Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crusoe's Retreat 3 stars

P.O. Box 20, Namanggumanggua, Fiji

#1 of 1 hotels in Namanggumanggua

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely place, staff and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaside Bure
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu was rather limited at times. There were a lot of screaming children about the place which ruined the atmosphere towards the end.

    The staff were amazing. The views were spectacular.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, came away feeling so relaxed and my 'batteries' recharged!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location 4ks of Queens Rd. No tvs, great setting of bures giving views of ocean and pool. Bures where comfortable with the best hot twin head showers. All meals had a good selection and bar staff where great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    The location was great friendly atmosphere beautiful beach sunsets were amazing and very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaside Bure
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and very helpful being a small resort the guests got to know each other there was no lining up for meals or banana chairs perfect paradise to relax.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.2
    Prison! We were glad to escape a day early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced very ordinary meals, entertainment - treated us as though we primary school kids, distance from anywhere and exorbitant prices for day trips away, during our whole stay it was a construction and excavation site,old rooms that need general matainence

    Not much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Off the track, getting us into Fiji-time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Improvement can be made with some meals.

    We loved being next to the village and being able to engage in Fijian culture. The new bar/restaurant on the water front is great too. Lovely local musicians playing each day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    This is a perfect place for a certain kind of traveler. Terrific rustic flavor and generous spirit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some up-dating would be great. The bures were just a little run-down. The internet was not good.

    The staff was wonderful, the atmosphere was welcoming and laid-back, the grounds are lovely. We thought the food was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    A delightful retreat and many good friends made. Would go back if the accommodation was refurbished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bure accommodation was not clean enough and seriously needs refurbishment and some training on cleaning: I had to ask for the floors to be washed and for the first few days we had no hot water.

    Location was stunning with the village next door and the wonderful coastline. Staff were absolutely friendly and warm. Atmosphere was laid back and relaxing. Trip and diving organisers were brilliant and very flexible. The trip advisor gave us lots of information and made sure we were safe and happy when we went for trips. The contact and activities with the village were particularly enriching, such as visit to the kindergarten and walking tour to discover flora and fauna.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Fijian Heaven on the Coral Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we would change. The resort is a bit remote, but there are planned excursions if you want to go on a shopping trip. We really enjoyed our visit to Sigatoka, don’t miss the municipal market! There is also an activities desk that offers up any other activities you might like such as river rafting, zip lines, fishing, etc. they’ve got it all!

    We absolutely loved our stay at Crusoe’s. It is truly a magical place. The setting is paradise and the staff welcomes you like family. We enjoyed excellent food, drinks, snorkeling, beach combing, lounging by the pool, a few spectacular afternoon thunder showers, amazing sunsets and very reasonably priced massages in the spa. The spacious Bures (cottages) are situated for maximum privacy and thoughtfully appointed with extra comfy beds and linens, large bath/shower area, lots of great water pressure in the showers. We slept so well! Nice little patio to enjoy your morning coffe or an afternoon/evening refreshment and watch the birds. The grounds are lovingly maintained and full of flowers, trees and walking paths. On the grounds is Dive Crusoe, a PADI certified dive shop, and what a bonus! Went for a dive/snorkel trip out to the reef and saw Moray eel, reef sharks, leopard ray, octopus and corals of every color. They will accommodate any comfort/ability level and are all about safety and providing a top notch experience. Crusoe’s is also adjacent to a village, where most of the staff come from. Prepare to be treated to some traditional dance, storytelling, crafts and song, maybe even a Kava ceremony. Participate as much or as little as you like. We couldn’t recommend Crusoes Retreat enough. A perfect blend of resort, adventure, relaxation, privacy and planned activities will make for a a unique and spectacular holiday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    Snorkeling and kayaking free, it’s close to beach, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from way, difficult to arrive there but you can take a bus from Nadi but after that you have to walk 4kms. About Personal, especially someone waitress very lazy and unkind

    Snorkeling and kayaking free, it’s close to beach, beautiful view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Apart from being unable to get a drink after 9.30 pm which when in holiday is absurd and lack of s g
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaside Bure
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closed at about 9.30 pm!! Also for some reason that week the hotel had stopped doing the visits to the village next door where most of the staff come from and also the people from the village coming to the resort to do any fij i dancing etc,so validly after 8.30 pm there was nothing to do

    The staff were so attentive and went out there way to get to know you and make you feel welcome

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Good place to stay but food and services needs to be updated e.g spa facilities and room bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had check in starting 1pm and we arrived little after 230pm however we didn't get in the room till 430 ish as our room wasn't ready. Was advised due to late checkout. We were travelling with a ten month baby whose nap time was past due so it was little hard to keep him entertained. Food was good taste however it wasn't worth the price in quantity except one meal which was bbq buffet.

    Very peaceful surroundings and great view of nature and ocean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointing will have second thought rebooking another property through booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The false advertising which attracted us to that property. The photos showed a deluxe room but were given the cheapest room in the place.

    the situation of the property on the coastline but the property is dated , rooms unmaintained food average. Definitely not worth the money they were charging for the rooms even at the discounted rate. Would not recommend to anybody.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    AMAZING! Definitely worth every cent fantastic beach fantastic people :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked some more options with the food and would have LOVED to swing in a hammock, our room didnt have one but some hanging by the water would be great

    We LOVED Crusoes retreat! a nice private getaway with activities and a beautiful beach! The staff are awesome and friendly, the locals are too! Very welcoming and happy to sit and chat. We watched rugby with them, a local from the village even gave us some fresh sugar cane from his farm! The beach is great for snorkelling, we saw a shark and ate kina strait out of the ocean, the food was ok however the curry was DELICIOUS. ALL of the staff were so great especially Jimmy and Sam we will be returning with our family next time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    The garden and location is fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seaside Bure
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The food was terrible and extremely over priced. The whole place could do with some renovation

    The garden and location is fabulous. On site dive shop is fantastic. Great staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Very relaxing and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited menu on 'theme' nights. We were there on a Saturday night which was curry night. Small menu and quite expensive at $36.50 fj for a curry but there was no other choice.

    The view from the restaurant and rooms was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Liked the beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 1 night

    Particularly unhappy with spa facility. Booked 30 minute massage plus foot massage. Total actual time for massage was 20 mins. Not good enough and no compensation offered. Will return to Crusoes but not to the spa

    Liked the beautiful setting. A nice size resort with perfectly clean beach. Snorkelling was of good quality. Staff were friendly and fun. Not too far to travel from Suva for a getaway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Me and my wife were newly wed couples and we have no doubt that we chosen the right place for our ho
    • Couple
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing we didn't like my wife and I was.. we waited for our lunch about an hour long

    The rooms were very beautiful and we loved the outdoor shower..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful place for holidays in safe environment, suitable for all ages, friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perfect place for holidays in a beautiful and safe environment, suitable for all ages, friendly staff and beautiful beaches nearby. The resort has organized transportation and car rental. Rent a car recommended, for those who like to explore the surroundings and due to the distance from the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    2.5
    I wouldn't recommend this resort to my worst enemy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the resort on a whole was run down. -arrived to a floor full of dead insects in our room. -food was overpriced for the standard, also no vegetarian option for dinner. -charge for a transfer from the resort to the main road when this is your only option. (10 FJD- equivalent to a 2 hour bus journey from Nadi to the resort) -states that breakfast is included then proceed to charge for a hot breakfast.

    Absolutely nothing to like about this resort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to "chill". . .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Would have liked some picture-post cards showing the actual surroundings of our bure. 2. Additional food offerings: fruit/vegetable options (salad makings, fruit/coconut from local trees). 3. Coffee at dinner.

    The staff was very kind and helpful. We wanted to "unplug and get away", as well as to gain some knowledge of Fiji and it's native population. Our driver from the airport and the Wednesday tour of the neighboring village and kindergarten did just that! We only had 2 days to soak in the ambience, swim at high tide along the coral reef, and only wish we could have stayed longer to have Thursday's Fijian logo (food cooked in the earth). Maybe next time. . .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Retreat among Fiji''s Cononut palms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaside Bure
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liquid milk was not available for tea/coffee in rooms. Rusty room door locks need improvements. (may be too close to ocean).

    Though the resort situated away from main road, once reached it looked overwhelming. Pleasant environment and friendly staff made our stay enjoyable. Loved watching sunset from the beach (It is profile pic in my FB). Value for the money with breakfast included. Well maintained landscape. Ample security measures. Recommend only ocean side accommodation since others are on the hill. Best to experience Fijian customs. Staff entertainments calling names of individual guests during dinner was touching.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    3.3
    Made us regret Vanuatu, Coco Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hello, I come from Canada, traveled with my wife and we went to Australia, then Vanuatu and Fiji at the end. Crusoe's Retreat made us regret our stay in Port Vila... sorry. The best thing about Crusoe's Retreat was to spend our days at the next hotel's sea terasse and their chick resto/bar and pool up the path. Wellesley resort Fiji, they have a beach! We spend our last diner in fiji with a friend we met. We had curry and kava at his house. Thank you. Hotel situated 3 hours away from airport. Bus = $10aud,Taxi (night flight) =$80aud Price per person (also taxi) The rooms are not very clean and infested with ants. Everywhere, all the time. Hotel whitout beach. The focus of this resort is put on pool area with terasse and mini-bar. Very poor. The sea view and beach are really not exploited/maintained.. Very poor service at restau. The staff seemed tired, not really serving professionally. We've been told not to eat in the village or with local people. Their food would make us sick. Guess what; hotel food made us sick on second day. Samosas The resort is also very remote and their is no transportation other than hotel's. Hotel transport very very expensive. Ex: 1- Trip to closest ATM/Groceri/Stores = $65aud 2- Trip to Suva, 2 persons = $130aud 3- Trip to suva, 4 persons = $260aud 4- Lift to closest road (then take bus) = $15aud For a resort that had not much to offer, I found it slightly pretentious. Management was invisible and is whitout vision.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.3
    Crusoes A Treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaside Bure
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no shade around the pool

    food , setting , freindly staff , the large lounging bed and hammock on the deck of the Deluxe Seaside Bure.Our out door shower was Awesome.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Recommended for relaxing, diving, snorkling, culture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location is secluded for peace and quiet but a bit of a pain to get to. Take snacks and water, it is extremely expensive there. Food is overpriced but nice.

    The staff are amazing, very welcoming, good range of activities available, snorkling available straight in front of the hotel, the village next door is extremely welcoming and amazing opportunities if you are after a cultural experience as well. Location is hard to get to and secluded however once there it is very peaceful. Great diving locations from the little dive shop in front of the resort. Take snacks and water if you aren't drinking local water.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.3
    Truly a must do once in a lifetime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices for food absolutely ridiculous.eg $55 a plate of local dish everyone was wide eyed at that. especially as we are a family of 4. ....This came across as money hungry.

    Loved the imacculate grounds. and the peaceful atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.9
    Arrived as Guests, left as Friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaside Bure
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Facilities need a little bit of TLC. Whilst acceptable now some money needs to be invested into the property soon.

    I loved the remote location and lovely staff. Our Deluxe Seaside Bure was right by the beach with a hammock and an outside couch. Outside Shower was fantastic!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful, unspoiled, authentic Fiji
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with being warned how far the hotel was from the airport & how hard it would be to reach the hotel - via a very long rough track. Would have been perfect if the hotel had contacted us prior to our visit.

    Location, totally unspoiled; hotel - really authentic Fiji with a family & v friendly vibe.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    5.8
    Great Location - that's all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Isolated location; great beach but that's it. Overprized for basic accommodation Wi-Fi only in lobby; 10 FJD per hour Breakfast ‘included’ in booking, but basic omelet is extra 14 FJD!!! 4% credit card charge Sunday “Curry Night” – they just used the Spaghetti sauce from previous night’s “Spaghetti Special”! ‘Activity Center’ at pool to get snorkeling gear is usually boarded up. Gear is in very poor shape! Dive trip to Beqa Lagoon: Canceled at last second because boat’s engine quit! Not even an apology.

    Stunning location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    2.5
    The beach is beautiful and some members of staff are lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaside Bure
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed was two singles pushed together, rooms were old and tired, aircon didn't work, wifi exorbitant, location is REALLY terrible, tried to charge an extra $250 on the bill (didn't apologise when challenged), food is dreadful

    The beach is beautiful and some members of staff are lovely

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    4.6
    Great location, terrible service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff members - the women at reception and bar were very rude. They would tell us one thing then switch their minds and charged us double price for drinks, and wouldn't let us do our laundry as promised the night before when we arrived. We were left unattended without even menus for a long time before we had to get up and remind them we needed dinner service. Beds and bathroom had endless amounts of ants everywhere, shower was not clean as it had previous people's hair all over the walls.

    The room was nice , location and view. Male staff member very kind.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    3.8
    Dirty, hidden costs, disorganised. More like a backpackers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disorganised, overpriced, no wifi ( which there was supposed to be)staff unhelpful, dirty, very poor food. The bread was mouldy, fruit rotten there was no choice of meals grossly overpriced and no activities. There were extra charges in everything.

    The coffee was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.5
    Away from the concrete jungle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu could be improved..offer more during dinner for people who do not want to purchase buffet. .should be mindful of people who are on a budget..but otherwise I loved the breakfast. .maybe omettele should be free as per other resorts. .

    I loved the sea..it's beautiful to snorkel during high tide with calm waters. Beautiful location to get away from phones and tv etc.staffs are wonderful too.I loved our deluxe seaside bure..special mention to Ravu and Berry-staff of crusoes. .thank you for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.3
    Passing Through
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointing that diner was so expensive and you have no options once you are at the resort. The road in was a little rough but manageable we only stayed one night to break up the trip from Nadi to Suva.

    Accommodation was fantastic. Staff were good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    5.4
    The hidden retreat, needs some personality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaside Bure
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The substandard and over priced food, the manager needs to learn the word hospitality. It's very tired looking.

    The Village people next door are so inviting and welcoming, very isolated.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaside Bure
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crusoe's Retreat was a very beautiful and secluded and very relaxing place to stay. Staff was friendly and the beach was a step away from your bungalow.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    A hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff who made every part of the stay enjoyable, the way they greet new arrivals is brilliant and the handmade necklace was a treat. The diving was exceptional, and all the guys and girls working at the dive shop did a great job.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Relaxing bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seaside Bure
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We liked everything

    The staff were very friendly and we were treated like family or friends rather than guests. We loved that it was isolated and that there was a Village next door to visit. The snorkelling was great right in front of the resort. It was small and intimate, so you got to know everybody staying there - only 29 bures. It felt like it was OUR resort.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    A beautiful piece of Paradise. Quiet, remote and super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Seaside Bure
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only disappointment is the variety of food. Quality of food is great, fresh and tasty but no options on starters or desserts and 3 similar choices of mains on most days.

    We loved the remote location and the links with the local village. Amazing staff, so friendly and helpful. A very relaxing place a delightfully Fijian place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.0
    Beautiful luxury beachside Bure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaside Bure
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited food & expensive for quality. Do not want a roast or Mongolian night. Come to Fiji for fish,tropical fruits.

    Beautiful luxury beachside Bure

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    4.6
    Very weird experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really incompitant. They would be standing behind the bar litterally doing nothing and would still not ask you if you were trying to order a drink?! The food is average and VERY over priced particularly dinner $55 for a stir fry?! It's mad! Very strange atmosphere around the resort no background music or anything and the place completely shuts down a 9:30pm bar closes and they turn all the lights off! Even if guest wanted to stay up! Felt a bit like having a bed time. Felt like the staff wanted to go home. Over all I was fairly disapointed! There is loads of potential in the place just feel like they need different staff? Or manager? or just better training and to lower the price of dinner and provide more opitona.

    The room was nice. Weird shower/ toilet arrangement but the beds were really comfy and the shower was lovely and hot and powerful (rare in fiji)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    4.6
    For a resort very lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was low quality and expensive co mpared to other Fiji resorts. Resort very iso lated. Many staff were lacking get up and go, reason given Fiji Time.

    Staff very friendly even if some were not very enthusiastic towards their jobs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.1
    Lovely location albeit isolated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaside Bure
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Limited expensive food and low quality expensive wines. Only powdered milk in rooms. Take Longlife with you. Noise from Cocos outside bar at night. Retreat is isolated and you may prefer to hire a car to get out.

    Lovely location,but isolated. Friendly staff. Food good but very limited choice. Good activities.Interesting,but requiring maintenance, old De Luxe Bures.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Paradise in fiji
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs. Fair way to travel for shopping and adventure sports. Only ceiling fans unless in beachfront burre

    The staff are amazing. Awesome views from rooms. Serene and peaceful. Food was amazing compared to some places I have stayed. Snorkelling was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    A good place to relax, go snorkeling, kayaking and walking along the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaside Bure
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Not enough choices on the menus, meals got a bit repetitive. Drinks not much cheaper at happy hour..!

    Our room was spacious, the bed and shower were good, and the view was great..! Massages at the spa were good. Staff were very friendly and obliging.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    9.2
    great spot the staff were brilliant and always happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not like that a family of 5 could not stay in the same bula, did not seem like a family holiday as even thought two rooms there was one in between us. a bit more of a choise for breakfast.

    great spot the staff were brilliant and always happy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    9.6
    A private resort with beautiful natural scenery and variety of activities available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful tips before coming which we would have loved to have known beforehand. The location is isolated and at the end of a 10min gravel road. This was fine with us because we had a car to get around independently but if you don't then it could be restricting in the outside sight-seeing/tours/activities that you choose to do. (Although you can book tours with provided transportation through them). There is only 1 restaurant so it is best to bring food with you (packet rice, tinned tuna, muesli bars, 2min noodles) so that you have some budget friendly alternatives to always eating at the restaurant - we only did once in 5 days because it was quite pricey.

    Friendly & attentive staff. A warm welcome with music, drink & necklace. Free activities like snorkelling gear, kayaks, volleyball, ping pong. Overhead fan in room. Great view of ocean from the room. Organised activities you could take part in everyday - weaving, village visit, evening fun like trivia, crab race & dance-off. Large complimentary continental breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Birthday break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The high cost of transport to & from retreat

    The location , very relaxing, the staff , beautiful people

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Julie's birthday trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seaside Bure
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The high cost of transport to and from the facility.

    The staff go beyond making your stay enjoyable. The food is good , activities are fun.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    It was a great all round place to stay and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had more towels

    The food was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Staff is amazing, the hotel is in perfect spot for relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is amazing, the hotel is in perfect spot for relax

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    a wonderful surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 1 night

    Freindliness of staff and fellow guests

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Location is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort might need a bit of facelift)

    Location is amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    View is fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels and bed sheets

    If towels and bedsheet can be cleaner that will be fantastic to stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    The atmosphere was better than nice, quiet. Did not go fishing or watersports because weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited dinner menu. I like fish with every meal and local greens

    Quiet pristine atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Great for the family to spend quality time together.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaside Bure
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't change anything. Would visit again.

    The staff were fantastic. Extremely friendly and helpful. It was very relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    the location was great together with the staffs and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location was great together with the staffs and hospitality. its worth each of your $$ you spend in this resort

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    The privete luss setting stuning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and prices need work

    The privete luss setting stuning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Excellent and very affordable place if you want a quiet retreat. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. I'd like perhaps more choice in seafood.

    Nice fish kokoda. The property is in a very nice spot. Staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    it is like home after 7-8 times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaside Bure
    • Stayed 5 nights

    leaving

    everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Fun at Crusoe's Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and breakfast was good. Unexpected fun activities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    A piece of paradise on earth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was more than happy with everything.

    The reef at your door step to enjoy snorkling.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    Great place to relax but not for a long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaside Bure
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing nearby and we got sick of the restaurant food quickly

    They have many things to do.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Very good excellent staff and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seaside Bure
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good excellent staff and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Spacious rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms! Great views as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    6.7
    Fiji Holliday not long enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was broken, steps up the hill to room, pool and bar area should have been open during the day.fiji

    Nice setting, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.3
    The staff was beautiful
    • Family with young children
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management and the price for food and drinks was way too expensive!!!! And there was no other options

    The staff was beautiful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Great time away from it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Price of the food and drink

    Snorkeling, Kayaking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.3
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not up to the mark.

    Liked the staff n the cultural activities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    The perfect location for r and r
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated rooms Expensive food

    Staff excellent The locals and village a real highlight Location divine and secluded

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.7
    Not up to standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seaside Bure
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The menu options

    The staff and the close proximity to the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    2.9
    Very old very overpriced .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very old very overpriced . No radio no T.V. Compared with Uprising which has modern units etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    2.9
    Terrible. Disgusting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Springs coming out of mattress Filthy. Expensive inedible food. Middle of nowhere. Rude staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    9.6
    Quiet and fun with amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Seaview Bure
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from everything

    The staff was absolutely wonderful! They made us feel right at home and we miss them so much already!

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Browse Crusoe's Retreat traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: