Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Tampere Hämeenpuisto 4 stars

Hämeenpuisto 47, 33200 Tampere, Finland

#14 of 43 hotels in Tampere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1263 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, friendly, and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No hot drink facility in room. A little bit far from the bus station to walk particularly when pulling x2 cases (although I did it, and survived!)

    Clean, comfortable, friendly, and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Good restaurant and brekkie
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information in the room about services etc. There was info on the tv but just photos - no details about location/time for sauna, restaurant etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    We had a good time at Moomin Museum, Pikku kakkosen puisto and the toy shop Miraakkeli.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were first offered a room that obviously hadn't been cleaned for a long long time, and with a view to a concrete wall, even though the property was nowhere near full. Also the first person we encountered at the reception had a bit of an attitude -- my guess is, because it was just me, my backpack, my three-year-old and his stroller -- and recommended we pay in advance. I found it a little offensive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Choice to consider in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The curtain in the shower. I think it is the only minus for me. It was short (width): if you move it to the toilet side (in order not to wet it) then the side with the towels is open and they all get wet. Thus, you have to choose: protect towels or wet the toilet. The solution to the problem for hotel would be either to change the curtain to glass doors or to put wider curtain. Despite it, it did not spoil my stay in the hotel

    Finish people are all very friendly. Same applies to the personnel of the Cumulus Hotel. They are all nice people, ready to help and explain everything. It was my first visit to Tampere and I loved the city! I liked the Hotel. The room matched my expectation and I would say even exceeded it in some way. Everything in it was very organic easily accessible. Comfortable small sofa, very nice small table with electrical sockets nearby. Two beds that could have been easily combined into two. Clean room; interesting interior and as it was New Year - loved the view from the hotel - could see fireworks from my room. The hotel is easily accessed by public transport or walking. City center is nearby as well as on the main sightseeings of Tampere Pyynikkin näkötorni with the best munkkit in whole Finland. The breakfast is good (eggs, scrambled eggs and so on, and I need to mention the tamperelainen speciality black sausage - worth to try!) and the area for breakfast is really nice. And, of course, WiFi :) In case I will visit Tampere again - Cumulus Hämeenpuisto Hotel will be the one I choose.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    The bed was comfortable, and breakfast was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't drive this time, but would appreciate free parking if we did (this one costs extra). The price of the room was on the high side.

    The bed was comfortable, and breakfast was very nice. Well, more than very nice actually. It's really one of the best you'll come across traveling anywhere in Europe. We appreciated the possibility to use the fabulous fitness centre located in the same building. This, however, costs extra (which you will understand when you see the fitness centre, it's world class). The location is quiet and close to everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Everything was good, nice staff, good room, comfortable bed,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only really the price, which was very expensive even for Finland. Turns out there were a couple of events on in the city which I guess may explain it.

    Everything was good, nice staff, good room, comfortable bed, good shower. Breakfast was really good Location allows easy walk to the main points in the city. WiFi worked perfectly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    We had a great, comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked a kettle in our room. Prices for the gym a bit high, would have liked the option to buy a week long pass.

    Breakfast was delicious - especially the fresh baked baguettes. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great shower, comfy beds and a quiet room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    comfy, stylish, best location, fabulous staff, good value for money spent!
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fresh varied breakfast with local specialities like blood sausage, smoked ham and Carelian pastries-a must-do for every finnish breakfast. good choice of cereals and musli/granola and even frozen yoghurt! The sauna was well-visited maybe due to the World Championships in wrestling- the only thing i have complaints about, the sauna and restrooms could have been more tidy. the sauna itself was excellent and contributed to good relaxation. the staff was awesome, helpful and polite. the rooms comfy and stylish, the cleaning excellent and me and my best friend had a fabulous stay in this middle-of-everything hotel with just short walkies to the central venues of Tampere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    City Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been nicer. There was no Jam or fresh fruits available.

    The location was great and we could park for free right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room with sofa bed. On arrival it is clear our family would not fit in as sofa bed was a single arm chair bed. Had to book an extra room - got an excellent rate. So pleased with that.

    Staff friendliness and helpfulness was awesome. Restaurant dinner excellent quality and service alike. Prices a little too high compared to the fact that hotel is not 5 star. Great location and also very quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower seemed to randomly change temperature, it was a bit annoying but the staff said they would look into it.

    Everything was great! Location was not extremely central, but in a city the size of Tampere, a 15 minute walk from the centre is not bad.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Clean, nice, calm ambient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would like to have a swimming pool / access to gym. breakfast coffee (only coffee) was not good, otherwisew breakfast was OK, (hint:cappucino machine for breakfast)

    Clean, nice, calm ambient

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    5.8
    Out to make money, clean and good location though
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for tap water when we ordered a meal! Put the price of all the rooms up instantly when they heard we were with a wedding in the locality (we had contacted to ask for a group rate and they put up the price for all! Disgusting!!!)

    Location and clean modern room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Super for a brief visit, and city bike available
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud music from ongoing Tammerfest close by prevented early-ish bedtime - but this not the hotel´s fault, of course. Breakfast ok but not great.

    Great location by park-like Hämeenpuisto with lake shore nearby, friendly staff (thanks again for rescuing my nail scissors post-stay!), free bike

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in center of Tampere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast and nice location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in scandinavian style !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice location and very helpful staff. Very Scandinavian and user's friendly hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    as normal
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mirrow in the bathroom should be more higher...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was exelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The adiitional bed was not cosy

    The breakfast was exelent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    changing the room price without announcing the new prices
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    changing the room price without announcing the new prices

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    All is perfect
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind staff of the hotel. Excellent location. Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable. No complaints. Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a distance from the centre. Rooms quite small.

    Outstanding buffet breakfast and heated floors in the bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Pretty nice hotel, good location and very good finnish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dusty and glass in the room was with lipstick mark

    Pretty nice hotel, good location and very good finnish breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    free bikes
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    free bikes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    not to be able to open window
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not to be able to open window

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Good accommodation, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't worth the money, not a 4 star hotel(no dressing gown, no cotton pads, etc). Wouldn't book again

    Good accommodation, nice room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice location, satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small.

    Have parking, €15 per day. Close to Lenin Museum, walking distance to other sightseeing places

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.8
    Nice park view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice park view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Modern, clean rooms, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee, bacon and eggs ran out at breakfast. Very dirty downstair public restrooms.

    Very nice, modern and clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Play room for the kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Play room for the kids!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Decor
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Parking is very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is very expensive. Food in the restaurant is expensive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.1
    No shower cabinet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower cabinet

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt really squashed into our room

    Good breakfast. Helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    Amazing Breakfast, Good Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing Breakfast, Good Restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Everything works in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast has many items, but taste is not so great, very standard buffet.

    Everything works well and is clean. Very good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice staff & excellent location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location & the staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Good place to stay in Tampere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern rooms, quiet and nice to stay. Excellent breakfast. Tidy premises and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive. Does not worth the money paid.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great to have free parking lots for guests.

    Good location and beautiful new rooms. Recommend this place. Price/service is on high level.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    8.3
    The traditional black sausage in Tampere which name in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not changed towel on the floor. Maybe mistake that I hope. (There were 2 Cumulus in Tampere. This is further one from the train station. Don't confused.)

    The traditional black sausage in Tampere which name in Finish was 'Mustamakkara' were on the restaurant in the Morning.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.8
    Very helpfull/ flexible staff, Email access available,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

    Very helpfull/ flexible staff, Email access available, bike hire for free, Air condition is adjustable to any personal taste (you can lower it or even switch off, which was a problem for us in some other hotels in Tampere as it was not possible)

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    6.3
    The location was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would have expected a bit more for the price we paid. The bedrooms have a budget hotel feel to them, very small with a very basic design and tiny bathrooms. No drinking water, no tea or coffee facilities, no irons and one small bath towel per person.

    The location was very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.3
    Great location if you like running - some nice scenic routes...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No complaints :)

    Great location if you like running - some nice scenic routes available despite being in the middle of the city. Very nice hotel since being revamped. Restaurant does the best tasting burger ever (Wagyu)!

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    7.5
    Loved everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No fridge in the room and no view and balcony.

    Loved everything. Especially breakfast was great!black sausage and fresh bread with fresh coffee and of course porridge and selection of other items really made my morning. City is just around the corner so thats quite convenient as well.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.3
    Quite big room, very clean,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Aircondition made "funny" noises.

    Quite big room, very clean, very nice bathroom. Located ideal to visit the City. Very good parking-possibilities in next-door parkhouse.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    7.5
    Sauna was great, appreciated that it was open until 22...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Corridors, area where you waited for the elevators etc. were not properly cleaned, not a major issue but gave a bit shabby impression.

    Sauna was great, appreciated that it was open until 22 o'clock. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    7.5
    The room looked great, lobby also, very kind ladies at the...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The srambled eggs at breakfast were terrible. Room wasn't as clean as I'd expect and the wi-fi disconected sometimes. You don't give me an option to write that I stayed in the room with a work colleague even though you allow me to write that I was on a business trip. Your questionnaire is faulty.

    The room looked great, lobby also, very kind ladies at the counter and a variety of options for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    7.9
    I was visiting friends and the hotel was very close to their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to move hotels because this hotel actually closed over the Christmas period. A hotel that closes?

    I was visiting friends and the hotel was very close to their apartment.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable bed, good restaurant and parking possibilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable bed, good restaurant and parking possibilities.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.8
    Nothing wrong, very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing wrong, very good hotel. Sauna was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.6
    Kitchen for breakfast was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kitchen for breakfast was poor.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    10
    Nice hotel, placed in the downtown!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice hotel, placed in the downtown! Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    10
    The hotel is freshly renovated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is freshly renovated. Excellent kitchen

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    7.5
    Room, cosy restaurant, fine steak
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gym should be free for guests!

    Room, cosy restaurant, fine steak

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    9.6
    Attieksme
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Attieksme

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    6.7
    There was not possible to sleep, because the elevator made...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was not possible to sleep, because the elevator made lot of noise behind the wall.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    8.8
    Nice clean hotel with good variety of food and friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice clean hotel with good variety of food and friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    Brakfast, bed, employers are wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Otel has not a car parking area, Air condition does not response your request

    Brakfast, bed, employers are wonderful

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    7.9
    Super restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Somebody must clean the rooms a little bit cerefully.

    Super restaurant. Steak was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Le top du top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Le top du top

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't open window. No double bed as requested.

    Breakfast good Laundry service

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.6
    Food-Friendly Staff - Fresh Room - Comfortable Bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food-Friendly Staff - Fresh Room - Comfortable Bed.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.6
    The clean room, the friendly staff, the good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Maybe a little bit too expensive room.

    The clean room, the friendly staff, the good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    10
    Best
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Best

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.3
    Loved the sauna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed was good, but the size of the pillows (and there was a range) were a little small.

    Loved the sauna! Staff were always very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    10
    excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    7.5
    The hotel has had a makeover since my last visit and it has...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel has had a makeover since my last visit and it has transformed it. The restaurant makes excellent steaks and fantastic burgers.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    10
    All of it :D The hot chocolate sachets were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All of it :D The hot chocolate sachets were great.

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: