Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Aviacongress 4 stars

Robert Huberin Tie 4, 01510 Vantaa, Finland

#24 of 39 hotels in Vantaa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3245 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    6.0
    Poor
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the single bed is the most uncomfortable where you can sleep, in the reception there is a person named Joanna that serves the customers very badly, in my personal experience this person treated us in a very bad way should give him education on how to treat a client I think that in the personal the sra does not have the most minimum education.

    They accept dogs and that's good for me besides family rooms

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Like the Nordic design and the breakfast venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in was slow as we were arriving late.

    Like the Nordic design and the breakfast venue. The room is like a hostel setting but the Scandinavian touch levels it up a lot.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    Fit for purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had ‘evidence of previous occupant’ shall we say. The internet was good when it was on but seem to have been powered down when we arrived late in the evening. There are hot water stations on each floor but no cups, beakers or anything to use with the hot water.

    Location was convenient with a good shuttle bus. Good choice and quality for breakfast. Comfortable room. Cool modern vibe with some lovely design features. Check in was swift.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    A great location to get a night sleep between flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While I found it perfect for a night break between flights, I would not choose to stay longer in this hotel : there is nothing in the neibourhood to explore and it is quite far from Helsinki.

    The Hotel is embodying the "tipical" Nordic Style or what foreigner expect it should be the Nordic style. Comfortable and silent room, tiny and tidy bathroom, efficient personal at the reception , very close to the airport and a shuttle bus to and from the airport every 20/30 minutes, all these elements make this place a great choice to get a good night of sleep between flights.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    From my previous stay I was happy with the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Central aircon in the room made a terrible noise so I was not able to have a normal sleep. I could not take it any longer until 5 AM when I went to the reception to complain about the situation as contact phone did not answer though. I got room changed then.

    From my previous stay I was happy with the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Half of the staff were just plain rude (e.g. when we dared to ask for slippers even though we didn't book the executive room) and we had to wait forever at check-in. We also tried to call reception 4 times - they never picked up. The mixed sauna was off in the evening (even though it should have been open according to schedule) but the staff didn't know where the power switch was. There was an ironing board standing around in the spa entrance and the whole pool area looked filthy. In addition, due to our early flight we asked for a vegetarian take-away breakfast. We got a two ham sandwiches the next morning and reception said once again "nothing we can do about it".

    The proximity to the airport and the free, regularly departing shuttle bus (from and to the airport) were convenient. Definitely the only advantage though.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Preflight sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Joining Scandic hotels was an improvement overall. The room was a bit spartan but for a preflight rest quite adequate. The early breakfast was available in the other Scandic hotel, 100 m away. The parking was reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea facilities in room or hotel, bar and restaurant didn’t open until 6.00 so nowhere to get lunch. Ok to stay while connecting to a flight only but not for leisure

    Convenient to airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was amazingly delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When you use the shower, the whole bathroom is easy to get wet, because the door don't keep water well inside. That's the only bad thing.

    The breakfast was amazingly delicious. Also people were really nice and accommodating, always willing to help with something. Hotel is a little big far from centre, but shopping options are quite nearby. Rooms were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.5
    Good location when you have a long time period between your flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not have water boiler in the room, however, I did not look for the hotwater since we came quite late and our stay was short.

    The room was comfortable and bed was very good. Good conditioning in the room: was possible both, to open the window and regulate temperature by the climate system without that fan made alot of noise. Quiet location (we had windows facing the entrance). The TV had language selection option, which was good for the kid. Breakfast was good. Good location with the big shopping moll within 15 min walk with some restaurants and many shops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    My stay was excellent, I would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Helsinki.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water in the swimming pool was a bit cold so not ideal for my two year old. It would have been nice to have a coffee machine / kettle to make tea in the room but there was hot water and a microwave available by the lifts. There was also a little fridge in the room, which was great.

    My children loved the play area, it has a bouncy castle, books in both English and Finnish, pretend play toys (a wooden café and a plastic toy house) and a play station, which is great for older children. The saunas were right next to the swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location, close to the airport, free shuttle
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water in the floor in the bathroom. It was all wet and consequently my towels were wet too!

    I liked the filling that the room is clean when I entered into the room. It is a good option to have a shuttle bus to the airport. Breakfast offers many options to choose the food you prefer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Loved this place--clean, comfortable, easy airport access, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cable TV quit working for some reason.

    The room was so clean and comfortable! Incredible buffet breakfast. Wonderful to have a shuttle every 30 minutes to/from airport. Good price for all the above.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool water was cold for the kids. The restaurant prices are quite high

    The location close to Jumbo and Flamingo shopping and entertainment centers is excellent. The rooms are nice and the beds are comfortable, we had a good sleep.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Great value great service great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given early check in for only 15 e very happy with the delightful service also huge shopping mall within 10 mins walking would stay again without hesitation...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location, awful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude and unhelpful, was looking for information on buses, where to etc and got nothing felt awkward Pool is only open from 6 to 9 in the morning

    Location was good, shuttle bus service was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay for a big family when looking for a place within easy reach from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds could have been a bit better, but for a short night stay they were just fine.

    We were kindly allowed to take breakfast with in a specially provided box for our little one who was sleeping through the breakfast time. Staff was helpful both at the reception and restaurant. The shuttle bus service was handy and worked well from and to the airport. Even the regular room was adjusted nicely to fit our big family in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    Really comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the room really poor, looks like kiosk. Different from the pictures from the site for booking. Visible dust, empty shampoo dispenser in the bathroom, wired opening hours for sauna and pool.

    Really comfortable bed. Location and distance from airport. Free shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    A good place for one night stay when flying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the more mature lady dealing with us at the reception didn't have customer service skills. That's a shame, as the other receptionists were professional. No information given how to use the modern hotel facilities, for example the lighting in the room. Located near the reception is a small area you can buy some food and other items. Point for the payment was at the reception, but that was not made clear on the food cabinets. It took a long time to queue and pay the items.

    The room was spacious and very quiet. Good breakfast. Location close to the airport with free shuttle bus service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Very clean and convenient for stopovers
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a kettle in the room.

    Very clean, newly renovated and comfortable. Great place for airport transportation. Free for 24 hrs. Beds are very comfortable. Great and vast variety open buffet breakfast. Definitely recommend for those who are looking for a hotel near the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Place for Comfort & Convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is very convenient to get to and from airport, with the free shuttle bus. The name was used to be Cumulus or Rantasippi... several changes. Anyway, it's very convenient, the breakfast was good. The check out was fast. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    I would definitely use it again, as we did in central Helsinki two weeks later.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a Swedish speaking Finn and nobody spoke Swedish on my stay, shame

    The most comfortable beds, clean and a breakfast buffet out of this world. Pool and sauna clean and there was even a playroom!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Would love to go back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a very modern vibe with friendly staff. The restaurant was absolutely delicious and the breakfast amazing. The beds are supper comfy and extra clean. The kids loved the play room!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Small but cosy and clean room. Everything you need is just around the corner: grocery shop is 2 minutes walk, beach is about 5-7 minutes walk, there are some restaurants and bars, bus station is near and it will take 25-30 minutes to get to the center of Split. Very friendly owner and her mother, who made us breakfast. If you need a transfer from the airport I suggest you contact the property and they will arrange it for you. Was very easy and much cheaper than taxi in Split. Owner is not at the property all day, but will gladly answer your questions by text messages. Would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Some small fast food place with working hours 24/7 would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some small fast food place with working hours 24/7 would be nice because most of the customers are probably Vantaa airport customers who arrived with late flight or leave with early flight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Served it's purpose as airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Misinformation about towels for pool. Restaurant made several mistakes and harassed us into making meal choices too quickly

    Swimming pool, large rooms, free airport shuttle

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.5
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No early breakfast, receptionist recommended to go to the neighboring hotel for early breakfast but it is complicated with children and luggage

    Great choice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Easy to get from and to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get from and to the airport. Clean room, comfortable beds. Hot water for tea from the tap in the corridor. Good sauna. Good early breakfast at the next door hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    It was everything I expected and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better !

    Excellent airport hotel! Room was perfect, my bed could be raised to different positions and the mattress was special as it molded to you. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Great place and within walking distance to Jumbo Mall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Top hotel on great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No critics at all. If I really have to come up with something; they ran out of chocolat breads before end of breakfast

    Compact practical room. Great breakfast. Amazing pool. Airport transport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No person at reception for 10 minutes. Was mid night and we had 2 tired children after long journey. All they wanted was to go to bed. There was 3 other guests waiting also

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for transit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the indoor pool was too cold. But better than nothing.

    Every floor has a microwave. Airport shuttle is free. Transportation costs to the city are cheap.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast and sauna/pool area, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not able to turn off airconditioning, rooms slightly on the smaller side - very well designed for the space available though

    Great breakfast and sauna/pool area, friendly staff, convenient for arriving late, very modern and clean hotel room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Location and early breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A perfect place to stay when taking off early morning: early breakfast, shuttle service to/fro airport, cool renovated rooms, Jumbo shopping mall is located just within a walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Easily accessible with free bus from the airport and cool...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing Finnish flavor such as salmon at breakfast.

    Easily accessible with free bus from the airport and cool Scandinavian design in large and bright rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Free shuttle bus from/to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool and sauna were open only 6-9h in the morning for which was too early for us (since we had arrived late in the evening) so we could not use that opportunity. I wish it was open a bit longer.

    Free shuttle bus from/to the airport. Generous breakfast. Comfy room with Nordic design. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    A very good option for staying near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a recently refurbished family room. It was modern and well-equipped. Beds were very comfy and we had a good sleep. Great breakfast and the free shuttle bus gave us a good start for morning flight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Good sleep before flight
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the hotel as we had morning flight from Vantaa. Stay was nice, hotel quite near to Jumbo centre. Cold breakfast (means no warm dishes) was available from 4 or 5.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No signage for elevator No phones in room Booklet for Hotel information

    Food was delicious along with large dining room Took a while to learn to use blank card for elevator & room. Would recommend signage for elevators & phone in room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    A good choice if you're only planning on going to or from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's out of the way, we arrived on a Sunday night and the only thing nearby was a mall which closed early in the evening. That said, as an airport hotel it works well, and we ordered a cheap dinner from a nearby restaurant on wolt and got it delivered.

    Nice modern looking room, comfy bed and pillows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Night before I fly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Grumpy restaurant guy

    Stopped here for an overnight stay before flying out. good parking facilities, although you have to pay. A little confusing as there are 2 hotels on the same spot but it's a 2 min diversion if you pick the wrong one. good selection of restaurants between the 2 hotels and bars with a terrace on site. Food was good although didn't have breakfast. Clean room with friendly staff with the exception of the guy in the restaurant who was a little abrupt when serving. Would use again though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Convenient with free shuttle bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was plentiful but some of the 'hot' items were in fact cold.

    I stayed at this hotel because my flight to Helsinki arrived very late in the evening. I paid a high price for my room which was a double, and it was comfortable with a good bed and pillow. The staff I encountered were polite and helpful and there was a free shuttle bus from the airport .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Convenient transfer to and from the airport - excellent for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to complain about.

    Convenient transfer to and from the airport - excellent for connecting flights or before/after the flight. Sauna at the hotel was very good, though the pool is too cold. Playroom for kids is a nice feature. Very quick and friendly check-in and check-out. The room provides enough space for three guests, there are some interesting technical solutions (e.g. tablet instead of phone). Very good breakfast included and starts at 4 a.m. which is great for early flights! Overall very positive experience!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    The air-conditioning in the restaurant was much too cold and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning in the restaurant was much too cold and drafty. Check-in time - a bit too late for an airport hotel. Overall atmosphere and interior - clean but unwelcoming, off-putting industrial feel. :(

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel if you have early morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average, nothing special. Parking didn't include, it cost about 10€/12h in nearby parking place.

    Clean and comfy room. Good beds, even the extra bed was good. There would have been free sauna, which we unfortunately didn't have time to use. Location was perfect for early morning flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall good experience, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning in the room was really loud, I couldn't work out how to turn it off, so I slept quite badly.

    The pool and sauna are great, the restaurant food was lovely and the receptionist very helpful. Breakfast was nice too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Travelers choice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should have had more staff on duty at the hours for check out. We stood with our key in our hand just waiting over 10 minutes for the only one in the reception to finish her phone call. We had to just place the keys in front of her and leave to catch the bus.

    Reason you pass here is probably on your way to/from Helsinki airport, and for that this is perfect. Quite clean rooms, nice breakfast and a sauna. In the reception you can find a “mini market” that contains most of the things you as a traveler can forget at home or need when you suffer a delay. Very thoughtful! Also a free shuttle bus!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think €138 is a lot for just one night. I would suggest a make-over in de restaurant. That is quite old-fashioned compared to the room(s). And paying for parking my car was an unpleasure surprise.

    The room was Beautiful and luxurieus. Distance to airport was 5 minutes by car (i rented a car) or by shuttlebus. Large variety in breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shared transport bus with all hotels so more discipline needed in early morning preparation.

    Location. We came here for one night vs. staying another in Helsinki because of a 06:15 flight. Would do so again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    A Business-Type of hotel, very clean and modern, free shuttle bus to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came by train and walked to the hotel. It took 40 minutes to walk with all our package.

    Very clean and modern room. Comfortable bed with three different pillows. Good breakfast. Free shuttle bus to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    A bit too basic for the price, but clean and convenient airport hotel. Nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room narrow beds, which could be more comfortable

    good connection to the airport (free shuttle) clean room excellent breakfast, which is also served early professional staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    No value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast for people leaving before 4 am. This is an aeroport hotel so breakfast must be arranged for everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Nice room, good beds to sleep

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect as an airport hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool could have been heated and in-room tea/coffee would have been helpful.

    As an airport hotel its just about perfect with very smooth free shuttle and excellent wi-fi. The added feature is the pool and sauna - very relaxing after a long flight. The rooms are basic but very clean and functional. The walk upto the aviapolis train station is by the woods, which I enjoyed. The breakfast was superb - many hot dishes, somewhat of a rarity in Nordic hotels I stayed before.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice one or 2 nighter hotel, easy trip to and from airport, friendly staff, clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little industrial and more like a group stopover hotel. "Swimming pool" is more like an oversized plunge pool for the saunas..BRRRR!

    East bus ride from the airport (5 to 10 mins) and frequent transfers. Great breakfast. Nice saunas. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.7
    Don't get your expectations high. An outdated airport hotel well located close to Vantaa airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family room is rather small for family of 4. Kids have to share a rather narrow couch. The SPA / Sauna complex was disappointment. The floors of dressing room as well as sauna was dirty, although we visited it right after opening. The pool was freezing cold (22 C) and sauna was not hot either (60 C). In short - a big disappointment.

    If you need a place to stay to catch early morning flight then this is what you are looking for. It is really convenient to take the shuttle bus to airport starting from very early hours. They serve breakfast starting from 4 am (but don't expect too much). More decent breakfast is served starting from 6 am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    Clean, efficient served its purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single bed, on the narrow side, the view over a flat roof to a shopping mall not the best of views.

    Reception efficient, room/bathroom well appointed. . The hotel geared towards the business traveller using Vantaa airport so not the most romantic! Good bus link to from airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    Double bed was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a cosy hotel. You do not feel care about the guest ( in my improved room there was a tea pot, but no sugar and choice of tea was very limited). Room is so minimalistic and idea to use black metal bars under the ceiling is not ok. I love Scandinavian style a lot, but this is bad example of its realisation. Coming to the room after late flight you expect at least little colour or picture on the wall. No slippers, no tissues in improved room.I needed only to give back key in the morning at the reception and 2 ladies were busy with one client and even didn't notice me. Breakfast room is gloomy and dark.

    Double bed was ok. Free bus. Breakfasr was diversified.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Delightful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the pool was very cold, the room temperature in the pool area was also freezing. disappointment for kids. Lunch option would have been great, it was quite a long wait until 6pm on Saturday.

    Value for many at last minute booking. Play area was excellent for children. The ease of airport bus. Early breakfast was a bonus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Not the notification that Scandic purchased cumulus Hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SEE Above...

    Not the notification that Scandic purchased cumulus Hotel from either You. Or booking.com Difficult to find Hotel in Millie’s and bus at airport probably will not book with scandic again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location from airport and to mall. Lovely reception and breakfast staff. Well equipped gy
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus driver was on cell phone entire time while driving and stopped to smoke at holiday inn while still on his phone and left bus doors open. Not enough towels

    Great breakfast, nice staff at reception, very clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel with a nice variety of services and warm...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The idea of an articulated bed is fine but the mattress is too thin.

    Very good hotel with a nice variety of services and warm welcoming employees. The hotel just fails in some details. The inner courtyard has debris of recent work, the restaurant carte should have a wider variety of foods. It is a bit pricey for southern Europe standards but it's Finland.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    Dishonest in their advertising regarding the hotel shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel shuttle did not show up as communicated. Kept calling the reception desk to enquire on its availability but receptionist was very unhelpful. Paid 18 Euro for a cab to the hotel although they advertise free hotel shuttles included in the room rate.

    Breakfast was really varied and quite nice. Room was very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.3
    Not enough beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettles in rooms, very expensive for what you actually get and the breakfast is far too expensive. By the time you spend all of that money your actually cheaper staying at the Hilton right at Helsinki Airport. We ordered a triple room and got to it and there was only 2 bed ( we arrived at 00:45) we tried to phone down to reception but the phone didn't work. I had to bring my tired kids that had a long day of travelling down to reception again. We told the man at reception that there was only two beds and he told us that he would be up in 5 mins to get another bed. We waited 20 mins and nobody came up so we had to go back down again and he just laughed and didn't apologise at all. So that was very stressful especially with kids and they didn't get to sleep until 01:30 because of this incident and then they had to get up early for breakfast.

    Very clean rooms and great breakfast. Busses to airport where frequent. Very friendly staff can't fault them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    Suggestions for Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing to have to pay for a taxi as wasn't advised There was no shuttle service for 3 hours on Sunday. Especially when we were in the Foyer at 12.05 and the shuttle was 12.00 noon. This was one of the main reasons I made the reservation. A notice on the desk or advice of no service would of been a simple and better idea, especially for families.

    Comfortable hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Outstanding, clean, comfortable!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have loved the option to get a bagged breakfast to bring along for my very early trip to the airport on the morning of my second stay. Otherwise, everything was excellent!

    The beds were very comfortable, rooms and hotel itself very clean and modern, I loved my stay here. I stayed one night at the beginning of my trip and was delighted I had booked in to stay on the way back. The free shuttle is extremely convenient and easy to use.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit hard for my liking. Views not great because of building work but this is an airport hotel so don’t expect scenic views really

    Really convenient location for airport. Staff & facilities very good. Rooms modern and well laid out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Everything is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower water should be hotter in winter.

    Very close to the airport, and free shuttle bus from/to the airport for only 12 minutes. 30 minutes walking to Jumbo which is a very big shopping center.Buffet breakfast starts from 6-10AM which is wonderful and cold breakfast to take away for early flight from 4-6AM.The room is clean and very finnish style-simple and easy. Airconditioner works good.Reciptionist is very helpful and friendly.You can get a discount for the dinner at hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.1
    Convenient, clean with friendly staff. Fine for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and basic and the walls were pretty thin!

    The staff were friendly and helpful and fixed the lights quickly when they blew within 10 minutes of arrival! It was great to have the free shuttle bus to and from the airport, very convenient. Breakfast was lovely and great that a hot buffet breakfast was available so early in the morning. Easy 10 minute walk to a large shopping mall and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Short stay, but would definitely choose again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary tea/coffee/water in the room would have been nice.

    Great buffet with many allergy-friendly options. Coffee quality is beyond expectations! WiFi worked flawlessly, soundproofed rooms kept us away from the highway noise. Staff was very helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Convenient for flights transfer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient for flights transfer. Not far from hypermarket. Good breakfast. Also booking has very good customer service to ensure the competitive pricing. Overall value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    reception great, room very comfortable and clean, checkout easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was temporary construction work happening outside the main foyer and it was unclear where to go - a simple “reception this way” sign would have been nice

    Such a lovely clean and friendly hotel, staff were very efficient but always courteous and attentive, food was wide ranging and good quality. Perfect choice for what I wanted

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Excellent location, free transport from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditions in heating mode.

    Location, new hotel. Near to very big shopping center, things to do in the evening. Good for short stay and connection.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Very pleased with room, facilities and staff, many thanks, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little bit hard as I am side sleeper, so it was a bit of discomfort, but for people with bad back or who like to sleep on back that possibly is a good point

    Room was excellent with individual heating and cooling possibility, heated bathroom floor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    +Friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Breakfast was good but not as good as it used to be. I found only skimmed milk to my coffee, no baltic herring available and scrambled eggs are no longer so smooth and tasty as they were last time. -Checking in takes time and causes long queues. Staff seems to make their best, maybe it is up to computers and paperwork. If you find a way to make it quicker, I will appreciate.

    +Friendly staff +Sauna and pool are open both late evening and early morning. +Airport shuttle runs quite frequently. +Pet-friendly and pet accommodation is not even expensive. +Good breakfast, great oat porridge and local berries

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    The location and the swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior of our room. There were lots of shelfs, like in a storage. The alcohol was quite expensive in the restaurant,

    The location and the swimming pool

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Scandic Aviacongress traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: