Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Scandic Aviacongress This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Robert Huberin Tie 4, 01510 Vantaa, Finland

#22 of 30 hotels in Vantaa

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3193 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    8.3
    Easily accessible with free bus from the airport and cool...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Missing Finnish flavor such as salmon at breakfast.

    Easily accessible with free bus from the airport and cool Scandinavian design in large and bright rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.3
    Free shuttle bus from/to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool and sauna were open only 6-9h in the morning for which was too early for us (since we had arrived late in the evening) so we could not use that opportunity. I wish it was open a bit longer.

    Free shuttle bus from/to the airport. Generous breakfast. Comfy room with Nordic design. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    A very good option for staying near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were given a recently refurbished family room. It was modern and well-equipped. Beds were very comfy and we had a good sleep. Great breakfast and the free shuttle bus gave us a good start for morning flight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    7.5
    Good sleep before flight
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the hotel as we had morning flight from Vantaa. Stay was nice, hotel quite near to Jumbo centre. Cold breakfast (means no warm dishes) was available from 4 or 5.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.6
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No signage for elevator No phones in room Booklet for Hotel information

    Food was delicious along with large dining room Took a while to learn to use blank card for elevator & room. Would recommend signage for elevators & phone in room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    8.3
    A good choice if you're only planning on going to or from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's out of the way, we arrived on a Sunday night and the only thing nearby was a mall which closed early in the evening. That said, as an airport hotel it works well, and we ordered a cheap dinner from a nearby restaurant on wolt and got it delivered.

    Nice modern looking room, comfy bed and pillows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    7.9
    Night before I fly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Grumpy restaurant guy

    Stopped here for an overnight stay before flying out. good parking facilities, although you have to pay. A little confusing as there are 2 hotels on the same spot but it's a 2 min diversion if you pick the wrong one. good selection of restaurants between the 2 hotels and bars with a terrace on site. Food was good although didn't have breakfast. Clean room with friendly staff with the exception of the guy in the restaurant who was a little abrupt when serving. Would use again though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    8.8
    Convenient with free shuttle bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was plentiful but some of the 'hot' items were in fact cold.

    I stayed at this hotel because my flight to Helsinki arrived very late in the evening. I paid a high price for my room which was a double, and it was comfortable with a good bed and pillow. The staff I encountered were polite and helpful and there was a free shuttle bus from the airport .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.2
    Convenient transfer to and from the airport - excellent for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to complain about.

    Convenient transfer to and from the airport - excellent for connecting flights or before/after the flight. Sauna at the hotel was very good, though the pool is too cold. Playroom for kids is a nice feature. Very quick and friendly check-in and check-out. The room provides enough space for three guests, there are some interesting technical solutions (e.g. tablet instead of phone). Very good breakfast included and starts at 4 a.m. which is great for early flights! Overall very positive experience!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    5.4
    The air-conditioning in the restaurant was much too cold and...
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning in the restaurant was much too cold and drafty. Check-in time - a bit too late for an airport hotel. Overall atmosphere and interior - clean but unwelcoming, off-putting industrial feel. :(

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel if you have early morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was average, nothing special. Parking didn't include, it cost about 10€/12h in nearby parking place.

    Clean and comfy room. Good beds, even the extra bed was good. There would have been free sauna, which we unfortunately didn't have time to use. Location was perfect for early morning flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.2
    Overall good experience, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning in the room was really loud, I couldn't work out how to turn it off, so I slept quite badly.

    The pool and sauna are great, the restaurant food was lovely and the receptionist very helpful. Breakfast was nice too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    8.3
    Travelers choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They should have had more staff on duty at the hours for check out. We stood with our key in our hand just waiting over 10 minutes for the only one in the reception to finish her phone call. We had to just place the keys in front of her and leave to catch the bus.

    Reason you pass here is probably on your way to/from Helsinki airport, and for that this is perfect. Quite clean rooms, nice breakfast and a sauna. In the reception you can find a “mini market” that contains most of the things you as a traveler can forget at home or need when you suffer a delay. Very thoughtful! Also a free shuttle bus!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think €138 is a lot for just one night. I would suggest a make-over in de restaurant. That is quite old-fashioned compared to the room(s). And paying for parking my car was an unpleasure surprise.

    The room was Beautiful and luxurieus. Distance to airport was 5 minutes by car (i rented a car) or by shuttlebus. Large variety in breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shared transport bus with all hotels so more discipline needed in early morning preparation.

    Location. We came here for one night vs. staying another in Helsinki because of a 06:15 flight. Would do so again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    8.8
    A Business-Type of hotel, very clean and modern, free shuttle bus to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We came by train and walked to the hotel. It took 40 minutes to walk with all our package.

    Very clean and modern room. Comfortable bed with three different pillows. Good breakfast. Free shuttle bus to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.5
    A bit too basic for the price, but clean and convenient airport hotel. Nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room narrow beds, which could be more comfortable

    good connection to the airport (free shuttle) clean room excellent breakfast, which is also served early professional staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    6.3
    No value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor breakfast for people leaving before 4 am. This is an aeroport hotel so breakfast must be arranged for everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Nice room, good beds to sleep

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect as an airport hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool could have been heated and in-room tea/coffee would have been helpful.

    As an airport hotel its just about perfect with very smooth free shuttle and excellent wi-fi. The added feature is the pool and sauna - very relaxing after a long flight. The rooms are basic but very clean and functional. The walk upto the aviapolis train station is by the woods, which I enjoyed. The breakfast was superb - many hot dishes, somewhat of a rarity in Nordic hotels I stayed before.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    8.3
    Nice one or 2 nighter hotel, easy trip to and from airport, friendly staff, clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little industrial and more like a group stopover hotel. "Swimming pool" is more like an oversized plunge pool for the saunas..BRRRR!

    East bus ride from the airport (5 to 10 mins) and frequent transfers. Great breakfast. Nice saunas. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    6.7
    Don't get your expectations high. An outdated airport hotel well located close to Vantaa airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family room is rather small for family of 4. Kids have to share a rather narrow couch. The SPA / Sauna complex was disappointment. The floors of dressing room as well as sauna was dirty, although we visited it right after opening. The pool was freezing cold (22 C) and sauna was not hot either (60 C). In short - a big disappointment.

    If you need a place to stay to catch early morning flight then this is what you are looking for. It is really convenient to take the shuttle bus to airport starting from very early hours. They serve breakfast starting from 4 am (but don't expect too much). More decent breakfast is served starting from 6 am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    7.1
    Clean, efficient served its purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single bed, on the narrow side, the view over a flat roof to a shopping mall not the best of views.

    Reception efficient, room/bathroom well appointed. . The hotel geared towards the business traveller using Vantaa airport so not the most romantic! Good bus link to from airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    6.7
    Double bed was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's not a cosy hotel. You do not feel care about the guest ( in my improved room there was a tea pot, but no sugar and choice of tea was very limited). Room is so minimalistic and idea to use black metal bars under the ceiling is not ok. I love Scandinavian style a lot, but this is bad example of its realisation. Coming to the room after late flight you expect at least little colour or picture on the wall. No slippers, no tissues in improved room.I needed only to give back key in the morning at the reception and 2 ladies were busy with one client and even didn't notice me. Breakfast room is gloomy and dark.

    Double bed was ok. Free bus. Breakfasr was diversified.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.2
    Delightful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water in the pool was very cold, the room temperature in the pool area was also freezing. disappointment for kids. Lunch option would have been great, it was quite a long wait until 6pm on Saturday.

    Value for many at last minute booking. Play area was excellent for children. The ease of airport bus. Early breakfast was a bonus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    6.3
    Not the notification that Scandic purchased cumulus Hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    SEE Above...

    Not the notification that Scandic purchased cumulus Hotel from either You. Or booking.com Difficult to find Hotel in Millie’s and bus at airport probably will not book with scandic again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location from airport and to mall. Lovely reception and breakfast staff. Well equipped gy
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bus driver was on cell phone entire time while driving and stopped to smoke at holiday inn while still on his phone and left bus doors open. Not enough towels

    Great breakfast, nice staff at reception, very clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel with a nice variety of services and warm...
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The idea of an articulated bed is fine but the mattress is too thin.

    Very good hotel with a nice variety of services and warm welcoming employees. The hotel just fails in some details. The inner courtyard has debris of recent work, the restaurant carte should have a wider variety of foods. It is a bit pricey for southern Europe standards but it's Finland.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    5.4
    Dishonest in their advertising regarding the hotel shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel shuttle did not show up as communicated. Kept calling the reception desk to enquire on its availability but receptionist was very unhelpful. Paid 18 Euro for a cab to the hotel although they advertise free hotel shuttles included in the room rate.

    Breakfast was really varied and quite nice. Room was very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    6.3
    Not enough beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettles in rooms, very expensive for what you actually get and the breakfast is far too expensive. By the time you spend all of that money your actually cheaper staying at the Hilton right at Helsinki Airport. We ordered a triple room and got to it and there was only 2 bed ( we arrived at 00:45) we tried to phone down to reception but the phone didn't work. I had to bring my tired kids that had a long day of travelling down to reception again. We told the man at reception that there was only two beds and he told us that he would be up in 5 mins to get another bed. We waited 20 mins and nobody came up so we had to go back down again and he just laughed and didn't apologise at all. So that was very stressful especially with kids and they didn't get to sleep until 01:30 because of this incident and then they had to get up early for breakfast.

    Very clean rooms and great breakfast. Busses to airport where frequent. Very friendly staff can't fault them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    7.5
    Suggestions for Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disappointing to have to pay for a taxi as wasn't advised There was no shuttle service for 3 hours on Sunday. Especially when we were in the Foyer at 12.05 and the shuttle was 12.00 noon. This was one of the main reasons I made the reservation. A notice on the desk or advice of no service would of been a simple and better idea, especially for families.

    Comfortable hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    Outstanding, clean, comfortable!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have loved the option to get a bagged breakfast to bring along for my very early trip to the airport on the morning of my second stay. Otherwise, everything was excellent!

    The beds were very comfortable, rooms and hotel itself very clean and modern, I loved my stay here. I stayed one night at the beginning of my trip and was delighted I had booked in to stay on the way back. The free shuttle is extremely convenient and easy to use.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    8.8
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds a bit hard for my liking. Views not great because of building work but this is an airport hotel so don’t expect scenic views really

    Really convenient location for airport. Staff & facilities very good. Rooms modern and well laid out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    9.2
    Everything is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower water should be hotter in winter.

    Very close to the airport, and free shuttle bus from/to the airport for only 12 minutes. 30 minutes walking to Jumbo which is a very big shopping center.Buffet breakfast starts from 6-10AM which is wonderful and cold breakfast to take away for early flight from 4-6AM.The room is clean and very finnish style-simple and easy. Airconditioner works good.Reciptionist is very helpful and friendly.You can get a discount for the dinner at hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    7.1
    Convenient, clean with friendly staff. Fine for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was quite small and basic and the walls were pretty thin!

    The staff were friendly and helpful and fixed the lights quickly when they blew within 10 minutes of arrival! It was great to have the free shuttle bus to and from the airport, very convenient. Breakfast was lovely and great that a hot buffet breakfast was available so early in the morning. Easy 10 minute walk to a large shopping mall and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.2
    Short stay, but would definitely choose again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Complimentary tea/coffee/water in the room would have been nice.

    Great buffet with many allergy-friendly options. Coffee quality is beyond expectations! WiFi worked flawlessly, soundproofed rooms kept us away from the highway noise. Staff was very helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    9.2
    Convenient for flights transfer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Convenient for flights transfer. Not far from hypermarket. Good breakfast. Also booking has very good customer service to ensure the competitive pricing. Overall value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    9.6
    reception great, room very comfortable and clean, checkout easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was temporary construction work happening outside the main foyer and it was unclear where to go - a simple “reception this way” sign would have been nice

    Such a lovely clean and friendly hotel, staff were very efficient but always courteous and attentive, food was wide ranging and good quality. Perfect choice for what I wanted

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    10
    Excellent location, free transport from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditions in heating mode.

    Location, new hotel. Near to very big shopping center, things to do in the evening. Good for short stay and connection.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    9.2
    Very pleased with room, facilities and staff, many thanks, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was a little bit hard as I am side sleeper, so it was a bit of discomfort, but for people with bad back or who like to sleep on back that possibly is a good point

    Room was excellent with individual heating and cooling possibility, heated bathroom floor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    8.3
    +Friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Breakfast was good but not as good as it used to be. I found only skimmed milk to my coffee, no baltic herring available and scrambled eggs are no longer so smooth and tasty as they were last time. -Checking in takes time and causes long queues. Staff seems to make their best, maybe it is up to computers and paperwork. If you find a way to make it quicker, I will appreciate.

    +Friendly staff +Sauna and pool are open both late evening and early morning. +Airport shuttle runs quite frequently. +Pet-friendly and pet accommodation is not even expensive. +Good breakfast, great oat porridge and local berries

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    7.1
    The location and the swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior of our room. There were lots of shelfs, like in a storage. The alcohol was quite expensive in the restaurant,

    The location and the swimming pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed headrest was too low and so you could bang your head if not careful.

    Breakfast was very good. There was a good selection of items to choose and even gluten free items.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    7.5
    Clean IKEA style hotel, but eat elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the restaurant was very very poor, it took over 3 hours to have our evening meal served, and with a 9 yr old child that is not very helpful at all. Service was very poor from the kitchen. the waiting staff tried to be helpful be they could do nothing but stand around and wait for the kitchen to cook some food.

    the accommodation was comfortable, the hotel was very clean. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    7.5
    A good, basic airport hotel.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    A good, basic airport hotel. Room was bigger and I think more comfortable than in the next-door hotel Cumulus City Airport. A plus about the tablet available in the room. Good choice for an accommodation near the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    10
    Accessible from the airport with the free shuttle bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was excellent but some hot food had got lukewarm by the time we got to breakfast.

    Accessible from the airport with the free shuttle bus. Quiet, clean really helpful staff. Free baby cots.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel within easy access of the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simple rooms, very comfortable, really welcoming reception area (and staff!), and very easy to access by the regular airport shuttle. My flight was badly delayed, AND I had made a mistake on my booking date - yet even at 2am in the morning the gentleman on the reception desk was incredibly helpful, and helped me to sort out the problem.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    6.3
    The beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn’t any tea making facilities in the room. Bedroom VERY basic.

    The beds were very comfortable. Shower was good. Location was good. Service for free to and from the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast, clean rooms with lovely decor & a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We missed a swim in the pool, as Otis It was closed during the day.

    Excellent breakfast, clean rooms with lovely decor & a free shuttle bus from the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant. Needs hot drink facilities in rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked a twin room, hotel had me down as single occupancy for the twin room,so charge me €30 more as my partner was with me.. I did noon for 2 people.. No tea or coffee facilities in bedroom.

    Location was great, staff were good. Free shuttle to and from the airport. Room was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    8.3
    Good airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some construction noise but not until a reasonable hour

    Very easy (and free) transfers too and from the airport. Great breakfast. Room recently renovated

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    7.5
    I like their new Sauna and swimmingpool very much.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like the restaurang. It always take too much time before you `ll get your food. I think it´s okey that you have to wait between 1 - 3 hours for your dinner !That`s not Okey and every time I have been there it´s the same! It´s not so many guests either so I cannot understand WHY?????? Food is not so good either ! Pretty bad because the hotel is god in other things.

    I like their new Sauna and swimmingpool very much. It so god to swim and take Sauna bath after you have been working hole day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    7.5
    Good option near the airport but bad parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking places to be paid like any no customer. The machines did not work well and with rain and cold weather it was not easy to handle For clients parking should be included or at least being paid directly with the whole bill Many other 3 or 4 stars hotels in Finland offer free in-door parking places

    Very comfortable, well located, nice sauna and pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    10
    Excellent location & accommodation for overnight stay with free shuttle bus to airport/train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free English speaking news channel would have been good.

    Very friendly reception staff. Free shuttle bus from airport & back to airport train station. Modern comfortable room. Excellent breakfast with great choice of food, which can be difficult for vegetarians, in modern comfortable surroundings. Comfotable lounge with floor to ceiling screen showing inspirational views of Finland.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    5.4
    Adequate for the short stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were recessed with a wooden board above and twice I cracked my head on this back board when going to put something on the table by the bed. Not very user friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    5.8
    Barely tolerable, for your price won't use ever again. Direct reservation from now on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Way too expensive for the quality. Very misleading booking process, all downsides hidden and details didn't match reality. Won't use booking.com again. Lots of previously used good services to choose from.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    6.3
    Very close to the airport with free shuttle, nice breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff could be politer, some examples: our room had very noisy ventilation and we politely asked for a change. The receptionist answered snarkily that we had booked the cheapest room, and their website says there's noise from elevators and streets. We said we did not see that and the problem is the ventilation, and he said "oh well you booked through booking, we don't know what they write on their site, you should visit our own website". Rubbish comment of course, and in the end he changed our room anyway. In the morning, breakfast staff yelled angrily in Finnish at my husband (who doesn't speak the language) when he apparently sat down at the wrong table in the big breakfast area.... Not very pleasant, no point in refurbishing the interiors if the staff is rude.

    Very close to the airport with free shuttle, nice breakfast which is also available very early. The hotel is being refurbished, lobby and restaurant looks nicer than before.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    3.8
    Was a good hotel: no more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rantasipi hotel was nice, but seems that something got wrong after it joined Cumulus. Will never stay again. Breakfast and room itself would be all right for 50% of the price (based on real life experience in Finland). But the room was terribly dirty! Corners in the bathroom looked like they've never been cleaned, male and female hair everywhere (including the sink). I was too tired to complain, and the linen looked fresh, but if I had any power, I'd demand immediate resolution.

    Still indoor smoking room. The only good thing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    3.8
    Would have probably stayed elsewhere, if I had known the place was essentially a work in progress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ongoing renovations not obvious or not mentioned on the website. The half of the facility that was under renovation but still being booked looked pretty ok, but smelled like paint thinner. The other half, where my parents stayed (I booked it for them) smelled like socks from the early 90s. The air on both sides was tepid, humid, and stuffy. Not the worst place in the world, but the price would have suggested a better place than it was. Parking 2 EUR / hour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay for one or two nights if you are using Vantaa airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldn't rate highly food at the restaurant. I thought the menu was rather small and child menu was very unhealthy. My child couldn't eat that food because it was all too greasy and unpleasant.

    The hotel is good value for your money. It is well located near the airport and Jambo shopping centre. We only stayed for 1 night because we had an early flight next morning. Breakfast was good and starts early at 4am. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    8.3
    Close to the airport and good air shuttle connections...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and common areas were clean but at least our room seemed to be a little worn out and could use some renovating. We had a basic room for two and the price was a bit too high considering the 'up-to-dateness' of the room.

    Close to the airport and good air shuttle connections between the hotel and airport. Restaurant open late in the evening with good food, some snacks can be bought at the reception. Very friendly staff. Early breakfast served also which is very for us who had an early flight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    7.9
    Overnight before early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower and toilet outdated, view from room.

    The room was a bit outdated as noticed by other visitors on reviews. For our purposes and as a bargain deal this was a good option: good bed, shower, breakfast and on time airport transfer. Staff was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    9.2
    Another business transit stay at Vantaa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike!

    The second time I stayed at this property (the last visit was when it was called Rantasipi), and have to say it is still as good. Efficient, comfortable and convenient! The lady at reception was also kind enough to grant me a late checkout as my flight was late afternoon. Thanks!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    5.8
    Average airport hotel option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was undergoing renovation and the room has the comfort of the Stockholm-Helsinki drunken cruise cabin. The staff was not unfriendly but very inflexible: we ask for the take away breakfast option as advertised on Booking.com as we had to take the shuttle at 4:20 for an early flight and the staff replied that this service stops at 4:00 am!

    The breakfast was ok and the shuttle to the airport practical.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    9.2
    Great for sport & rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place for travellers, who like a sport. Gym, pool & sauna were fantastic. Rooms a very clean and quiet. Breakfast amazing. Transfers to airport on time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    7.1
    Great for spending the night before/after a flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was meh. Breakfaststaff were rude. Asked for butter because there was none,but they just ignored us. Had to eat our sandwiches without butter.

    Gopd value for the money. Free airport transfer. The receptionist was super nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    8.8
    Good & professional, I recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Hotel infrastructure is fine. Also the free airpot bus about 3...4 times per hour. Swimming pool & sauna open till 11pm, stress-free breakfast without waiting queues, good beds, hot & powerful shower, no noise in the rooms, nice ambience. Overall professionally managed. Possibility to have dinner either in this or in the nearby Cumuls City.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    8.3
    Perfect place to stay before early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are starting to show their age and are in need of renovation.

    Very nice place to stay when you have an early flight, nothing better to start your journey than with morning swim, sauna and a nice breakfast. Free bus to the airport also excellent. Everything went smoothly and although there was supposedly some construction work going on it didn't cause any discomfort or noise to us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    7.9
    A good stay that met expectations of being close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a location for things to do nearby.

    Stayed at venue as it was close to the airport. A good location for that purpose but in other aspects not a lot close by. Meals were good and staff helpful. All said it was what I had expected.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    8.8
    A good choice with all the needed comfort for an overnight stay before an early flight next morning
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    * There was one let-down that the hotel staff should take into consideration. My wife brought me and our daughter to the hotel by car, and the initial plan was that my wife was going to drive back home (over 100km) right after that. However, since one single bed was unused in our hotel room, we asked how much more it would cost us to add one more person into our room. They wanted to charge us, in addition to our initial price, another 107% of the price. Basically, more than a double price for adding one person into the room that was already in use by us. I asked them to re-check the price and they got the same amount. I'd say that it is a flaw in the booking system that makes it undesirable to make spontaneous changes.

    * Since I was staying with my 2-year-old, we were offered to stay for free in a double room with a crib in it, instead of a usual double room without a crib that I booked initially. * The breakfast was served really early and the variety was decent, so we ate well and had no problem to wait for our plane and even endure a 2,5-hour flight without eating. * Free, basically direct shuttle to the airport leaving right from the hotel's front entrance every 10-20 minutes. * Friendly stuff in general. * Decent, somewhat spacious, and quiet rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    8.3
    Nice place for overnight flights
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well, building itself, furniture and bathroom need to be renovated. May be you even don't notice it for an overnight stay between flights. You shouldn't expect spectacular views when staying near airport.

    Shuttle was excellent. Easy to get to the hotel - around 15 minutes. Stop is 30 meters after exit Terminal 2 on the right, #21. Breakfast was good and early enough - since 04:00 and hot dishes will appear just before 06:00. Sauna and a pool was good advantage, I really liked them. Good value for money. Will definitely stay again in case of similar flights. Moreover, I really start considering Helsinki as a hub for long distance trips having in place such a good hotel near airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful, family friendly, good value stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The children's play room/ facility was generally very well thought out/ designed but the equipment was rather worn out and many things did not work (e.g. glow hockey table) or were not available (x-box).

    Excellent location and members of staff were most helpful. Dinner at the restaurant was nice and both my son and I loved the breakfast. Had Finnish over baked pancake too!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    7.5
    okay, value for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle transfer could have ran more frequent, getting off an 11hr flight then standing in the freezing cold and pouring rain with children at a bus stop for 25mins not good. There should be tea/coffee/kettle facilities in the hotel room.

    The free shuttle from airport to hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2017

    8.3
    It was convenient for us - we had to return the hire car at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The extra bed in out room was for a child so our adult was a bit uncomfortable.

    It was convenient for us - we had to return the hire car at the airport and catch an early morning flight the following day. Clean and as described.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2017

    10
    Early breakfast was very good considering we had to leave...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to include instructions to where the Airport shuttle is located. We found this by chance rather than knowing exactly where it is.

    Early breakfast was very good considering we had to leave early!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2017

    9.6
    Basically excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That the room did not have light curtains, only heavy ones - so in daylight all inside was visible from nearby corridor. I also like more light to be possible to switch on, when it gets dark - so that the room is lighter. Thank You!

    Basically excellent! Breakfast I could have all I wished - fruits, salads, fresh bread, marmelade, all milk products, juices! Excellent, and clean!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: