Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Finland hotel reviews
  3. Oulu (province) hotel reviews
  4. Kuusamo hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Ollilan Lomamajat

Reviews of Ollilan Lomamajat

Sossonniementie 216, 93600 Kuusamo, Finland

#2 of 13 hotels in Kuusamo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 238 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    10
    Perfect place to relax and enjoy nature far from a city. Good for cross country skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cozy cottage, fireplace, wood heated sauna, a lot of skitracks nearby, good place to get far from the cities. Fully equipped kitchen. Possibility to eat in very nice restaurant building owned by the owners.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    9.6
    Atmospheric, peaceful, cosy, and the most delicious meal I have had in Finland!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Cottage (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Marjo cooked the most delicious meal I have had in Finland so far! Very homely and absolutely superb! I was extremely grateful for the effort to make such an outstanding meal for me even though I was their only guest for two nights. Be sure to order the moose if it is available. Both Tuomo and Marjo were wonderful hosts and saw to my every need. The cabin with private sauna and fireplace was very special. This is great for solo travelers wanting to get away for some solitude, or good for a group wanting a weekend getaway.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2019

    9.6
    Location is unbeatable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Cottage (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet is different of what you have been used to. Not mentioned anywhere. The towels and sheets are not included in the price. For 2 people add 25-30 euros.

    Location is unbeatable. Sauna is amazing. Great value. Kitchen and kitchenware. Overall, an amazing stay.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.2
    Really cool cabin in the forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattresses for the beds aren't the most comfortable - wake up feeling a little stiff but everything else makes staying here absolutely worth it

    This cabin was so cool! It's in the middle of a forest right on the lakeside which was frozen when we stayed. The cabin was a good size for two people and the kitchen was well equipped to cook your own meals. We didn't use the sauna on site but apparently it's one of the more traditional ones which is cool. We loved the fireplace inside the cabin and when that was burning the place was really cozy. A really authentic way to get off the grid. The owners were absolutely lovely too and extremely accommodating which we appreciated a lot!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    10
    An absolutely gem of a place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing to not like.

    An absolutely gem of a place. Really clean and comfortable. The location was amazing. Wish we could have stayed longer and will certainly try and return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.6
    We will return !
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were a Lot of ants outside the cabin. Not dangerous but unpleasant ☺

    Very quiet location with own "beach", we did not see any of the other cabins which is exactly what we and our dog is looking for! Best cottage we ever stayed in!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    10
    Heavenly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is nothing short of heaven. We will certainly stay here again. The pictures cannot possibly do this place justice! Tuomo and Marjo are great hosts; the food is local, fresh, and superbly cooked; the cottage wil exceed your expectations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.6
    This is a really nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Cottage (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outdoor toilet is a minor inconvenience, though was expected given the location. The curtains on one of small back windows are quite thin, meaning they let in light during the night in summer, but can be easily blacked-out with a towel if you are bothered by this.

    This is a really nice place. The pullout sofa-bed is remarkably comfortable - among the most comfortable beds a stayed in in Finland. It has it's own wood-fired Sauna. Peaceful location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.6
    The place was very well equipped , good for a small family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place was very well equipped , good for a small family for short stay. Very peaceful place just nearby lake with traditional finnish sauna and toilet .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    8.8
    A really nice mökki experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Cottage (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet outside or having to heat up the water to take a shower might be a problem.

    Great lone location at the lake, cross country skiing trail right next to the cottage; fireplace; warm even at night in winter; great atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    8.3
    Peaceful skiing holiday in the middle of nowhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Cottage (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The outside dry toilet was minimal in size, otherwise ok. The woodshed was still missing at our cottage, others had them, so I guess this will get one too.

    Having a fireplace. The heated floor in the nice new sauna, with shower. We had -28 outside one morning but nice and cosy inside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect place for a short winter stay, and long summer stay with nice hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet was outside, not warm). And we did not understand it by the description. It was a surprise)

    Very nice hosts! Very friendly, helpful. We saw polar lights) thanks to Tuomo message. Nice location, by the lake, pine trees...Houses are more than 300 m from each other, absolute privacy. Sauna is wood heated, very unusual, but fine with us. Fireplace. All the necessary utensils in the kitchen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    7.5
    super cosy cabin, great sauna, right next to stunning frozen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    wasn't made clear on booking that you had to take your own bed linen and towels or that there would be no food available on the site

    super cosy cabin, great sauna, right next to stunning frozen lake

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    6.3
    A good place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Linen/ towels are not included in the price, don't forget to read the property rules. We paid an extra cost of 50 euro x 4 people ( me my husband and our two kids)

    The lake in front of the house, nice to go with the boat on the lake

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Traditional Finnish cottage with running water. Really quiet and peaceful place. Perfect

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    9.6
    Supportive host. Lake view was great in full moon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Supportive host. Enjoyed Finnish wilderness. Lake view was great in full moon.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    10
    Excellent location, we spend a really nice week end
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, everything was perfect

    Excellent location, we spend a really nice week end

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    10
    Breathtaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful location and such friendly hosts! The cabin was absolutely perfect too.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great, especially the private sauna and lake !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great, especially the private sauna and lake !:)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    8.3
    We stayed at cabin nmr 8,which was at it's own peace.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning fee is bit expensive

    We stayed at cabin nmr 8,which was at it's own peace.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    10
    Espectecular!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owners are incredible! I do recommend to go there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. The cottage was very nice, sauna was included, the area around it is so beatuyfull and the owner is very friendly :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    10
    Really nice and calm place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really nice and calm place. There were everything for family with kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: February 29, 2016

    9.2
    I loved almost everything - peaceful, beautiful and quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved almost everything - peaceful, beautiful and quiet location. Fireplace, sauna and the view from our house was just awesome.

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2015

    10
    It was wondeful, beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was wondeful, beautiful place. Very comfortable and small price.Thanks for all.

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2015

    9.2
    Great mökki!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great mökki! Nice place! I want to go there again, but maybe in summer! :-) Great host, too.

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2015

    9.6
    living in a cottage on the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    living in a cottage on the lake...sauna, food & other...

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: