Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Helsinki 4 stars

Asema-aukio 2, Eteläinen Suurpiiri, 00100 Helsinki, Finland

#77 of 169 hotels in Helsinki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1169 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website said shuttle to and from airport. They don’t offer that service. But bus gets you right next to the hotel.

    Great hotel. Awesome view. Middle of city and has A/C.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stylish retro-design with a 1950-ies feel. Very well thought-out design of the rooms. Plenty of space, not in the least thanks to smart furniture and layout. High floors with good view of the square, nice and quiet despite busy neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was some refurbishment going on within the hotel, so not all floors open - unsure how long the refurbishment will take. Please check with the hotel, if you think this may bother you (we stayed 28/04 - 03/05/18). The lifts were pretty small, so at busier times you may be queuing for a couple of minutes.

    Location was great, right opposite the train station. Good view from our 8th floor room (834) - thank you for giving us a higher floor. Very near restaurants, shops, galleries and transport links. Although Helsinki is a very easy city to walk around. Staff exceedingly helpful and friendly. Room very clean and quiet. Breakfast room on top floor offered good views over some of the city - but get there early as it starts to get busy after 7:30 am. Pretty standard breakfast fayre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to all places i wanted to touch without jumping in a tax and the pub down stairs was handy for me too!, staff were amazing compared to what attitudes i face quiet often being of Black African origin. I love it and will definitely visit and recommend it 🤗🤗🤗

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of modernity (furniture quite old) A bit risky to leave the customers with a card to access themselves the luggage room

    The panoramic view in the room was amazing : great outlook of the whole Helsinki centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very expensive and it seems a 3 start Hotel, even less. Heating doesn't work in winter properly and decoration very old and depress. Not recommended place.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no reading lamps next to the bed. Keeping the keycard in the same bag as a mobile phone resulted in the card not working - really annoying and surprising.

    Breakfast was fine, nice views, location of hotel is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ?

    The hotel has a perfect position if one needs to be near the central station, commercial area, concert hall and art museums. It has a unique atmosphere of the 1950s - the best of its design. We had a wonderful view from the 8th floor, pulse of the town in the night but absolutely no noise! Very comfortable bed, room sufficiently spacy, staff helpful, breakfest with wide choice. Funny that there is a door to the warehouse Sokos, directly from the receptions hall. One can go shopping from in t-shirt in the winter :-). We return to this place with pleasure. Hope that the owner will not spoil this special interier one day!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missing coffee machine in the room

    The receptionist was very kind to book more comfortable room (double bed) also for my friend even the original booking was with the single bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room interior was from the last century. Breakfast could be better. We could hear trams passing by all the time in the room.

    The location was excellent. There are so many shops and restaurants nearby. Tram stops are just in front of the hotel. The room was quite spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building little dated from inside. Bathroom could have been designed better from usability perspective

    Great location in city centre. Friendly staff at check-in

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would be better to provide a free hotwater boiler in the room. Even paid, will need time to backward and forward to get it into the room. Thanks!!

    great location for convenience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath towels were old and scratchy, lovely shower though. Pillows could of been better as well...

    Great location right across from the train station. Big room for a family of four.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not free bottles of water in the room, compared to the other original sokos hotel in city center. 8 floor and still hearing the trams but was ok.

    Near the railway station and close to shopping centers and city center. Excellent view. Delicious with a lot of choices breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entrance into the hotel not suited to getting heavy cases into foyer. The ramp was far too steep. It would have been impossible for a female on her own getting a heavy case inside for example.

    The central location was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffs was rather cold though.. Rooms and overall feeling is dated but still clean and comfy

    Breakfast was very good.. The best selection we had in Finland. View on rooftop was awesome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was next to lifts so a lot of door slamming in the morning and luggage being dragged around the corridor but that happens in all hotels.

    Great location, very comfortable beds and excellent service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel feels really old, the 90cm bed is really poor, bad and loud music in the breakfast room

    The breakfast had everything I needed It was close to the central station Conference room was fine and the afternoon tea there really great The bar has a nice overview of the city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no in room hot drink (tea and coffee) making facility

    good location very near main railway station /easy access to metro/supermarket next door to hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit dated and contain carpet which I personalmy really dislike for hygiene reasons but the room was clean and OK for a few nights.

    Sokos Hotel is located right opposite the train station of Helsinki and therefore easy to reach from the airport. The location is very safe as Helsinki is in general. I checked out before breakfast but the staff was super nice and even offered to arrange breakfast before I leave but since I feel not like eating breakfast at 5.30am I declined the offer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Price was too high.

    the location is excellence, just in the center of variant shopping mall and not noisy. There is also a balcony without roof of my room. A lot of choices in Breakfast and good taste. I had Karjalanpiirakka every day. last day i left hotel very early 4:30. Hotel already arranged simple breakfast for customers in the lobby. All the staff are good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location!!! The hotel is located right next to the Helsinki Central Station and easy to access by Finnair bus, trains, trams and metros yet very quiet. Walking distance to major tourists attractions as well as shopping centers and dining spots. Having breakfast on the top floor with the view and seeing the Central Station and Helsinki Cathedral from the room (Superior Twin) was also pleasant experience!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed quite soft with mattress topper. Evening meal in restaurant enjoyable but lacked atmosphere. Single gender sauna but accept that this is the norm in Finland hotels

    Good selection for breakfast, excellent views from roof terrace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Late checkout was not available. The room faced backyard.

    Very good location in central Helsinki. Recommended. The rooftop restaurant has great views of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels smell unwashed. There are few staffs who rejected request ungracefully. No fridge for perishable goods. The lobby smells strange like old and abandoned one. Elevators sometimes are locked .

    The view of the city In the Window is relaxing. Great receiving area and roof top view. Food is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had for our first night, on Floor 7, was noisy, because of trams running outside, and very poorly decorated. The bed was uncomfortable. The shower room was very basic and the towels were threadbare. There were no toiletries available other than the soap dispenser on the wall. There was only a bedside table on one side. This was poor given the rate of £190/night charged for the room. With the help of a Finnish friend we complained about the room. The staff were very helpful and they moved us to another room on Floor 8 that had been "refurbished". The room was quieter and the decor was a little better. However it was still poor for the cost because of an uncomfortable bed and old towels. The overall experience of staying at the hotel was very poor.

    The hotel's location in the centre of Helsinki made it a good base for visiting the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows could not be openend. Noise of rolling carts in the morning (6th floor).

    Comfortable bed, temperature in room was good, friendly staff, nice breakfast, clean, perfect location. Nice view from the top (restaurant / breakfast).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor housekeeping; left used towels in the bathroom without new towels replacement, twice only one bottle of drinking water was supplied, instead of two as complimentary per day, once

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many things were only written in Finnish so that it was hard to understand that. There was no complimentary water so I was disappointed. I heard later from my Finnish friend that tap water is very good in Finland.

    Location is super good, very close to Helsinki railway station. Sauna in the 9th floor(for male) was really nice. 24 hour Supermarket was right next to the entrance so that it was very easy to buy anything I want there. 10th floor's balcony area gave a very good view of the city center during breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in an excellent location, close to everything, the staff were very friendly and helpful lovely people, the breakfast was good, only fault is the place does need a bit of a facelift , the room we had was a good size just a bit tired and overall a coat of paint wouldn't go a miss, but I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great, value for money hotel right by the central station. Very convenient for a quick stop-over. Near plenty of restaurants and shops. Nice room and breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old fashioned shower for instance I kettle or spoon in the room

    View from restaurant breakfast and sauna really cool location close to train station and city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed here before several times. This time disappointed. Room was half the size and cost twice as much. Not as happy this time. Average room. I think the foyer needs updating it looks little tired.

    Location great. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dirty room. dirty baby cot. toilet smells like it's public. it's nice they have dishes for children, but they are also dirty. elevator is always occupied, you have to be realy patient to catch it. there is no direct way to parking

    locatioñ is very convenient. breakfast is of wide range of choice. amazing view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    May need better guide regarding to the move from airport to hotel more detail.

    Marked as 'with shuttle bus' but it's not hotel shuttle bus but Finair's city bus to central train station. Hotel is 1 min away from central train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault, but the area was crawling with begged, watched several drug deals go down, and just a lot of drunks around the hotel

    We needed to take the train the next day--perfect for that. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was quite large. Location just across the street from the main train station was excellent. The Finnair bus from the airport also goes to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cafe and other beverages at the breakfast.

    Hotel is located just in front to Central Railway Station. Everything is well organized to optimize check-in and check-out process.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sauna for women closes at 10 am. the day of check out (12am) i didn't manager to have sauna because after breakfast it was already closing. sauna for men has a different timetable: and it's open also after 10 am. i don't understand the reason of theese different timetables. it's not functional at all'.

    excellent breakfast, good sauna, wi fi was working good, near to Station and bus/tram station. Very good place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was enough but with a poor selection. I mean, for that amount of money. At the same price in other Nordic countries, you have a great variety of fresh food to choose from. Taxi costs 43 eur from the airport, but that is how it is. I didn't like that at the check out, the receptionist asked about items from the minibar and she insisted about a coke which I hadn't consumed. That was lame and weird.

    Greatest location, central and with lots of restaurants and shops around. From the reception you take the door to the lobby directly to a department store and a perfume shop with good prices and a large selection. Comfy bed. Great view from the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing indeed:)

    It is a centrally located hotel - in just a stone throw from every tourist attraction and the railway station which is a couple of minutes' stroll away. Great staff welcome you heartily at the check-in and are really helpful in any possible way. The rooms are clean and leave a very positive impression despite the fact the furniture is a little tired. Everything is functional and works well. The breakfast is simply great with versatility of the choice of dishes. The Wi-Fi is free and works great. Definitely I would stay there again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated room. Doors didn't close automatically and no additional lock on inside of door. Didn't get to try breakfast so I can't comment on it.

    Sauna and location to train station

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was worn out. Not enough bathroom amenities. Towels were worn out and discolored. No slippers.

    The location was good. Very close to shopping, public transport and markets.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was EXTREMELY SMALL...smaller than the expected sq ft. bathroom is extremely minimal. also no conditioner!!! Not much storage for 2 people, no drawers at all.The 2 little beds together are NOT a king bed!!! stop lying...

    Breakfast Staff downstairs were very ncie

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located very close to the city center and 2 minutes walk away from train station. Facilities are well maintained and clean. Good value for money (at a time of my booking). Ideal for travelers planning to take train the next day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not new and some places are looking a tiny bit well-used. But gently so! Not enough to turn me off going there again.

    Nothing in particular. It's a clean, comfortable hotel that represents decent vale. What's not to like?

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness is awful. Hairs in bathroom, Dust and dirt. Furniture old, rooms old and look very used! Walls scratched and marked

    The location is perfect. Bed comfy. Nice view from top room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet stopped working every now and then.

    Arrived after several hours driving a car in a snow storm, and on the entrance got an excellent reception. Friendly lady, indeed interested in her work, nice, my mood was changing to very good. Temperature at a room is not so high, but everything is changed by a nice cup of tea (kettle in the room).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the UK most hotels have free tea making facilities in the room. This hotel didn't, but I just supposed that this was typical for Finnish hotels. Being able to make a hot drink in your room is a nice to have extra.

    The staff were friendly and super helpful and the bed was wonderfully comfortable. A great location if you are arriving by train into the city as it is just next to the station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The hotel looked like it hasn't been renovated since it was built, probably 50 years ago. Timber work and carpets very shabby. Didn't smell the greatest either, very musty. Very disappointed overall.

    Nothing. The room was like a shoebox, tired and old looking, the bathroom was ridiculously small, about 1mtr x 2 mtr. There was a shower curtain to stop the toilet from getting wet which sort of worked but didnt stop the entire floor getting wet. It was like what you would have on a small boat. I cannot understand how this hotel could get a 4 star rating. I would even wonder at 3 star. When asked about our stay the next morning I mentioned the above and was told the 'twin' rooms were bigger. I wish that they had mentioned that before! Would never stay again. For the price it was appalling. I am beginning to question some of the reviews I am seeing on Booking.com as this has happened to us before recently. Staff were friendly enough. Thank goodness it was only one night or we would have gone elsewhere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed to leave my suitcases for storage for a couple of hours, and there was no porter to help me to do it. This may be the new trend, but when you travel alone, it would be nice to get some help with heavy luggage.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. A cup of coffee and a wonderful cheese sandwich at 4 a.m. made me a happy early traveller! :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, rooms need a revamp, tiny wardrobe, soap and shampoo dispensers in the bathroom, like most of Helsinki not very good value for money.

    Great location if you need to go between Helsinki and Pasila

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Perfect location. Lifts are sufficient. Just near main train station. Comfort beds. Few steps to shopping center and food facilities. Rich breakfast. Friendly staff. Highly recommended...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room wasn't cleaned every day which was unusual (don't know why) so we needed to get dry towels via reception.

    Location absolutely brilliant - right in the centre of Helsinki so no need to drive anywhere during the stay. In room kettle was available (good) at an extra cost (not so good).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The décor of the hotel was a bit spartan. The carpets for the common areas are a bit outdated.

    The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The sauna was quaint. The Spanish restaurant had many delicious dishes from our country.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got no shampoo and no conditioner. The playroom seemed dirty and outdated. I was told the hotel had a shuttle. When I asked to book "the shuttle" I was told they didn't have one. That was confusing. So I took a cab.

    The central location and linens on bed/towels. The breakfast and dinner were excellent!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furnishings, carpet, decor were certainly dated and in need of replacement in some cases. Lots of street noise at night.

    Great location in Helsinki!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Tranfer from and to the airport as highlighted on booking.com was actually not available therefore i had to efford that additional expense that i didn't expected considering the info on booking.com. that transfer was included.

    Hotel and Service were fine, close to transports and city center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was OK but our double room was a converted single room so all the lights etc were in the wrong place. Breakfast was a bit of a scrum but the rooftop bar was great - expensive, but great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was really good, so close to the train station which was great! The breakfast was amazing, on the top floor and a huge selection to choose from. You could even eat on the rooftop terrace if you wanted to. The bedroom was a decent size and really comfortable as well. Would definitely recommend staying here!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kettle in room and when asked for one they wanted to charge an extra 12 euros to rent. Thought that was a bit much considering how much we paid for our room

    We loved the breakfast the and vibe of the hotel was lovely. The sauna was also fantastic

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Elevators are joke, there are only 3 of them and each has capacity of 3 adults. If fourth one gets in - it's already too crowded. 2. No tea pot in the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for a family with teenagers.The kid's bed was tinny and uncomfortable.There were a lot of problems with the lifts.The staff was unplesant , strict and not vert helpfull .Not a good value for the money

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hard to leave Helsinki after such a nice hotel, so close to the train, busses and the main Post Office.

    The breakfast was as good as needed, I don't eat a lot in the morning. The hot cereal, yoghurt and fruit were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent but it is also very noisy. There are many clubs and restaurants nearby and the noise kept us awake.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff were extremely rude. They don't have any patience with the customers, they roll their eyes, etc. It wasn't just one of them, it was literally the whole staff. I have no idea what was happening or why they had attitude problems. You shouldn't work in customer service if you don't treat the customers well.

    The bed was nice, the view was beautiful, and the breakfast was included in the price which was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The superior family room was not so big as expected.

    Very nice hotel in the center of Helsinki. The superior family room was clean and modern, with a very nice view to the city. The staff was hepful and polite. Τhe breakfast covered all requirements. I recommend this hotel for a visit to Helsinki.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like breakfast: too small hall for such a crowd, the children breakfast was father poor, much worse than in King Arthur, for example. I asked the room with a beautiful view, but it was on the 6th floor with a big building in front, so no view, no pleasure, doesn't cost it's price.

    The staff was fine, the rooms are clean, the bathroom was supplied with a nice body lotion and bubble gel flavoured with red orange.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty small once both of us had travel bags open; bathroom definitely one person room; no safe in room for valuables ( which after Russia seemed odd- but Finns so friendly and trustworthy , did not really cause any angst. )

    Fantastic location getting off our train from St Petersburg ( so no lugging bags for miles) which is why we selected hotel ). However also easy access to rest of city as main centre of Helsinki is quite compact, so easy to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is great! the service is impeccable and the staff really helpful and friendly, like most Finns I meet!

    Very centrally located, right next to the central train station where you can hop off from the airport train ride (which takes 32 min). The hotel is no frills, with a Brutalist sort of interior design . They have saunas but I didn't get a chance to use it. The breakfast is generous and has a range. The best thing is the soft fluffy pillows and bed, that is if you like soft beddings.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was worn out and did not feel comfortable. The extra bed was located in the line with the air condition and thus we couldn't leave it on in order not to freeze the kids during the night. The restaurant with the kids playroom is not open on Sundays.

    Location at the center of Helsinki. All the rooms are pointing to the street so there are no views to a wall or air conditioning devices. The downside of this is that the sounds of the street can be loud sometimes. The staff was friendly and provided fruits and bread etc. when we had to leave before the breakfast early in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need some renewal

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too small bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    but outdated, a bit cold in the winter.

    Location is perfect,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rõõm was very old

    Breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: