Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Salo 3 stars

Länsiranta 10, 24100 Salo, Finland

#4 of 8 hotels in Salo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 248 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Additional light (in the ceiling) would have been good cause the room needed a bit more light during the evenings.

    The hotel is comfy and warm, great staff and the breakfast selection was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of hotels have very cheap emergency razors and toothbrushes available for free. I had to pay 15 euros for a new razor because Cumulus didn't provide this service. I later located my razor in my luggage.

    Lots of hotels have very cheap emergency razors and toothbrushes available for free. I had to pay 15 euros for a new razor because Cumulus didn't provide this service. I later located my razor in my luggage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was chilly. Mini bar sparsely furnished. Staff didnt tell about availability of sauna or fitness center.

    Ample diverse breakfast. Very close to train station. Right on the river path.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance is still a bit difficult for wheelchairs and baby wagons, but not impossible. Inside it's much easier. This has nothing to do with the actual stay in the hotel, but the outside could seriously use a renovation. I know it was painted sky blue when hotel opened, but it didn't improve that much.

    Cumulus is neater and cleaner out of the two big hotels in Salo. Don't be afraid of the horrible looking outside, it is very nice inside. Staff doesn't talk much (it's typical South-West Finnish behaviour) but they were nice and helpful. They don't have their own lounge or bar, but you'll get a free entrance to the restaurant next door. And the hotel breakfast was lovely!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location in Salo. Nice ceiling :) and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, tasty breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suna on 24hrs disposal will be perfect

    Free city parking area in the front of hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone stole my wallet, nothing to see in town.

    The breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: