Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki 4 stars

Runeberginkatu 2, Eteläinen Suurpiiri, 00100 Helsinki, Finland

#53 of 169 hotels in Helsinki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2895 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing for the price paid

    very poor experience not very clean very poor service specially in the breakfast area rooms were not up to the standard only business class sign put outside with some rooms i would never stay again in the property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath was not as clean as you would expect from a Radisson Blu facility. Noise insulation was not that good. You may give this to the age of the building as well but depending on your neighbouring Radisson guests, noise may discomfort your stay significantly.

    Breakfast was exceptional. Liked it a lot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The blanket was slightly a little too thick for spring weather in Finland but it was overall comfortable.

    The breakfast was lovely and the staff were very welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs some refreshment. I have stayed in much better Radisson hotels in the region for less money. Refurbishing needed in the rooms.

    Clean rooms, very good breakfast and nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast, with great variaty of veges, smoked salmon, fresh juice. Good location - close to Kamppi station. Nice unlimited sauna is included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great!

    Great location. Spacious and well-equiped room. There was everything what you need when you travel. Good breakfast. And so polite staff. It was amazing experience to stay there. We were a little bit tired after the whole night in the club and were given a late check-out for free. This was what we really need. Thank you so much! Surely we'll come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very professional business and conferences hotel. Little bit dated room inventory, but all in best working order. Location next to all relevant tram/metro/bus stops. Short ride into city centre. Approx 20 mins transfer to ferry harbour. Good spot for a city trip. Gym okay. Excellent breakfast buffet. Helpful and supportive staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to change im happy ,

    nice friendly check in , beds good , breakfast really nice omelette was fantastic , freshly squeezed orange really good facilities in the hotel were simple and easy to use the room was well equipped and comfortable coffe at the bar really good although not cheap compared to other parts of the city overall agreat experiance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old fashion room... noisy on Saturday night

    hotel close to the center and easy to find! only 10 minutes from the railway station very nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one lady at the front desk that was quite rude but all the other staff was ok.

    The location was convenient, the gym was excellent very good range of equipment and the rooms are very clean and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fabrics in the room need URGENT REPLACEMENT! Otherwise very clean place, but just looks dirty due to worn chair-covers and bed-skirts... I would NOT write it here, but maybe the boss then sees it changes something... :)

    The service and the good location/communication to the trade fair centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small parking.

    Located very close to the centre. Very friendly and helpful personal. Great breakfast. Quiet room with a huge window and warm floor in the bathroom. Fast internet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had business class room for 150 euros a night. And it was my birthday. In the morning we realized there is no hot water!! No phone number to call reception in the room. You need to download an ugly application and submit complaint with it. The staff offered us to take shower in so called "Royal sauna" in an adjacent building. They also added that the sauna was recently used by other people and was not really cleaned after that. We expected that not having hot water in the room means at least a 50% discount on the room price, but no sign of apology from the staff for this ridiculous accident was seen. It's a pity to see Radisson going that way in customer service.

    The bed is indeed very good as many wrote.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady came to clean room at 5.30 when we had got back from a day out and wanted to rest so didn’t get room cleaned.

    Beds comfy great bath to relax an warm up after being out in the snow! Good size bathroom. Loved round window in our room. Great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact you needed the key card in the whole time in order to have any power in the room was a nightmare. This wasn’t explained to us at check in which should have been.

    The location was amazing. The beds were very comfortable. Hey the way you needed the key card to go up the elevator made me Like a rock star.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The remote control kept malfunctioning, which was a little annoying.

    Location and staff are always pleasant. I've stayed here before and enjoy my stay each time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel location is a little bit far from the centre. Only one entrance of the hotel and construction of the building make the way from outside to the entrance long.

    The classic bath room with plenty of space and shower facility is attractive. Service of luggage storage is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was spacey for couple travelers. Their staffs was very helpful and try to give you any information you need. Breakfast was nice and wide in selections. The Sauna is a must-try if you never experienced before, this give you a brief introduction to Finn. style of Sauna.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had cold water problem, it didn't work completely. The receptionist suggested to move to another room after finding out that it cannot be fixed. It was ridiculous since we were going to live in several hours. I believe that such things should be checked before arrival of guests.

    Despite that cold water problem, everything else was great! The hotel provided us with free parking lot and late check out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet had little choice. Tried to have lunch at the restaurant but gave up after waiting 25 minutes to be served.

    Good size room and quiet even if in central Helsinki. Convenient location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better level of cleanliness in the room was expected.

    We just stayed there for a one night. The breakfast was very good with a right mix of options to choose and eat from. The best part was the yummy fluffy omelette!! The room was amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Curtain in the Bathroom kind of disgusting 2. Gym outside of the hotel kind of unacceptable 3. No water in the room in a business class room kind of unacceptable

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Taxi line was hopeless, I waited for 25 minutes for my taxi and was too late for my business meeting! I longed for fried eggs at the breakfast!

    Bed was fine, room was big og comfy, location optimal. Value for money was better than alternative properties in this city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The real bed under the mattress was extremely dirty. It was the most disgusting thing I've ever seen. The dirt's color was brown not even yellow. The reception explained this as their beds are "old" and offered a new room. The new bed was more or less the same (slightly less dirty). Also, there were hairs in the new room's bathtub. The hotel is definitely not clean at all. It was a huge disappointment for such a brand which is a 4 stars hotel.

    - The location. - When they asked how I find my stay and I shared my bad experience they considered my minibar consumption as complimentary.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered wide large bed, I didn't got it. Breakfast is expencive if we think what they offer. It was very typical breakfast, not a luxury what they advertised. I belived when I made a reservation of room that price included the breakfast but I must paid that separately in hotel

    Clean and quite good room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gluten free options at breakfast were very slim and not very good. Neither did they have vegan milk. There is a lot room for improvement. But the breakfast for people without food restrictions seemed to be over the top!

    The hotel room was great, the beds the best! Everything was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A couple of years ago breakfasts here were better...

    Very comfortable rooms with almost everything you need while traveling. Perfect location in the city centre near the metro, train and bus stations and shopping centres

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Free cancellation until 18:00, Comfortable room, Hotel promises to correct any problem that might happen and if guests are not satisfied they stay for free. For us this shows that the hotel is confident of its services. In fact during our stay we are really satisfied. Nothing to complain about. Good job by he hotel management.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent. I haven't had so good hotel breakfast for a long time. The restaurant where they served the breackfast was very cosy!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are in need of refurbishment. The decor is dated, carpets worn through, and the drain in the bathroom emitted a terrible odor. In my opinion, the hotel is not up to 4* standard.

    The location and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a smell coming from the bathroom drain. Not sure if this could have been easily changed. Something to consider anyway - over all, a good experience.

    Fairly good experience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little further out than I wanted however we stayed at this location because our Globus escorted tour ended with this hotel stay and we choose to stay an extra night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive, but almost like every place at Helsinki.

    You got what you pay for. Very big room with almost all facilities. We only stayed one night but was quiet and all was fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Comfortable bed, good bathroom, fast free wifi, nice view from the window, short walk or a tram to the central station. Very good breakfast selection. Helpful staff who let us check in early and stored our bags for the day when we were leaving.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpets were rather tired our room, but the beds & bathroom were great so not real complaints.

    The rooms were a generous size, the breakfast was excellent and the hotel location was good, being close enough to walk to the town centre. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area was cramped and crowded at times.

    Centrally located and very convenient hotel. Within close proximity to public transportation, restaurants and shopping facilities such as the Kamppi mall. The room was adequately equipped and quite big. The WiFi worked impeccably as well as the air-condition. The staff was friendly and nice. The breakfast was very good and varied. All in all well worth the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were not clean, the cleaner left the bag of rubbish on the table in the room, the mattress was not on the bed properly , there were stains on the carpet, bed valise. Does this hotel care about its service and rooms. They are tired and need updating. The breakfast was described super, it was not , bread was stale (more like a day old), coffee weak and no flavour, apple juice watered probably, cooked food flavourless and just warm. The staff on check out asked if i had anything from minibar, failed to ask if enjoyed my stay. I just wanted to leave. I will not stay there again.

    Nothing, only the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are tiny, location is grey and not very nice, bed in our first room was mega soft and we felt like we were sleeping in a hammock. The staff were great at dealing with our complaint and upgraded us to a better room with improved mattress.

    Amazing breakfast buffet, friendly staff, nice sauna which was never crowded.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can be very busy at check out time long queues, otherwise great.

    Very clean and lovely staff. Great breakfast and able to eat breakfast next to children's play area which was perfect with two little kids. The business class room was a great size and easily able to keep our pram and suitcases out of the way.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at business class room wich had capucino machine, but could not use it because it were so full off dust.... So, nothing much to complaine about.

    Great location and warm welcome. Brekfast was great and there were many categores of food to choice from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In Helsinki - breakfast, there was so many people, that there were no place were to sit anymore, other room with tables were not prepared for breakfast (no knife, tischues, spoons etc.) Although there are a lot of chairs in main breakfast room, half of tables are for 4 - 8 ppl, and half of them were occupied by 1 or 2 ppl.

    Always amazing sleep in the comfortable beds and perfectly dark rooms. :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very convenient location, well-equipped rooms (business class upgrade offered at very reasonable price - which included late check-out, very much appreciated). Terrific breakfast, and free bicycles to borrow.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a very foul smell as we checked in.

    The location of the property was very centrally located with a very easy access to every destination. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was very complicate . Breakfast was not in Radisson standards. Unfortunately me and my daughter disapponted . We could find many available table for breakfast but all of them were dirty. I have personalIy cleaned up the table and put clean service I guess personal wasnt enough. This is my first negative comment about Radisson . But still best in Finland . Plaza and Turku Marina amazing but i can not say same words about Royal.

    Location perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaint.

    fron desk personnel is very kind and helpful. they give me two bottles of the water and thank you very much for their friendship and kindness. fantastic location to reach the center of the city. Facility is fantastic like free sauna and room comfortableness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is a bit 'tired', they should think about renovation on the floors and somewhere in rooms. Also it can be cleaner - there were a lot of dust on the table near tv, and some hair from previous guests in the bathroom. Plus suana is strange - it's not so warm and they can't raise tempretaure in it, so don't expect to discover real sauna here, this is just a very 'light' version :) But these are just small problems, in general hotel is really nice and you will enjoy your stay here :)

    Nice location, great stuff (especially Olga at the reception), 'super breakfast', nice wifi, free sauna, a lot of supremarkets and restaurants nearby. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was ok, except fo small issues like : the safe didn t work, they forgot to repair it, some stains on the furniture. Overall i would stay thee again, just mentioned those aspect for them to remedy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No control over room temperature; only fan speed. Requires special tool from staff to open a window. Room was too warm for my comfort even with a standalone fan. Room was not refreshed very well (cleaning of floors; beds were carelessly remade). I didn't feel like I got sufficient value for the price.

    Excellent breakfast, though it opened too late on weekends to help me with a 7:30 departure from hotel. Great location, across from the inter-city bus station, metro (connecting to train station), and (mostly underground) shopping mall. Easy access to local buses and trams going to harbors. Room and bathroom were spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe Hotel was highly overpriced. Staff at desk disorganised. Charges put on our room with a foreign signature. Room charges paid at checkout not according to Booking.com booking quotation.

    Modern Finnish Museum Bars Location in general

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm water in the shower was ok, but in the sink the water was freezing cold (i guess spartanic finns heritage). The tv decoder was terrible slow and tried to select it's own channels:-)

    Great location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't try the breakfast however it seemed slightly on the expensive side, although I have heard its pretty good.

    Great location right across from the Kampi metro. Easy walk to the main railway station as well and good bus connections in the area. Helsinki is a really easy town to navigate and great for exploring on foot. The staff were friendly and professional, the room & beds were comfortable and the wifi worked really well. Check-in and check-out were fast and efficient. Free access to the city gym upon request.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV did not work properly and some napkins under a couple of wine glasses were quite dusty

    The staff was vey friendly and it was nice to be able to order a custom made omelette.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible room isolation, you can hear everything happening next door. The whole building feels old and really feels like a two star hotel.

    The discount received through booking.com

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was in Helsinki to speak at a conference, and so was looking for a location both convenient to the city itself, and well as the conference venue. Hotel was within walking distance of the train station/bus terminal, and easy to find. Room was nice with plenty of space, and the complimentary WiFi was great, enabling me to get work done. Staff was pleasant and helpful, the breakfast buffet and hotel bar were very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very surprised how dirty the room was considering it was Radisson Blu and in Finland. Basically everything was covered with dust although the receptionist said it was an allergy-free room (437). Dust balls on a shelf in a very visible place. There was also paper trash on the floor (didn't even dare to look under the bed!), mirrors a bit dirty and the worst: beard trimmings in the sink. Such a shame because otherwise I really liked the hotel.

    Great location right in the centre, next to the bus terminal, very good breakfast with yummy home-made waffles and omelettes, large room, comfortable bed, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed and doona/duvet were too hot. I tried the cooler option and I still felt too hot, try sleeping with the bed sheet only, but there was no extra sheet except the cover sheet over the bed protector. I could not find a comfortable pillow. My wife on the other hand found it OK.

    The variety of fruits and yogurt was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a very comfortable hotel with extremely client-oriented personnel. After having absolutely negative experience in the Arthur Hotel and Scandic in Helsinki, Radisson is just a paradise. Perfect breakfasts, heated floor in the bathroom, tea-corner in the room and very comfortable beds make this hotel a really good bargain.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room and smelly bathroom. Breakfast is a desaster and the hotel not able to cope with amount of guests showing up on a Sunday morning.

    Location close to Helsinki central railway station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast wasn't as good as I expected it to be.

    I loved that I could order a massage chair and a foot massage to my room. The location was perfect. Taxis always available outside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a room that had no window facing the street. This should have been mentioned at the reception. The room was old and worn and even though we set the air-conditioning to cold, the room stayed too warm and the air was not fresh at all. The beds were too soft and the garbage bin in the bathroom had not been emptied after the previous visitor. We wanted to have a late breakfast, so went downstairs around 10.30 AM on Sunday. There was a queue of 25 people and nobody got in for a while even though there were free tables at the restaurant. When we got in, a lot of stuff was missing (hot water, plates for porridge, etc.). The restaurant was clearly under-resourced on that morning which lead to poor service.

    Location in the heart of the city is great. We were lucky to get the last available spot in the garage for our car. The lobby area is classy and modern.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel from the outside looks like a giant bathroom mattress and pillows too soft

    late check out on Sunday good price quality nice staff room was above average size

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service. Staff attitude: rude, unhelpful. Breakfast. was poor. Lack of facilities for late-night arrival. Value for money which was very poor. I will NEVER stay here again.

    Location was very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking carage Access is very tricky and it is VERY tight corners there. Not recommended if you have a big car / SUV / 4x4 - park in Forum instead.

    Solid quality, stayed there numerous times. Always a good choice in downtown Helsinki.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely is not a 4star hotel at all. Firstly we were accommodated on the main building. The room was horrible. Very small with a broken/scratched furniture and a funny smell. Then I asked to change it and we were moved to the conference building. It was a bit better but still very old,with a cranky iron,curtains on the shower,not coffee machine,quite small room ,no extra pillows,towels not smooth,etc. I travel a lot and I stay in 4 star hotels many times and that is far from this rate. It is more a 2 to 3 star hotel. The bike service was not available(it seems is only for summer time...which I can understand but should be advertised correctly on the the web). Breakfast is extensive in sweet stuff and on cereals but quite restricted on meats and fish. However the omelette was really nice

    There was a Lidl just on the opposite road.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Stains on the tables in the room. - 24h room service is just a name of it. I knew I was going to arrive late and I have selected this hotel for the reason they have 24h room service. When I called at 23.15, they said they that the kitchen was closed and they sold the last sandwich... so all they had in their 24h-bar was snacks.

    Large room, very nice bathroom. Located close to public transportation

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the furniture in our junior suite seemed a little worn out and dirty, but nothing too serious

    the staff were very friendly and the breakfast we had in our room was excellent. And the bed was the comfiest I've ever slept in. Amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really hot and we couldn't change the temp or open a window . The room we had was a little cramped but we did have a rollaway bed in there

    Breakfast was good , bed was comfy & the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room which I have checked in was really dirty, i couldnt walk on the carpet, i wanted to changed it, then the second room had not been cleaned well. It could be much better! It was a lot powder inside the room. Even the linens in the bed was dirty! Aircondition systems was not healthful. There was no ventilation in the airconditioning system, it was only pushing some air in the room, and the cleanliness of this air must be analyzed! Also there was a housekeeper lady who was shouting me like i am a guilty! And I just remember her angry face!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From fotos you don't realize it's a bit old. Still it's very well kept.

    Very friendly stuff. Very clean rooms. great location. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unclear for the staff that bf was included in our room rate so that was a bit confusing and awkward but staff handled it professionally.

    The super breakfast was super indeed! Room spacious and location great for nightlife and Kamppi center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As 4 star hotel I would put something better than a textile in the bath shower.. prices of room service and frigo bar are too high. Personally I wouldn't recommend to eat anything inside the hotel..

    At first we were placed in a kind of decadent and small room (not at all 4 star).. But we asked for another one and it was much better and bigger. We appreciated that. Position is near center and train station and a shopping center. Staff is polite and available. Breakfast is good and various.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If Bath door and Wardrobe door are opened simultaneously, they might meet each other with a bang. Finnish design can not be so grumpy. Breakfast Room is a little dark given that during Winter the Sun rises at 09.00 AM and breakfast starts at 06.30 AM.

    Bed, Room facilities were all fine. Breakfast spread was good. Location is excellent, very near to Bus Station under Kaampi Mall. Forum Mall is nearby as well. All staff are really very helpful - No questions and very knowledgeable about nearby towns.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were absolutely garbage. Huge, flat and providing zero support. It's a shame since everything else in room was high quality.

    Excellent breakfast, clean and very large rooms. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not easy to walk and carry heavy luggage from central station to hotel's location.

    Everything is perfect. I really love this hotel because of its comfort, cleanliness and specially the cute message to save water for poor people.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was not ready at the earliest time given. The staff at the breakfast did not do their job along the way, either. The wine glasses in the room were dirty, stained with greasy lips. Gross! And when I asked for new ones, they brought ordinary glasses, not wine glasses.

    The room was nice and spacey

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: