Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rivoli Jardin 4 stars

Kasarmikatu 40, Eteläinen Suurpiiri, 00130 Helsinki, Finland

#33 of 169 hotels in Helsinki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2958 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Initially happy, ended very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, there was one person whose sense of client service was extremely poor and ruined our experience at check-out. However, the remainder of the staff were incredibly friendly.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Great short break in a beautiful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in a fantastic city - 10 minutes walk to the station and the harbour. Wide choice of places to eat minutes from the hotel. Very helpful staff and lovely breakfast with plenty of choice. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    BEAUTIFUL BOUTIQUE Hotel in Helsinki!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Breakfast, biscuits and coffee. This is a refined and genteel boutique hotel. We LOVED it! Staff are suave, friendly, interesting and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Decent accomodation and excellent breakfast in a not so up to date hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel rooms need some renovation; relatively simple bathroom. The rooms for breakfast are rather small, especially when there are a lot of people present.

    Excellent location; very close to the harbour area. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, Warm and cozy
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room could have been a little less spartan. The bathroom could have been more modern.

    Excellent location, a few minutes walk from the harbor, the cathedral and the city's shopping area. Countless restaurants and cafes. The hotel is small and cozy and homely. Breakfast is good and varied in European terms. The room was spacious and bright. The room and bathroom are clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Cozy boutique-like hotel in a very convenient part of old Helsinki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This didn't affect us, but parking is quite limited.

    I liked the fact the room windows opened, as fresh air is occasionally hard to obtain in some older boutique hotels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Value for money, cosy, a bit old fashion
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personal were a bit strict - a bit more more smiley would help. Update of bathroom

    Cosy place, a bit old fashion, but that is what makes it cosy. Rooms were good, but bathroom needs an update.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Central location close to tram stop and ferry to Estonia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was slightly cramped, maybe more room for suitcases would have been ideal.

    Central location close to tram stop and ferry to Estonia. Breakfast had good spread and was included in the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    4.6
    Salmon at breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady on the reception was completely unprofessional, 2 times to scan the money from my credit card. Even after I very clearly inform her about fact that the rooms were fully paid before. Only after a long not a nice conversation she understood her mistake. Finaly, I'll have to wait for refound money about 10 days, says my bank. You have a very carefully control over the charge for a room in this hotel, because you can very easily lose your money.

    Salmon at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    This is nice cozy small hotel right in the center of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is nice cozy small hotel right in the center of Helsinki. Rooms are nice, and you'll find everything you might need. Stuff was friendly, and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in inner city area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition always on. It is not adjustable by customer. It is annoying, when light wind blows onto your face once you go to bed.

    Nice breakfast with lots of different meals.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive (but that is expected in an expensive city like Helsinki)

    Beautiful hotel in a very central location. Rooms and breakfast were perfect. Staff was very helpfull and nice. We recommend it for sure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    In the heart of the city - quiet and individual
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air condition could not be switched off, and I did neither like the air blown at me nor the noises during the night. - I did not understand the need to drop the key at the reception whenever stepping out of the hotel, it was a bit cumbersome.

    Very central and quietly located hotel in the heart of Helsinki city, individually furnished and obviously not part of an anonymous chain. Rooms spacious for a single person. Desk with plugs, wifi, additional pillows, towels all available. Solid and freshly prepared Finnish breakfast with a very good choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value in a perfect location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could argue that the bathroom suite was a little tired, but the shower was powerful and hot, so I wasn't bothered.

    Great location and a very comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Staff wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved this lovely hotel esp being so close to everything also staff were fantastic in giving us extra time in hotel as my wife was sick, we really appreciated this.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very kind, helpful and service oriented.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The forniture and appliances would need a refresh, a bit old style hotel which may be wanted.

    The staff was very kind, helpful and service oriented. Perfect central location for sightseeing. Quite room. Good Value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel has a very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would like to have more light in the room and bathroom. We did not like that the cleaning staff folded our duvet with the side that touches the mouth connected to the one touching the legs.

    Near "Esplanade Park", you have all the interesting points near-by: the Central Station 10-15 minutes walk, city center at 10 min, boat terminal for Suomenlinna -10 min, everything is close! Tram no. 2 which reaching most attractions, No 6T and 7 run to West Terminal (if you want to take ferry to Tallinn). Nice and clean room, friendly staff and a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    A nice stay in a small clean hotel with very friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice cosy hotel in a very good location in Helsinki city venter-yet quiet and pleasant. Service excellent-staff was very friendly and helpful. Felt very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced tiny rooms + mediocre breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is totally inadequate. Warm tasteless coffee. No fresh rolls. Diluted fruit juice with zero taste, sliced processed cheese, tired apples with a few orange slices..and all this mediocrity in a dark airless basement room. Was told by staff that I could buy strong coffee @ 3 euro from a machine in the lobby😩. I saw 4 rooms - all tiny with no place to hang clothes. They offer only pegs with hangers. My impression is that management cuts corners on breakfast to increase profit margins. At 96.50 euro/ night no thanks!

    Excellent shower and courteous receptionists

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    The location is good, close to the city center on a quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Something constantly buzzes in the building, day and night, which annoys at night (room 407). It is a bit overpriced.

    The location is good, close to the city center on a quiet street. Great breakfast. Very friendly stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.4
    Location was great, nice hot shower, mini bar well chilled.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a very old room, nothing like the images online. Carpet was filthy and stained, bed linens had hairs on them, pillow cases too and there was a used make-up removing pad stuck by the headboard. I asked for a quiet room away from a lift but was given a room opposite the lift and my window directly above main reception! Breakfast was average at best. Getting scrambled egg swimming in some water hardly appetising. Don’t know where the other reviewers stayed! I won’t be back.

    Location was great, nice hot shower, mini bar well chilled.....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    A Gem Boutique Hotel in Helsinki Downtown Area
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative point was, that we had to leave this hotel ;)

    Hotel Rivoli Jardin is a gem in Helsinki downtown area. Close to everything but so quiet. Beds and linen were awesome and from the breakfast buffet it's so easy to build up a proper start to your day. We found Rivoli Jardin a real boutique hotel with excellent service and moderate prices. We got a nice and free parking place for our car only some meters from hotel's main entrance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Fair accommodation in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too soft mattress on the bed.

    Very good location in the city center, about 10 minutes walk from the main railway station, friendly stuff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice room, Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ok, but not mind blowing Felt a bit too warm in the room, even with heater turned off and window open

    Nice room, Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Good for value in that area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Common areas are not that nice. It gets better inside the room.

    The room was spacious and clean. Good bed and very quiet to have a good rest. Location is reaĺy good and breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, calm room, toilet with bidet, lactose-free milk and cream during breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Practically no view from the window (room was on ground floor, view only on part of the roof), in spite of it room was very calm, TV stations for extra money.

    Very calm room with nice darkness during the night, comfortable bed, toilet with bidet, tasty breakfast with good selection (double plus for lactose-free milk and cream during breakfast for all), friendly staff, wifi free of charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    A boutique hotel in the center of Helsinki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. This is a boutique hotel, so do not expect a big hotel environment.

    Superb service and attention to detail. The location is just in the center of the town but still on a quiet street. The breakfast is limited but there is everything you need, including bread warm from the oven. We really liked the hotel and are going to visit it in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Staff were very welcoming and helpful (they provided us with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusingly small duvets!

    Staff were very welcoming and helpful (they provided us with multiple European plug adapters). The hotel also appeared to be LGBT-friendly. Breakfast was awesome. Really short walk from the central station in a seemingly nice area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Convinient location and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got my hair stuck in the hairdryer (which was old and dusty). The blanket on the bed had stains on it and the beds were not that good.

    Convinient location and nice staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    A really pleasant stay close to shops and amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a really relaxed and pleasant stay - I was travelling on business and was perfect for that. Breakfast was really nice and had a good variety of options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    GREAT LOCATION, AMAZING VALUE FOR MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bed was way too small and not too comfortable. The general look of the hotel is a bit tired and old.

    Breakfast was more than enough and delicious. Location is amazing and value for money is great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    GREAT LOCATION, AMAZING VALUE FOR MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our first bed was very small and not so comfortable. Slippers come at an extra cost and the hotel itself seems a bit tired and old.

    We stayed there a total of 4 nights in 10 days so we experienced 2 different rooms. Our first room was small, the bed not so comfortable and was just allright. Our second stay of 3 nights was fantastic. Our room was big and the bed huge and so comfortable! The breakfast is more than enough with a variety of cheese, fish, cold cuts and their bread selection was delicious! The location is excellent and the staff very friendly. Amazing value for money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only provide the breakfast,

    hotel is near the central railway station, 10 mins walking, and also near the most of the famous sight spot. Breakfast is good also.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Everything is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would love to have electric kettles in every room, not only in superiors. Water is on the floor when you take shower, however shower is not open - anyway it is not a big problem

    Everything is good. Visit this Hotel from time to time as price and quality are adequate

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.0
    Functional stay in lovely area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall condition of the hotel... quite old and could really do with a renovation. Old bathroom, just one thin blanket and thin cushions.

    Location of the hotel is perfect, beautiful tranquil area with many good restaurants. Staff was very helpful and kind. In terms of breakfast: all is there what you need but presentation could be better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    3.8
    Never ever will I stay there again! So disappointing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    How is it possible that booking.com has given this hotel 8.6 rating???? That's outrageous! Have customers even been in their standard room? Disgusting!!! Looked like a cheap hostel. You couldn't use that bath and it was covered with tape and looked like a murder scene. Not clean at all, hair and toothpaste on the sink.

    Only positive thing in this hotel were fruits and bread selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Warm, welcoming and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Warm welcome from staff; comfortable, straightforward rooms; nice atmosphere with coffee, pastries and apples all day in the sitting areas, excellent breakfast. Also, a very convenient location for central Helsinki.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    it was nice, I would perhaps go back if I got a good deal on the room price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is inside another building, but thankfully they put a sign outside. The room lighting was too dim and there was no possibility to turn on/off all the lights from bead side. It's also difficulty to control the temperature in the room and the shower room was hard to close (my room was 101, I'm not sure about the other rooms).

    The breakfast was great, the staff friendly and the room was comfortable. The wake up alarm is done from the TV which was very cool and totally woke me up. The hotel is not far from downtown, easily walking distance. The room was spacious and the bed large.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay, friendly personal, good location, cosy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a little bit concerned with the policy to leave a key at the front desk when you go out. If some bad person wants to get into your room while you are away, this person could try to do it. .

    Breakfast was very good, personal very friendly; comfortable place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Exceeded my expectations! Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent location: there’s a supermarket right across the hotel, the museum of Finnish design (superb), shopping malls, restaurants, the pier etc. It’s a 10min walk to the central station. Oat milk for breakfast. As a bonus would appreciate more vegan options for breakfast or decaf coffee ;) The rooms might seem a bit chilly, but that’s true for all the Finnish hotels I stayed in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Great Location! Nice, helpful Reception Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great! Within walking distance to many attractions. Room was clean and bed/bedding was very comfortable. Reception Staff was very friendly and helpful! Good breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It had no restaurant

    The location is very good , the breakfast great, and the stuff really kind and helpful.The room a bit cold for southern europeans.But the stuff helped a lot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed the hotel very much and look forward to coming there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light in the room could have been better. That was, however, not at all a big problem.

    The staff was extremely helpful and service-minded. They helped us with a lot of information concerning activities for children and bus lines etc. The staff in the kitchen was also helpful during the breakfast when we asked about crunchier bacon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Lovely and homey place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't enough lighting in the bedroom.

    Location! Very close to everything! Very nice buffet breakfast (I especially love the Danish pastry!) Very accommodating staff! I like how they are mindful about waste segregation in the bathroom/WC.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this hotel and normally stay there. But this time I was given a room on the 5th floor in front of a night club. And it was too much noisy (Friday night). I couldn't sleep and have proper rest.

    Good breakfast, great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, great breakfast, quiet room but very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff, great breakfast, quiet room but very central in Helsinki! I would book the same hotel again. Great!! Only negative point was, that the shower wasn't completely watertight towards the rest of the bath room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast is really good - a big variety and very tasty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite old and the walls were quite dirty on some spots.

    The breakfast is really good - a big variety and very tasty all of them. The staff is nice and helpful. Location was amazing - super central, walking distance from everything. Great option for 1-2 nights type of trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful during my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful during my last minute booking for a short night stay. I left very early in the morning, and the staff made a to-go breakfast for me because I was missing the usual breakfast hours. The location was also perfect, tucked back from the road and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable. Good, tasty breakfast. Cheerful personal. We got our room already at 10am. In the evening hotel offers free tea/ coffee in the lobby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.4
    The hotel is very old and needs some renewal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very old and needs some renewal. The bed was quite uncomfortable and it is very hard to open the room. You need to use the key while pushing the door. Of course the receptionist did not mention this to me, so I had to go up and down twice and find her (the receptionists often are NOT at the reception) to get some help in opening my door. I would definitely not recommend the hotel, unfortunately.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    My hotel of choice in central Helsinki at a sensible price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great find in the centre of Helsinki. Good size room with sofa, quiet, good breakfast and for Helsinki a really good price. I will use this one again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    The location was excellent and the room itself seemed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the hotel seemed a little run down. The French theme was probably once glorious, but now the colorful carpets seemed dirty and the bathroom was outdated.

    The location was excellent and the room itself seemed "fresh".

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful but would come in summer next time, sorry, a bit wet on our first time visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing was the shower. I found that because of the gap at the bottom of the door, that all water went out under the door and onto the bathroom floor, thus wetting it through. Also could not get a spray shower from the main shower, maybe I was doing it wrong

    Everything was brilliant, a very friendly place to stay and would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Good , cosy in the allmost centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just all Helsinki centre hotels are too expensive, you cannot find anything under 3-digit eur.

    Good and silent hotel (but if you want to part, only 50m is night-club). Cosy, ok breakfast. Just all Helsinki centre hotels are too expensive, you cannot find anything under 3-digit eur.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    A very cozy small hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very cozy small hotel. Nice historical designs. Relaxing atmosphere. Very good breakfast. 10-minute walk from the railway station, many restaurants around. If I come to Helsinki again, this will be my first choice. Better than large chain-hotels (but I generally like small ones).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Gave you free tea, coffee and snacks throughout the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hot for me in the room and the bed was too soft( for my liking) not too much to complain about really.

    Gave you free tea, coffee and snacks throughout the day. Receptionist was also nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Always love to come back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special...maybe just some rooms need a bit freshing up (carpets, courtains)

    Very good location, always available and helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Overall a very nice and home like atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice and suitably small hotel with outstanding staff that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was a bit noisy and could not be turned off. Breakfast was good but the room for it a bit too small and crowded when a lot of people were having breakfast at the same time.

    Nice and suitably small hotel with outstanding staff that helped us with dinner reservations. The room and beds were comfortable - a bit outdated bathroom but it did not bother us. The sauna in the basement was excellent and modern. Location was really good, within walking distance from trains and buses to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    October weekend in Helsinki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small breakfast room. You need to be careful there before any step or move. Otherwise good breakfast without any big mess. Renovation needed indoors. Especially in the room.

    Good value for money. Helpful personnel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about here!

    A great little hotel, nice décor, super comfy, large room, really helpful staff and good breakfast variety. Walking distance to most places you'd want to visit. Self-serve tea, coffee and pastries available at all times in the lobby a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Hotel close to the harbour in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was excellent with good choices. The location was perfect for sightseeing. The hotel was very quiet which is important in a big city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Staff is very nice, polite and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sheets on one of the beds in my twin room were not clear, I picked another bed, so in general was OK for me.

    Staff is very nice, polite and helpful. Breakfast food selection was not that diverse, but quality was good. There were fresh fruits.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our original room was noisy due to a nearby disco, but we were moved when we asked.

    This was in easy walking distance of the harbour square, the markets and many of the sites and ferries, as well as shops and restaurants. The staff were very helpful, and spoke excellent English which we were grateful for. An excellent breakfast too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    This is an excellent place to stay in Central Helsinki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in bed-room. Service of our room on the first morning was poor, excellent on the second.

    The position, helpful staff and quietness. Close to many good restaurants, shops and tourist sites.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    A little gem in Central Helsinki
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Very helpful and accommodating reception staff. 2) Spacious room. 3) Efficient shower. 4) Constant supply of coffee for residents. 5) Very central location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Sleek, modern and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some sort of noisy, clanging carts moved through the courtyard outside our window waking us at very early hours.

    Comfortable but not terribly large room. It was in a prime location at the center so didn't expect a large room. It had a comfy sofa in the corner of the room. Nice hot shower. Breakfast was lovely with an abundance of choices. If guests were in need of lactose-free foods this is the place to be. Also very Eco-friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    location very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location very good. Service is attentive. My room was next to the emergency exit, and I am not sure if that's the reason for some unexpected noises.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Rather Spartan yet clean and simple!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you you are planning to stay more than one night - would suggest to consider looking for a slightly expensive, but more comfortable option. Lobby bar, reception desk and breakfast hall is the same small size room, so do not be surprised that people checking in or out are trying to see what is inside your plate.

    If you are not planning to spend much time in the hotel and your stay is short - it is 100% worth what you pay! Perfect location, very quiet, clean...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel, tucked on a quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was all wonderful.

    We enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel, tucked on a quiet part of Helsinki but a short walk to city center. The hotel is located just a ten minute walk from the train station. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast had many options. The room was comfortable and met all our needs. We couldn't ask for a better stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    My room was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was very nice. spacious and comfortable. The prices at the mini bar weren't absurd, as they often are in hotels. The location was very good, close to the train station and to the city centre. The wifi was strong and reliable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    Not bad, not great, just what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the friendliest of staff but not rude and no complains from me, just comparing to recent trips to Germany and Iceland then they were a little off-putting, but it is probably is cultural rather than personal. The breakfast was actually annoying, not bad, not good, but annoying. Gluten free this, gluten free that, lactose free crap, basically highly processed stuff. Truth is very few people are actually intolerant to gluten (even if many claim to be)...so its unfair to stuff that crap to the rest of us. For what I paid, its almost fair and especially comparing to prices of the other hotels in the vicinity. Had tough time getting out using the stairs...ended in some laundry room...maybe that could be fixed with signs. Don´t see the need for an elevator for 1 or 2 floors.

    There was nothing that I really liked and can rave about, and nothing was really bad. Just ehhh. But, I didn't have time to try the sauna so maybe that is great. For what I paid, its almost fair and especially comparing to prices of the other hotels in the vicinity.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good location, easy to find.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking on the street for only 3 hours, small bathroom. I had a room with poor window view

    Very good location, easy to find. Comfortable bed, free wifi. All necessary amenities. Very good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    We had a very nice room, spacious and clean, and the bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was next to a bar or pub kind of place so at night people come and go a lot, and for visitors who are not used to this, felt a bit scary..(well maybe it's just us who get scared easy..)

    We had a very nice room, spacious and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The toilet and bathroom space were separated, and unlike other hotels we stayed at, water didn't spill too much out from the bathroom. Staff were friendly and offered useful advise. Breakfast was delicious, nothing grand or fancy, but simple and freshly prepared.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    good position - good choice for a weekend in helsinki
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - bathroom and furniture a bit old - a bit expensive

    - central position, perfect to visit the city without the need for a taxi - the room was clean - personnel helpful - good breakfast with enough choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    great central location for all sights nice room good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check-in delayed by two hours due to hotel being full the previous night

    good selection of hot and cold foods to suit all clean breakfast room relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Rivoli Jardin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: