Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki 4 stars

Ruoholahdenranta 3, Eteläinen Suurpiiri, 00180 Helsinki, Finland

#51 of 169 hotels in Helsinki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3318 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to tell

    very friendly staff, additional requests were fulfilled without any discussions, thank you to the kind reception lady, breakfest was excellent, a lot of interesting guests, family with kids, full of live

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    This was our 4th stay at the Radisson Blu Seaside hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This was our 4th stay at the Radisson Blu Seaside hotel and we will be booking again. We particularly like the location, comfort and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.8
    Cleaning quality was not up to standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaning. they didn’t change the pillow cover and duvet for 3nights. They will change your towel if you put it on the floor. Unless, they will not change your bed sheet. I was very very disappointed because I saw lots of hairs on the floor and they didn’t give us 3 bathrobes and gave us only 2 towels for 3 people. I needed to call them and complain about it. I have stayed Raddison Blu chain hotel around the world. And this is the ONLY place that they don’t clean the room properly. They will change your bed sheet every 3 days that is what they told me. not even sorry or apologize. just informing about this.. not acceptable. This is not airbnb. needs to be improve regarding the cleaniless!!!!

    bed was comfy, triple room was quite spacious. breakfast good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.3
    Very comfy bed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting didn`t work. Couldn`t imagine that it is possible in a hotel with 200EUR/room. I had to use facilities just in the dark! I will never come back.

    Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View wasn’t good but still cant say it as a complain.

    Got a deal from Booking.com 50 euros per night including breakfast. Beautiful room. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Ok hotel, nothing special (both positive & negative)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough room in breakfast area in combination with very slow staff cleaning the tables (dirty cups, plates, etc. everywhere). Breakfast itself quite basic but ok.

    Located ~1 km from the city center. Entrance of the hotel nice, friendly reception, rooms are clean and well equiped (desk, couch, enough room for suitcase) although lack a coffee machine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Vibey stay in uber-cool Helsinki
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service in the bistro downstairs is just shocking. While the waiters were friendly, I waited extremely long for someone to take my drinks order, and then received a glass so dirty, I feared I may catch a communicable disease from it. The food is okay, but very limited choice and rather steep prices compared to food served as other restaurants in Helsinki for more or less the same price.

    The property is well located, with a great views and cool decor. The room was comfortable, with a nice bathroom and fantastic complimentary toiletries (this may not seem like much, but when one is traveling from far, with a stuffed suitcase and no real space for toiletries, this makes all the difference).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    The room was spacious enough for two people and very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strange smell around this part of the hotel and this particular room was quite far away from the elevators. The breakfast is good value for money, but extremely chaotic.

    The room was spacious enough for two people and very quiet. This time we were clearly placed in a more outdated room and part of the hotel, which was somewhat noticeable, but then again the price was much affordable (compared to our last stay at the same hotel) so all and all, our expectations were met.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    A really good hotel with a fantastic gym
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing bad (well, the scrambled eggs at breakfast was not as homemade)

    An outstanding gym, fully in class with the best commercial gyms. If you have a room at that direction, a mangnicifent view over the harbour. A little bit far from the city centre and the railway station but there is a tram just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel for a few nights, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is great, the rooms are clean and tidy, well connected with the Tram for exploring the town. Could leave our luggage before checking and after checkout, which was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    2 seperate overnight stopovers in Helsinki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prices of drinks in the bar were extraordinarily expensive, even for Finland. Every thing else was very good. Having been upgraded on first night it would have been good for same to have happened on our return journey night as the double room felt very small in comparison,

    On the first night we stayed we were upgraded to a deluxe room which was fabulous. Bed and pillows really comfortable. We ate in the restaurant for ease and the meal was delicious with reasonable portion size.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Brief stopovers in Helskinki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of drinks in the bar, even for Finland were very expensive.

    We were upgraded to a deluxe suite on our first night which was a real treat. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the bathroom facilities were excellent. Ate at the hotel and both meals were delicious and with generous portions. We just wish we had been upgraded again on our return visit as the room seemed so tiny in comparison.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    The staff was very helpful and nice and the cleaning people...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had unfortunate problems with electricity and lights in our room.

    The staff was very helpful and nice and the cleaning people very friendly and good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Everything else was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower needs a really good scrub.

    Everything else was great!!!! The beds were super comfy and the staff were amazingly helpful and nice. Breakfast had such a great variety of options and was refilled regurally. It was the best brekkie I have had in a long time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    The room was not cleant at all during our three day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not cleant at all during our three day stay. This was obviously some kind of mistake by the cleaning person, because we did not put any "do not disturb - mark" at the door.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was shocked to find cockroaches in my room. I didn't expect such encounter in a hotel that claims to be a 4-star hotel. The room was dirty with food crumbs on the sofa. This is the main reason why I am not recommending this hotel to anyone and I will never book it again. The staff changed the room after a short discussion but even the second room didn't meet my expectations either. The bathroom had a stale smell. The electric towel dryer was not working. The bed linen that didn't look clean or feel fresh and crispy.

    The breakfast is amazing with wide range of tasty choices and freshly baked bread and croissant. Different choices for gluten-intolerant guests are available as well. Excellent! The staff are helpful. The rooms are sound proof with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent but not for sauna aficionados
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Somewhat chaotic at breakfast - people walking from every side looking for something, felt a bit cramped near the food. Finland is the country of sauna. For a hotel of this quality, one would expect a much better sauna (or indeed saunaS), desgined to serve curious international patrons, rather than a regular dry, heated room in the basement belonging to an external fitness centre. Free of charge, sure, but being able to use a sauna is probably a human right in Finland anyway.

    My answers are biased since I got an upgrade to a fantastic suite. In any case, hotel living up to standards, comfortable bed, amazing pillows and the bathrobe was a perfect fit. Really pro staff. Liked that they also had take away cups for coffee at breakfast. Nice to be able to sit outside. See negatives below.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.8
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A large pillar inside the room which is quite odd. The shower has just no door which makes the floor wet. Breakfast only starts at 7:30am which makes our trip to Tallinn at West Harbour Terminal very rushy. The ground floor lobby area seems to have some small insects around which makes sitting there a bit itchy.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    4 nights at Radisson Blue Seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the poor organization at breakfast and several business meetings at the hotel. It was uncomfortable when we entered the hotel there was so much confusion in the lobby and noise. Some employees (men's) at the breakfast has to be more polite, they were rude sometimes

    The location and the look of the hotel. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable hotel, but lacks cleanness!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel lacks cleanness. Cleaning was not done well enough. Everywhere is dust, in elevators and floor. Room service quality is very poor.

    Very comfortable beds in the room, breakfast is excellent, but they dont have cappuccino. you have to make americano with milk. Staff on Reception is very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    The beds were super comfortable, and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no way to shower without flooding the bathroom, that was a little annoying. The room was really quite small, which was OK for 1 night but for longer it would have been uncomfortable. Staff were doing what they needed, but it didn't feel like they were happy to help.

    The beds were super comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent, with diverse and healthy options. Location was also easy to find and get to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Good beds, better breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception girls doesn't help too much. They don't have as much information as I would expect, like hiking & excursions or even how the tranvia should work.

    The beds! Are awesome! The shower is really good and the best is the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Very good location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location of the hotel. With the Tram you're very quick in the city centre, but also have the water side next to you. Hotel is serving a very good and versatile breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    I would not recommend this hotel for other travelers.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were not helpful. An older man at the front desk was actually pretty rude and unpleasant, making fun of my last name. The hotel does not offer airport transfer as stated in Booking.com. The commodities were not renewed on a daily basis, and the breakfast was less than ok.

    Although cold, the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    I loved the big room they offered for an extra charge of 20 euro, the fact they have 2 baths and the
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn' t find anything i disliked.

    I loved the big room they offered for an extra charge of 20 euro, the fact they have 2 baths and the breakfast was very fresh with multiple choices of food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    The hotel is not as central as you may think, but it is well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not as central as you may think, but it is well connected to the city center as you have a tram station near the hotel. The room is quite big, you have everything you need from a big hotel chain that is Radisson. Also a bonus, you get free sauna which is located at the gym level. If you drive by car you can park you car in the hotel parking for a fee of 29 euro/ day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    We had a great experience at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a great experience at the hotel. It was not a huge room, but it was warm and the views over the sea were fantastic. Funny bathroom and great amenities. Breakfast unbelievable, with many many options. The distance to the center was 10 minutes walk or 4 minutes by bike. We really enjoy our stay, even if we stayed only one night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Staff was nice but no shuttle from airport (90€ was too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took a taxi for 40€ since with a cheaper bus it is too far to walk. That did certainly not meet our expectations.

    Staff was nice but no shuttle from airport (90€ was too expensive).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Great relaxed atmosphere and helpful service, with comfy family rooms against reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In website lots of pictures of rooftop lounge and sauna, but it's only for private reservations. Also gym is next door and paying. I think that's quite misleading marketing, even if we didn't really need these activities.

    Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, great beds, excellent breakfast. One rare place in Helsinki where family of four can all sleep in extremely comfy beds for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find something wrong. Breakfast was a bit too busy. It was so good no one wanted to miss it. The bath products were poor quality.

    The beds were good quality and super comfortable, and the breakfast was amazing, and catered to everyone. The staff were a dream, nothing was too much trouble. And the location was good. Highly recommend this place. Thanks!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Really enjoyable short stay. Beautiful city - we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really great location and good quality hotel - just what we have come to expect from Radisson. We only stayed one night as we were on our way to Lapland, but would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Very modern and nicely designed hotel with great breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area was often overcrowded and the staff was not able to keep tables clean or free used tables for newly arriving guests. That gave it a shabby look. Just 1 or 2 more staff would have helped.

    Very modern and nicely designed hotel with great breakfast and beautiful rooms. The hotel lies perfectly at three tram lines and close to some ferry terminals for travels to Tallin and other cities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    In general, it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room was not very clean. Then we got switched to another room and the service is rather good.

    The hotel is very close to the music festival that we went.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Acceptable hotel, not cheap for the quality they give
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At arrival they didn't find the reservation, they took them time. The room for 3 people with lower space than the double room and there 3rd bed it was an arm chair bed, good for a kid but not for an adult. We complained, they said it was problem of booking description... so at the end we need to spoke with the manager, she asked for 20€ more per day, we didn't accept an at the end they changed us. Also the cleanness of rooms, bad, we found trousers from the previous customer hung in the radiator. we lost more than 30m with the reception staff, NOT nice

    After some reception staff discussions we get spacious rooms with lovely view to the port. Breakfast acceptable but not so much variety. Location, not too bad, but you have a 20m walking to town center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    The hotel confirms a very good reputation of Radisson Blue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel confirms a very good reputation of Radisson Blue chain. Professionally, comfortably, very clean. Very good, varied breakfast. This is just the service standard you expect from a big 4* hotel at this price. Very good location for someone who came to Helsinki by ferry.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Only a short stay but would definitely come back again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, super friendly staff, tram stop just in front of the hotel and another line just around the corner. Quirky decor not just another bland hotel lobby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    A perfect harbour view hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in was particularly unpleasant because the temperatures were high and there were no air conditioning in the lobby, bar and the restaurant. Not very close to the city centre.

    Comfortable beds with best mattresses ever.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a group of 3 friends staying together in one room which was very spacious and cozy, so we all felt like home. Beds are amazing - we've slept really well and felt great in the morning. The breakfast was perfect as well with tons of options including vegan and gluten free which was great for me. Overall the hotel felt boujee and stylish. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Awsome hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel. Directly on the tram station (tram 6,6T, 7 and 9). But the hotel is also in a walking distance from the city center. Interior design is very modern and interesting. Everyone is very polite. Breakfast is awsome. I would highly recomend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Great place in Helsinki!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit small but comfortable for one person. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was good as well. The breakfast buffet was expansive and had a lot of choices. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Very convenient to the tram stop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    3.8
    Make the story short - shocking experience ! Just avoid this hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Make the story short - shocking experience ! The hotel is old and not maintained properly . The corridors in the hotel remind horror movies /prisons the carpet in the room was dirty . The bathroom - better to say a public toilet . it's amazing how they charge 150 euro for a nightl ! I thought no hotels like this in 21 century - especially under the brand of Radisson Blu !!! Awful staff - the reception representative was just rude and when we asked for her name she refused to provide it ( she pointed to some other girl called "Laura" as her manager - but Laura declined it ...) I made her picture (she is in the middle) and I applied a complaint to the hotel customer service.

    the bed was pretty comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    DIRTY! Both beds were covered in hair. When I pulled the sheets back it was discusting. Stains and hair. We were moved to another room to find the beds in the same condition. We left! Yuck!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Clean comfy hotel, easy to get around Helsinki from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait a little bit at reception on arrival.

    The hotel was really well connected, with bus and tram stops within 100m, great for getting around. The hotel itself was clean and the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Always a good choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Always "surprised" when get a room with so small window. Not a deal breaker when spending so little time in the room, as in general it really has all you need, but would be nice to have if not sea-view (at Seaside hotel), but at least some view :)

    Always appreciate in this hotel ironing board in the room when travel for business for a few days. Also very comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, and room has all you really need

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received a room upgrade so can’t really complain about anything!

    A really comfortable room and good breakfast. Right next to a tram stop or a 20 minute walk into the centre. The hotel has a nice bar and the staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    It’s location, ambience and facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning is a bit concern . I stayed 3 nights 4 days, first and 2nd day was ok but on 3rd day even after cleaning, we observed cups and glasses were not cleared, no refill of coffee, tea etc. Bathroom was not cleaned properly. It seems some one started but left half done. This should be taken care properly.

    It’s location, ambience and facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel but where’s the air con ?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The foyer, reception, bar and breakfast room had zero air con and were constantly packed with people . I could not sit and drink my coffee or enjoy the hotel because of this. It was 27 degrees Celsius plus outside but the interior felt like an inferno and was so uncomfortable . Dank and heavy air. The hallways outside the rooms had good air con and I would often just go there to cool down. The air con in the room is not that effective . Thankfully at night , it cools down so I could open a window (it was noisy but at least it wac cool). For a four star hotel , one would think they would have an effective air con system . I understand this summer is warmer than most but my hotels in Oslo and Stockholm on the same trip had effective air con. Plus, if the air con is effective in the corridors, why is it not effective in the actual rooms and why does the General areas have zero air con ? I asked at reception and they informed me they have just one fan for themselves ! I wouldn’t stay at this hotel again because of this . Made my stay uncomfortable .

    The staff are friendly and professional. The hotel is in a lovely location overlooking the water and close to the Tallink Terminal . It is also a swift walk into the centre . The rooms are clean and modern .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel, we specially liked the new driver hired by...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good hotel, we specially liked the new driver hired by the hotel with limousine service. He took us to the airport and it is a fixed price and around 5 euro cheaper than usual taxis. He is a very nice and professional guy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laundry was quite expensive but I was offered the chance to go to the laundromat.

    Everything. The first night I was given a very small windowless room because the hotel was full but the next day I was changed to a brilliant room which even had a sea view and a little study area. I was able to request a different pillow. Lovely. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, going out of their way to help with anything I needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely recommendable for family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room quite crowded

    Great location, superb 2 king-size beds for comfortable stay (2 adults, 2 kids), clean facilities, relaxing bathtub, convenient separate toilet, well-functioning air-conditioning, attentive staff (little gifts for the kids).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Beds are extremely comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very few variants for breakfast if you have lactose and gluten allergy. ordinary porridge whould help.. but it was with wheat:((

    Beds are extremely comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice but beware of the hidden costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning didn't meet the requirements of the Inferno Week of 2018: as we arrived, the inside temperature was already at 26. We eventually got it down to 23 for the night, but still felt sweaty and clammy during the night. The hotel parking is ridiculously expensive, leave your car somewhere else, literally anywhere else. All in all it seemed that the hotel was understaffed: long queues at the breakfast and at the reception. (Maybe a July issue.) The breakfast is a normal hotel breakfast and hence the extra 21€ per person price is overpriced.

    The hotel is nicely situated at the harbour area, and will take you only a couple of minutes by tram to get to the city center. There are shops and restaurants nearby. The room itself was roomy and comfy, all rooms have air conditioning, coffee and tea making facilities, and a shower. We also got a room with a view, which is nice. No traffic noise problems in the third floor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very very nice and helpful staff. Room is very clean, tidy and comfortable. Varied breakfast buffet served in the morning. Tram stop 6,7 and 9 is just located next to the hotel. Very close to ferry terminal to Tallinn. I will choose to stay at this hotel again in the future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room, not seen much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A larger room offered for 3 would have been better, it was a good size for 2 but tight with 3, acceptable for the one night we stayed.

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room, not seen much on our Baltic trip, were a treat. There was a bath in the bathroom, not just a shower, again very pleasant after most of the hotels had wet rooms. The bathroom was clean and tidy and had all the necessary items. The air-conditioning worked well on a hot day. The beds were comfy and 2 pillows were provided. The breakfast buffet had a very comprehensive selection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    lovely room very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely room very spacious. We had too double beds which were extra large. Air condition works great . Plenty of choice for breakfast. Easy to walk to town or small beach. Taxi to airport is about 50 euros.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    A few days before the arrival I applied to the reservation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few days before the arrival I applied to the reservation service with a request for certain conditions of my number. Everything was done. I am very grateful. Everything suited me. Location, decoration, food, bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    Good breakfast, bad internet, medium gratitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet wifi didn't work properly, we stayed 3 days (2 nights), and although we spoke to reception numerous times, they did not seem too interested or bothered to fix it. Very disappointing service for the price of a room.

    Great breakfast, very good quality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous decor hotel perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is an amazing hotel with seaviews. Everything is a short walk away. I loved the decor of the hotel...very modern Scandinavian design with industrial touches....stunning. The breakfast was great and the beds and pillows were apparently made for NASA; all really large in size. Needless to say they really were great beds and you could request a pillow of your own comfort levels. The linen was amazing and really well decorated and spacious rooms. The best hotel; great location and good service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really comfortable and modern. The staff was willing to help you out at any time, very polite. Location was very nice and convenient, close to city center and with nice view. Breakfast was amazing, covering every taste-had even gluten free products! Clean and comfortable! They also upgrated us to asmall suite that was lovely!we had a wonderfull stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel at the best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The business rooms differ a lot, so we had to request to change our room twice because it wasn’t what we saw in Booking.com. I guess they should make people aware about the different kinds of business rooms they have.

    Great hotel at the best location. The breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Very Good Hotel - Nice for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little expensive for a double room, but average for Finland.

    Everything was fine. At our arrival they gave pencils and a toy to our 1-year daughter and invited her to draw on the walls in a dedicated area for children. She could also get free drinks and milkshake. That was very nice. Very good breakfast, no noise in the room, everything was comfortable. Nice area, not too far from the centre (15-20 mins walk).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay but price quality does not 5match.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowdy breakfast room, tables not cleaned, coffee and cups running out.

    Excellent king size beds and comfortable air conditioning. Excellent connection with tramway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable beds, nice and clean rooms with good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not easy to find a table when lots of people are having breakfast. Communication with the property via booking.com was not clear in details and lead to wrong cancellations and rebookings.

    Very comfortable beds, nice and clean rooms with good facilities. Friendly staff providing help and good solutions in case of mix ups.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Room was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast restaurant is too small and the area where you collect your food is very crowded with narrow isles. Makes you lose your nerves first thing in the morning;)

    Room was superb!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no Karelian pies at breakfast but that was just a minor niggle.

    Comfortable, quiet room. Had a good view of the harbour. Very helpful staff and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Conveniently close to ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't separate in room dining menu for children, we had salmon soup and kids were happy.

    Separate shower and restroom- handy in family room. Good beds and pillows.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice surprise to see there are places like this, that exceeds the expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    The cleanliness of the place and the welcoming staff. WIFI worked perfectly. Room was great. Easy walk to the ferry terminal to Talinn. Acceptable walking distance to the center of Helsinki. Very good ratio price/quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little bit far from the central attractions, but as the public transport in Helsinki is wonderful we almost didn't feel it, and the mattresses and pillows were too soft. The rest was amazing.

    Breakfast, room, staff, lobby, restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel but could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected much better aircon from a 4 star hotel in Helsinki.. it was almost non-existent so the room was very hot. i would not stay here again in the summer for that reason. The bathroom was tiny and hard to use. The price of breakfast and for parking will nearly double your costs per night, which is insane!!

    Standard hotel with everything you expect.. the bed was very comfortable and we had a nice view out the front of the hotel. The location is great as its only about 15 minutes pleasant walk to the city center. The price is quite low in comparison to most other places nearby and for your money you get a very nice room and a hotel with good facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay, also for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was -for us- a bit expensive, but in the end, worth it.

    Excellent room for family of 4. Very spacious. Liked the separate toilet from bathroom. Glad to have AC with those very warm days. Nice location; public transport very adequate, center of Helsinki about 15 minutes walk. Restaurant has a nice play area, which made having meals there very pleasant. Delicious food. Extensive breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    the facilities, location, deco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they sell the sauna and rooftop but when I wanted to go they didnt allow me as they say is only for private parties, then dont understand why they are trying to sell.it for the clients

    the facilities, location, deco

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Overall great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors and lights where trikey in switching on and off! Hhhhhh funny but can get into my nerves at one point! The balcony has a high wall that u can't enjoy the view unless u stand up on the chair.. Which what I did hhhhbb

    Staff were super duper helpful and relxed. I got to leave my luggage at the hotel when I left for 3 days camping with free of charges! And many other little staff that made my stay really great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Visiting a Finnish friend, everything we needed within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening food mediocre that was the only problem. Lots of restaurants outside at similar prices. Most staff very friendly, room lovely didn’t visit the sauna.

    Crossiants very popular! Ate at the restaurant burger great, meatballs do not order, mentioned it to the waitress she said she would pass it onto the chef, completely tasteless. Atmosphere good. They did serve a good varied breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is located in a privileged place, just in front of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a privileged place, just in front of the harbour. Downtown is close and there are very good restaurants in the area around. The rooms are not very spacious, but very cozy and silent. The staff is very kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Freaking awesome! I will stay in this hotel next time too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The location of the hotel is nearby tram station (I guess 100m) and in front of a beautiful canal. - The receptionist was very friendly. She calmly explained to me how the public transport works in Helsinki, what I will find in my room, etc. - The room was really clean (I would say sparkling). - I catch myself in front of a big projector screen with a PS4 connected to it. - Also a big size bed. - There's also a space for drink, coffee, meetings, etc in the 1st floor (or entrance floor).

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: