Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Snowman World Glass Resort

Joulumaantie 5, 96930 Rovaniemi, Finland

#2 of 25 hotels in Rovaniemi

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 181 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.2
    Santa's village glass pod
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The jacuzzi and patio area are the back of the accommodation and the only door is at the front so you have to walk round on the gravel/dirt to get to it. The path from reception to the accomodation is not well lit. I'm not sure if lights are being installed because there was a lot of construction work going on. It did feel a bit risky having to walk that path in the dark and avoid tractors and diggers etc. There was a good choice of food at Breakfast but I didn't think it was very good; watery scrambled eggs, watered down orange juice and salty porridge aren't for me. The onsite shop is not well stocked it doesn't sell bread and it's pricey. There are 2 petrol stations within walking distance but they aren't any good for buying real food like bread/milk. The supermarket is too far away to walk.

    The accomodation was very clean and tidy, we were the first to stay in this newly built apartment and it was lovely. The sauna was very good, heated up quickly and was a good size. For 2 people the apartment was spacious. If you're lucky enough to stay when the northern lights are on (I wasn't) the glass roof and wall would make it amazing otherwise it's quite bright as there is no way of blocking out the light. The jacuzzi was easy to use and lit up in different colours. It also backed onto a wooded area which made it feel more private and in the wilderness than it actually is. The kitchen was modern and compact with dishwasher, sink, microwave, fridge and hob with utensils provided. Hairdryer is also provided. The bus stop is on site and very easy to get to the town centre.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.2
    Expensive, but worth it.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing - fantastic from start to finish

    A sauna and hot tub with each apartment! Great location next to Santa’s village Excellent and friendly service throughout Stylish apartments - fantastic floor to ceiling windows for awesome views Nice kitchen area for those wanting to cook something rather than going out

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.5
    My dream became true
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stairs to the bedroom

    It was really good resort . The activity is just few min away. We ride the raindeer and huskys. The only think i didnt like is the stairs to the bedroom. The breakfast doesnt has many options but they told us there will be new restaurant for the resort.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    It is worthwhile to stay there at least for once in a life
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just a little bit walking you have to do, and nearby there are no restaurants, we need to go to another hotel nearby for the meals, and since we have been staying up late for the aurora and the stars, we missed the breakfast. Not sure if it is good, but the spot for breakfast is good

    We were actually lucky to see the aurora, the room is so so so nice, so clean, so new. We tried everything, the sauna, the hot pool outdoor. There is notification sent to our room When the light is there. And even if the light is not available, the stars will make you cry, so moving when you see full heads of stars, and this experience is hard to be described by words. The staff are friendly, and there are shuttle service to send us to and fro the room and reception. People from each separate house rush out for the light and share the experience and this is a nice night. We didn’t expect to see the lights in such a location, with so much artificial lights from the Santa Claus village so it is really a big surprise !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    The cottage was amazing and came with an outdoor jacuzzi and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really

    The cottage was amazing and came with an outdoor jacuzzi and sauna. The kitchenette was fully equipped and there was complimentary coffee and tea. The beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    7.1
    Beuatiful place, enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were very limited facilities, shops and restaurants available in September. Would be better to have a path or back door from the resort to the outdoor hot tub. Also, it would be great if there is moisturizer available, and a central switch on the 2nd floor to turn off all the lights all at once.

    The ambience is amazing. Friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious with many choices. Very clean and well-prepared glass resort, sauna and hot tub. They offered shuttle bus to the resort from the reception building.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    The private sauna and outdoor spa are the best facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish the hotel café is closer to the room.

    The private sauna and outdoor spa are the best facilities I've ever seen. The room design and atmosphere made me felt like home.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    7.9
    Apartment is comfortable and cosy but it is difficult to spot the northern lights from within.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed is too small. There are many constructions going on around the resort which makes it rather unpleasant. Staff was not helpful in giving advice as to the best places to observe the Northern Lights.

    Good & convenient location. Has private outdoor jacuzzi and sauna.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.8
    A unique accommodation in the lapland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The road and pathways leading to the units. Hope they can be better paved. The pathway from the unit door to the hot tub should be properly paved to avoid soil and mud on the soles of the feet.

    The hot tub, the size of the unit, the design.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.3
    You won't regret booking this holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some glass igloos are near the road and there are no full blinds so (at night) you could be visible for other guests. Also the outdoor spa is very visible for other guests. We didn't mind but others might want more privacy so it's good to know in advance.

    Excellent service nothing was too much for them, perfect outdoor spa with the glass igloo, friendly people and great restaurant near the resort. Perfect for a romantic get-away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    9.6
    A very unique experience with high level of privacy & serenity. We enjoyed the stay very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was snowing heavily throughout our stay and sometimes the glass warming couldn't make the snow fully melt away so it's blocking the view. We've to use the shovel to clear the remaining snow outside twice. It'd be better if there's a little shelter/shelf near the jacuzzi to hang our coat & place our slippers, which we could put on after the soak. Our coat & slippers put aside the jacuzzi outdoor was covered with snow & it's freezing without a coat on. Noted an extra fee was applicable if alarm for aurora was requested. Like what other guests had commented, we believe such service should have been included for such a luxury stay. These were just little hiccups and we enjoyed our stay very much.

    The glass house is well-designed with space, uniqueness, style and comfort as we have expected for the stay. It was brand new, very clean and warm inside the house even outside was -7 degree in March. We could see the amenities were of great quality. The private sauna and outdoor jacuzzi were both amazing! In particular, the outdoor jacuzzi got different massage jets & lighting for a fun and super relaxing soak, surrounded by a quiet woodland with privacy. Entry to its Snowman World Winter Zone during our stay was inclusive! It wasn't a big place but interesting to take a walk to admire the wonderful ice sculptures and exotic ice bar. There was a little ice tube outdoor that we played many times up and down crazily. It was exciting & fun. The short walking distance to Santa Claus Village made it a convenient place. We've booked a half-board via the resort at Euro42 each person for a 3-course dinner at nearby Nova Skyland restaurant. Although we couldn't choose the main course under this arrangement, the meal was tasty that we could see the chef made it with heart and quality. And the ambience of the restaurant was nice too. It was a regret that no northern lights were found during our stay as it was snowing heavily, it was still a highly enjoyable experience for us. I can't tell if everybody would say the same that it's worth the expensive hotel fee. But I could say we, a group of 4 friends staying at two houses, all view it an unforgettable & exotic stay that we're happy & satisfied to have tried it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    7.9
    Great apartment but expected a lot more in terms of servicing and food for the price we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite touristy and didn’t get briefed on all the information upon checkin. The room is not facing the right direction for northern light. Breakfast was soso, food didn’t get refilled. For the price we paid, we expected a lot more, but very value for money I’d say.

    Great loft style apartment with outdoor sauna facing the woods. 5 minutes from the airport and right at the centre of snowman world.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    Best glass igloo for facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stairs to bed is a bit steep, caution for elderly people. My parents preferred to sleep on the expandable sofa bed on the ground floor, which is equally comfortable.

    The only glass resort with Private Sauna/HotTub/Shower! Can also fit 4 comfortably. Great staff and fast response for any issues.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent experience and exceed my expectation before my journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of the glass igloo is super expensive. However, it worth to try out at least once with partner or family. The property's facilities are fantastic and I am able to have many first try during my stay - first to visit ice bar, ice restaurant, ice hotel and also stay in a glass igloo to see the aurora while i am comfortably sleeping and resting inside the glass igloo. Location is very nice as it is just right behind of the famous Santa Claus Holiday Village.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    9.6
    The glass room was very cosy and beautifully designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that is missing is the glass heating for the front view facade (there’s only glass heating for the roof). It was snowing all the time so we were not able to enjoy the view as snow was covering the glass all the time. But as soon as it stopped snowing the staff came and cleaned the snow away which was great.

    The glass room was very cosy and beautifully designed. The view from the room is wonderful. The outdoor jacuzzi experience is amazing (we couldn’t get enough!). The room is very well equipped and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    9.6
    Would come back tomorrow if I could.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Glass Resort was part of 'Snowman world' that was part of 'Santa Claus Village' ?? Was all very confusing.

    2A was beautiful. The sauna and spa pool were pure luxury. Everything clean and spacious and the views were spectacular.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    9.6
    Place is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We needed to change the cottage as in our the windows were covered in ice. Reception was very responsive and the send sb to check windows very fast but I would expect they check windows daily and manage it properly for this price and value preposition they sell - glass resort should have glass in ideal state. There is also light polution around and street lamps are not turned off for the night so when you go to sleep it won’t be fully dark.

    Place is amazing. We had a chance to chill in the hot tub when amazing northern lights appeared on the sky. It’s spacious and comfortable. Sauna, jacuzzi, huge windows, nice lightened up when you want to photograph during the night. Place is peacfull between the trees and considering how close it is to main attraction it’s very quiet and calm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    9.6
    Everything from service to room & location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No body lotion or conditioner in the room.

    Everything from service to room & location was amazing. You get sauna inside and a hot tub outside. Stocked fridge, brand new rooms, amazing views. Staff super friendly and speaks English very well. Ice bar is very cool, you should try espresso vodka shots! We went to Kakslauttanen after this and it is nowhere near the service & accomodation we got at Snowman.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    10
    Very nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would be better if there is free aurora alert

    Very nice and helpful staff. It was snowing and they offered to drive us to our house and back to reception upon checkout. Love the private sauna. The room is comfy, clean and warm. Glass roof has heating to melt the snow. Airport is just 5 min away and arranged airport transfer with Snowman World for 5 euro per person.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    9.6
    The sauna and the jacuzzi is very great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sauna and the jacuzzi is very great. The staff is very nice and interpret each facilities in the hotel room. Must try when you are in Santa Claus Village.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    7.1
    Room amazing, but food is the biggest problem you cant find something to eat if
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is very bad, you cant find any olace to eat also lunch and dinner. Hotel restaurant is very bad there is only fastfood which is tasteless. Transportation to breakfast and food also very big problem you have to walk everywhere from your room.

    Personal are very friendly, room is very romantic, hotels attraction that you can chosse like ice restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Light pollution at night - I don't think there would be any chance in seeing the northern light in the room. Also, if you want to take some nice Jacuzzi picture, I'd recommend to contact the hotel in advance and to reserve an even number suite (suite 2, 4 or 6). Or else the view of the beautiful winter forest would be disturbed by the amount of snow in the background - which can be quite disappointing.

    Amazing experience with a private sauna and heated outdoor Jacuzzi. The hotel's located inside the Santa Claus Village, but away from the main tourist attractions - which is super nice. It is convenient but yet quiet enough for you to relax. The staffs are all very welcoming. Although there wasn't phone in the room for you to communicate with the reception - they do however provide you with a Whatsapp number that you could reach the staff whenever you needed (24/7) - whether you need extra towel, slippers, or to arrange shuttles or local tours. Free entry to the Snowman World, which is pretty cool to see as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    7.5
    That's a wonderful view from the resort room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be better if the resort have extra service to alert us on the northern light. Such regret we didn't see it during the stay.

    That's a wonderful view from the resort room. Everything's are good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    9.2
    Awesome experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The plumbing has issues: one day only hot water was available in the bathroom sink. The other day the toilet got clogged. The tea selection in the cabin is poor.

    New, comfortable place, with extremely friendly and helpful staff and very nice facilities (sauna and outdoor hot tub were great!). Tasty breakfast and a nice, semi-remote location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    Lovex the cleanliness of the unit and amenities, fun...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A.

    Lovex the cleanliness of the unit and amenities, fun activities, sauna, distance to Santa Village, Santa Park, Snowman World, City Center, and Rovaneimi airport. Yummy free hot breakfast spread with warm eggs! Manager (Kristina) was prompt in answering email inquiries and even took the time to welcome us! Thank you for the excellent customer service and friendly staff, who were all helpful, and prompt to our needs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    10
    The view around the accommodation is stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Everything was worth it!

    The view around the accommodation is stunning. The rooms are spacious, clean & convenient. We especially liked the hot tub, it gave us a one-of-a-kind experience. All the staff were helpful, friendly and accommodating, one of the best hotel staff we have seen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    10
    Memorable and what an experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don’t need to pay for the aurora alert and the rooftop heating or on other windows should be stronger.

    With in room sauna and the space we have, the resort is excellent. However, the heating glass roof was not working very well as the top of the roof still cover with snow. In addition, in view of the price, the aurora alert should be free instead of having us to pay euro10. That said, staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    9.2
    Wish we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shame Glass lodges already showing signs of damage & dirty tissues under sink in bathroom

    Wonderful quiet location food in hotel very good staff friendly & helpful quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment is amazing, the sauna and the jacuzzi are just perfect. You can have a bath outside under the stars and in the nature. Water is super warm. The glass is heated so even if its snowing the snow get melted! Breakfast is in the hotel next to the glass resort, very various! Do no hesitate to book this hotel . Its worth all the money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    7.5
    Doesn't seems to worth the money for over 600 pounds a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really bright at night with all the lightings. we booked this super expensive hotel hoping to see some stars and maybe northern lights. but can't really see anything. the surrounding was too bright, and even at night. it is also a bit too bight for sleeping as the glass roof does not have curtains. curtains only go up to around 2 meters high. You can see outside from the loft sleeping area. not very private when you needed to. There is no one you can call for any assistant, there is only an online chat iPad. the glass roof heating did not work as well. so the snow did not melt... for 600 pounds a night, I would expect a better experience. They try to charge you 75 EUROs per extra child, using the existing sofa bed, even you asked to make the bed by yourself. Cot beds are free. but there are only 2 on site, so you need to be lucky.

    The location, it's inside the snowman world to see the santa. 5 mins walk in the snow to the main buildings. Outdoor sauna seems fun. my friends did it. but it seems too cold for me. your hair would become icy after a while.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    7.5
    Nice room but facilities fall short for the price category they fall into.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No utensils (knives and forks) in the room even though you have pans, plates etc for cooking. The resort has limited dinning options in our opinion for couples. It is a family resort linked to Santa Clause Village. Breakfast food removed spot on 10am at hotel near glass resorts.

    The glass rooms are very nice with underfloor heating and sauna in bathroom, you never feel cold. Food at hotel next to glass igloos was very good for dinner and very poor for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    9.6
    Magical. A dream winter wonderland comes true.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No halal food for us moslem tourists. As there is a rising trend of moslem travellers visiting Europe, it would be convenient to have halal moslem food in the resort itself.

    The professionalism shown by the workers is outstanding. We felt the warmth and sincerity in the services rendered.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    10
    Once in a lifetime experience! Wow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no teaspoons for the coffee.

    We loved everything about this place. The accomodation was fantastic. The sauna is great but the highlight is the hot tub outside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    10
    Accommodation was very well designed, warm, comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Accommodation was very well designed, warm, comfortable and amazing views out the panoramic windows and glass roof. Private outdoor spa and indoor sauna were welcome extras. 2 minute walk to breakfast and great evening meals at Nova Skyland Hotel, 5 minute walk to Santa Claus village centre. We booked a snowmobile/reindeer/husky safari through Snowman Glass Resort and loved the small group size (just the guide and us: 2 adults plus 7 yo son). All the staff are friendly, helpful and seem to love working there. We can't recommend this place highly enough, we had a great time and would love to go back there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    8.8
    Good experience in this glass resort hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not get to see northern lights in the room. Such a pity. If there's service to alert us in the room, it would be great. We have to stay up till late to watch out for the lights.

    Bed is very comfortable. Overall room is new and clean. Sauna and outdoor Jacuzzi is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    7.5
    Nice visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cool place but not worth €650/night (€250-€300 is a more relevant price). The hotel restaurant was too loud, should have something that lowers the noise in the ceiling or something.

    Nice position in Santas Village, calm and relaxing. We loved the private jacuzzi and sauna. The snowman World was fun and impressive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    10
    Beautiful place perfect accomodation. The staff were fantastic !!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Igloo and place was perfect no complaints. The food in the Santa claus Village was not so good however this is nothing to do with the Snowman World glass resort. The only thing that was disappointing was the snowman Ice bar and ice Kingdom was not ready and still not built which was a shame.

    It was perfect our Igloo was beyond amazing !!! I couldn't have asked for anything more. The hot tub was lovely in such perfect surroundings. The sauna was perfect I cant say how amazing it all was.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    10
    A must visit place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great scenery, clean, good size apartment, friendly staff. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    7.1
    breakfast is good ,and the room is cosy and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if there is a shorter route to go to the jacuzzi should be better. as the weather is really cold

    breakfast is good ,and the room is cosy and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    8.8
    Great time but not many options for activities out of winter season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building work ongoing for the winter season

    Beautiful suites loved the spa and sauna

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    10
    Love the Spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The outdoor spa was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    9.2
    amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the way to Jacuzzi is not so easy with slippers. too much rocks. I got hurt on my feet.

    staffs are friendly also room view and facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoy it so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like the room design very much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Everything is excellent, staff very friendly as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is excellent, staff very friendly as well. We were also very lucky to watch the Aurora inside the room at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.2
    Comfort and good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfort and good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    10
    also prepare breakfast for me take away before 6:00 am
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the hot bath outside too cool under -10 C

    also prepare breakfast for me take away before 6:00 am

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    10
    We had an amazing time!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked everything.

    Amazing views from the room, loved the jacuzzi!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    10
    Real fairytale
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Sleeping under the stars! Jacuzi in the snow 😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely winter holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of dinning options

    Love the out door jucuzi in the mid of winter

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    9.2
    Fairytale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    it was not s clean , so for that price it should be really clean

    lovely place , in the middle of the forest, with whirlpool snd sauna

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Jacuzzi in the snow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Jacuzzi in the snow! Excellent experience. Private setting of area to play snow. Igloo is big comparing to other hotels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    10
    Overall the suite is cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was an amazing experience to enjoy the outdoor hot tub at -7c after the sauna.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent peaceful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service and the restaurant could have more choices for meals and snacks

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit pricey

    Excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    10
    Amazing from start to finish, best place ever stayed shame...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing from start to finish, best place ever stayed shame it was only for 1night

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    8.3
    peaceful and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no phone to communicate with reception

    ceiling and walls are glass, jacuzzi in the snow, sauna

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    8.8
    Jakuzzi, sauna and glass roof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food

    Jakuzzi, sauna and glass roof

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    10
    We thought this would be a once in a lifetime trip... we will be back, it was awesome family fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service from owners & staff was excellent, nothing too difficult! Booked tours, all snow gear, ice restaurant etc all through friendly reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58