Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer 4 stars

Satakunnankatu 13, 33100 Tampere, Finland

#1 of 43 hotels in Tampere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1259 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One small issue, no fresh orange juice for breakfast

    Classic hotel, very nice interior very will conserved. Furniture in room is classic too, bit dark, but very clean and well maintained. Very good breakfast. Italian restaurant in basement is highly reccomendable. Location is ideal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast hours could be a bit longer for the late birds.

    A 1920's gem with an old-timey ambiance and a luxurious-feel without being pretentious. Comfy rooms with nice views. Great staff. Breakfast in the ball room was a lovely experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really good and diversified. The staff was extremely friendly and willing to give us directions and advice (because of one of the staff members at the reception who told us quickly how to get to the lake and looked at the bus timetable, we were able to see the aurora).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we did not like is that they don't have their own private parking. And you have to pay to park in any of the few parking spaces available in font of hotel.

    The hotel is in front a park and a lake. It's in a very good position just few metres from the main street where shops, restaurants, cafes etc are situated. Yet it's in a very quiet area. Breakfast consists of anything one would possibly wish to eat. Rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel has even it's Italian trattoria.We hired a car, but we barely used it. Everything is within walking distance and the bus and train service is very efficient in Tampere. All the receptionists are extremely nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When booking I had left a comment asking for parking options but no one contacted me in that respect. As indicated in the information, which is visible only after booking, there is a closed parking for 20 euros per day. When we arrived we also discovered that there is a limited parking availability in the streets around the hotel and parking is free on Saturday evening and on Sunday. This option served us better. Also, there is no easy access for suitcases or strollers at the main entrance. There is no valet or concierge which I would expect from a hotel like Radisson Blue. The bathroom was rather cold and unlike what is indicated in other reviews, it did not have a floor heating (floor heating is very common in Finland). The sauna for women was available only from 5 to 7 pm and this information was not available prior to booking, so at the end of the day we could not use it. This time is not very convenient for women with kids in general.

    The staff was very nice and the beds were very comfortable. There is an option to have a different kind of pillow, which I availed myself of and was very satisfied with. Location is nice - quite central and close to several interesting sites and shops. There is a possibility for a late check out free of charge, which is really nice. We did not use it but it is good to know that it exists. The room was spacious and clean. It was very quiet although we were close to the elevator. The restaurant on the ground floor is really nice and offers a great variety of interesting Italian food. Pizza's were very rich and had interesting combinations and my husband had great pasta with spicy sausage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is old and has a character to it, also limitations. Parking is offsite and costs 20 euros.

    Central location with a quick access to most of the things Tammer has to offer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been better cleaned.

    Location is great, central but not noisy. View from the room was really nice. Breakfast was great. Staff was nice and helpful. It is a matter of opinion whether you like old buildings or not but this one is well maintained.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -nothing

    -fast WiFi -good remodel while keeping the old architecture -heated bathroom floors -amazing reception customer service -nice shampoo, conditioner, shower gel -got upgraded for free

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is very beautiful and you see that they proud of the old building and it's history. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was very good and had enough options for everyone. The location was good but our room faced a very busy street and a fire station so it was a little noisy. But all in all, great staff, beautiful rooms, good location and breakfast doesn't let you down. One of my top three hotels in Finland!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is not convenient. We were not told that it is possible to park during the night in the street with no charge.

    Comfortable hotel, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is absolutely stunning! I traveled from Iceland to visit family and friends, wish me and my boyfriend would have stayed at Grand Hotel Tammer the whole time, it's THE most gorgeous place to stay. Our hotel room had a sauna?! I cancelled one of my dinner dates just so I could take a time out and relax in sauna. Each and every staff member were welcoming, kind and helpful, making the experience a perfect 10. I'm already planning my next visit.. this time for more than one night, two nights minimum!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ok, it is a nice idea to serve good coffee to the tables, but if it takes more than 10 minutes, rather have the it the normal way. Please consider fine-tuning your process on this. If having varieties of allergy friendly alternatives at breakfast, also make them more easy to find.

    Central location. Nice bathrooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms on the 7th floor have rather small windows, which make them a little dark. The window could only partially be opened, so sometimes it was a little hot in the room (this probably happens only a few days a year in Finland...). Our room was advertised as a family room, but it was not as large as I had imagined. When I rearranged the sofa, I found previous guests' French fries on the floor. (A notice to all previous guests: can you please always pick up your French fries?)

    Nice and central downtown location by the river, next to a small park. Our room was on the 7th floor so we had a nice view. The hotel breathes some style from its history. Nice breakfast room with high ceilings. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was a bit to pricy for the quality/value of the food

    Bed was extra compfy; very friendly staff; special flair of the Hotel; great and versatile breakfast; restaurant terrace is nicely situated;

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is legendary and has a special historical atmoshphere. Radisson Blu´s Super Breakfast is better than average, and in summertime it is served until 11am (weekdays), which is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could be easily used for a Wes Anderson film! The breakfast hall is exceptionally beautiful. The breakfast was delicious,the little cupcakes and small fresh smoothies are a very nice touch!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the best hotels I've been too. Has a great atmosphere, located in the center next to the river, great break-fast and good customer service. Very fast wifi connection (50MB down/up). Would stay again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous staff (Sari in particular was brilliant and so helpful!) beautiful hotel, great shower, safe parking and a nice neighbourhood. Breakfast was exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were offered a room with an en suite sauna and excellent views of the town and Koskipuisto. Hotel staff were very helpful and the breakfast fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing bathtub from the bathroom. Price of the breakfast was high. Breakfast was though excellent and so was the service everywhere in hotel. Thank you!

    Athmosphere in the hotel was spectacular. Historical feeling everywhere. View was beautiful from our room looking towards Koskipuisto.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice atmospheric hotel. Lobby and restaurant have its own style of 1920s. Fantastic staff, tasty breakfast. Very good location. The room was small, but cosy and nicely furnished. Newly made bathroom with english style plumbing :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd appreciate 100 % cotton bed linen. And two more hooks needed in the bathroom.

    The scent of old times luxury nicely updated with today's comfort. Bed and pillows were great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is an old classic with a true soul, beautiful interiors, great views over Finlayson area and Tampere's main avenue, very comfortable beds and stylish furniture. Staff was friendly and location is perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator is small so you might have to wait if it is full but not a problem for me.

    The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. The staff helped with everything with a smile. I needed to check out a little later than noon and that was no problem. The hotel is also close to everything you might want to see and the beautiful church is just 5 minutes up the street. This hotel and it´s staff gets my highest ranking. I will stay there again if I go back to Tampere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was rather warm in a sunny summer day, no individual air con but only in the entire hotel meaning too cold in the restaurant downstairs too hot in the 5th floor room. Fortunately we could open the window. Bathroom rather small, still ok but nowhere to put your stuff. Why are there not enough shelves in bathrooms in most hotels?

    Style of the hotel out of the very ordinary, old fashioned, a little shabby but well preserved details of the period. Good bedding, very comfortable pillows. Good breakfast buffet. Excellent location. Parking just in front if you were lucky enough to find a vacant slot.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room could have been cleaned better - it was dusty and it looked like nobody had vacuumed under the bed for quite a while.

    The interior of this hotel is very beautiful, it was built in 1929 and is filled with glamour and lovely details. Breakfast was very good. Location is excellent near the railway station, city center and Finlayson art area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is telatively small and the design of the room is too simple.

    Nice building and decoration in the lobby area. Good location close to the park and city center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are small and a little noisy from the firehouse across the street.

    The location is great with a nice restaurant to eat at. Breakfast very good and accommodating food allergies etc.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra bed for kids could have been softer and more comfortable.

    The room was nice and clean, the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. Thank you very much for the pleasant stay at your hotel!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's an architectural gem but rather dated for contemporary business travel.

    Good location, staff are great, helpful and supportive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows could be a bit better

    excellent breakfast. fab intro from the reception staff, loved getting a bit of history about the hotel on arrival

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff that are good and courteous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice traditional hotel in the centre of town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really poor breakfast for Finland, basic tourist fare ... and shockingly expensive ...

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is worth visiting for the decor and the excellent breakfast. We had a nice view towards the old fire station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed mattress seemed as if it was not fully level, as if it was tilting a little bit to the sides.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking instruction could be better (E.g. Address and map)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is weak

    Unique style, design from the 20s, polite staff, in the city centre, clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit on the expensive side

    A wonderful hotel with a decor from the 1920s

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    disabled accessibility

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They put me on their spam mailing list without ever asking. It took some effort to get off (if it even worked).

    Finely restored old school hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were sorry that we could not use our mobile phones properly - your wifi system did not allow that !!

    We really enjoyed the stay in your hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking facilities where difficult to find.

    Nice breakfast and beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna could be open for longer

    Black sausage!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds, pillows abd matrice.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - quite low temperature in the room

    - perfect location - good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise in the morning snow scrapers

    comfort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. All was fine.

    Everything was perfect: staff, room, breakfast, everything. Would stay there again if I'm ever in Tampere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street noise

    Atmosphere, a little bit old fashioned

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was expensive and limited. Breakfast was expensive.

    Our room had a wonderful balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less sauna ours

    The old fashion style and professional staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon

    Good location, helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff. They really take pride in their hotel and happy to answer all my questions. Breakfast was an amazing experience. Sauna was good too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Historical feel/ decor, wooden floor, big windows, comfort of the bed, lots of space in the room, art, clean/ modern bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice rustic hotel, located beside a park

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!! Ambience and staff were really nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe did not work. We broke a glass and asked the personal to clean which never happened

    Location, very mice old building

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice historical building in the centre of the city. The hotel has nice atmosphere, well equipped rooms, excellent breakfast. Perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extra bed in our room was awful and really hard to sleep on.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV in room didnt work too well. Reception was cutting off in all channels.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy rooms, fantastic breakfast. Absolutely loved the decor and the character of the place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really should have the Fitness Center at the Hotel

    The smoked salmon at breakfast was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was stylish but cold. Had to wear wool socks.

    I love the original architecture and solendid interior! It is unique! And the staff was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    Beautiful building and interiors, comfortable bed, great location, tasty breakfast. Perfect place !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited car parking

    Location, breakfast and exquisite feeling.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasant historic atmosphere, nice and helpful staff. Great breakfast buffet (exceptional in Finnish scale).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a dead fly next to my window. Room was tiny

    Location, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is buffet and is very ordinary.

    Old style hotel with modern facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness, room design, no air conditioning!

    Italian restaurant, location, lobby design!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WIFI did not work properly during most of my stay.

    The hotel is really clean and nice, the bed was really comfortable and the location is great, only a few minutes away from the city center and all the main attractions in Tampere.. Great stay! I will come back and stay here for sure :-)

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Italian Restaurant on-site not the best experience. Monday night so it wasn't that busy, but that didn't excuse staff with no training and overcooked and salty food. Will stay at the hotel, but have dinner elsewhere next time.

    Staff were great, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a real treat which was why dinner was so disappointing.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit cold in the room as it is unusual in hotels in Finland

    Kindness of staff breakfast and late hours for breakfast good restaurant downstairs and great area close to everything

There are also 64 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: