Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel Espoo 4 stars

Otaranta 2, 02150 Espoo, Finland

#9 of 24 hotels in Espoo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1184 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel for a bussiness trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good hotel, relatively spacious rooms, very nice location. Really great breakfast. I liked that at the breakfast one can make himself a fresh juice from oranges.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    I was not planning to stay at Espoo first, but got too tired...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not planning to stay at Espoo first, but got too tired of driving and spontaneously booked a room at Radisson. It was a wonderful night rest! Felt like a queen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect conference/business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better selection of International beer - the Finnish tap was good but the same in minibaar (only canned Karhu) ... should have some Carlsberg or other world wide brands (as an hotel) in minibaar. Bike hire - there were several bikes behind the door but ... only one key was returned (!!!). They should put 5 EUR/hour or something ... to insist people to drop their lock keys after they have used bikes ... otherwise - the solution for us was brilliant due to the guy in reception. He personally took care and started to call to different bikehire-guests regarding the key return ... and we waited just 10 minutes or something, perfect work form the staff!

    Location is superb according to my expectations, (no cityview but nature)! Breakfast very good and staff very helpful ... Pool - excellent! No excess chlorine (smell) etc ... Junior suite was boked and this was a bit over my expectaions. Bike hire - see below but ... we had about 20 km journey around the surronding sea gulf and that was really the success story.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, but room for improvement
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small, but irritating frustration was the temperature of the mini-bar! No, I understand that minibars are not necessarily fridges, but even a pack of butter melted in it, and it certainly didn't keep water cool. I reported it three times for attention over 4 days, but was simply told that it wasn't a refrigerator rather a place to keep our beverages cool.

    The staff were quite helpful (mostly), and it was wonderful to have free access to bikes. Very enjoyable location as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.6
    Ok for a conference at Aalto university, otherwise not the place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where not specially clean. The food in the restaurant took super long to arrive, we had to be asking for the service continuously. The deer meat I had for dinner in the restaurant was over salted and super dry.

    The breakfast buffet had a lot of variety and good food. I specially liked the orange juicer. You could go swimming just in front of the hotel or at their swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Hotel close to my destination, with free of charge swimming...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some places need maintenance, e.g., in the bathroom sometimes delicate smell from sewage system (sulfur?), minor scratches on walls. Swimming pool and sauna seems to be relatively old.

    Hotel close to my destination, with free of charge swimming pool and sauna on the rooftop. Excellent breakfasts and nice Internet connection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel but awful sauna - and staff needs training
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the restaurant has no professional training or customer service experience at all although the food itself is good. The sauna badly needs renovation, there is no sign which one of the three is for women, and the facilities are really old and dark, almost scary - completely different from the hotel itself. The pool is very small and shallow. There was renovation going on outside. The metro station is quite far away but the taxi connection to Helsinki city center (which is closer than Espoo station) is good. Overpriced compared to Helsinki city center.

    Nice room and great breakfast, friendly reception staff. Comfortable beds. Free books in the hallway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Spotlessly clean, friendly staff, very tasty breakfast, nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was a bit worn, it had a body-sized depression in the middle, not too deep to bother but noticeable.

    Spotlessly clean, friendly staff, very tasty breakfast, nice room. Good sauna & pool. Walking distance from offices in Keilaniemi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    4.6
    not happy at all, I was uncomfortable and everything felt filthy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not clean, they did not clean our room after first night at all, toilet brush was filthy. Even after cleaning room was not clean at all. Had to ask twice to get to fix hot water (there was none). Not even 1 drawer to place clothes, everything we had to keep in suitcases and when you stay for 4 nights, it is not comfortable. No nightstand to have my laptop, reading and other small stuff near bed, everything on a suitcase. We had to park our car quite a way from hotel since there was no room at hotel parking. If you pay over 100 eur for 1 night you expect much more, not just a good breakfast.

    Great breakfast, cofee and tee in a room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.4
    The Black Wall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the window was great - solid black wall about 2 meters away; constant buzzing sound (or more like on a ferry), even during the night (3rd floor near the elevator); worn and torn rooms, with scratches and old-looking; declined to give slippers (even for money) - in a 4-Star hotel; no one cleaned the room after “do not disturb “ sign removed at about 11:30; the towels (not in the rack!) were not changed. Complete disaster in comparison to Radisson Blu Riga. Definitely not value for money.

    The breakfast was great, as was the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit hard to find, the sheet was not extremely clean, but the reception changed the room for us.

    Girl at reception was really nice, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    With the new metro line to Helsinki city center, this is a nice location for a city trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a great view on the sea and is situated in a quiet environment. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. And the hotel has a nice bar that serves a great breakfast. Finally there is a Metro close by the hotel, less than a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.4
    every morning at 9 o'clock we were awakened by a drill,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    every morning at 9 o'clock we were awakened by a drill, which looks absolutely unacceptable against the background of the price at which accommodation cost itself

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Great staff, good location for sports hall - otherwise pricey with limited meal options.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal limited and inconsistent with quality. Limited/no choice of local restaurants so if eating at the hotel book a table before your stay to ensure a place. Expensive. Would have been nice to be able to get a decent decaf coffee. Room not stocked up on one occasion-stayed three nights.

    The staff were very helpful, cheery, spoke excellent English and although the hotel was hectic they kept their cool and sunshine. Great to stay if using the sports centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.4
    rooms are comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee machine was only working every second day. Many hotel guests, and therefore also a lot of noise. Hotel is extremely expensive compared to what they offer! There will be a metro line opened now, and then it is easier to take a hotel downtown is one needs to go to this area.

    rooms are comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Very nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy AC in the night. Hotel was under renovation. I got a room with a window covered by a scaffold, althout normal rooms were available. Looks like 200 EUR for one night is slightly too much.

    Very polite staff, nice location, great breakfast. Very fast wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Cozy room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was crowded because of the event I was involved, but the staff didn't seem prepared for that.

    The room is very cozy and clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel with excellent staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel very expensive

    Hotel in a very nice region, and beautifully located at the water! Staff excellent!!! (Reception, Restaurant, Cleaning, etc.) WiFi very good! Sauna & Pool small, but very nice! Very good breakfast iuffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    3.8
    It wasn't the hotel from hell but it was pretty close.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All of the temperature in the hotel is very low - it is as cols as it is outside in England. I have had to sleep with a jumper and sit under the covers when I was taking calls in my room. I very much expect I caught a cold. The bathroom smelled terribly (like a sewer) and the smell lingers in there constantly - as a result I was definitely very quick in there. I never found my pool. There was no information about it anywhere in the room or the hotel, so I didn't bother asking. To top it all off on Saturday morning I was woken up at 10am by the banging of construction staff working on the outside of the hotel (it under renovation). I am sure the last point won't be a problem for future guests but, unfortunately, a hotel can change its furniture but not its staff and management principles. Too bad.

    Some of the staff were very friendly and the room furniture looked recently updated. It is nice that they give free bikes to the guests of the hotel. The dinner in the restaurant was nice, but I would imagine it should be seeing it was £20-30 for a main.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice location and enjoy the sauna.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink smells terrible. Certainly need to use some desintifection solution to clean it up time to time.

    The reception and the sauna facility were very nice. The restaurant is really good. Friendly staff and nice tasty food. Personally I m not a big fan of the reindeer cooking style but you have to try it. Close to lake and Aalto university. There is also a free bike to rent. If you got the time, cycling around the gulf is possible. Nice location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    ok for Espoo. Better options in Helsinki
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms lack desk and storage for clothes. Restaurant has gone down in quality. Expensive for what you get. Construction work next to hotel. No gym. Next time I'll book a hotel in Helsinki and take public transport to Espoo (quite good and getting better soon with train/tram).

    Excellent breakfast. Good location on a lake but outside Helsinki. Great for business in Espoo. Quiet surroundings. Can be reached by public transport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is located in a peaceful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been cleaned with more attention, I found a pair of dusty socks hidden in a corner plus some hair under the sink in the bathroom.

    The hotel is located in a peaceful area. Super breakfast buffet and really nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    4.6
    breakfast wasn't bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They make promotion that there will be bikes, but those were not available. The bikes were there, but the keys were gone or lost, for three days :(( The swimmingpool was very cold. The room didn't have a desk to place the computer on.

    breakfast wasn't bad

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    tradicional radisson quality, this one is located at the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    be adviced most restoraunts in vicinity close at 9 or 10 ... This is of course not hotel's fault :)

    tradicional radisson quality, this one is located at the lake, so we had a nice picnic at the lakeside.. quiet and nice..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is good location and are clean , they should not have covered the windows due construction .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Windows were covered like we were in the prison , could not see out side and lake view !!! furthermore we had paid for two rooms and we only used one and they would not give us credit ,they told me must contact Booking.com for it .

    Location was good , Hotel was under exterior construction and all the windows were covered with plastic and could not see the beautiful view , it was depressing due to blocked window view !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of our room didn't close properly. Had to use quite a lot of power to close it. The pillow was too soft and there was no extra pillow in the room. The extra baby cot was very dirty and the accompanying bed linen was broken. Fortunately we had our own bed linen for a baby and we could use them. The price / quality ratio is out of balance.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Not typical Radisson standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of work being done in hotel which we were not made aware of. Pool was tiny, not at all like the pictures on website. Coffee facilities closed off.

    Staff very helpful. Bikes available for free use and good quality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.7
    In general, standard gone doe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some days fish, some days fresh fruits - not consistent for breakfast. Most days coffee machine upstairs didn't work. Been same situation for years!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Room nice and comfortable. Breakfast choice really wide. You can also make tea/coffee in your room. And we got good price for that quality. So we were really happy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would be better if could have shuttle bus to airport.

    enjoy the breakfast very much. good choices of food. the hotel staff is very nice and helpful. the room is clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel looks quite old and "tired" both outside and inside. It seemed that they are currently renovating some parts of the building, but still.. The overall first impression was really bad, considering that it's a four star Radisson hotel.

    The hotel is in a quiet area. I'm not sure how to get there by public transport, but getting there by car was relatively easy. There is a nice walking/running trail nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool isn't heated and quite small.

    Warm and cold food items at breakfast; both are excellent!! I especially love the fresh squeeze orange juice. The room is decently sized and clean. Staff members are helpful and polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.7
    Doesn't worth its price, unfortunately
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room on the same floor with a group of scholars. It was horribly loud from very morning. Nobody warned or asked as about it. Remembering that hotels in finland are generally not very good, were disappointed with this one nevertheless. It's ok in general, but not for its price. There aren't much parking places so when we came back late in the evening, we were sent to park on free town parking. It's only 100 meters away, but still..

    A big lake and plenty of birds in around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Very sweet hotel in Helsinki suburb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the evening parking places are taken. The bed is really high - not comfortable for short people;) and this is dangerous for kids as well.

    Very beautiful hotel in quiet suburb of Helsinki. Room was comfortable and the view was stunning! The sea, swans and flowers... The juice, coffe-maker, biscuits are in hallway - this is really nice and caring touch! The modern interior of room was really nice. The personal was very friendly and helpful. Next time we will be there again for sure!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    The nature around is beautiful, the hotel room was nice and...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Saunas and pool were diasppointment, because in the morning sauna dressingroom was smelling of last night party and everything was as it was messy left from previous day (used wet towels, wet swimwear, bottles and used papers on which people sit in the sauna). And the other thing I could not understand, was that we booked 2 rooms. One was for 2 people and cost 119€ (59.50 € per face) NO breakfast and the other was for 3 people and cost 139 € (46.33 € per face) breakfast included. The same type rooms and booked at the same time and when we booked, we didnt see any information that the other room was without breakfast. And the only option to go to breakfast together was to pay 21 € extra each...? That would make it 80.50 per face..(59.50€+21€) When I went to reception and asked what can be done about it, they told pay more if you want to eat.

    The nature around is beautiful, the hotel room was nice and clean. The tap water is really good. (I avoid bottled water if possible, so I am always happy to find a place that has good quality water)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    3.8
    Good location for the guests at Aalto Campus and nice roof top swimming pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very clean, very unconfortable bed and pillow and terrible smell in the shower. The shower arm was broken and the shower spraied everywhere.

    The top roof swimming pool. The breakfast was good, but many things were over and not immediately refilled.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.1
    Good quality buiness hotel, but a bit expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing else nearby as it is in a new business district, so you're restricted to the expensive hotel bar and restaurant if you don't have a car

    Very clean and comfortable, good breakfast, reasonably fast WiFi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.1
    Food is a let down but the hotel is OK in general
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The scrambled eggs were possibly the worst I have ever tasted, ever. I don't think they are made out of eggs as they tasted like flour. Vile. Also there is a charge of ten euros to have food brought up to your room if you order room service. Could not draw the curtains as my view was towards the window of another building.

    It's walking to the business park which is helpful if you like nice walks in the morning. It takes about 6 minutes. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.5
    Radisson Blu Espoo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I came a bad week (big event in Helsinki), and the price were expensive.

    Very nice place at a walking distance from Espoo. Good facilities and kind staff. Would be great in summer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar in the room was warm inside and we were told that it was ok because it wasnt a fridge. There was also a cold draught in the breakfast room.

    The location was ok, helpful staff (except for one guy at the reception), comfortable beds, rich and tasty breakfast, sauna and a small pool available.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Short night and Sunday breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, tidy and good hotel. Nice and modern room. Situated by the sea, so the view was nice! Very good breakfast on Sunday, almost brunch as it is available until 11. The carrot muffins were super delicious! And everything was lactose free, which is a big plus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel near to Aalto university
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Public transport not the greatest to get out to Espoo from airport. Hotel price bit on the steep side.

    Location great for the Design Factory. Nice atmosphere and spankingly up to date room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.3
    Disappointed.
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small. Smell of drains in small bathroom. Public spaces not kept tidy or clean. Not warned hotel hosting athletics event so very crowded. Not worthy of Radisson brand.

    Quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.5
    Location at the shore is nice, free bikes for rent is a big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs repair works. Found shabby bathroom door in our bathroom. Room is really small, bath has a strange construction-all the water during washing is on the floor-quite inconvenient

    Location at the shore is nice, free bikes for rent is a big advantage. For the rest-just like all standard Radissons.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    5.8
    Generally nice, but too far off.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are paper thin. Could hear the neighbors talk. Many loud guests. Not the hotels fault, but worth mentioning. You need to take a bus to get to the hotel, which seems in the middle of nowhere. We took a taxi back as it was too uncomfortable by bus. High extra costs. No restaurants or shops near. You are dependent on what the hotel restaurant offers.

    Forgot toothpaste and the staff was quick and helpful. Clean and nice rooms. Rooms were equipped with a lot of extras. Nice washing liquids, flattening iron, shoe shine, seeing kit, complementary tea/ hot chocolate..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even when AC was off, there was cold wind comming at the bed in the first 2 nights. Second 2 nights it disappeared luckily. The gaps between the tiles were not clean in the shower. The safe was broken at arrival. Got fixed the second day. Broke again upon departure day.

    Good breakfast. Free snacks and drinks in lobby. Friendy staff. Nice bed. Good location: close to center, but in green surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.6
    Family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the pool could be warmer.

    Nice, convinient and quiet location. Very good sauna facilities. Very clean. Good choice at the breakfeast table. Tasty food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Ok, but bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even superior room is quite small despite its price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly atmosphere, excellent hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly atmosphere, excellent hospitality

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Good Finnish hotel, nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None

    fresh breakfast, wide reception area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Expect a bit better breakfast at the price at Raddison Blue
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expect a bit better breakfast at the price at Raddison Blue

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast, nice friendly staff, comfortable bed,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was locked even though it was before closing time

    Great breakfast, nice friendly staff, comfortable bed, amazing shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    Enough Parking for guests.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    internet is poor

    Enough Parking for guests.....Surrounded by water....A place you should love

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned even once during my 2 nights stay.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Cozy, good breakfast, sauna & pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations going on, pool a bit dated and cold

    Cozy, good breakfast, sauna & pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Great location in a quiet environment, great staff - the daytime receptionist/manager was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Sauna
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no wardrobe.

    Sauna

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    the swimming pool closing at 22 :-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the swimming pool closing at 22 :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not get help from staff (not around) during my visit time.

    Bread varieties good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast area a bit crowed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area a bit crowed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    The good hotel to stay if you traveling to Helsinki by car.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool and sauna can be bigger.

    Service what we expected fully received.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.0
    Sauna and pool was closed the first day and the second only...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sauna and pool was closed the first day and the second only open after 5pm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel in nice location near Aalto University Espoo campus.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was fine!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice room
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some construction work going on

    Nice room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful located hotel that meets expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is being renovated so be sure to ask for a room in a quiet area.

    Meets standards expected of a Radisson Hotel. Lovely nearby lake.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.4
    At breakfast I saw four staff people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast I saw four staff people. None of them said good morning nor smiled. Lot of construction work at yard. Access was difficult.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good breakfast!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed in the farthest room from an elevator. It was a little inconvenience.

    Very good breakfast! Fast and stable wi-fi. Friendly and kind staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Furniture in room and restaurant was old and worn out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture in room and restaurant was old and worn out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If somethings runs out at the breakfast bufet it doesnt get refilled.

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Men's sauna was not hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Men's sauna was not hot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Good for staying overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small room for four persons (2 adults+2 kids)

    Good breakfast, sauna, indoor pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Easy!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed too soft

    Quick service, easy access, smart staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Good silent region
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast over crowded, no free tables

    Good silent region Tasty breakfast friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bicycle little bit old

    Hotel neat and staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: