Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Marski 4 stars

Mannerheimintie 10, Eteläinen Suurpiiri, 00100 Helsinki, Finland

#92 of 169 hotels in Helsinki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2110 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    A very relaxing and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to dislike. However, if you are planning to visit Helsinki during summer solstice, be aware that a lot of the city is on holiday, so much quieter than usual.

    Location was excellent, close to rail station, bus station, shopping bars and restaurants. Quiet room, well appointed. Good breakfast (get's busy early!) Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Great central location, very clean and friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving.......

    The breakfast was very nice and an early breakfast was available on the day we checked out prior to the main breakfast service starting.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast is super good, the hotel is located at good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is a bit old. This might be a bit tough to access to the hotel especially if you have heavy luggage and travelling from the train station as some portion of the road is not completely flat.

    Breakfast is super good, the hotel is located at good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    Overall our stay at Simonkentta was quite pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are a group of five adults and our original booking was for two large rooms and one single room at Scandic Marski but the hotel was undergoing renovation and we were moved to Scandic Simonkentta. Scandic Simonkentta was also undergoing renovation with brown paper taped to the floor outside the lifts. Staff were indifferent when I pointed out that the paper on our floor was a trip hazard and I was advised that the renovations would be completed soon. We were placed in three average size rooms and housekeeping failed to freshen our rooms daily and we had to request tissues and coffee and reuse damp towels. The location of Simonkentta is not quite as good as Marski.

    Breakfast and wifi were good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    good location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel will soon be going through a needed renovation, we'll see how things are next time

    friendly, helpful staff great location nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.5
    Convenient location and nice sized rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conveniently located directly in the city center immediately in front of tram & bus stops, just a very short distance from the train station. Shopping and restaurants within minutes walk- if not seconds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    3.8
    Top location opposite the Stockman department store and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a disgrace. I had a ripped and stained bedstead, thin lumpy mattress and heavily stained bath with décor that hadn't altered in at least 30 years. The room was ferociously hot, with no ability to change the temperature. There are notices saying that they will be refurbishing. Until they have done this, they frankly shouldn't allow rooms like this to be used.

    Top location opposite the Stockman department store and close to the central station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    3.8
    Very poor value for money. In summary: never again in this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is very, very dirty, everywhere. All of the facilities are run down and in a serious need of an upgrade.

    The hotel is at a fantastic location with a taxi stand right in front

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    If you want to stay in central Helsinki look no further than Scandic Marski
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were a bit dated (avocado coloured bathroom tiles) and worn out (wall spots, chipped furniture) No USB plugs

    The location is superb - central to most corporate offices and shops Staff is super friendly and welcoming Interior is Scandinavian - lots of wood and simple lines Sauna facilities are to die for Breakfast was very tasty and varied TV selection was brilliant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took me a long time to check in because of the queue. The free Wifi didn't work on my phone and laptop.The hotel is very dated and the bed was the most uncomfortable I have been in a long time. The bathroom could have been much cleaner and the FACE Stockholm products don't really cover the fact that the shower was tiny and the bathroom was a lake after only a short shower. The breakfast was very average-no fruit salad, no juice selection other then orange and apple, no warm milk. The location of this hotel is great but I won't book it again.

    The location is very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.8
    The breakfast was great, a little crowded at peak hours.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is very very outdated. Bathroom wasn’t very fresh, no pressure in shower, not outlets by the bed.

    The breakfast was great, a little crowded at peak hours. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel lovely city friendly people loved Finland
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bar closed on sunday

    Lovely clean room with floor to ceiling window looking out onto Main Street one of the nicest breakfasts I ve had huge selection

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Everything was very good, except for bed preferences neglect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The negative thing was that, although be booked the room in advance and asked for two beds, they still provided us with the room with one large one. The hotel was fully booked, so it was impossible to change it.

    It was the second stay in Scandic Marski and we picked it because of previous nice experience. The good thing about the rooms is that windows can be opened and give you a breath of fresh air (we came across problems with that in other Finnish hotels) The location is perfect, you can find everything you need in 300 meters.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, very friendly staff, clean. We were unable to check in at reservation dates, but staff helped us and changed our reservation dates. It has good car parking, in city center. Will visit again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    The location is great, all interesting places - for me - are...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was facing the street and apparently some noise is inevitable.

    The location is great, all interesting places - for me - are in walking distance. The restaurant is quite good, I had dinner there two times. Very friendly and helpful staff, surprisingly tasty food. Btw, the bacon at breakfast was great - and also the Finnish bread I tasted for the first time. I did not go to the sauna, maybe next time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower set up strange What ran all over the floor to the drain. No tea or coffee in the room No fridge in the room.

    The rooms a little tired But comfortable Great location in the city Taxi rank out the front Lots of shops and restaurants nearby Staff great and very helpful. Breakfast was fantastic Overall it was pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.6
    Location is great but property needs immediate renovation and investments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This property needs renovation. Interior and design from 1970s. Old and used. Time to invest, not only charge an average citi-center price.

    Hotel in city center - location is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Probably the best hotel location for a short city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As we got an older room, the bath facilities and most of all the bathtub was quite worn out and the bathroom itself was a little small.

    Best location for a city and shopping trip, good breakfast with a large selection of different food, beautiful hotel bar with a nice view on the main street, spacious room and comfortable bed, nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.8
    Good location but very outdated building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The adjoining building where our rooms were was very outdated, can only be accessed through the main building and lobby via the 3rd floor which was an inconvenience. The room itself seems like it was renovated but the bathroom and closet was very outdated.

    The central location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    2.9
    Terrible hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds in room were noisy and not comfortable. In pictures in booking.com there are some pictures we booked their rooms but they gave us an old and dirty room. Heating system was old and not working. Reception wasnot answering phone. We waste our money.

    Nothing to like, hotel is awful old and terrible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.4
    OK for a business trip but wouldn't stay there otherwise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were not cleaned until early evening. Limited choice of food in the restaurant in the evenings

    Good variety of food for breakfast. Proximity of hotel for meetings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in central Helsinki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike from our point of view. One of the pcs is the view from our room - not the actual outside of the hotel itself.

    Location. 5 mins walk from the train station, right in the centre of town. Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly. Good sauna on the 9th floor - separate men's and women's - they provide towels, shaving gel, razors, moisturizer etc, but usually open only from 6pm - 10pm Mon-Fri, also open on the mornings of Sat & Sun. Very quiet room. Very clean. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Everything we wanted, and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Central location, luxury room, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast range (and delicious dinner too). Would recommend to anyone. Really made our trip more special, thank you all!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was not pretty, some awful old flaking plastic covering the mattress and a thin bedding mattress on top, horrible. Would be easy to fix, I would imagine, why it has not been done to date? Glasses were not replaced at all during my five day stay. Pillows too small. The bathroom too small, sitting on the loo you are with your head in the sink at the same time...Kept banging into the toilet seat while moving around going to shower etc. Finnish do not have a clue about bathrooms in general, these are always too small and one can never move around inside with comfort.

    Breakfast was nice, quite a lot of choice in the weekends. Central location good. Room in general quite clean during our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    nice hotel , nice and helpfull staff, excelent location,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the problem was with the mattress was bulged and not straight, that made suffer at the first night, then i got use on it

    excellent breakfast, all the staff were nice and very helpful,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.6
    needs modernised ASAP
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of the rooms leave much to be desired, antiquated furniture which is beyond its best, uncomfortable beds...compared to the sister hotels this one is by far the worst.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior could be done up, especially bathroom.

    Location is great. Very central so you don't really need to use public transport. Room was clean. Frinendly staff. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay, the perfect location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Two small issues: - Once I forgot the foot towel on the floor instead of putting it on the bathtub (which is where towels that need to be replaced have to be put) and they just left it there, did not replace it. - My last day, I had to leave the hotel at 04.30 to go to the airport, so asked them to order a taxi for me the previous night. The taxi services they cooperate with were fully booked and because of this I had to leave 40 minutes prior to the time I needed to. Also, the private taxi was quite expensive in comparison with another hotel in Helsinki I had stayed a few months ago (45 vs 32 euros). The taxi driver explained to me that the price is fixed and has to do with the agreement of the taxi company with the hotel, that's why I put this as an issue of the hotel)

    The location is just perfect; 5 mins walking to the railway station, where there is also a metro and tram stop and right in the middle of the city centre! The breakfast had a big variety and also had health options: fruits, fresh nuts. The check out was easy and quick. They also allow late night check in (i.e. I arrived at 03.30 due to a flight delay) and early check out (I had to leave the hotel at 04.00) Also, there was a gym and sauna included into the hotel price!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.4
    Nice location but hotel is way past time for renovation, looked outdated, stained and dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is way past time for renovation to keep up the standard of what could be a great hotel. It was outdated, the furniture outdated, bed awful and bed skirts messy, the carpet on the hallways stained all over and dirty. The benches at the breakfast area worn out. Shame to have such a great location but a disapointing experience of a hotel that we thought was better considering the stars given on the hotel booking sites. Would not give more then 3 stars.

    The location of the hotel is great, right at the center of downtown and close to everything. The breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    Great Location, Hotel amenities can be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel rooms are very small and not so great. They charge for everything including toilet accessories. It's not a value for money hotel. I would prefer other hotels in the vicinity.

    Breakfast is nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall - satisfied and happy with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel needs renovation, at least the superior room we got. Carpet on all floors. Its 2017.....so please find the funding to update the hotel. To find blood stains on one of the hand towels in the bathroom was not expected in a 4 star hotel. The room was always made every day, but somehow the cleaning staff never took empty bottles or cans from the table? Even though the breakfast buffet was good, the breakfast room was a complete chaos. Far too many guests eating at the same time, but no tables to sit. Absolute lack of management there. Get ready for noise during Friday and Saturday evenings from the street.

    Location is perfect if you're spending time in Helsinki City Center. Very convenient that my boys could get all the cables needed, in the reception, to plug in the TV and watch their material. Receptionists were very helpful and nice. Nice bar at the hotel. Taxi stop right outside the hotel and only 45-50€ to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Great location, lovely service crew, and lots of breakfast options!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bed could have been a little harder - but that could be personal preference! Sunday breakfast starting at 8am could have been told to us at check-in as we had a early conference to attend that day.

    The breakfast spread was amazing, with lots of vegetarian and vegan friendly options as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    Location saved the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is old and not comfortable.. The beds are bad, rooms are small. I don't know the other hotels, maybe Helsinki is all like that.

    The location is perfect. Everything is very close by walking. Tram line, central train station and airport bus stop is very close. The staff is very kind and helpful. Breakfast is nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Very extensive buffet breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room would benefit from a general refurbishment but was clean.

    Very extensive buffet breakfast included. Location is easily walkable from train station. Trams stop right outside for access to other sights. We walked everywhere except to the ferry terminal when we left as we had luggage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to have a bathrobe to go to sauna. I saw some guests wearing it...

    Very friendly staffs, sauna facility, great location to go anywhere! Breakfast was so good with many kinds of hams, cheese and breads etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath had an unsightly yellow water mark.

    Excellent breakfasts. Very central location convenient for all transport links and principal shopping areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is very convenient, breakfast is excellent and the staff are most helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Trip adviser states that the hotel has seen better days, and that appears to be true. However the very helpful reception staff ensure that this doesn't become too much of an issue

    The reception staff were excellent, really helpful. The location was also very central,although this does mean you don't get much of a view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    The location of the hotel couldn't be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the rooms need to go trough a renovation, the first room they gave us was really old looking and worn down (plus bad smell). We were moved to a better room, but still looked a little bit too old fashioned.

    The location of the hotel couldn't be better. Exactly in the center of Helsinki, at walking distance from everything. Breakfast was really good, great choice of food. Nice staff, helped us in more than one occasion.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location, comfy room, decent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE ROOM WAS OUTDATED AND LOOKED NOTHING LIKE THE ONE IN THE PICTURE. Only few rooms have been renovated. When we wanted to change the room, they wanted us the check out in the morning and then wait for three hours to check in again. In the end, we didn't change the room because the procedure they wanted us to go through was too complicated.

    Great location, comfy room, decent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    A lovely comfortable stay in what felt like the heart of Helsinki !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was in a single room for the first night , and it was a little small with an unpleasant smell in the bathroom and the bed cover a little warn . But when I moved to a larger room the following day - the view from the front room were I was placed was lovely , and the bathroom was perfect . It would have been nice though to have a small kettle and some coffee sachets available in the room - which I have seen in other hotels and is super convenient!

    The Hotel was so nicely situated that I was able to walk out straight into a taxi , the trip to the office was just 20 minutes , and then when returning to the hotel in the afternoon , being right by the Esplanade and close to the harbor , I was able to spend a little time actually seeing a bit of Helsinki , which on business trips this is not always easy to do - it is usually hotel - office - hotel !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location, fantastic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old elevator in the b-wing. The elevator door was left open so the elevator didn't move and guests had to carry the suitcases up the stairs.

    Very central location, clean room, the best hotel breakfast in Helsinki

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    A very pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a lengthy walk to the railway station particularly if you have lugage. Although once there the train takes you to the airport.

    The hotel is well suituated for shops, bars and restaurants in Helsinki. A short walk to the quayside and tour boats. There's a tram stop right outside the main entrance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price related to value! Room tired and en suite in particular needing a makeover. Bath stained, drain smell prevalent there. Would have been OK at half the price.

    Breakfast and location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location, good staff, don't use Laundry service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Braekfast :during peak hours it is noisy and too many people. Staff does not care, at 10 sharp they take all away ! Landry service : besides being expensive, be careful, I had 2 shirts stained !

    Breakfast is great with excellent variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Good value well positio ed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be until 11.00 bar should not close so early and residents should be Ble to get a drink at any time.

    Well positioned good vie for money excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is pretty dated and you can tell that there are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is pretty dated and you can tell that there are some smoking floors (if there aren't, it smells like there are!) Our room was at the front which meant the direct sunlight all day and the bad air con made it incredibly hard to sleep. Having said this, location was PERFECT, breakfast buffet was WONDERFUL and if you have a cold shower before bed you can just about deal with the heat of the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated interiors.

    Location is great! All of the "must see" are on walking distance. Hotel is also a bit cheaper that the other hotels in Helsinki that are in the same category which makes it a perfect choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.0
    I asked for a smokers room because that was an option, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a smokers room because that was an option, and when i got there there were no no smoking signs in the room, but they charged me an extra 100€ for lighting up a cigarette. I wanted to complain, and so i did to the reception, but they didnt take my complaint in concideration. Very rude. Reception staff does not know how to say hello to arriving guests. Or good bye when they are leaving.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Great stay in scandic marski
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    So great ! It s The 9 th Times than I stay in scandic marski ! I can appreciate the improvement with cleaning ! I stayed one week in a perfect room 627 and it s perfect . The staff was professionnal and smiled all times The breakfast still good even if it was sometimes too crowly but it s ok. Sometimes I complained before but this time it s importAnt to say : well done to all staff ! Very happy and of course will come back soon !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location and a comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can't stand wet rooms, the water from the shower went all over the bathroom floor. The online checkout email was in Finnish only so we couldn't use it and the queue at reception to checkout at 11am was very long and slow moving, in the end we gave up waiting as we had already paid for the room.

    Great location and a comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    In the very heart of Helsinki with a beautiful view from the top floor rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldnt open the window so the air was rather stale in there. I got used to it in 4 days but it wasnt pleasant. Besides,it got very hectic at breakfast but I imagine this cant be solved.

    I liked my room,the view and space. It was my 4th stay at your hotel which speaks for itself. It would be nice to be rewarded for that eventually with a little discount or so....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for an unbeatable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is getting a bit tired with the floor badly marked. The ventilation in the bathroom could be improved.

    Location unbeatable. The breakfast buffet is extensive and of high quality. I like that there is porridge even in summer. Front desk staff friendly and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Most of the staff are very helpful, breakfast is good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some waitresses pretended not to see the guests when they need help.

    Most of the staff are very helpful, breakfast is good and place is clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bathroom with perfectly placed lights and mirrors to shave, many lamps, desk, table, many well placed electric outlets, 3 large windows. Plenty of shelves to unpack, spacious room. In that price range, my room 409 was absolutely perfect, not forgetting the location of the hotel, also perfect, 5min walk from Central Terminal and right in the middle of shopping district and the included breakfast...mama mia...so many choices! In one word, everything was "awesome ". Henri

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    Great location and breakfasts but overpriced for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old and dated beds narrow and uncomfortable room 201. Although reception staff were very friendly and helpful there were never enough people working usually just one hence phone calls from the room never got answered. The hotel needs to employ more reception staff not a fault if the staff. Would say much more like a 3 star hotel. I've stayed in much better in Helsinki for the same price.

    Location was excellent and choice and quality of food at breakfast was great. Staff were friendly and helpful. Scandic daily 10 euro vouchers or spending in the restaurant great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Very convenient and comfortable (if in need of a makeover!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms (and we stayed in two this year and one last year) are in need of refurbishment. Although everything functioned well the fittings and furniture needs a make over.

    The location of the hotel was very convenient for tourists. The rooms were adequate and clean. The food at breakfast time was adequate and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    It was quiet;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of our pillows were too small and lumpy.

    It was quiet; the selection of foods offered for breakfast was very good, and we appreciated the English language TV channels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel in the center of Helsiki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As all accommodation in Scandinavia it has not amenities (Soap, shampoo etc) Just dispenser

    Very good hotel in the center of Helsiki. Large room Good wifi Very good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Everything is good, location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I really liked everything.

    The value for money just great, the room was comfortable and clean, staff was very helpful and friendly, breakfast very great, location can not be better - 5 min to central station, buses to everywhere right near the hotel, ferries are 5 min from the hotel to islands etc, all restaurants, bars, shops are right away. The hotel in general is convenient. Having sauna in the hotel was nice bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    If your heading is Helsinki don't miss this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpeting in the hotel corridors need a change.

    This hotel is totally surrounded by restaurants and shopping centers. Trams stop right in front of the hotel. Excellent location. Superb breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay in heart of Helsinki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super great location. Easy walk to train, bus, tram, and the open air market. You can easily walk or ride to all the major attractions and you are never too far to swing back to drop off your acquired wares.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleaning ladies were loud while cleaning, if traveling business it's fine,but if you want to sleep in little longer, not the best hotel. Coffee cost at the hotel bar 4 euros, way too expensive for customers of the hotel

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    4.6
    Staff was good except the first night when I could not reach...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would rate this hotel as a 3 star hotel and not as a 4 star. No air conditioning, no slippers, no suing kit and other useful things, peanuts on the carpet upon arrival...all this you will get more then for 360€ per night.

    Staff was good except the first night when I could not reach them in order to ask for missing slippers

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice staff but time to renovate rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired and run down room. Aircon functioning poorly. Bathroom shower old and needing replacement. Few room amenities. Bed well past it's prime.

    Location. Staff helpful. Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed the sauna very much, also the breakfast buffet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enjoyed the sauna very much, also the breakfast buffet was great, quick, easy and plenty of choices. The location was perfect for us as we were able to walk to everything we wanted to see.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.4
    No good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpet, flashing neon lights in front of the windows. Noisy location. Gloomy corridors. Unconcerned personnel, some unfriendly. They assign the bad rooms to Booking clients.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.7
    Great staff, shabby hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a total overhaul. There's barely anything that works properly and the furnishings are tired and worn out. Apparently it will be refurbished but that isn't much help to current paying guests. Be warned if staying there in the summer that the air conditioning doesn't work (only operational in a very few rooms).

    The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make up for the inadequacies of the hotel which needs a complete refurbishment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Hotel in great location with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was relatively small, and the equipment a bit outdated, but comfy enough and overall very nice.

    The breakfast was very nice, the staff is very friendly, too. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    I had a good time while staying there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a good time while staying there. The location is nice in the center of Helsinki and it is not far from the train staion. Breakfast was so good. It was easy and took a short time for checking out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel choice in Helsinki
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are slightly outdated, but wouldn't turn me off going there again.

    Location was fantastic. Breakfast choices were great...so many options and food was top quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Great business and leisure hotel in CBD of Helsinki (with an awesome breakfast buffet)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That I could not open my window - no fresh air. However, my business colleague's room had windows that opened.

    Best breakfast! I travel a lot for business through many countries and this was by a mile one of the best breakfasts. An amazing choice for gluten and dairy intolerant guests. Reception staff and restaurant staff were all very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit worn-out, but not too bad (still clean, though). A bit of noice from the outside, but not more than what could be expected with such a central location. I never heard noice from the hotel/other quests though. Limited optins of opening windows, so the air in the room could be a bit warm/dense when the weather was warm outside (aircondition helped a little, but it would have been nice to be able to open a window instead).

    Very good location. Short walk from central train station, right in the middle of restaurant/bars/shopping etc and within walking distance of many sights. Nice breakfast. Good wifi connection. No problem getting into the room even though I arrived early (around 12 noon), good luggage storage at departure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel at Helsinki city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are little bit "vintage" but ok. It would be nice though to have better curtains to block the midnight sun as not all of us are used to sleep when sun is still up!

    Hotel is well located, close to services & railway station. You can find both tram and taxi right outside of the main doors.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.0
    Staff were fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire facility is old and in need of repair. Beds sag, showers leak, some walls are brown. The lighting looks like it's from the 1970s. No staff at breakfast do dishes we're literally piling up on free tables. By far the worst out of the 8 hotels I've stayed at in Helsinki.

    Staff were fine

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    A Happy Return
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was nice to return to this hotel and see the high standards were still being maintained at this hotel is located close enough for those tourists and business people the breakfast is of a high standard and the bar meals excellent value. The staff are to complimented on their professional and personal abilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: