Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Northern Lights Ranch

1619 Ounasjoentie, 99140 Köngäs, Finland

#1 of 3 hotels in Köngäs

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 28 apartment reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.6
    A great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Cabin with Sky View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The beds were very comfy .in fact everything was great.provided with robes and slippers. Restaurant not fully open as we were the only guests , bit early in the season .so we had breakfast and dinner delivered to our ranch which was fantastic.our hosts were very helpful in telling us places to visit.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    Great Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Cabin with Sky View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't see northern lights because of bad weather, but hotel's customer services was perfect!! We enjoyed hot tub outside of cabin and food was also tasty. We would like to stay this hotel again!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.2
    beautiful, peaceful and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cabin with Sky View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no one to help carry bags to the room on the night of arrival. nobody came to clean the room for 2 days. ( but I believe it could have been done, had we requested)

    perfect location for a getaway and to properly view northern lights. quiet, peaceful, natural surroundings. away from the city lights and busyness of main towns and still close enough to enjoy attractions (25mins drive to Levi, ski, etc) excellent breakfast, great dinner. best option in the region for those who appreciate quiet atmosphere, away from big noisy hotels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    9.2
    Magical location lovely accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Cabin with Sky View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cabins face the car park main building and each other. So there is a fair bit of light pollution from the ranch logo sign and footpath marker lights. Plus privacy is a slight issue.

    It’s a really lovely place and the staff are super friendly. The electric beds are great for relaxing and looking for northern lights. Beautiful wedding snow chapel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    10
    Our stay exceeded our expectations and we would highly recommend the Northern Lights Ranch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cabin with Sky View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our entire experience was top notch. Friendly staff, the rooms were warm and cozy, beds were very comfortable, bathroom was bigger than we expected, and the food at the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    9.6
    Once in a lifetime experience in full luxury! If you've got this far, go for it! Worth every penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cabin with Sky View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ok the jet in the hot tub didn't work. So what? I can live with it. It is still an amazing experience.

    Oh wow! This is a once in a lifetime experience! Once because it is extremely expensive :-)! But what a stay! We stayed in the deluxe cabin with our own hot tub and we made the most of everything! Arrive early as time flies when you are staring at winter wonderland either from the hot tub or through the window-walls and ceiling. The remote controlled reclining beds were a fantastic surprise although it makes perfect sense! The dinner and breakfast were served to our room and those were out of this world! Don't miss it! Staff is very helpful. Amazing stay!!! This was one of the most relaxing stay/night in my life!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    10
    Staff couldn’t do enough for you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cabin with Sky View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff couldn’t do enough for you! Great service from start to finish!! The shuttle was a good bonus and the food was great! And managed to see the northern lights! Great stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful cabin in the middle of a forest (very magical),...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Cabin with Sky View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our cabin did not have a microwave, but it was advertised as having one on booking.com. Not a big deal, as we had everything else we needed, but description of the cabin should be more accurate. Wifi not the best, but usable. Not exactly value for the money, especially if the weather doesn't cooperate and cannot make good use of the glass roof. One night the snow on the glass roof covered most of the view.

    Beautiful cabin in the middle of a forest (very magical), friendly and attentive staff, the onsite reindeers, the glass roof (if weather is good), location away from light pollution for a chance to see northern lights, but you'll need a car to go Levi or call a taxi. We had our own car, so transportation was not an issue.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    9.6
    One for the bucket list
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Cabin with Sky View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had an absolutely incredible stay. The entire team were extremely helpful and accommodating with any query or request we had. They happily used their local connections to ensure our trip was exceptional. The cabins are phenomenal; spacious, clean, designer. The beds are very comfortable so you can sit up in bed and watch the lights, or the beautiful snow. The restaurant is top quality, and it is special to watch the reindeer grazing outside and feeding them after your own dinner. Their bespoke snow/ice chapel is beautiful and elegant. We would have liked to stay much longer than the three nights we booked for.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    10
    Thank you for the most magical stay I've ever experienced!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Cabin with Sky View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower wasn't as hot as I like (albeit I like mine scorching hot), it was perfect for my partner though.

    Everything about our stay here was perfect, the location and accommodation is magical, there really are no words to describe how beautiful our stay was - it was one of the best places I've stayed in (which there are many). Our stay was made extra special by: - Seeing the northern lights right from our bed, as well as on the property (thanks to the staff knocking on our door to tell us) - Feeding the reindeer they have on site, which was a highlight. - The breakfast is everything you need (the pancakes were great) - Outdoor wooden fire hot tub, which was an amazing experience, highly recommend doing this also! - Underfloor heating - Onsite ice church was cool The room was my favourite part, an entire glass roof, and two large glass walls. There are curtains also, but one of the glass walls no one can see into so you have a lot of privacy. It's also roomy and more like a little studio, had everything you needed. To disclose, I also stayed at one of the popular glass igloo resorts, but the ranch excelled as a place to stay, you have a lot more privacy and the rooms have a good amount of distance between them and the location is tucked away. Definitely recommend, and I would choose the Northern Lights Ranch to stay at over any of the other resorts in Levi! The staff were incredibly accommodating and friendly, something that stood out from the beginning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Cabin with Sky View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    8.8
    It was indeed a very good place just that the weather was not right for the northern lights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Cabin with Sky View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The three sided glass walls..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    9.6
    Staff were accommodating, the rooms were amazing and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Cabin with Sky View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were accommodating, the rooms were amazing and the surroundings were just magical. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.2
    The Northern lights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Cabin with Sky View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Northern lights

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    9.2
    Room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cabin with Sky View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and location

    Stayed in February 2018

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15