Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Krapi 4 stars

Rantatie 2, 04310 Tuusula, Finland

#2 of 6 hotels in Tuusula

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 215 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not that keen on looking out onto a golf course, but I guess if you are a golf enthusiast it's perfect.

    The breakfast was fantastic and the service was really wonderful. A lovely place to stay right by lake Tuusula

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconvenient to get to the airport. I was unfortunately given outdated info. Staff were helpful (and apologetic) and eventually found me a public transport compromise but that consumed a lot of time I had planned to enjoy at the premises). And a mistake on my part; I had imagined I would be staying on a working farm: not so. Quite expensive.

    Gorgeous room in a unique setting (converted cow barn on historic property). Enjoyed rambling through the estate esp on free rental bicycle. So nice to get out of the cities. I didn't try the 'authentic Finnish cuisine' as there were crowds of locals attending a live theatre performance on site, but the menu did look impressive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been a bit friendlier when we first checked in. Also the cleanliness of the room wasn't as perfect as most Scandinavian hotels. The breakfast was disappointing too not much choice of bread.

    Great bed and nice bathroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception completely closing at 11 PM can be a bit tricky if you arrive late. Signs and path to the hotel reception could be a bit more clear.

    Quietness and countryside view from the window. The history of the place. Atmosphere at the breakfast. Free tee at the reception.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice environment, very friendly, beautiful place, nice diner and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet beautiful place, nice sauna, great breakfast, comfortable beds and bedding.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and calm place, comfortable bed, very tasty breakfast, helpuf staff. Sauna free of charge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, nice room and comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s such a relaxing place to stay. Everything is great. We love the breakfast as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not really oriented for non Finnish guest

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wi-fi not so good

    Kindness of the staff, relaxing place

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Couple

    The staff was serving us with respect and good humour, we felt us wellcome and they offered also special offer like bigger room and we got also extra good service in the restaurant! I liked the way how breakfast was served: beautiful dishes and colors. I also liked the respect of local products.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing really in our 1-night stay.

    We visited en route to the airport. Arrived late evening with a 14-month baby. Receptionist was ultra helpful in putting the baby to the cot without disturbing her. Location (winter) was wonderful and room one of the best we visited in Finland. Breakfast also very good; not very rich but very good quality.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I can't really think of any.

    Nice and quiet location close to a beautiful lake. You can take bikes for free and have a relaxing evening in the open air. Friendly staff. Breakfast is good. And just 20 minutes to drive to Helsinki. So if you travel by car, it's a perfect place to stay overnight.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Family with older children

    slightly business-like atmosphere, despite it being an old house and setting - nothing severe

    Friendly staff, free minigolf, nice setting, interesting region, nice evening meal in associated restaurant, historical house (completely modernized)

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The building's aircon was quite noisy, so instead of the sound of nature all you could hear by night was the humming of the machine.

    Nice location by Lake Tuusula. Free bike rental and a beautiful ride away from hte houses of Sibelius and other Finnish artists. Clean rooms, very friendly staff, very good restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    keep the level!

    very friendly staff, good breakfast, quite and nice environment

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent food! Very friendly staff!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    n.a.

    Location, attitude of the staff

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom might need some repainting.

    Nice quiet location and close to Tuusula lake.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    None

    Very friendly supportive staff, very relaxing environment. Excellent choices for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charming historical building and location.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tee when arriving. The always friendly and helpful staff. One of a kind delisious breakfast. Pieceful hotel surrounding area.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There were a bad smell from the Shower drain.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Hotel Krapi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: