Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Park Helsinki 4 stars

Mannerheimintie 46, Eteläinen Suurpiiri, 00260 Helsinki, Finland

#61 of 169 hotels in Helsinki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4566 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Somedays it is overcrowded

    Hotel has a good location. It is between the main sights of Helsinki, so you can easily reach the places that are in different parts of the city. It is also very convenient to come from / to go to the airport by Finnair bus - the bus stop is just near the hotel. Breakfasts are great. Although the hotel is on Mannerheimintie, it's quite in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linen was poor quality - scratchy sheets, thin towels. One day our room was very poorly ‘serviced’ - hardly cleaned at all - but on other days it was to a typical hotel standard. There was very little storage in our room- no drawers, no cupboard and the rooms are small so we ended up with clothes all over the place . It was difficult to keep tidy .

    The location was great, breakfast buffet was also very good. Reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner, towels not changed which is fine but the used towels were not returned to the bathroom when the room was cleaned so were still damp in the evening.

    Great breakfast, lots of choice. The location is a short walk to the city centre and the bus stop for the finnair bus is directly outside

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately the indoor pool was closed for our entire stay.

    The room (971) was very spacious, with a marble bathroom (separate bath and shower). The breakfast was fantastic (buffet style) with every option imaginable. The park out the front was beautiful, and there is a tram stop and a Finnair bus stop outside for easy transports links.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could have been a little more friendlier, as well the breakfast could have a bigger variety of products. I felt like there were missing some cakes, or decent sized croissants, instead of having such an extreme variety of cold products. The room air conditioning also seems to be quite weak.

    The hotel has the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on! The room in general is also very good, with a very nice view. The toilets are also perfect, as well as the sauna facilities on the top floor. The location is brilliant, you can pretty much walk to the city centre through the Park, definitely a stay-booster.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location - beautiful park across the road, the museum just a walk.short walk down, right next to the tram that takes you to the main shopping and tourist areas. Hotel and cosy and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is dirty. Is SO EXTREMELY dirty! Sand, dust and some unidentified garbage on the floor, furniture, tables - all around the room. Beds linen is clean, everything else - just awful! The room was booked for 4 persons - two adults and two kids, there were 4 beds, but two - TWO! - towels in the bathroom. Next day, when towels were changed, there were still two! It doen't correspond to the 4-star hotel description, it's something like hostel, I guess. Also room was a bit noisy because of trams and busses going to the city center and back.

    Perfect and rich breakfast, but sometimes extremely crowdy, no free tables. Good location for those who like to walk (2 tram stops to the main Railway station).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Is a big hotel with many rooms, and the breakfast experience is interesting....many people, have to wait to access the buffet....despite the efforts from the staff to facilitate the process. when I was there breakfast was served in 2 different places. totally impersonal.

    Very convenient location, 15 min walk from the city center and 10 min walk from the Sibelius Monument. Also the Finnair Bus going to international airport is stopping just in front of the hotel. many city buses and tramways are stopping in front. Room was functional and convenient, nice decoration, Kettle and small fridge. The sauna was always empty when I was there. Possible to open the window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - good choice - NO service - all do it yourself - I also saw tables being set up in front of FIRE exit - not clever

    It met my travel needs and expectations- I was there for City Run - hence location was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hope to move away the smoking area from main entrance. Smoking area is just near the door.

    It was really nice place, so I stayed 6 nights while I travelled Finland. My wife and kids were happy so much and we made a great memory.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged for changing my reservation by 1 week & staff member was not interested in my reason which I relayed to them approx 6 mths beforehand. Would not book this hotel again!! Total lack of compassion displayed by staff. Australian & UK hotel staff much more understanding re change of reservations.

    The location was OK with access to trams & buses.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean, however there was an unpleasant smell in the toilet, due to poor ventilation. The cushion was uncomfortable.

    Staff were friendly and welcoming. The location and quiet room and tasty breakfast and good coffee. Liked no carpet in the room and open plan wardrobe unit with a hidden iron board. That was smart.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed twice in the same period as we checked out to visit Tallinn Estonia. First time did not like the room - no carpet, wet room, bed had a mattress topper which kept moving. Also I have extra sensitiveness to bright lights so the black out blinds were too short for the window so light streaming in and could not sleep well. Pool was closed throughout which was a disappointment as was looking forward to that. Second stay was better as was upgraded and the room this time around was much better. It was lovely and made up for the last time, though the temperature control was problematic so room too warm (been waiting 2 hours for the maintenance person as I write). Was good customer service though that they listened to my initial complaint, so I give them credit for that! Used the sauna which was ok. Basic design and no luxurious feel to it. It's male and female separately as it's a 'no clothes' rule. Shame it had restricted opening times. Wanted to use it at 11am but was told it was closed. Pretty large hotel on 9 floors (possibly has about 300 rooms) and basic exterior. Interior was fine and spacious (reception/breakfast area) but looked worn out in some parts - carpets, walls, lift). Not a 4* hotel in my opinion as it did not have the ambience and facilities to warrant that rating. We stayed in a smaller size 4* hotel in Tallinn and that in my opinion deserves its 4* rating. All in all was a fine stay but would not book it again. Simply because I would want to try somewhere else for the variety! Also would want a smaller size hotel

    Location is 15mins walk to Central Railway Station which is centre of town and the tourist area. There is tram stop outside which takes you there (10min). There is direct bus from airport which stops by the hotel (30mins) which cost around €8. Breakfast was fine, the usual hot and cold options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel definitely had piping problems. The moment we stepped into the lobby the stench was horrible. You can definitely find a better hotel in the same area at a better price. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows and duvet were small and uncomfortable.

    The location for this hotel is excellent; city center, short walk from train station and the area is very safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Skip the food. Nothing we were asked to preorder by the hotel (large company of 11-12 yearolds and there football team) couldn't be served we we're told upon arrival. Instead we had to eat the "sportsbuffe" for twice as much as the kids meny. Sportsbuffe = spagetti, potatoes and bolognaise. And some salad. Tumbs down. The pool was closed.

    Nice and clean rooms. Good location. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the bed as they were too to hard to sleep on at first and gave me a stiff neck the first 2 nights I was there but that is a minor thing

    It was only a 20 minute walk from Helsinki town centre which was pretty good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Polite staff

    This was my second visit to the hotel... it has lost its magic... beds very uncomfortable, the mattress so thin... the towels and pillows need replacing... and the pool has been out of service for two years! I don’t think it deserves to be a 4star any more... sadly, it really has lost its shine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold and there was no option to adjust the temperature. We were freezing for two days. I was in a friend‘s room one day, she had the opposite problem because her room was too warm. Also, in one night there must have been a bar/party either in the building or close by, so we could only sleep once the bar closed and the bass of the music stopped.

    Nice room. Everything looked new and renovated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be more variable and tasty. Didn't see "all organic products" as it was stated in hotel description. And main disappointment - Jacuzzi!!! I saw wonderful pictures of it at booking.com and wanted to use it! But when I asked about it I was told that Jacuzzi should be ordered almost a day (!) in advance as it takes long to get it warm. and that WAS NOT ANYHOW MENTIONED IN THE INFO!! I didn't know that and had to skip this type of rest! Very, very frustrated by that!

    The hotel itself is very nice - the interior is stylish, the staff is excellently friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable, bathroom is big and convenient. Park & lake view from the window is great. Sauna is included and that's good for relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not the most central hotel in Helsinki, but still pretty well connected to every main attraction. The pool was out of order, so that was a little bit of a shame.

    Spacious rooms and good breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast/lunch was very busy and at times hard to find a seat or even relax as it was so busy. However, mid-week 7am breakfasts were very easy.

    The hotel has all you need for a stay in Helsinki and very close to the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The path up to the hotel was packed with very rugged snow. If arriving by public transport, it's not as easy to access. Staff could know more details about local attractions. These are all relatively minor but good to boost value.

    Breakfast was great and the restaurant was roomey even when the hotel was accommodating the cohort of international junior iceskating competitors (basically there were quite a number of children in the restaurant in the morning). Room was comfortable. Luggage storage was secure and super helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was out of order and the gender divided sauna meant I could not go into it with my husband. The room was also quite noisy, several school children were staying (so probably due to that) and kept running in the corridor. Room service and restaurant close at 22, which wasn't great!

    Breakfast was great, wide choice and an entire vegan and gluten free section. The staff was friendly and they swapper our room swiftly when we were given twin beds instead of a double. Very clean room and facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner at the restaurant - lack of options and I was expecting higher quality of the products served.

    Breakfast, attention and treats given to children

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast! If you are leaving very early, you still can have it😊 You can use sauna and swimming pool, that is why we chose the hotel. The pool is not very big and simply decorated, but OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is OK, but very plain...seems lot of effort taken in providing organic stuff, but I'd prefer more choices. Lack of smoked salmon is something strange in Scandinavian breakfast...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chose this hotel over others for the pool facilities but unfortunately the pool was closed for maintenance, and this information was not available at the time of booking. The sauna was also not hot enough when we checked it out around 21:00 on a Sunday. Beds quite comfy, but had confusingly small and thin blankets and pillows, the double bed was not a 'true' double but twin beds put together. Slightly weird and confusing storage with just a clothes rack and no shelves or chest of drawers. Toiletries included shower get and shampoo and liquid hand soap, no little extras like cotton wool, shower cap, hand lotion or others.

    Overall a nice big hotel, room ok, but the design and ergonomics could have been better. Breakfast had a nice spread for every taste - coked and cold food, cereal, bread and jams, gluten-free and lactose-free options, fruit, yogurt etc. Location is 15 min walk from the train station, however a bit on the outskirts of the city centre. Sauna on 9th flood has a nice view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately due to maintenance the pool was closed so that was disappointing but it isn't the Hotels fault. Fire alarm at 23:30 ( still not Hotels fault). NO KETTLES IN ROOMS!! you had to pay for tea and coffee at hotel lobby. Apart from that it was a brilliant hotel and don't be put off from booking it.

    Clean, Friendly Staff, Great Breakfast as usual, perfect location to walk into the city I would really recommend this hotel. Staff gave the kids kinder eggs if they found the hidden easter eggs about the lobby so that was very kind and great fun .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife needs to swim most days and the main reason we chose this hotel was because it had a pool. When we got there it was closed for maintenance. They must have known this in advance and could have notified us - but they didn't. We had to ask for bigger and additional pillows. There were crowds of business people and the hotel is really geared to them not to individual tourists like ourselves. We had come from another location in Finland and the difference in hotel standards was marked.

    Location was reasonable as two trams stopped almost outside and airport shuttle bus stopped across the road which saved a trip to the main station, Reception staff were helpful except when it came to calling cabs,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a unpleasant episode because we had been accused to smoke inside the room and they were applying a fee of 200€. It happened beacuse we left an empty pack of sigarette on the table (it was in Japanese, this is why we were keeping it) and the clenaning lady hadn't clean the ash from the window that was already there. It was tough to demonstrate it wasn't our fault and it was really upsetting.

    Breakfast is amazing!!! I like also the Hotel design and furniture. Gym was really well equipped so I could train during my staying. Swimming pool is also big and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Amazing hotel with gym, sauna and the pool. Very delicious breakfast with big variety of things. Helpful staff. The bus stop to the airport right in front of the hotel. 25 minutes of walking to the city center. We truly enjoyed our staying

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My lovely dog was in very comfortable conditions )) it was important! And me and my husband was enjoying of gym - it was the best gym we ever seen!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed lacked support for my personal preference although was comfortable for my husband. No cappuccinos served at breakfast bar.

    Spacious room. Public transportation stop, almost in front of hotel. Breakfast buffet provided a good variety.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room, we had one 1st time we stayed there but they supplied us with one so it was fine.

    The breakfast is excellent and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and check out was easy and quick. Standard breakfast with cereal, cold cuts, eggs, breads and juices. Stayed here at the end of our trip so spent 2 days in bed and just ordered food using delivery apps. The bed is very comfortable. Couple of nice restaurants very close to the hotel. There's a grocery store at a 3 min walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff first gave us the room was not the one I booked so I had to change the room.

    The breakfast is good. Location is ok, you can walk to the city centre in 15-20 mins. Easy to find restaurant and supermarket around the hotel. Staff are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But the wifi connection is not good tho

    Breakfast is quite good! And it is quite convenient as tram station and bus station just beside the front door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough heating for the low temperature in January, cold water in the pool, small and not very clean sauna, if you don't leave the towels on the floor they won't change them, the hotel bar is very expensive ( 4 euros for an espresso )

    Good breakfast in a large restaurant, soundproofed rooms, very comfortable bed, fast elevators, practical bathroom, bus transfer to the airport leaving from a bus stop just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At first we received a very COLD welcome (with the staff answering on the phone, going away somewhere else leaving us waiting with the child after a long trip late in the evening). Then if you hope to have something decent in the widely advertised restaurant of the hotel leave any hope. In the evening you can get only COLD sandwiches. The room was a bit COLD without any possibility to change the temperature, then I hoped to get a bit warmer in the sauna, it was warm, warm as an ordinary summer day, but much COLDER than expected. The swimming pool was COLD and I could barely take a swim, but my wife did not dare to swim in such cold water. I chose between Raidisson and Scandic and decided for Scandic as it was closer to the center and seemed a decent hotel. Do not repeat my mistake. P.S. parking is 26 Euro per night, which is ok for a good hotel, but was not mentioned when I made a reservation.

    Location is very good, not far from the center of the city and the city itself is amazing, that's all for the advantages

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    However the housekeeper needs to clean rooms better - there was some dust left overs under the bed and on the floor, not good for allergic people. It will be great as well to have some tea making facilities in the rooms, as well as to change the working hours of sauna/swimming pool, to make them open at least till 22 pm. not 21 pm in the evening

    I really liked the staff of the hotel , very friendly and nice, the amazing dinner at the restaurant was served. A sumptuous breakfast indeed. Nice renovation and modern design. Perfect location with the park acrocc the road and a beatiful winter garden just a few steps away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window in my room was dirty (greasy) inside (outside dusty anyway) when I came in; bathroom (handbasin) was not perfectly clean; there is no small sill between the shower and the rest of the bathroom, all the floor remains wet; pillows small and incomfortable (cheapest Ikea-standard); breakfast was quite noisy and messy; the bar closed early but wasn't open in the afternoon either.

    The location is very good and central! Nordic simplistic style and design inside ... if you like it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bad smell in the bathroom... I don't know why but it was present when I first opened the door The shower is not practical I think

    I like the decoration

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I would clean up carpets in the corridors better - they were not clean...

    - perfect location (tram station is just near hotel); - great breakfast; - perfect for families with kids - hotel provides special beds; - cozy tasty restaurant; - great pool and sauna

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower gels/shampoo's were not refilled upon entry but where we when we got the room cleaned (I had to make point of it by leaving the pump out of the bottle) no big deal really breakfast mon-friday is on the 1st floor and w/e is on the 9th floor. Its not actually written anywhere from what we could tell. Would be great if it was written on the info booklet in the room or something

    We also mistakenly booked two single beds which the mgt changed for a double with ZERO hassle

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning was terrible! The trash in our room was never collected during our entire stay! Also, the bed linen was never changed and we could see the dirtiness from the previous day!

    Location and breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a family room for 2 adults & 2 kids. We arrived at 21.45 on 04.01.2018 and got a room with only a double bed. It took 30 minutes till they organized another 2 foldable beds for the girls. At 23 Uhr was fire alarm. We had to drag the girls out of bed and ran downstairs from 5th floor and it turned out false. There was another false fire alarm the next day at 9:30! The emergency exit leads to outdoors and I only put on the coats for the kids and forgot it myself. It was nerve-racking ordeal! The heating is not sufficient. Isolation of the building is very poor. You can feel the cold air blown inside below the window. The hotel charges €5 extra for water kettle, which I find very weird in Finland where you get free hot water everywhere in Winter. I'm glad we only have to stay one night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not know who decided that this hotel has 4 stars. I have not seen such dirty numbers for a long time. cleaning in a completely incomprehensible way: the bed is made out, but the floor does not even touched and remain uncleaned. In the rooms there are clouds of dust, hidden surfaces are disgustingly dirty. No one even looks there. Rooms are pet-friendly, so there are no carpets on the floor, only laminate. At the same time, in the hotel, which positions itself for 4 stars, no even slippers. As well as in the rooms there are no bathrobes, spoons for shoes, a kettle... In the room there was lack of space for clothing and personal belongings (no wardrobe, no scarf), so all this things was placed on windowsill and whereever you could find. Breakfast is quite varied, but its an occasion for a detailed description. Every morning is a «battle for survival». The number of tables for breakfast is not adequate to the number of rooms in the hotel. A huge crowd of people, lines to each location, around the dishes everything is dirty, constantly something is spilled or scattered, service staff does not have time to replenish dishes and clean up all this mess. Greasy and dirty chairs, which are unpleasant to sit down.

    good soundproofing, friendly reception staff, compliments for children, good location for traveling by car, nice view from window if your room at the front side

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom had a bad smell all through our stay. The water in the pool is a bit too cold for kids.

    Breakfast was excellent, lots of different things to choose. Nice hall and play area for kids. Lots of nice restaurans around the hotel and a couple of supermarkets too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aaditional parking charge! When we arrived i asked about this and staff told thad parking is for free and also this was marked in booking, but when we left lady had strong NO with no explenation, here is the bill!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately even though we marked double bed as a preference and were booking in advance, we had a twin room, as double rooms were sold out.

    The breakfast was good, nice choice of dishes. Beds were comfortable. Staff was helpful. Sauna and pool were clean and good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no champagne on breakfast unfortunately though:)

    The hotel is large but it is not overcrowded normally that everyone feels comfortable. The location is very convenient: 10 minutes walking distance from the train station and 15 minutes to the shopping center of the city. Price / quality is among the best in Helsinki, hotel definitely corresponds to its class.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good breakfast and hotel restaurant. Sauna and pool with view over the city. Well-equipped fitness center that isn't crowded and has trainers around. Big and comfortable bed in a clean room. Nice staff at the reception and short distance to most of the sights. Really enjoyed our stay here and recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware that the hotel is a haven for families so if you don't like children - DON'T GO! On the negative side our bathroom was not clean with someone else's nasties left behind.

    The hotel was functional with a nice view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel services capacity was not on the level of quests quantity: lines and crowds in sauna, swimming pool, empty food zone on breakfast at 9.30 - a bit spoiled the impression.

    Qualitative accommodation, as usually in Scandic hotels

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was extremely slow. We were informed that the hotel is running on full capacity. There were no toiletries in the bathroom, and no slippers which we thought was highly unusual for a 4-Star establishment.

    The location of the hotel was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were given a room for people with disabilities. We didn't really like the sliding door to the toilet. And for some reason we couldn't switch off all the lights in the toilet. And You can't really swim in the swimming pool. It's to small for all the people willing to use it.

    Lokation was ok - on a map it looked further from the city centre than it actually was. Still one has to walk like 15 minutes to the Bus station. View from the window was amazing - actually we were tempted to watch the New Year's firework show from our hotel room instead of going downtown. Breakfast was tasty and we could choose from huge variety of dishes. It kept us full for long hours - really useful while sightseeing. Hotel crew was really helpful and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a double bed and got 2 separate beds not so great for a romantic weekend ... the room is very small. I received emails in Finnish to checkout .... I spent 3 nights at almost 100€ /night. This is very expensive for a small room and no bathtub.

    Breakfast is good and very diversified. Anyone in the world can find what he/she likes here. Sauna and pool accessible to anyone at anytime. The entrance of the hotel is very cosy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast quality is average and you need to navigate through a massive crowd to get anything from breakfast counter.

    location is central and a pleasant experience amidst the very busy property. Room sizes are standard and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my room had a door to th close by room where they where kids screaming all the time and i had to knock several times in the wall some long black hair in the bathroom and on the night stand by the bed

    close to center location in a quaiet area heated bathroom floors 😍 good size rooms ok breakfast Overall it was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean (toothpaste in the sink and various hair here and there). We have been woken up a couple of times during the night for misterious noises (something like a pressure release valve). The breakfast was ok but too many people made it very crowded and noisy. We really felt it is an hotel without a soul.

    Well located

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable hotel a short walk from the city centre. About 10 minutes' walk from the train station or 2 stops on tram 4 or 10. Good breakfast with a wide choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the black out curtains was stuck and couldn't be moved to fully cover the window.

    The room was beautiful, albeit it had a peculiar locked door behind a lamp. The bathroom had an array of washing products, from shampoo to body lotion. The best part was the bed, which was superb when it comes to comfiness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt that a bit more attention could be paid to keeping the room looking fresh and attractive. Our curtains had Stains on them and the walls had some marks on that ruined the overall aesthetics of the room.

    Excellent breakfast. Hotel had a warm, family friendly atmosphere that catered to all, for solo travellers, couples, families and those staying for work.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) the smell . the corridors' carpets smells bad and the moment u opened the room's door there is a bad smell. 2) the staff was not very helpful all the time. 3) no concierge services

    the location & view were excellent. as well as the size of the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows. There was no bathrobe or slippers to go to the swimming pool . There was no shelves for clothes.

    It was very quiet even though there were plenty of people. The swimming poll has beatiful views. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is really good. Easy bus access from the airport. Check in is efficient, breakfast contains many cold & hot choices and fresh vegetables, which is very important. Rooms are clear and proper space. The location is not far from the city center. It's better to purchase a Helsinki card if you are traveler same as us. If I remember correctly, 2-3 stops to the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold swimming pool, sauna's don't open until 6pm in the evening, the hot tub advertised on the picture's isn't for guest use- only if you've booked a conference. It's a little bit far out of the city centre but it is opposite a lovely park. Breakfast was a mad rush and not that great quality- took a long time for staff to clear the tables etc. Bar is very expensive for drinks. It was raining really heavily one day so I asked the receptionist if I could borrow an umbrella and she told me to buy one in the shop- not the best customer service.

    Huge hotel, easy to get to from the airport, the finnair shuttle bus stops right outside. Rooms comfortable with a great view of the park opposite. Nice gym.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was only a single and I prefer a double. Dining in the evening was a pleasure but breakfast was very busy - reminiscent of a factory canteen except with lots of children running around!

    Excellent staff, lovely pool. Spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What was a bit strange is that you have to pay for your tea or coffee from a 24/7 bar downstairs. I'm used to having complimentary kettle and some tea bags/instant coffee in the room. Gym only opens at 10am on Sunday, it was a bit late for me to be able to use it.

    I really liked their flat and small pillows and slept very well during my stay. Most hotels have huge pillows, which mess with my sleep. The room had a nice decor and I appreciated the online check-out option, too. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was absolute chaos at weekend. Hundreds and hundreds of guests. Like Waterloo station. Staff did well to keep buffet topped up. Impersonal business hotel. Lobby busy at times. Ugly building.

    Beds were comfortable. Sufficient storage in bedrooms. Efficient staff. Convenient location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To use swimming pool and sauna more. Times could be longer ie open earlier.

    Excellent quality of bed cloths. Breakfast buffet was amazing, the choice and selection of food good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wear and tear of the room was considerable. Simple hotel items as vanity kit, hotel guide and extra towels where missing. The content of the minibar was out of date and over priced. The hotel bar in the lobby is missing atmosphere and welcome feel, which in fact goes for the whole hotel. Looking for a place to sleep, yes. Looking for that bit extra you allready pay for, keep on looking somewhere else.

    The fact that just down the street every 6min a tram goes all through Helsiki is a big plus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was excellent.

    Sauna on the top floor had a great view and the location over a park and close to the city centre was spot on. At breakfast time on the weekend it's mayhem, so go early or have fun jostling for your grub. Tram stop over the road and the airport bus stops right outside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good hotel both for work and Holiday experiences. Not so close to the city center - but neither so far, it takes 20 minutes by walking - the hotel is modern and the services are efficient. Super breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room could be larger considering people there

    Good location, convenient parking in the same building. Swimming pool and sauna on the top floor with beautiful view.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Scandic Park Helsinki traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: