Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Finland hotel reviews
  3. Southern Finland hotel reviews
  4. Helsinki hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Kämp

Reviews of Hotel Kämp This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Pohjoisesplanadi 29, Eteläinen Suurpiiri, 00100 Helsinki, Finland

#18 of 289 hotels in Helsinki

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 817 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    5.8
    The place, really in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - restaurant, they don’t have good table for their client, I caught cold because we were next to the door in terrace... - the hotel advices me a restaurant for dinner as they said « one of the best in Helsinki », it was a catastrophe..., really bad. We couldn’t eat more than half. We returned the plates. - I booked a table for breakfast but they gave the table to another person and forgot my booking. I think for a 5*, it’s not acceptable.

    The place, really in the center

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.6
    Well spent time if you prefer the central location of Kämp and their good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar section was too small and all together divided in rather uncomfortable sitting areas.

    The staff made a memorable impression thanks to their friendly professionalism and high social skills.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    6.3
    1. very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. There was renovation work at Hotel Gallery. It would create some noise and affect to stay inside the room. Front desk should inform to the guest about the situation in advance. 2. Front desk should inform guest if the room is at the end of corridor. As it is far away from the lift, especially guests need to be carried their heavy luggage by themselves after a long flight. I regret that I'm really mind to accommodate room at the end of the corridor. 3. I don't believe that 5-star Hotel do not have kettle, tea or coffee inside the room. 4. Bedding is not comfortable and bed sheet is really rough linen.

    1. very convenient location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    7.9
    Lacked value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    For 300 Euros no breakfast, no chance to use the spa as we had a baby, no swimming pool, and they wanted to charge 19 Euros to watch TV so I think the 300 Euros for use of a room, yes it was comfortable was a little too much for what we paid.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    10
    The Hotel in Helsinki
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive King Room with Spa and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cannot think of anything

    Staff offers what you need and like before you even say it! The best style, history, comfort and quality I have seen in the Nordics.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to do with hotel. However could not sleep well Neighbour room 529 , drunk and noisy... no consideration of other guests .

    Very pleasant staff. Clean nice rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect plase to stay in Helsinki.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everething was fine. No complains. Thank you.

    Perfect plase to stay in Helsinki. Location is great, at the heart of the city. A lot of attractions around. Easy to use public transport if needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    The location is the best in Helsinki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is the best in Helsinki. The interior design is amazing in a traditional Nordic classic atmosphere. The bar had a large list of very good drinks Also the restaurant was quite good. We tried breakfast and lunch and they were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    4.2
    won't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the concierge didn't help us at all. we felt like we are all alone in a house not in a hotel even though i asked for tour recommendations and restaurants reservations. i got no reply at all.

    the location is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable considering the chaos in the city .Really liked the hotel and its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately Trump/Putin summit was going on and the security and road blocks meant we were really disadvantaged in getting to do what we wanted and experiencing the city entirely. Felt the room we had could do with a refurb but the bathroom was fine.

    Breakfast selection was excellent as were the spa facility and gym. and the staff went out of their way to please us and accommodate our needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    Very cozy hotel in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View wasn’t anything but into the windows of the neighbouring house, but it’s just a minor detail.

    Very cozy hotel in a very good location. Friendly and helpful staff, great sauna relaxation area. Nice breakfast, although not a very wide range of food choice. They gave us a complimentary upgrade as we were celebrating our anniversary - very nice of them!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    9.2
    The best location in helsinki with top luxury stay, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would recommend to add more variety to breakfast buffet and in room dining menu, there were some construction/ renovations outside the hotel but nothing really bothered us in our stay

    The best location in helsinki with top luxury stay, staff were super friendly and helpful, definitely will be back and stay at the same hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    10
    Pure excellence in the heart of Helsinki!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pure excellence in the heart of Helsinki! Luxurious yet cozy property, wonderful staff and service. Perfect for a short or even longer romantic getaway with your other half.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive King Room with Spa and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Always very comfortable hotel to stay. The best luxury hotel in Helsinki. Executive room was spacious and had a nice view, service was great as usual.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.2
    The great hotel in the heart of Helsinki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow was too thick for me. We found dust in some places in the room.

    The great hotel in the heart of Helsinki. The building with the historical spirit, nice decorated rooms, 5* in all details. Service is perfect as usual, the breakfast is excellent. Baby crib on our request was prepared in advance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.6
    Pleasures, convenient and comfort all in one place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    No sauna access.

    The hotel was lovely but I expected more luxury as such a price. Breakfast was not included and so ate at the Fazer's breakfast across the street and were not disappointed. The bed was comfortable and it was close to the train station. The sauna and gym did not seem included in the room which as a disappointment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.2
    The stuff was incredible helpful and easy to contact.
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the second night the bath was not properly cleaned.

    The stuff was incredible helpful and easy to contact. All our requests were immediately executed. Excellent breakfast was served in the room. Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    9.2
    Unexpected visit to Helsinki and while the temps were cold, this hotel gave me a warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room with Spa and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms need more electrical outlets near the bed. The bed sheets were a bit rough for a hotel of this caliber. Service at the Brasserie was extremely slow the first night but much better the second night.

    The staff was incredibly helpful, the hotel is gorgeous. The room was spacious and lovely with an incredible bathroom. The water pressure is FANTASTIC. Towels were plentiful and large. Nice little Fazer chocolates from turn-down service! The Upper Lounge experience for happy hour was so nice and relaxing, with beautiful little 'bites'. The hotel's artisanal honey lager beer was excellent. Food at the Brassiere was very good as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location in absolute city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Deluxe Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about but obviously a price level according to the high standard, so it is both the best and the most expensive hotel in Finland.

    Excellent location in absolute city center. 5 stars and clearly the best hotel in Finland. Everything you expect from such a hotel: very clean and comfortable, big and well equipped rooms, nice restaurant and bar, good breakfast, good gym etc...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for a weekend in Helsinki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If Finland is the country with great coffee, then this hotel will be a great exception. The coffee for breakfast is simply awful. Better go for cappuccino. If you ask for room service, you will have to expect a service fee!! So, do not order only a drink or two...the service fee will double your expenses for that. Never have seen that in a hotel. I also did not like, that we had to queue for breakfast and the breakfast was also not really top notch, what you would expect from such a hotel.

    Perfect located in the heart of Helsinki. Everything is in walking distance to explore the city. Very kind and helpful staff. Nice rooms and a nice bar for the evenings. The interior is really impressive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    7.9
    I really want to say the hotel could have been consider as a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some hotel staff very ambitious - one man at the reception behaved in a very unfriendly way to Guests - so difficult for him to say hi to guest and he prefer to use impolite body language instead of necessary regular language to answer the guests. Security! Still not get any CLEAR feedback about the unknown lady who entered the room. No idea why the hotel seems want to ignore that. The manager on duty at that day promised me a feedback but never received even I requested for a second time. Don’t want to say how disappointed I am and hope that won’t happen to other guests in the future.

    I really want to say the hotel could have been consider as a 10/10. Architecture - historical building Location - everything walking distance Room decoration - high standard Some hotel staff - some of them happy to help Excellent brassiere - wonderful food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    9.2
    Helsinki City Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Spa and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is expensive, and to be honest, the rooms a bit dated for being the classic superhotel in Helsinki compared to 5 star hotels in major capitals in Europe.

    Location is suberb as are the beds! Restaurants and the bar are one of the bests in Helsinki hotels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    8.3
    Well spending 3h in a hotelroom doesn't say much. Got caught in Helsinki due to Finnair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive King Room with Spa and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were too large and quite hard. Like a smaller, flatter pillow. Otherwise I get pain in my neck. Ended sleeping without a pillow, which was unusual for me. Slept ok., mostly because I was complete exhausted

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    7.5
    Staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Spa and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well we booked the family room for 5 . We had no clue it would mean a cramped up room in the attic. We paid them for one night for cancellation and decided to stay somewhere else .

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    10
    Leisure stay in Helsinki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Spa and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small points but on both nights I had to request turn down service and not sure it would have hassled of I hadn't. Executive lounge was nice but compared to others at other hotels hours were a tad limited and food nibbles was finger buffet in afternoon which was served to you, so not help yourself.

    Top quality hotel. Room was very nice (we are paying for a king deluxe with lounge access). Location was great, perhaps a 7 mins walk from station and team stopped a minute away. Breakfast was very professionally delivered with a good choice. Would certainly choose this hotel and room again when in Helsinki. 5* hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel,best location, very pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Spa and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dilevary charge for room sevice is high ,, I ordered a coffee for 5€ and dilevary was 12€ .. I guess 20% tax of the bill would be fare

    I stayed for 10 nights, I nearly did not have any .. issue or concern during my stay Staff were helpful and friendly.. room facilities were really good.. you can feel luxury and warmness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    7.0
    only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Spa and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the reception ppl werent nice at all. i ordered room service and they actually charged me fro delivery service!!! i will not go back or recommend for sure.

    only the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    9.6
    Location is tops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress cover had a lot of hair on it when I accidentally pulled back the mattress sheet covering it. Looks like it had not been changed in awhile. Luckily, the housekeeper quickly and willingly changed it the next day when I showed her.

    Staff did a lot to help us have a great visit. They printed out work documents, changed rooms (upgraded) for us when there was an unexpected leak, and were helpful and responsive in every way. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    7.9
    Luxury city centr hotel. K
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were very unhelpful when two members of our party were given a room with a double bed rather two singles. One day room was not cleaned until 5.00pm - there is no door hanger saying saying 'please make up this room' although there were ones for 'do not disturb' and 'do not make up this room'.

    Location, delicious breakfasts, Sunday Brunch, sense of history, good monsoon shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    Excellent location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Spa and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable rooms and very quiet. Friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    8.3
    Historical - good location
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Spa and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were terrible even though we requested feather. Bed was average comfort. No coffee machine or media (except TV) which isn't acceptable for a 5* nowadays. Spa, only offered limited (expensive) treatments. Upgrade to lounge wasn't worth the extra.

    Staff were warm, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    7.9
    Best in Helsinki / average in Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SPA - not impressing. The worst breakfast experience in my life. We needed to wait for 20 min in a line to get a table. It was ridiculous. We were still 10th in the queue... then we decided to ask about the deduction on our prepayment for the hotel. We went to a restaurant 30 m from the hotel (Strindberg) and paid for the great breakfast for 2 pers. 34euro. The next day, we went to a restaurant almost opposite to the entrance ( Frazer) and paid 20 euro for a fantastic breakfast for two. On the picture below: people waiting for the breakfast. It was the worst LHW hotel experience we have had. I have been in more than 20 hotels of LHW.

    The room was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    9.6
    Helsinki great for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I thought the food offerings in the restaurant were inconsistent with the standard of the hotel. The food was very good, but a very limited menu of options. Breakfast however offers a choice for everyone.

    The location, room and general facilities are excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay in the center of it all. Expensive but well worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bed pillows were too large and too hard. Sheets were "noisy".

    Well attentive staff. Excellent service throughout the stay. Good security. Ease of access to the center, port, shopping and fine dining in Design District.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    4.6
    Below par disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We woke up to ants crawling in a line from the sink to the toilet. The second day we woke up to the ants on the bathroom ceiling. We were staying in deluxe superior rooms on the eighth floor. We reported it to management and a maintenance representative came up in the afternoon of the first day, didn't see any ants so he left with no action being taken. That's why we saw ants the next day! Rooms have safes in them but we asked to use the administration safe in the back reception area. It was frowned upon and tried to deter us without success.

    The location is its greatest asset. It is within walking distance to restaurants, things to see and do. The bathrooms offer separate bathtub and shower. The shower however offers little room to bend over so don't drop your soap! The doorman was professional and friendly!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    9.6
    Great location, very sofisticated and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem all these luxury hotels do not give the best rest rooms to booking. com customers. They give usually the back yard overview rooms unfortunately. They ask extra charge to upgrade where we already pay fortune.

    Great location, very sofisticated and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    6.7
    Very disappointed the last two times, so I booked another hotel on my way back home.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    My experience at the Kamp over several years was excellent under Starwood, however, since it has become a "Leading Hotel of the World", it is grossly understaffed, the amount of requests and traffic make the situation far worse than it needs to be. This is my second visit in a few months, and on both occasions, I ordered a Kovannen car to pick me up and take me to the train station with bags and help me from the station to the train car. I have done this routine for many years, and have always had great service, however the last two times, the car did not arrive and the only bell staff had to find a taxi at the last minute who refused to help me and my friend from the station to the train and we barely made the train on time. There is NO service at the train station, so it becomes very important to have that help from a car service. The restaurant, bell staff and desk staff are spread very thin and unable to accomodate the guests as they used to. Many of the old staff are gone, and they were very service oriented. In addition, it is obvious that there has been little, if any, training of the new staff. It feels like they are cost cutting or closing and the Kamp Hotel.

    The limited staff were as helpful as possible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    10
    Review from Indian Couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was excellent and easy to access all the near by places. The staff were friendly, courteous, and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I get another chance to visit Helsinki for sure I will prefer this hotel. Go for it !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea and coffee in the room available although you could order room service.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly and they all spoke excellent English. They were always eager to help.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    9.6
    First class hotel which is close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really.

    The reception staff are really helpful. When I enquirer about the ferry schedule to Suomenlinna Fortress, she not only gave e the timetable,she gave me a brochure of the site as well. Staff are all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel in the center of Helsinki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel a while before we went, and on checking my reservation before flying out, I found that their spa facilities were not available due to refurbishment on the dates we were staying. I emailed the hotel the inquire about this (as I had an non refundable booking) and they did not reply. We were offered no compensation for the lack of the spa.

    The hotel was beautiful, the rooms were large with a very comfortable large bed, a huge bath and some really nice little touches like a rubber duck in the bath and bath salts. The hotel was in a great location, right in the center of Helsinki. The desk staff were very helpful with suggestions of where to visit and where to eat. We were able to have breakfast in the room due to the early time we were leaving (just prior to their normal breakfast time), although we did have to pay a room delivery charge for this (and there was subsequently a mix up on check out due to this, but that was quickly and happily resolved easily).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2017

    7.9
    Top class service, luxurious room and excellent quality breakfast. Very expensive, money well spent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive King Room with Spa and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa was closed for refurbishment.

    The front desk staff were very helpful with advice on where to find things in Helsinki which were a bit off the beaten track.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room faced an inner courtyard. The was no coffee or tea in the room. The airport transfer (one of the services of the hotel enumerated in Booking) was paid, that is, there is no service.

    Location. Staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    9.6
    A True Leading Hotel!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The spa was not closed but we were not informed before our stay. very disappointed!

    Location of this hotel is excellent. Consistent service, comfort and hotel facilities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    The best stay we have experienced in Finland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They allowed us an early check-in for free, and the bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.6
    All good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Crowed at breakfast.

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    Feelgood
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed

    The people in reception

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast is the best.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lot of problems with my reservation and billing

    The breakfast is the best. The sauna wonderful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    great location and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location and breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea or coffee in room.

    The bathroom was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    6.7
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive

    Location, room size, staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    perfect weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    this time nothing

    Had my fav. room-everything is just round the corner - good food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing rooms, go for the suites, some even have pruvate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Entrance to the hotel

    Amazing rooms, go for the suites, some even have pruvate sauna.. worth the value

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    Great location, amazing staff, and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish they had coffee maker in the room.

    Great location, amazing staff, and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful staff, friendly, polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room with Spa and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit expensive , otherwise a great place to stay.

    Wonderful staff, friendly, polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.6
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cost

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    Staff were excellent and hotel was v clean and located very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were excellent and hotel was v clean and located very centrally

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.2
    High quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Spa and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked to be able to visit the spa with my child - which was not allowed.

    High quality hotel. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price

    Location Luxury

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Spa and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No jacuzzi in Sauna, beds could be softer

    Service and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    7.5
    Ringing on room at evning for offering water :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Spa and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ringing on room at evning for offering water :(

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    10
    The staff were really helpful and joyful.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were really helpful and joyful. The hotel were luxurious and glamourous. Really worth of visiting at least once in a lifetime.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, staffs pleasant and helpful, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic hotel, staffs pleasant and helpful, excellent location and rooms were very well appointed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    Classy Hotel in a lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Spa and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the perks that came with the executive room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    5.4
    The hotel common areas present well but the room is basic and spa facilities also basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor quality room for the price. Spa facilities are basic.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    10
    One of those memorable weekends where the hotel experience exceeded all expectations:-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Deluxe Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff really satisfied all our needs and recommended some great restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Altogether excellent, as ever.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    10
    Kämppi is Bäst
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Morevthsn WONDERFUL

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    9.6
    Top luxury
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room price.

    Location in city center. Helpful personal. Clean rooms. Breakfast was top. Easy check-in, check-out. Room services.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was great, wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows. Could be much softer.

    Breakfast was great, wonderful. Sauna and relaxation facilities were awesome. Location fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel in a Central Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a top-notch hotel with a fantastic central location. Our room was large and comfortable. The staff was outstanding. Helsinki is wonderful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect in all means
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect in all means

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    10
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Home from home

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    10
    Excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent . U won't regret staying here

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    If Michelin gave stars to Hotels, this one would get five.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent bed. Outstanding service from all members of staff we had contact with.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Kämp Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: