfect location. There are very friendly and polite staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Envy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t ready on time. The staff then let us wait in the lobby without telling us the room was then ready. We had to ask them the status

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Desire King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is old and not very well maintained, rooms are small and very noisy. We asked to change the room to a quieter one, but it was provided due to the full capacity. The hotel is ok for a night stay but might be very uncomfortable for a long trip. Also, there's nothing artistic at the hotel, just a name.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mystical Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bottle of IPA 10 Eur - whaaaat??? Good that there are other bars around.

    Cool design, friendly and helpful staff, cool room, i likes the table over the bed to use the laptop in bed. Excellent! The bread was fantastic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Passion Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We are travelling with a child. Unfortunately hotel provided us small corner room. When they placed baby cot to the room there were no space neither for luggage or for us. That was really strange hotel's decision.

    Modern hotel near city center. Nice breakfast with local dishes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Passion Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small - but that’s Europe! Room was clean; staff were incredibly friendly and helpful; location superb. We always want a quiet room - and this one delivered.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Envy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Variety for breakfast, cleaning staff not up to the mark, grubby air vent in bathroom. You felt the room hadn't been cleaned properly, disappointing!

    Excellent location, initially breakfast was good, but after third day I was fed up with smoked fish and smoked ham. Front of house staff were quick to resolve any issues I had.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Passion Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and recommendations how to get there from the airport. Breakfast buffet with limited changes during the five days. Also very hectic during the last half an hour, the waiters reminding you constantly that the buffet closes sharp at ... (Actually we knew this after our first morning.) Room was not always cleaned appropriately and some days the cleaning service was very late. Rooms of same category have different sizes - watch out. No sauna or spa facilities, which can be used on its own. (Treatments can be booked.)

    Location is in the heart of the city. Interior design very nice and not a typical chain hotel. Delicious dishes at breakfast - fresh fish, vegetables and fruits.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mystical Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel advertised a pool or access to a pool. Neither the hotel and associated spa have one. Key reason for booking and was disappointed.

    Excellent staff. Great breakfasts. Clean room with 'on trend' modern decoration and furniture. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Desire King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They give smoothies at breakfast for those whose room number they don't know yet. It's a discreet way of checking if you are a quest at the hotel. But if they already know your room number, no smoothie.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Desire King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff attitude both in reception and in bar. Also the heating system wasn't working properly.

    Location is just perfect and very central. It's easy to walk and close to the attractions&shops. The pillows were very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea provisions on rooftop terrace.

    We had a terrific first visit to Helsinki which in part was due to this great hotel. Everything about our Sky Balcony room was excellent. Quiet, comfortable big bed, great amenities, space to move, large bathroom. The room looked exactly as it did online. (Which from experience usually isn't the case) A high quality abundant breakfast each morning set us up for a great day of sightseeing, don't forget to try the cheesecake. Information provided in our room helped us find some great local places to eat and drink at. It is located in a terrific location. We will visit again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Passion Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Shabby design of rooms and corridors - it looks and feels old 2. Small rooms with little options for storing things (we were there for 3 days, so not much luggage, but our standard room was full)

    1. Breakfast (but it ends early: at 10 am on working days, at 11 am during weekends) 2. Location 3. View from big windows over a nice street (though there were trams which made some noise but for me it was ok, atmospheric)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Desire Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room had some stains on the table, carped window and floor. It wasn't too bad but there's room for improvement.

    Comfy beds, very nice breakfast buffet with top delicious salmon and much more... within walking distance to several shopping centers and stores as well as restaurants. However, the cleanliness could be improved.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Passion Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air in the room was constantly chilly and there was no possibility to adjust it. Room was also small and cramped. Room cards were constantly demagnetizing, even though we were carefully kept them away from mobile phones. I had to go 3 times to the reception because I could not enter my room. The terrace was available only for the upper floor rooms, the one that seemed to be more fancy that the 3rd-floor one that we got.

    Bathroom with heated floor was definitely a plus. Breakfast was also very good and plentiful. And the location is right in the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Passion Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was cold already now in October and you showered on the tiles. And there were no division on the floor, so the water ran half way in to the bathroom. I got extra towels to not make it slippery, but they need to look into that.

    Comfortable bed, but small for couples.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Passion Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The houseceaping was very late cleaning, late in the afternoon. Not good.

    The location of the hotel is great. Short walks to the center all the shops are in walkin distance. Short walk to the harbour. The restaurant down stairs is great. Everything was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Desire Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too crowded in the breakfast room on Saturday. Nowhere to sit for a family. No one there to help. Staff too busy. Almost every plate empty. No butter, no croissants, no cakes (Very good cheesecake by the way, when it came..) no müsli, no milk. Annoying and so unnecessary. It should not be a surprise that guests arrive for breakfast. And it took too long time for the staff to help. You don't want to wait 10 minutes for milk to your coffee in the morning. And then discover there is no butter. And then, no müsli etc. And all this happened at 08:30. Better on Sunday though. A pity since the breakfast is excellent in itself!! Broken readinglamp in the rooms, one of two bedlamps. Couldn't be properly fixed during the weekend due to lack of handymen on weekends. Not a good experience. Also the toileteries as schampoo and bodylotion empty. If a hotel chooses to stop using small bottles then it has to be checked all the time that these "common" bottles are not empty when the guest arrives. Bad experience being in the shower realizing there is no shampoo left. Small things, but Very important for your over all experience. And. Very easy to avoid. Or should be.

    Excellent location. Super breakfast - worth a second stay. Nice staff in the reception. Very good Italian (!) resturant at the hotels groud floor. Nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sky Loft room is really beautiful, with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast is great, lot of choices and high quality food. Location is perfect, quite in downtown Helsinki, close to all touristic attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Passion Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small bathroom, especially the sink. No tea/coffee facilities in the room. Bed was too soft.

    Quiet room. Elevator worked well & good bread for breakfast. Iron and ironing board in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Envy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checked in just after midnight on 29th September (room booked 28th-29th) and was met by one of the nicest, serviceminded and professional front desk staff I have ever met and I have stayed at many hotels. The room was nicely decorated, bed very comfy and the breakfast was fresh and tasty. All together I was very saticfied with my stay at Klaus K and I only wish I would have taken an earlier flight to Helsinki.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Passion Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cosy is the word; rooms are on the rather small side, but perfectly formed with ample storage - just no surfaces! The food in the restaurant is quite pricey, but I'd still recommend it. Didn't try the gym etc., so can't comment on that.

    Wish I could have stayed longer! Excellent breakfast spread, in particular, and really nice cosy rooms. Had room service from the Italian restaurant downstairs, which was delicious. Loved the toiletries, too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Desire King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too crowded breakfast space. I really like making tea and coffee in my room. Best to provide a water heater and delicious nighttime tea to improve the coziness of the room.

    Nice design and excellent bathroom products - delicious! Great location and quiet room. Nice offering of mint water and fruits at reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Passion Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't clean it very well and they cleand it very late in the day.

    The location is great all things are in walking distens to all things you like to do. Short distand to shops. Nice dining restaurants near this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Passion Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very nice but a bit too warm. Only one small window could be opened hence it was difficult to cool the room.

    Excellent breakfast and location. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Desire King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was a little bit strange, as it waters the floor of the whole bath. So don`t enter the bath with socks after showering. The worst was the aircondition, which you can`t turn off. Only cooler or warmer. Though even the last one didn`t seem to make a different. It was pretty cold (about 8 degrees celcius in the night) and it doesn`t seem that the aircondition can get below something like 18-20. Hopefully they change something in the winter... Probably can`t book again, if there is no clue how to shut the aircondition off and get a warm room...

    It was perfectly situated in Helsinki, though there is not much that isn`t. The city is pretty small, so you can walk everything. The room was good, nice bed. Pretty silent, if you don`t have a party over the next door. But this shouldn`t be common. Good food with roomservice/at the restaurant below!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sky Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive and the breakfast area was quite busy in the mornings.

    Great quality and range of breakfast food (gf options were really good), room comfortable and spacious, the gym was small but functional. I'll stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mystical Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    better bloototh access in the room as well as a chromecast or appletv

    The breakfast was amazing and very healthy and local. Great chia pudding and watermelon smoothie

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Envy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our original Envy room was dark, cold and lacked basic furniture. For the price and for 2 people it was inadequate. However after expressing our dissatisfaction we were moved to a room that was more consistent with the price.

    The location was terrific as were the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The location. Also extra security to get to the upper floors and even more to get into the sky lofts. The breakfast featured some Finish traditional dishes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The windows have no handles (they are "locked", bring a 4x4mm universal window key/handle to open them yourself), we were thus forced to keep the AC running to get some air exchange going. The room felt still stuffy when coming in from the outside, the relative noise level in the night was still higher than normal even when running the AC on low.

    when booking a "Sky Loft" in the 6th or 7th floor, you get access to a roof terrace that has a nice view of downtown Helsinki. There is also a free of charge coffeemaker on the terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Passion Mini Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall impression of the cleanness of the hotel was poor, but on the other hand not that far from the other hotels I have stayed in Finland.

    Nice to see the local Finnish products for breakfast, next to "all have" continental food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Passion Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Klaus K Hotel is stylish, quiet and very comfortable. It is in the trendy "style" district, about five minutes' walk from the central shopping district and a bit further to the main train station and the central harbour. Several trams go right past the door, including to the main cruise ship terminal. The superior rooms are much bigger than the standard ones, and most rooms look on to a quiet central courtyard. Breakfasts are exceptionally good. The hotel is just opposite the Old Church park and the district is good to walk around, full of interesting shops and fantastic Style Moderne architecture.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Passion Mini Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel would have been excellent if there wasn't hair in the shower and if it had been some bacon on the breakfast buffet.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mystical Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in shower was very low. However it was enough to make tiny bathroom all over wet when having a shower.

    Enjoyed my stay. Room was small but nice and very clean. Also air conditioning worked very well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Passion Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is a little bit high but its Helsinki downtown, so worth the extra.

    We liked the design of the hotel, the lobby and the room. The breakfast was excellent. Soft and confortable chairs, fresh breads, good coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Passion Mini Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the passion room is really narrow. do not recommend

    the breakfast is excellent! great location and very nice and helpful staff. BTW, envy room with the king-size bed is highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Klaus K traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: