Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bedarra Beach Inn 3 stars

Sunset Strip, Coral Coast, Korotogo, Fiji

#1 of 3 hotels in Korotogo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 335 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Paid WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff were amazing, they remembered my name and used it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing, they remembered my name and used it every time they saw me. The close location to the beach was perfect. It is a very serene place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Didn't expect a whole lot for the cheap price of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't expect a whole lot for the cheap price of the room, BUT the hotel exceeded All of my expectations! The staff are AMAZING! Made everyday even better. Thank you Bedarra!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful staff, great hospitality and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a bit surprised and disappointed at our ‘standard’ #24 room, as it literally was off the foyer/bar/lobby. On the Bedarra website there is mention of close proximity to the bar for standard rooms’ but it doesn’t state that the bedroom door is in the bar nor is it mentioned on Booking.com (which should be noted). On positive we slept well and the room size was generous. Please note when we were there the bar was not open late and guests were lovely so it wasn’t really a problem for sleep quality it’s a mix of privacy, general noise and location that we were disappointed. The hotel was fully booked on arrival we did upgrade after 2 days to a lovely room upstairs with sea view for only $40 FD more? I personally would recommend booking a deluxe or superior room- pass on the Standard Room unless you like being right amongst it.

    We genuinely liked Bedarra for the wonderful staff, delicious food and great value for money. I just planned a spur of the moment (secret) birthday trip for my fiancé so went off reviews to book Bedarra for 4 days. The reviews were spot on with regard to service being outstanding (from pre travel contact to daily encounters with the lovely cleaning staff and front of house), the musical entertainment is excellent,location is good, and facilities great for 3.5 Star accomodation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Location was very good in relation to what we wanted to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit dated, but still very good value.

    Location was very good in relation to what we wanted to do. Within walking distance of a few cafes and other resorts where friends of ours were staying. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    You should stay here for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was bouncy, not so nice but we slept ok so it's not uncomfortable, I just like luxury beds. Wifi is expensive $10 hr.

    Only stayed one night on our way down the coral coast after landing. The room is huge and clean, right by the beach, can snorkel there and it's not bad if you go out a bit you find healthier coral with more fish. Great spa. Good quality food can be found just down the road at the beach or by the roundabout theres a nice thai/Indian restaurant. I would say good value for money here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Great 👍 staff nice easy set up and comfortable eating area thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderful and they accommodated our needs.we were a group of twelve and decided to have our meals down by the pool no problem for the staff to set up for us and work in with me for the bill

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful location, great value, superb staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathrooms could use some updating and deep cleaning (the showers in particular) but it was not bad at all! I also was very slightly annoyed with the way drivers at the hotel try and get you to pay them for tours when you can easily navigate on your own or for cheaper. They could fare better with not being so pushy (I think they are separate from the hotel, the staff wasn't to like that at all).

    My stay at Bedarra was exceptional. The staff is more than welcoming and the location is superb. I was so impressed with the views and value for the money. The food is very good and reasonably priced. It was easy to find (I got a rental from the airport and had no issues finding it with no GPS). I cannot say enough positive things about the staff- the hotel management should really reward them for their hard work and kind attitudes; they really make the Fiji experience so unforgettable. I loved being literally steps away from the beach. It takes the stress away of being a solo traveler and worrying about my belongings being safe while enjoying the beach. The grounds are so beautiful...really rivals a lot of resorts I've seen around the world. You can borrow a kayak, coral shoes, and snorkel gear with no added cost- HUGE bonus. The alcohol is very reasonably priced as well if you fancy cocktails before dinner or wine with your meal! The room was very clean and the bed was comfy! AC worked just fine although I didn't spend much time in the room during the day and traveled during Fiji's winter so the temperatures were very pleasant anyway. One of the things I liked the most is that the staff don't push tours and other things on you too much. They make suggestions but are more than accommodating and helpful if you'd like to explore on your own or do it cheaper than booking a tour. There is plenty to do around the hotel although things close relatively early in the evening if you're looking for things after dinner. I would absolutely recommend Bedarra to solo travelers, couples, and families as there were all kinds of guests there. I loved that it wasn't full of super young travelers looking to party but more quiet and relaxed- exactly what I was looking for in my vacation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    The intimate size of the property and that our family room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Premium
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The intimate size of the property and that our family room was a good size for the four of us with a lovely balcony overlooking the gardens and out to sea. The meals at the restaurant were very nice. Happy hour was an enjoyable time and the staff are very friendly and engaging.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, great singing at evening meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lunch & dinner a real disappointment after having read many positive comments. Mostly bland, fish tough(!) in all 5 dinners (x 2 of us). Shower in need of renovation, tile grout mouldy.

    Friendly staff, great singing at evening meals. Facilities about expected for 3 star (except shower fairly scungy). breakfast OK, though included Tropical option lacked choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Bedarra is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i had to find one thing - the Pool was a bit small but overall it was great.

    Food is fantastic so are the staff. Easy access to bus and transport options. It's quite small and personable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Vinaka Bedarra 😊
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice & clean. Staff were very helpful and welcoming since day one. Appreciate their hospitality. Our family enjoyed our time there. Would recommend to others.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very relaxed and more intimate than the larger resorts. Close to other resorts/restaurants. Easy to pop over to the outrigger where we had a family wedding. Friendly welcoming staff, sang a beautiful farewell song when we were leaving. all AMAZING singers!!! Loved our stay. Recommend!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi charge.

    Very large, spacious rooms cleaned daily. Absolutely phenomenal hotel restaurant which was reasonably priced. Staff were wonderful; so friendly and helpful. Lovely pool and right next to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice quiet place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In this area, the tides dictate the activities you can do right at the hotel. The hotel provides kayaks but only from 8-3pm. I never got the chance to kayak because either the tide wasn't high during this time or it was too windy. One day the tide was high at 3:30pm but they wouldn't allow me to kayak because it wasn't in their appointed time. It was no big deal because I thought I would get a chance the next day or day after but the tide shifted and never fell in between their appointed time. The hotel next door (outrigger) provides same equipment and allowed their guests to use the equipment and not restrict it as much as Bedarra hotel. The included breakfast is fairly limited (toast, juice, and cereal). It is fine but if you want something filling you need to purchase it. My room was right next to bar/dining room/lobby. It was a little loud because all the noise from the guests and workers carried through the walls.

    I love the location and that you walk a few steps and are at the beach with snorkeling, kayaking and lots of privacy/quiet. The hotel isn't big and there weren't many people crowding the beach, felt as if you had the whole place to yourself. The room was bright, airy, decorated nicely with flowers. Facilities were nice and the hotel provides snorkel gear and kayaks and has an area by the pool to sit and read/relax. Each day they had a special and the food was tasty and reasonable priced if you bought the special which included a drink.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and the staff are all so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and the staff are all so friendly and helpful. Quite a few people from the neighbouring resort would come to Bedarra Beach Inn as their food so better quality at the half the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    A little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals pricey and little option but much the norm for Fiji, paid for internet which rarely worked and then extremely slowly, some may not like the no tv or phone but perfect for us.

    Staff lovely, nice location, clean rooms, low key.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Bedarra is my favourite place in Fiji. Bula and Venaka.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I could be back again sooner.

    Food was amazing, especially the fish dishes. Staff made us feel relaxed and special. Made organising day events a breeze. Loved the nightly live music. Loved the friendliness of happy hour and the happy cocktail makers. Comfy bed, amazing view, no stress, fantastic get away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Staff were exceptionally friendly, always smiling and calling you by your first name which was very personal. Always made you feel like you were the only person there. A nice little coffee shop just down the road and a few good restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Coral Coast Getaway!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    expensive transport from airport, bedroom could have done with black out curtains.

    The most freindly staff we have ever come across, the food was great and a great location on the coral coast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    A place where the sun shines on everyone's happy face.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer!

    This is a small and friendly place to stay, a very relaxing experience for guests. The staff made a point of remembering the names of their guests and went out of their way to make our holiday special. The online was excellent. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Bedarra to my friends.w

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to relax, unwind and get away with family and friends. Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no issues with this resort as it was just what we needed and were looking for.

    Food reasonably priced with a family friendly atmosphere and staff were very accommodating. Great location for a family gathering.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Staff were wonderful wanted to help with anything we needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were wonderful wanted to help with anything we needed - even brought our coffee across to the beach! The view from the rooms is lovely. A great friendly relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    We loved the Bedarra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the Bedarra. The staff were so friendly, the food in the restaurant was great and well priced. The whole staff sang us a farewell song on our last night in the restaurant that totally blew us away, it was really beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Fun relaxing time where we were made to feel special by all staff. Haven't laughed so much in ages
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    The friendliness of the staff was absolutely amazing. By the second day they all knew us by name and couldn't do enough for us

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful! Would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, friendly staff , yummy food . Staff were so helpful and nothing was too much rouble. A wonderful place to stay- thank you for making our trip so enjoyable 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.2
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced drinks $30 for a standard cocktail food was below par paid $5 for an extra bit of bacon it was only one piece, gentlemen who picked us up from the airport did nothing but told us to be careful around the locals so we didn’t leave the hotel

    It was a holiday

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    A great stay on the coral coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes were fairly abundant so without deet we were bitten and we had to squash a few in the room. Our room was advertised as having some noise in the evenings but it was also noisy from about 6.30am onwards and all day as it was behind the bar so if you want peace you will have to pay for a more expensive room. Our room also needed some tlc- the grout needed redoing, and bathroom was a bit damaged, and the toilet and shower both intermittently smelled quite bad. You have to pay extra FJD30 for internet per device. It would be good if there was a little shop on site to buy bottled drinks/snacks in the day (though you can walk to a shop about 15mins down the road)

    Very friendly staff, excellent restaurant which had great choice and was reasonably priced, nice bar and common area, nice landscaping around the hotel. Free kayak/snorkel/reef shoe hire and you could walk straight off the beach into a lovely reef where we saw lots of marine life every day. A free foot treatment was included in our stay and I also used the spa for a cheap massage which was really excellent. A couple of other resorts/shops in walking distance and the hotel were organising tours for people that wanted to go further afield.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Thank you to the Bedarra family for making our holiday so special and unforgettable. Love you guys!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - a perfect holiday.

    The friendly service and people made us feel part of the family. Wonderful quiet location and relaxing spot to get away from it all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    A hidden gem in Fiji’s Coral Coast Quiet, private and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great to have a SUP board for guests to use.

    Vinaka Bedarra, you’ve made our first trip to Fiji very memorable. Whenever we will think of Fiji- the excellent service, warmth, care & kindness of Bedarra’s staff will always come into mind. Spacious room that was always kept immaculate & cleaned everyday.We had more than enough space, never an issue, considering we travelled with our two teenagers. Food at Ocean Terrace was superb. Exceptional service! (Bulou, Gloria, Sereana, Sari, Sirili/Cyril)will make sure you are well taken cared of. Great value for money. We ate there 80% of our stay and between the 4 of us, probably tasted 80% of what’s on the menu. The kids wouldn’t go anywhere else. And again, the service, Two thumbs up! The ladies(Kini& Maggi) at BBI Spa, are fantastic.Make sure book for your free foot massage once you’ve checked in . Reception (Valiri, Ranjita and Giten) will make sure everything is running smoothly with your stay. Informative traditional Kava Ceremony on Tues night, Vinaka to Savi. You’re own private mini beachfront is just across the road. Lay on the sand, Kayak, snorkel during hightide. David, will make sure you are ok. If you’re lucky & nice, you may get some fresh coconuts. We definitely will come back and have already recommended to friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    The staff was trying to accomodate their difficult situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms smell like a 12 year old discovering teen spirit. They tried to accomodate, but were unable to resolve. The room we had is located next to the bar, noise until 10:30 PM.

    The staff was trying to accomodate their difficult situation. Free snacks at the bar, good restaurant. Nice location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Would love to come back and be on Fiji time again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transfer for shuttle from Nadi airport was a bit expensive - was able to locate cheap transfer for trip home.

    The staff were amazing - it’s like you’re part of the family, room was clean and comfortable, pool was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    This was the best hotel we stayed in FIJI.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all to fault. Perfefexplace to stay

    This was the best hotel we stayed in FIJI. Staff was amazing, the food delicious. The location of beach across road, perfect place to get amazing sunset pics and also to snorkel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid WiFi.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was excellent and good value. Snorkelling at high tide over the reef very good. Kula wildlife park a short walk away is an excellent place to see native Fiji wildlife.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Tranquillity relaxing and genuinely nice staff made it a great holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive for drinks in particular the cocktails at 29 dollers and 23 on happy hour. If they had been near 15 dollers we would have had a lot more. Beers were 8.5-10 they were 4.5- 6 in the bar down the road.

    Staff, food and location great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    It is nice and clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is nice and clean. Good value for money and the staff were so helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay with you guys again when ever we go that way. My room is right infront of the swimming pool and also an ocean view. Thank you very much for your hospitality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful place in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not very accessible for my son who is in a wheelchair. We struggled.

    The staff were so lovely and friendly. They could not do enough to help you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay on the Coral Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to do in the immediate area, you need to go on day trips to see anything, the cost of which can add up quite quickly

    Friendly staff, big comfortable rooms, delicious food in the restaurants, free snorkelling gear

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Thanks Bedarra, overall very pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Service is pretty slow sometimes, dirty dishes can stay in the room/on the balcony for a long time or until you remind about this. - Internet working slow, sometimes not working. It would be Ok but this is a paid option (and expensive by the way) - Not the best beach , you can't swimming or snorkeling in the low tide, a lot of rocks. Not Bedarra's fault, however there are some hotels with more luck... - Cuisine can be better, I recommend to improve this option.

    Overall very good experience. Definitely nice staff, large rooms, etc. You can order dishes to the room. I was kindly provided with early check in and extra hour on check out .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    Overall a great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach isn't very suitable for casual swimming. They maintain a small portion of the sand, keeping it free of litter and debris. However, you really need to wear foot protection if you want to venture into the water as the coral begins at the water's edge. Swimming and snorkeling is only recommended at high tide as the reef is very shallow. The water is clear and clean, and the snorkeling is ok, we saw a lot of fish and starfish. The reef itself could be in better shape, it's not particularly colourful and there seems to be a lot of damage, whether by people wearing the reef shoes or some other natural cause I'm not sure.

    The hotel is clean and is located practically on the beach. There are sun lounges provided on the beach for guests and the hotel staff will bring food and drinks down to you if you like. The pool was a bonus too. The staff are friendly. A bonus for us was that the hotel is a short texi ride to the local town, Sigatoka. This allowed us to experience a more real side if Fiji.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    This hotel is fairly small so provides a friendlyfamily atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a big deal but soft music (instrumental) would enhance the massage experience.

    The food was beautifully presented and tasty. Loved the vegetable curry platter. Obviously the cook knew how to cook each vegetable to perfection. Fish and Lolo delicious The staff made us feel so special. The manager and staff greeted us by name and constantly asked us if everything was ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a dislike but limited snorkelling gear available and this was at a quite time. As it’s a reef lagoon it’s a bit difficult when the tide is out to do some snorkelling and you are dependent on waiting for the tide to come in.

    Staff were fantastic, at the hotel and really good communication prior to arrival around transport to the hotel from the port. Which all went to plan. Lovely food and good choices, room was perfect for what we needed. Transport is required if you want to go even to the closest town, but the dollar local bus is easy to use.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    the staff was really firendly, the breakfasts were good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the room was quite used, after two dinners we decided to try other dining options down the road

    the staff was really firendly, the breakfasts were good, room was clean & the location was fantastic with the beach and reef right in front of the driveway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Great people, food and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower could have been cleaned better - it was a bit mouldy. I know the climate is humid so it's going to happen, but was still a bit off-putting. Everything else was very clean though.

    Staff were excellent - so accommodating and cheerful. I had a massage at the day spa on site and it was worth it - would recommend going to this one over the one at the Outrigger down the road. Vegetarian curry at lunch was spot-on, and the location is fantastic (quiet, right across from the beach, and near lots of restaurants). We had a very relaxing stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Bedarra - The Perfect Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about Bedarra is perfect. The staff are wonderful, the accomodation is lovely and very clean and the restaurant is as good if not better than the more expensive resorts. The location is ideal and so picturesque.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable spot on the beach for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no dislikes

    Smaller well run Hotel/Inn style accommodation with lovely small pool and undercover outdoor eating area. Perfect spot for a few days of R&R with lovely staff and perfect place for solo traveler.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent value for money. Don't stay at the over-priced Outrigger, it's a very short walk away on the beach and very noisy and crowded. If you want to really unwind come to Bedarra.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    We would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was value for money but needed a bit of tender loving care. Mainly the shower. Wifi should be free.

    Very friendly staff. Nice quiet location. Not so many children so laid back. Great spa. No TV, phone, radio or clock in the room which we didn't miss.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    The service was amazing!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was amazing! So welcoming, so loving and very genuine people. All the staff welcomed my family with warm beautiful greetings and smiles. Absolutely amazing place. The rooms were very clean, right across the road from the beach. I just cant speak highly enough of the staff. They made my stay (with my children) such a breeze. I will definitely be coming back again, no doubt. Vinaka vaka levu Bedarra Beach Inn x

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome spot. Great food with great prices to match. All of the staff were great and polite and helped with any needs. Definitely going to Bedarra again! Vinaka

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    We loved staying at Bedarra so much that we may return next year too 😊
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked that the staff were extra welcoming, they made us feel at home, remembered our names & always happy smiling people. The food was well worth it, I loved breakfast the most because I'm not really a breakfast person but I made sure I had breakfast everyday 😊 The room was perfect, great view from the balcony, nice and spacious. And it's good when you're busy and rushing to go out your room is a mess but when you return to your room they have already serviced the room! Vinaka Vaka Levu Bedarra Staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Awesome!!! Great friendly staff! :) Would definitely recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel transfer driver that picked me up was rude on arrival, i was looking forward to taking a picture of the sign with my name on it,but he closed it as soon as he noticed i was the person he was picking up and asked what took so long. we had landed but took us nearly an hour to get through customs due to problems with other passengers and long ,slow moving cues. He was annoyed this was the case and it was a quiet \ awkward ride at first and he apologized and advised he thought we had gone with another taxi driver. Was fine after that ,but was not a great start for my visit .

    We were always greated with a smile and a "bula" loved that its a small, intimate hotel .So Much so that you are greeted on a first name basis. Room and bathroom where very spacious ,and serviced everyday. Staff make the stay an experience and go the extra mile to ensure your stay is the best you can possibly have. Restaurant dining on location and some cheap affordable meals aswell.Beach directly across from the hotel and also provide free use of kayak,snorkeling gears and has a small pool for use aswell. Outrigger 5-10 minute walking distance. Also can catch public transport just a few minutes down the road as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall an enjoyable stay.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom and in particular showers not very clean and floors should be moped everyday. Had to buy water, it should be supplied. No spare blankets in room.

    Supplied shower caps. Very friendly staff. Staff member would open coconuts for us for a tip. Free foot massage for staying at Bedarra. Close to beach. Easy to get to town. Pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    A very enjoyable experience in comfotable surroundings and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything from most comfortable from the room and it's facilities to the food was excellent. Went snorkeling on several occasions and we now know what is meant by "a different world under the water" The pool was very clean and we had a very enjoyable time relaxing around this facility.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Had a wonderful time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a little small

    The location was good for restaurants on the sunset strip but unless you wanted to stay at this location for your whole stay you needed a car. The staff were great and our room had a great view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Bedarra Beach Inn great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing major however the time it took to get my trim/skinny latte (25mins) - got our breakfast before the coffee. Apart from that everything was great.

    I liked the friendliness of the staff - they were willing to help out with anything we asked. The food was great and so was the happy hour. All in all we had a great time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.8
    I wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed sheets had dried blood on them which I didn't realise until the morning after sleeping in them. The hotel gave me a free breakfast when they should have not charged me for the night at all. Not putting fresh sheets on a bed is disgusting and a health hazard.

    My room was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing waterfront resort. No huge crowds like the larger resorts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real dislikes. Maybe a bit more variety on the breakfast menu.

    The Bedarra Beach Inn was a very relaxing stay. Great location, friendly staff, good sized rooms , nice meals and good service. The snorkelling was great, as were the sun lounges overlooking the water to rest and relax on.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Staff that make you feel you are a friend and not just a customer.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't stay any longer

    Excellent Staff,, everyone from the receptionists, restaurant staff to the maintenance and housekeepers,, I felt extremely welcome. The staff made my experience at this property, I would recommend this property to others. We had a few close friends stay at other resorts in Korotogo and when they saw the size of our rooms and found out what we were paying.. they had wished they had stayed at the Bedarra Beach Inn too. Restaurant has simple classic dishes that are value for money. Great portion sizes too. Thank you for a unforgettable stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    I took my grown up family who have not travelled overseas before and they had a wonderful time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For a leisurely stay this place is great but if you want lots of activity you have to take the tours.

    The rooms are clean and comfortable, plenty of room to move around. Staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. Food was good and plenty of variety. Happy hour every night from 5 to 6pm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    My stay at the Bedarra Beach Inn was brilliant. I feel totally rested. IHome from home in the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a long journey from Tasmania.i

    Great service. Friendly staff. Peaceful. Kids go next door to the noisier hotel. Perfect for sunshine, service and total rest. Fiji is a wonderful laid back playground with places to sit back and watch if you do not want to rush about.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Best kept secret of the Sunset Strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    From the moment we arrived, the staff were amazing. Always greeting us with a smile and friendly ‘bula’. Bedarra Beach Inn is certainly a best kept secret of the Sunset Strip. I appreciated the very clean rooms with good amenities. Our rooms (17 & 18) had fabulous views of the gardens and lagoon out to the ocean. You can swim, snorkel and kayak right off the beach in front of Bedarra. Each night the bar staff made delicious cocktails while the band played music during happy hour. We preferred the quieter smaller Bedarra Beach Inn to the much larger neighbouring resort Outrigger. Bedarra Beach Inn is a special place that feels like home. Safe, secure, friendly & clean. The restaurant makes great food at affordable prices. We ate a least once per day at Bedarra. We also liked that the property is within walking distance of several local restaurants and other resorts. Sigatoka is a bus ride $1 each way or a short taxi ride away at around $10 each way. You can join several tours at Sigatoka as well as go to the markets, supermarkets, pharmacies and local shops. I thoroughly recommend Bedarra Beach Inn as a great place to relax & explore the local area while staying on the Sunset Strip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    If I come back I would definitely stay and and recommend it to everyone if they want a perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food amazing and reasonably priced the breakfast menu you couldn't fault it.The staff were great and couldn't do enough for you.The atmosphere of the whole hotel was very relaxing and being a bit smaller very personal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Absolutely F A B
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome staff made us feel right at home! Would definitely go back! Great happy hour! So clean and fresh everyday! Very comfy large bed and great restaurant in the Inn as well as just a small walk to some other great restaurants!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Large room and bathroom and the staff were very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen staff failed to observe instructions about dietary restrictions at both dinner and breakfast. This is not unusual--it happens everywhere we stay. Fruit juice in Fiji should not come from a bottle!

    Large room and bathroom and the staff were very welcoming

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a couple more umbrellas at the pool.

    Very nice spot,not too far away from the airport. Offered pretty much what was expected, staff were great! Food is good, enjoyed the local fish dishes. Good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Best for a short stay 3 nights or less
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach across the road was not good for swimming, and you can only snorkel (nothing much to see) or kayak at high tide. Pool and sun lounge area is overlooked by the restaurant. Not too much to do close by without doing expensive day trips.

    Nice big and clean rooms, good restaurant and bar with happy hour, other hotels and restaurants within a short walk, peaceful, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was small and water quite cold, but I'm told this is quite common in Fiji. The beach was disappointing. The stairs to our room were a challenge. However we could have requested ground level rooms.

    The room was very large and comfortable. particularly liked the two easy chairs - great for reading in the evening. The restaurant was excellent - best food we have eaten for ages. Also great cappuccinos. Not as isolated as some Fijian hotels. We caught the local bus at door into Sigatoka twice in the 5 days we were there. Great experience seeing how the local people live. We enjoyed the markets and some of the shops. Also there were a few restaurants a short walk away from the hotel. We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    THE most relaxing, rejuvenating holiday resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're after a party animal place.... this is not it. You also have to be aware that it's a small resort, and pool is next to dining area so others can see you. But the tranquility and friendliness is well worth it

    Clean, comfortable, excellent food. Staff great, and fun. LOVED the most comfortable sun lounges across the road overlooking the beach. Slept on them in the afternoon!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Welcome home :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We are a family of five and we had a wonderful time in Bedarra. The staff here are very friendly and helpful and made us feel like we were part of their big family. The rooms are spacious and clean with a big balcony overlooking the gardens with a view of the sea. Everyone should visit the lagoon - the water is not very deep even at high tide so those who cannot swim can also explore it. We also loved the food in Ocean Terrace (Bedarra's restaurant) so much that we had all of our meals there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Picturesque setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is limited by rocks and debris. Snorkeling with water snakes is unnerving. The food menu got a bit boring.

    The staff was outstanding. The location was picturesque. The breakfast was large and enjoyable. It was fun to take the local bus to Sigatoka. Happy hour was enjoyable with local musicians and singers. They also preformed during dinner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Pure relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More shade option by the pool would be good, but not really a complaint. Breakfast service can be a little slow at times, but that's Fiji Time, and who really cares!

    The pure relaxation of the place, the staff making you feel at home, the food. It was my second visit here. Love it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms nice and very clean Swimming pools and white sandy bea ch.

    Very friendly staff, nice hotel well presented and lots of activities value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.9
    Great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realize that is was so family oriented. Everyone had kids. Also wasn't aware that it's not possible to swim - the beach over the road is a reef- so it's not good for swimming.

    Very clean room, close to ocean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    2.5
    Bundarra is a nice resort
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fiji is very expensive, many resorts do not cater, food wise for kids. Very expensive for taxis and buses don't run to schedule. beaches are full of broken coral and u can cut yourself easily. There is no airport shuttle

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    I am not a paid reviewer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Menu at the restaurant was a bit limited and lacked fresh salads but we were so happy there we didn't go anywhere else!

    Staff were very nice and helpful, answering many questions every day.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: