Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sorsanpesä 4 stars

Törnäväntie 27, 60200 Seinäjoki, Finland

#7 of 12 hotels in Seinäjoki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 673 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Really nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was VERY warm, even though the rest of the room was cooled by the AC. The parking lot was quite a distance from the entrance and it was a hill to climb with the luggage. Okay for me, but maybe not for everyone. There were parking lots closer, but those were always occupied.

    The hotel is very stylish. I had chosen a room with extra luxury beds and airconditioning and the beds were comfortable and the room stayed cool. Breakfast was fabulous and the staff was really kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    The room was spacious enough, and the breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We reserved an extra bed but it was broken and couldn't be replaced. Thankfully our bed was so big that our daughter was able to sleep between us. The overall vibe of the hotel was "80'ies"... could use a bit of a facelift.

    The room was spacious enough, and the breakfast was good. The staff took good care of us beforehand, called us to make sure our booking was correct.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is so far ok, service is very fine but bathrooms must be renovated in near future.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms must be renovated in near future = not in the best condition...

    Breakfast so far ok but fresh fruits are absent. Beds are very convenient. Dinners are expensive but fine = good cook! Service people are always very friendly = always felt welcome there!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Very calm area!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel itself looks old and some renovations should be done. The room was big even if I booked a better one. The bathroom is outdated, with an ugly curtain around the shower which stuck to your body. It's not possible to adjust the room temperature and by night it was quite hot. One kettle inside the room and it's only possible to do one tea or one coffee, no more. No international TV channels. The gym has nothing to do with the pictures I saw, it's very simple and machines need to be serviced. The breakfast was basic but fine. Fresh bread would be nice in the morning.

    No reception by night, the staff seems to be young but they are very pleasant and helpful. It's not located downtown, so very easy to access and to park and the area is very quiet. The bed was very comfortable. There wasn't so many guests in this hotel and it was very calm. I spent very good nights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    Air conditioning, complimentary breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exterior appearance, small room. More importantly, we were unable to check in for several hours because the hotel was closed (Sunday hours, apparently).

    Air conditioning, complimentary breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Good Hotel in Seinajoki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I had known there was a three day concert going on at the time of booking, I would not have stayed the night there. The concert attendees took over the area. - my bad for poor planning.

    Nice beautiful location on the water. Hotel had a ton of facilities. Breakfast was good, not great, not bad.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast, room (comfort room) was nice and it was big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't know that the elevator doesn't work at night, and that we have to carry the baby stroller upstairs. Fortunately I wasn't travelling alone with the baby sleeping in the stroller.

    Good breakfast, room (comfort room) was nice and it was big enough for extra bed. The best location if you are going to Provinssi festival, otherwise not maybe the best option.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    4.2
    awful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived late at night. No staff available. They had NOT put out my room key,even thou I had contacted them and told them that my flight is late so I will come during the night. So I had to spend the night at a college´s room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    Okey+
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of traffic from the street. Too small schampoo and conditionerpackaging. The sink had a not pleasant hole. Some signs and information only in Finnish!

    Nice location near the water, easy parking and bottle water in the room. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.9
    Hotel would need a tiny "facelift" and it would be great!
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was not cleaned when we stepped into it... (of course we got a new room). Hotel would need a tiny "facelift" and it would be great!

    Breakfast was awesome! Sorsanpesä is architecturally beautiful and interesting building. The Hotel staff was not overly cheerfull (this is a plus! :D)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Easy parking, good sauna and swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odd smell in some of the corridors.

    Easy parking, good sauna and swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    A la carte was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy airconditioning. Bathroom needs remodelling. Lack of dairy-free options on breakfast.

    A la carte was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Its ok for one night
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful and very poor

    Staff at reception was very helpfull

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Very nice rooms with adequate price. Recomended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally like when shower is separated from the rest of bathroom. This was not the case.

    Nice rooms, comfortable bed, good comfort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.0
    Location close to the woodland.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbelievably dirty room for a 4 star location.hair and dirt in the sink,residue in the toilet.

    Location close to the woodland.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    Super staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Perussettiä hotelleissa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Very satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner. Not so good. But the dinner staff was great!

    Nice staff, comfortable beds and clean. Nice breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable bed and tasty breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was a bit noisy but good to have.

    Very comfortable bed and tasty breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Bed was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    long corridors

    Bed was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    Everything was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.. No complains..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.3
    Quiet place, nice parks around there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit far from the city.

    Quiet place, nice parks around there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.3
    Good location a bit outside of the centre and plenty of free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    For tired parents travelling with a baby soundproof doors would have been nice. People in the hall were quite loud in the evening and you could hear basically everything in the room. Some street noice was also included. For the next stay we would bring ear plugs.

    Good location a bit outside of the centre and plenty of free parking spaces. Extremely friendly and helpful staff and satisfying breakfast. Beds were very comfortable and rooms in general nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.6
    Location was great by the stream and forest ideal for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was great by the stream and forest ideal for walking. The building itself was interesting, the decor was homely and stylish and not boring. It was one of the nicest hotel we have stayed in Finland.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    As usual very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    As usual very good...

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable bed, parking place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bathroom

    Comfortable bed, parking place

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.0
    Sometimes very poor internet connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sometimes very poor internet connection

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    very nice bedrooms, sauna and swimming pool open until 10.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    situation a bit outside of the city.

    very nice bedrooms, sauna and swimming pool open until 10.00pm nice people and good breakfast free parking

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: