Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Finland hotel reviews
  3. Southern Finland hotel reviews
  4. Lapinjärvi hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Silfvastas Holiday Homes

Reviews of Silfvastas Holiday Homes This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Pukarontie 292, 07830 Lapinjärvi, Finland

#1 of 3 hotels in Lapinjärvi

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 145 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    Great stay, totally recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Villa Anne hirsimökki
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thank you for our vacation. Everything was great. The house was very comfortable and warm. We will absolutely come back in the future and recommend to our friends. Thank you for your hospitality!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    10
    There are a lot of dishes in the kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa Anne hirsimökki
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that we need to leave this place... =)

    There are a lot of dishes in the kitchen. Chairs and tables for outside are perfect. There is a huge collection of dvd disks on different languages if everything is done and eaten. =)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.9
    There is not enough forest around. Through a large field there is a view of the main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Honey Huoneistomajoitus Erillisessä Rakennuksessa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In room was cool, but the owner quickly fixed it.

    Good quiet place with animals and birds. I am very grateful to the owner for the hospitality. There is white piano in the living room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Henna Hirsimökki Omalla Saunalla
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very comfortable house, with good balance of design, making you feel at home. Hospitality is the wright word for place from person who greet you to the areas you stay in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The landlord "isäntä" generously and vigorously shared his voice and talent with us. Hosts were very hospitable and kind. The whole place is very clean. The sauna cottage was the coolest sauna we've visited.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    10
    Clean and cozy, spacious place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa Honey Huoneistomajoitus Erillisessä Rakennuksessa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the first moment after arrival we could not figure out where our cottage/keys etc exactly was, but finally everything was fine. So it was not a big deal.

    Clean and cozy, spacious place. Owners are very friendly and helpful, they care about their place and guests

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Host was very helpful ,grill place was clean and good and not to far a drive
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Henna Hirsimökki Omalla Saunalla
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and cosy .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    10
    We will come back! Thank you, Liisa and Borgo!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Anne hirsimökki
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We enjoyed everything.

    Very hospitable owners, beautiful place and all you need is in place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    7.9
    Great stay and cozy sitting room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Henna Hirsimökki Omalla Saunalla
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was a little small as I'm 6.3" tall..

    Nice quiet location with nearby river,.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    10
    Like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Henna Hirsimökki Omalla Saunalla
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice getaway. Perfect for vacation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    10
    Very nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Honey Huoneistomajoitus Erillisessä Rakennuksessa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place! Will probably return again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2015

    2.9
    houses are made/maintained with the true soul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1) a farm is ONLY 1 KM away expect very bad smell if wind is in unlucky direction, 2) the river is BROWN - due to soil from the fields - not a place for fishing, also swimming is not very pleasant in that river due to that.

    houses are made/maintained with the true soul. owner definitely made all he could to make our family happy,

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2016

    10
    Nice location by the riverside, clean and cosy cottage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice location by the riverside, clean and cosy cottage. Quiet, just birds singing.

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2016

    7.5
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    -

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2015

    9.6
    Grill-place, sauna, beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Grill-place, sauna, beautiful surroundings.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Silfvastas Holiday Homes Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: