Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lapland Hotels Tampere 4 stars

Yliopistonkatu 44, 33100 Tampere, Finland

#4 of 43 hotels in Tampere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3121 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Nice hotel for reasonable money. Breakfast was excellent . Located 200m from train station, but no noise. Bed was one of the best in my life.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    perhaps could have had a fridge in room.

    bathroom (shower - water pressure v good); bed comfortable. Nice breakfast, stylish service generally. Helpful reception staff. Quiet room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I loved the breakfast and the staff was always very kind and helpful. In addition, the hotel is in close proximity to the main station which makes it easy to get there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant is closed on Sunday night.

    The staff are great, very friendly and helpful. The common areas and restaurant are very tastefully decorated and comfortable. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and have all the facilities you would expect. You can even get a sauna in your room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were super comfortable, the breakfasts can satisfy everyone's needs, infrared and common saunas were amazing! Location is in the heart of Tampere, you can explore the city a bit more during your staying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a little bit disappointed of the Comfort Queen room, where we stayed - nice interior, but on the 1st floor with view straight to the breakfast area. The room wasn't very spacious, what you actually would except according to the room´s name. Don´t find the solution of having sliding class door for bathroom very convenient - door didn't closed properly and by night the light which comes through the class (when someone is using the bathroom), is disturbing.

    Overall atmosphere of the hotel was nice, comfortable seating areas in the lobby etc. Breakfast was very good with quite large and tasteful selection. The air conditioning system in the room was one of the quietest we have ever met before in the hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my second time in this hotel. The breakfast was again crowded and half of the customers know that coffee is served to the table - the rest are wondering around to find some.

    I got deluxe room although I had booked a standard. This was because all the standards were already booked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy. Can't sleep at night. Noisy music in the lobby, sometimes late in the evening, that you can hear pretty well if you are in a room on the balcony. Loud people in the lobby during the night too. Breakfast slightly disappointing if you like sweet food. Bad WiFi connection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very interesting and varied. Wifi good enough to skype successfully. BEST thing eve was the free loan of hotel bike to ride round very cyclable Tampere. Staff all helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Im not sure is in Finish style, or specially refers to this hotel. Stuff super helpful, everything was on right place, they provided charger when I asked for, even organized airport transfer. When travelling for work this is best you can get.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't normally write reviews, because I stay in that many hotels, but hats off to this place, it was perfect. Rare for Finland is they actually had staff that smiled! Well done Lapland hotels!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazingly bad soundproofing: normal talk in corridor disturbed our sleep at night. Room was quite small in Finnish standards. Bathroom was bit worn. All in all it was a dissapointment. Been before in excellent Lapland Hotel Oulu, we expected more than "ok" level.

    Beds were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room/restaurant food options were expensive. Not many after hours options to eat nearby and the hotel restaurant closed (relatively) early.

    Good location, very close to the central station and an easy walk to the town centre. Very well appointed rooms, in room sauna very nice and hotel restaurant was good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I slept very poorly (as in: I didn't at all) because the bedding is so synthetic that it was basically prevented me from getting to fall asleep; it was too hot for comfort. Also the airco, although received instructions how to tune down, made a lot of noise. 4 AM they started road works nearby hotel; you could hear that quite well too :(

    Breakfast was good, room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would like to have some more fresh fruit at breakfast (now it was a bit dry & stale, when the breakfast was otherwise great!). Additional vegetarian options at the restaurant would be welcomed, too. That would make this place just perfect :)

    Overall, a very comfy stay. An excellent place to relax after a long day at work, and a nice restaurant too. Good location close to the railway station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel was perfect as it was right next to the train station. It was very warm and cozy in our room, even though it was snowing a lot outside. The bed was great, and the breakfast was even better :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps it the lack of the view on my room window. But i didn't really care about, because i made trips around Tampere and towards the North

    The atmospheres in the room and in breakfast area. The heated floors in bathrooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was desapointed from the Restaurant, nice deco but the Food was expensive for medium quality

    Very nicely decorated big rooms and an excellent world class breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had higher expectations for the breakfast, in accordance with a spectacular reputation. It was not lousy, just not as outstanding as I had heard, and it was not much different from what I have had in other Finnish hotels of a quality. Also I missed a refrigerator in the room. Cold food selection after the kitchen closes could also be somewhat improved. None of those do overclaud the stay to any significant extent.

    The decoration and internal architecture was wonderful, and so was the sauna and infrared sauna. The cozy music and overall the atmosphere upon entering the building. Staff were friendly and fairly alert. Room was cozy and the shower quite good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems whatsoever.

    Our second time at this hotel and it's unlikely to be the last. The location is perfect for events taking place at Pakkahuone, the hotel is very nice and the breakfast is among the best ones we've encountered anywhere. There are cheaper hotels available but sometimes a little bit of luxury is good for the soul...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all. If I'd stayed longer it might have been nice to have a choice of a bath or shower but it was fine

    The staff were great, the food was nice and it was what you need for a short weekend away especially if your not going to be there much

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window view was at some backyard that was very dull. But I did not really have much time to look at the window.

    A really nice hotel with interesting design in the room. Nice shower with good pressure and hot water. Quite warm room which kept a nice temperature in winter. Friendly staff at the reception. Quick check in and check out. Very convenient location not far from the railway station and at the same time the area is really nice and central.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything's ok, the car park is maybe a bit messy and cramped, and you can see that this used to be a holiday inn - some parts (like the wash basins) are not refurbished to the overall standard.

    Very pet-friendly, decent restaurant and made-to-order omelettes at breakfast. Superb location for walking the dogs, and close to the centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to ask for gluten-free bread and butter on both breakfasts, although there's a place for both in the buffet table.

    Clean, somewhat new facilities, excellent comfy bed. Excellent breakfast. Quiet environment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free parking. I hope it was because of the holidays, but corridor was dirty, just vacuume it at least once a day:-(

    Overall nice hotel. Superb breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was expecting small shampoo in the bathroom but there was none. Afterwards I realized there was some available for purchase downstairs. Also, would appreciate caffeine-free teas in the rooms tea selection, like herbal tea to drink in the evening :)

    The rooms were beautiful and clean, with Lapland vibe! Beds are cozy and luxurious and rooms are quiet. Also WIFI works well. Restaurant was excellent and breakfast really good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I spent two nights and for some reason the restaurant in the hotel isn't open Sunday evenings; it was around 7:30 pm when I arrived. Had to go downtown tired in a very cold weather in January.

    This used to be Holiday Inn before but is now under new management and much better than before. The breakfast is really good, as well as the beds comfortable. Nice interior overall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked this hotel based on the location and ratings on booking.com. Therefore, it was disappointing that we had to complain about cleanness of the room after the housekeeping service. This matter, however was handled professionally and immediately after our complain the room was cleaned properly. There is lack of information about changing towels (Most of hotels provide an information that the towels will be changed only when they are on the floor. In practice, in high standard hotels towels are changed even when they are used, but still on racks/hooks. Such practice is fine, because when you just checked in, you don't know at what time and how often housekeeping personel is visiting your room.). If there is no information about changing towels and making bed (the housekeeping personel does not make your bed if you do it yourself) the cleaning looks sloppy. Clear explanation about the rules of the hotel would be helpful. No safety deposit box, no fridge. There is limited space in the room, however one more chair (there is only one) would be useful (especially when the room is occupied by two people). We had continuous problem with TV. We didn't report this as it was going back and forth: working-not working. Bathroom is separated from the room by sliding glass door. The 'handle' of the door is a joke, you cannot use it either to close or open the door (door to heavy or sliding system used and handle not big enough to move door).

    - Very nice design of the interiors of the rooms. - Very good breakfast with variety of choices. - Saunas and their location on the top floor with the view on the city. - Location (close to the train station (~400 m), the same street as Tampere Hall (with Moomin Museum), 400 m to University of Tampere, close distance to buses going to Tampere University of Technology, Hervanta), - restaurant Dabbal (although closed during the Christmas Holiday Season).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For second day of our stay they did not clean the room at all, because we stayed in room until 11:30am. When returning in the evening the room was undone, they have cleaning people working only BEFORE noon...??? That they said when reception delivered fresh towels, coffee cups and glasses upon request. Restaurant closed totally during new year day and one week later!

    Nice place, Lapland themed rooms. Nice restaurant, plentiful breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about!

    Loved our stay, the interior in the rooms/hotel are cozy and the breakfast good. Close to shops and restaurants (walking distance). The staff in the reception was really friendly. Would recommend and probably going to stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Possibility to increase / decrease room temperature. Current installed device I think it was not working. Not a big deal :)

    Perfect location, great stuff, variable breakfast, dinner with Lapland specials

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet access was erratic and slow at times.

    Excellent hotel, with professional, friendly and helpful staff. Good ambiance and atmosphere. Exquisitely decorated. Spacious room with high comfort level. The breakfast was excellent - rich and diverse and very tasty. All in all a high standard, quality hotel that is very close to the railway station and walking distance from main street (Hameenkatu).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer sauna was way too small. The food in the restaurant was good but a bit pricey.

    Breakfast was really good and diverse. Great to have someone to make fresh omelets too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only minus is that rooms of this class don't include the mini fridge.

    Breakfast was excellent and had many varieties. Otherwise hotel was clean and reception service wag great. Parking was free and there is quite a lot of places but downstairs is really tight to drive in and out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi-fi in the rooms were a little weak.

    The staff were very nice and the food was great. It is a very short walk from the university and the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The windows in the bedroom did not open so our first night was incredibly uncomfortable and we both slept badly as the air was so stagnant and warm. We asked about this at reception the following morning and were given a handle for the window but this being an option wasn't noted anywhere. There is no ventilation in the bathroom and also the bathroom door to the bedroom didn't close fully affecting the level of privacy you feel whilst in the bathroom. There were no complimentary toiletries and minimal tea and coffee facilities, including no milk

    The staff were fantastic, the breakfast delicious and the bed in the room very comfortable. The hotel is well decorate and stylish throughout and is in a great location, a stones throw from train station and Moomin Museum and a short walk to the centre of Tampere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the whole hotel was beautifully decorated. The Lapland theme was done with a good taste. I loved the Lapland inspired foods at the breakfast, such as blueberry juice and the cheese with cloudberry jam.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not cleaned very well when I checked in.

    Large and comfortable room, big bathroom. Great food in the Hotel, friendly staff. It is very close to the main train station and to the University of Tampere and Tampere Hall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrived during friday and was rather in a hurry and despite the last minute change to how many stayed, it was all good for the hotel. I stayed with my friend and the hotel was very peaceful, good location due its distance specially from finest pizza resturant Napoleon (its most popular in Tampere and serves excellent food, I had dinner there 2 times) and Tampere House. For Friday evening/night I had my test of bar services, I would recommend them too as I gave all my seal of approval + am experienced of tasting different kind of drinks. Breakfast was delicious and very good to me, the croissants could have been bit more fresh but i still rate this hotel 9,6 out of 10. Please stay here if can afford it :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pricey. Slow and spotty wi-fi. Low-end rooms have no mini-bar.

    Excellent breakfast buffet with local delicacies, cheese and an omelette bar. Very comfy beds, very clean and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable, the bathroom was ok. Good breakfast selection. The parking was secured behind a gate and was easy to use, and the staff were helpful. The hotel is a short walk from the commercial center of town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't suceed to connect to wi-fi, but I didn't ask for help as I used my mobile internet.

    The interior of the room was exceptional and very cozy. The room was clean, it had kettle, instant coffee, tea and sugar, as well as iron and ironing board. Bathroom very brigt, clean. Breakfast great :) Staff very helpful. As I had to check out early in the morning, I had great breakfast prepared for take-away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent, lots of variety. The room was clean and comfortable. The location from the train station was excellent and it was very close to the centre of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Those reindeer antlers painted gold! Should be natural like the rest of the atmosphere;-)

    Extra helpful staff! Very attentive to needs, and great with instructions on how to get around on foot. We actually extended our stay to relax and have one last sauna. Having the sauna in the room was fantastic, and worth the price difference.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a bit small and the bathroom is normal, does not quite match with a hotel with the same level.

    The breakfast was impressive. The service is very good and also the food. The decoration of the main hall is very good, typical Lapland symbols.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beds were great, the breakfast tasty, creative and plentiful, the coffee was delicious, the room was comfortable in every way and the shower was just perfect. The folks who work there were all very pleasant and helpful. I told the waitress that I would like to move into the hotel. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for parking

    Breakfest was a very pleasant surprise, good choice of Lapland dishes. Hotels restoran with Super tasty and original menu. Helpfull staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The iron sucked big time. Never seen as bad as that in a hotel. A 100 gram toy without water. You could use your left moist sock and get better result. Please please buy a proper one. Or 100 of those.

    Clean, spacious room, friendly staff, breakfast with the twist. I mean less courses, more taste. E.g. scrambled eggs, mmmmmm...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not having milk provided with the drinks tray in the room or sugar. No shelf space for suitcases.

    We liked the choice of local food particularly the sausages. Liked being able to get hot drinks during the day at a reasonable cost. Liked the layout of the food at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During Monday's breakfast the staff disappeared to the kitchen to gossip for about 20-25 mins while the buffet could have used refills and customers were waiting for their coffees. A staff member from the reception noticed this eventually and stepped in, which was nice.

    Excellent and friendly service especially during the breakfast. "Egg-bar" was a nice addition and the food was not in the category "plenty but generic".

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of a walk to the very attractive waterfront and lakeside but the hotel can't change that!

    Very welcoming staff, great décor and breakfasts, very smart rooms. Not far from the railway station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a wrong time estimate for how long it would take to walk to the bus station from hotel and as a result nearly missed my bus to the airport. The lobby bath room is inconviniently downstairs behind several doors.

    The breakfast was amazing and the hotel has good feng shui.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is little far from attractions but it also makes things peacefull.

    Clean and cozy small hotel and room. Good breakfast and service. All fresh and tasty. Coffee served in the table.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no luggage rack to put the suticase on

    Very courteous and dedicated staff, warm and genuine welcome Rich breakfast buffet Beds super comfortable, stylish decoration and design Good sauna facility, with towels provided Conveniently located near the train station Make use of the free bikes the hotel offers to go around the city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think 18 euros per day for parking is too expensive when you have already paid for the hotel room.

    The bed was very comfortable. The staff were excellent. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During Saturday night we couldnt sleep (till 4 a.m.) - at all because of very loud music (from disco or pub nearby)

    Beautiful rooms. Very comfortable beds. Tasty breakfasts. Pet friendly- we got a bowl and snacks for our puppy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments - pleased with everything

    Great size room,very clean and well decorated. Breakfast was very good with a great variety on offer. Nice bar downstairs with great service. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sliding glass door to the bathroom didn't close all the way. Even if it did, more privacy would've been good between the bed right next to the door and the bathroom itself. Be aware the parking is difficult. Your best bet is to get very lucky finding a spot on the street (best of luck on a Saturday night!) and then plug the meter by 0800. The hotel ramp parking is super tight- and other people tend to angle their cars into the open spots, leaving anyone arriving later with a nearly impossible task to get a car in. Should the street level spots in the ramp be taken, note that the rampway to the lower level shows scrape marks on both sides of the curving walls for good reason.

    Beautiful common areas. Staff are friendly and professional. Lounge area is comfortable for an evening drink. The breakfasts are delicious with attentive staff to help make you comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was a bit far from anywhere, lots of walking necessary. Hardly any space for clothes, we lived out of suitcases .

    Great breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The curtains in the room did not close all the way and let in too much light (could have done with blackened curtains really). The bathroom door was made of opaque glass and was difficult to close properly, which affected privacy a bit. Had to ask for more hangers and storage space was at a premium.

    Overall a nice hotel, close to the railway station and city centre. Good breakfast with some local specialities such as "Mustamakkara", cloudberry jam and spruce tip syrup. Fast and quiet lift. The sauna on the top floor was probably the best hotel sauna we have visited.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the small side, especially with 2 open suitcases (standard room). Air con not very effective. Curtains need to be thicker/lined to keep out the light.

    Very good selection for breakfast. Tea/coffee making facilities in room. Able to open the windows (after getting a key from reception).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    “First time in this hotel but the experience of atmosphere very positive.” We were with two little puppies, they were also happy with the service. In the room the surprise for the two small ones.😊What a beautiful room. Usually when we bring dogs with us to the hotel they always give us a poor room, but they don't give it. Animals are also well-received. The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly. The decorations in in the hallways and in the room were a bit different than in many cases (being of Lapland theme), which was just an interesting change for the usual setup. Breakfast was in a good way different from the standard one .The sauna on the top floor is a wonderful thing, with balcony etc. For sure this is worth a 100 % recommendation. A super recommendation, and One super thanks goes to the two reception girls who welcomed us on 23rd June !! Sicuramente ritorneremo! !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is charged 19 Euro. The hotel is pretty expensive and as a service for cutomers should the parking be free off charge for the hotels guests.

    Very nice hotelrooms with theme of the seasons. Big and nice rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The windows were screwed shut (2nd floor room). Pity, I like to get some fresh air in. But air condition worked well and there were no strange smells (no "cleaning perfume" used). Minor point: Not all available TV channels worked; the digital transfer rate was too slow on 2 channels (German and English language) and viewing was not possible due to blocks, interruptions, scrambled sound.

    Location was perfect for business meeting in Tampere Hall (150m). Easy to reach walking distance from the train station (350m). The room was fairly small, but well appointed and clean, with a good shower, decent hairdryer, and a comfortable bed. Good internet connection. Many TV channels, thankfully also foreign language (I don't speak Finnish), but no CNN. The hotel has an open air terrace (no rain cover) in the inner courtyard where smoking is allowed. Breakfast buffet offered lots of variety, including omelets made to order, fruit & berries, and fresh croissants & different kinds of bread. I did not try the restaurant, as there were many other options within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit pricey, but I didn't take advantage of the saunas and other options. Some things in the room were not top notch clean (dust in power outlets etc something less obvious) but it didn't bother me too much.

    Bed was super comfortable, water pressure is great! I love that I get my own pot of coffee on the table in the breakfast, suited to my preferences, and I don't have to go and get more coffee. I loved the leisured breakfast, selection was good enough and everything they had on was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One minor deficiency - there are no hooks/pegs near the shower on which to hang towels.

    The hotel was very well maintained, interesting in design and opposite an extremely pleasant park and near to the Philharmonic hall which has a good restaurant with very pleasant ambience and views into the park. The breakfast choice of food was exemplary and the seating spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fee of 18e/night for the parking (should be included in the room price of 180e/night). Quite expensive. No door for the toilets The curtains of the shower Espresso / latte for additional fee at breakfast

    Dabbal restaurant which is a must. The sauna inside the room ( luxury premium king room). The comfy bed Good quality and various breakfast The cosy sofa in the lobby/bar/restaurant Close to city center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff (despite the fact that I arrived 1:00 am and departed 3:30 am). They even offered me a cup of coffee and sandwich at 3:00 am !!! Good breakfast with variety of choices and very good coffee (also for those who are not used to dark, strong Finnish coffee :))

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff absolutely helpful and friendly along all our stay, doesn't matter if at reception or restaurant. Good breakfast in term of variety of foods and quality. As Italian I would have loved to have more sweet items.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Glass door to bathroom did not keep any sounds away. Service at breakfast (coffee to table) was very slow.

    Crazy contract between somewhat shabby façade and excellent interiors. Perfect bed. Great breakfast selection.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom/shower was not as good as rest of the hotel. No real problems or anything but compared to how clean and modern the design of rest of the hotel was the shower wasn't up to par.

    Great breakfast and great interior.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had very poor wifi in my room.

    Excellent hotel with every effort made to make it a comfortable and pleasant stay. Varied and tasty breakfast, clean and cosy room. God location a short walk from train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a standard formula. They must have hired the best photographer because they fooled me there. On booking.com it looks small and cozy but it's just a big hotel in a standard big building. Nothing wrong but nothing special also. Not what I was looking for.

    It's a good hotel to stay for a night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was little black hair all over the blanket.paid 34e for breakfast in bed and only got 5 cucumbers for 4 breads and no others toppings(tomatoe,salad)yougurt was plain served with no berries.

    The staff and location was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small and no view to see as was inside room overlooking rest of the hotel.No mini bar.

    Bed was comfy and room clean and tidy. Staff friendly and location close to center.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lapland Hotels Tampere traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: