Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Fiji Beach Resort and Spa 5 stars

Denarau Island, Denarau, Fiji

#7 of 9 hotels in Denarau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1774 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    4.6
    Won’t be going back to the Hilton...the Sofitel.ppp
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived to find that the check-in was slow, very expensive for a family of 5. Pizza meal the first night was $280 Fijian with no drinks. Restaurant served the wrong meal to a Diary/ Gluten / Soy allergy family members’s meal. Two family members were sick following restaurant meal. Not enough beds in the two bedroom apartment. After a 3.30am start from Sydney, family was very tired. 2 phone calls to reception + a visit to reception, finally 9.20pm a 4th bed arrived. Also our room was not serviced till after 4pm most days.

    The Fijian pool staff were good. The Bula express drivers were helpful. A staff member, senior, at breakfast was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Such an amazing stay at the Hilton!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such an amazing stay at the Hilton! Highly recommend for any couples or groups wanting to book a resort rooms very comfortable. Great adults only area, buffet breakfast was great and the staff so friendly, highly suggest your check out the Asian restaurant. Free use of paddle boards and kayaks! Can’t fault will be back for sure!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden View Guestroom with Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure if there are any water sports eg:kayaking...

    Spacious well appointed rooms, awesome pools, excellent breakfast, staff first rate. Stayed in 1404, large 2bdrm suite, perfect for 2 teenagers and 2 parents.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    5.0
    Kids club was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room and also house keeping was not of the usual standard you would expect

    Kids club was fabulous. We like the Asian fusion restaurant on the beach

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.5
    Some high points.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning required attention. Cleaning of room was of. Good std at times and other times it was average. Not replacing all towels. Leaving ice bin in room after servicing.

    Staff and Koro

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.5
    Staff were welcoming and very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 2 rooms as was travelling with family. Was given rooms that were 3 buildings apart and when asked to move closer to my family the staff advised they were fully booked. When asked them to change our rooms the next day they said that we have to remind them in the morning. Regardless to say we stayed in separate building throughout the stay. On the second day we came back wet from Malamala Beach to find housekeeping had taken our dirty towels but hadn’t replaced it. Had to wait 20/25 mins for someone to replace our towels so we can shower.

    Staff were welcoming and very nice. Big rooms. Buffet breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    Great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Thai restaurant - the food was pretty average.

    Great facilities. The adults only complex (KORO) was so relaxing and peaceful! The food at KORO was amazing - definitely the best of the 3 restaurants on site. The staff are very friendly! The deli is good for cheaper food options - the pizza is delicious, although the breakfast menu wasn’t great. The most relaxing holiday I’ve had and we hardly left the resort (you don’t need to really)! It is a bit of a walk if your room is on the other side of the resort to KORO but it was a good excuse for a bit of exercise each day and they have golf carts and the bulla express to take you from one end of the resort to the other. Also was worried about free WiFi only being in main areas but it is available in your rooms too so you have it everywhere around the complex which is handy!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Loved it. Would recommend. Didn't want to leave and even looked at extending our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I know it's difficult to organise, but having our room cleaned in the afternoon didn't work, as we'd been out all day, and most people headed back to their rooms before getting ready for dinner. I felt in the way when the cleaners came into our room, or we told them not to bother that day.

    Donuts at the cafe were amazing! The guys running pool activitites were fun and engaging. Loved the playlist by the pool in the arfternoon.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    The perfect tropical escape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden View Guestroom with Lounge
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could not be happier with our experience. Ample sized rooms, great location, brilliant staff and amazing amenities. Will happily stay here again next time we are in Fiji.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    It’s amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s amazing! We have an amazing time at here. The environment is quit nice! Our room is near the beach, we can see sea from our room. Every staff is enthusiastic and their services are good as well. All equipments in room are ready, very convenience! Anyway, I have a good time in Hilton~

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    Nice complex and lovely rooms and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden View Guestroom with Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No communication between booking people and reception it seems.Dont do the upgrade option they offer close to your stay because this is where the problems lay.we lost a whole day till 5.30 at night with my dad roomless while they rectified upgraded room. Then the room didn’t have any of the kitchen stuff needed for a family dinner in his room. No toaster or jug even. But when we returned they put us all in upgraded accommodation which was very nice. Unfortunately we were sick by then but appreciated the effort

    Nice complex and lovely rooms and facilities. Staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Great place to relax enjoy your holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is spread out and it's a bit of a walk to the restaurants and the pools. Needs more buggies more frequently.

    Atmosphere was awesome. The pools were clean. The room was comfortable and had great set up.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.0
    Very good as usual , food better, best accommodation in Denarau with rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden View Guestroom with Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is not having a beautiful beach to swim in Denarau. For an island experience,just get the boat out to a day island called Malamala,its beautiful

    THe deli and Maravu restaurant is great. The buffet breakfast is excellent as well. The rooms are a nice configuration.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    A completely relaxing do-nothing holiday, with everything you need (at a price)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You really need to go out to an island for really beautiful beach/water, but for Denerau, Hilton has the best part of the beach, although nobody really swam there. Hard to find a good dose of greens on the evening menus - so had them at breakfast - different! Extra 2 percent charge for paying by credit card, but seems to be standard for Fiji The bathroom (toilet) could have been cleaned better; we should've asked, to be fair, sure they would've seen to it if we had.

    The bed was very comfy, with quality linen. Daybed on the balcony was an unexpected bonus - soothing to open the slider in the early morning and hear the water lapping the shore, so-o relaxing. Breakfast included is a good idea, as is the 'adults only' pool & restaurant. The barista coffee (extra charge) - you wouldn't get better. Great water-pressure in the shower. Grounds well-cared for, as you'd expect. Friendly staff. In the evening:- scent of frangipani, beautiful outdoor temperatures, and the local band/singers at the restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    staff went into our room to take something away that was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff went into our room to take something away that was mistakenly put in there. We were not happy that staff went in there without us knowing or asking us if it was ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    2.9
    Did not meet my expectations, I paid for 5 star and lots of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden View Guestroom with Lounge
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They locked me out of hotel room , the breakfast area dirty and flys everywhere, breakfast time was total chaos, staff really slow and had no idea about customer service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Relaxing and lots of fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden View Guestroom with Lounge
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food could have been better. Not very fresh salads

    The staff were wonderful with my 4 year old daughter and there was lots of entertainment for kids. I would highly recommend to friend and will definitely do another trip there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room is really far away from the reception and we have to walk 15 mins to get there since there’re not many shuttle buses.

    The staff are really friendly and the breakfast is fantastic. We share a swimming pool with three other rooms but basically we were the only ones using it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    4.6
    Was a good tour but hotel was very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The service is pathetic. Daily room cleaning use to happen after 3PM. Even if you request for any stuff it takes hrs to be delivered. We found cockroaches in the room. One dead cockroaches was not removed by house cleaner for 2 days until we have to make a complain. Overall very bad service.

    The location was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    Apart from the initial stitch up, everything else was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a Beachfront Room, but was not given said beach front room. I was disappointed when I got to our room. Not to mention the one hour delay in getting the room ready, apparently housekeeping was still in there (we checked in at 4pm, it was supposed to be 3pm). In addition to that, I was given a garden view, behind the restaurant behind the pool (not beach front at all). So I had to go back to reception and show them the photos from my initial booking and asked to get the room that I paid for. We were then transferred to an actual beach front room.

    The property had an incredible setup, from pools to restaurants to the rooms. It was a delightful stay. The adults-only area was such a treat as well. Live music at night was highly enjoyable! Maravu restaurant was marvellous - we thoroughly loved our dinner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    5.4
    Room was fantastic, great location in Denarau , easy to get...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the other end of the resort - which with two kids sometimes made it a bit tough. Some kids club staff were rude and didn’t understand why we would ring to check if our children were ok. Got told off for not wearing enough clothes when going to kids club after sitting by the pool and just throwing on a long shirt. Food was overpriced and not anything wonderful- most items we wanted weren’t available. Asked for a cheese platter got told there was no cheese - yet every morning at the buffet they had cheese? Tried to get room service - was told lunch doesn’t start til midday despite the menu saying from 11am - when I tried to order at midday they then told me it would be over a 1.5hr wait for food. Checking out they are suppose to send a buggy to come get your bags. Were told sorry we are too busy and as a family of 4 made it extremely hard to get our bags all back to the lobby from a room at the furthest end of the resort. Got told off for not checking out on time - advised we were waiting for the buggy that never came. Asked for a taxi to organise to take us to new hotel in Denarau - Hilton staff told him we were going to airport - so argument erupted between staff and taxi over short fair. Very disappointed- won’t stay here again!! Hilton go visit the Radisson and Sheraton / Westin and see how it is done.

    Room was fantastic, great location in Denarau , easy to get to via bulla bus - some staff were incredible - very willing to help and wonderful with kids

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.8
    Facilities and set up were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I didn't like paying so much money to what seems to be another corporation benefitting off the local people, not paying enough money to the Fijian people. I would hope they are giving back but i somewhat doubt it. Therefore i felt sick with my decision to stay there and won't do it again.

    Facilities and set up were fantastic. Loved the kids club.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    Fabulous resort facilities let down by a dated lack lustre apartment room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden View Guestroom with Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the room was worn out and dated. The cleanliness was not as good as I would expect, the room wasn’t serviced until about 4pm each day. The room itself and the facilities within the room were very average, there were stains in the curtains and furniture. There was a coffee pod machine provided with no pods given. The garden view was literally a view of a construction yard at the back of the resort. The hotel room itself really let down the resort, for the price we paid we would have expected a higher level of cleanliness and more luxurious furnishings and provisions.

    The shared facilities such as the pools, restaurant and outside areas were beautiful. We thouraghly enjoyed the adult only area which contained a pool, restaurant and bar. The staff were friendly and lovely relaxed people.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    Pros and cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was overpriced and barely adequate We had a number of meals served cold that should have been hot- at first we were reluctant to complain and accepted this failing, but in the end we asked for them to be replaced. Beers that started their journey cold arrived warm as they had sat on the counter for a length of time before being picked up by the wait staff - we saw this happen regularly. An offer of ice in the beer to make it cold did not go down well. The poor quality wines are extremely overpriced, and the better quality wines are priced out of most people's reach The breakfast buffet at Koro was poorly stocked and overpriced for what was available. The staff there did.make up for this by their gorgeous attitudes.

    The staff were lovely. The band who played at night were fantastic. The "Bula" greeting made everyone smile. Great proximity to the port and more realistic food and drink prices!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    Frontline service at reception was so poor. Lovely rooms though.
    • Group
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frontline staff didn’t seem to care about trying to help us sort our rooms. There was a group of us and we were spread across the resort and rooms were mixed up. Quite a hassle and not the best way to start our girls trip.

    Lovely rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Still a great location in Fiji.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed down the older end of the property and were a bit disappointed with our room. We would have preferred to have been down the end where the newer rooms have been built closer to the gym and newer restaurant.

    We liked the Hilton in general, especially the swimming pools. When our son got sick the Hotel were fabulous in getting the right medical help and giving us the necessary support.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden View Guestroom with Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was the little things. Our room didn't have a tissue box, we tried to call room service 10 times and no answer, the jugs at breakfast were dirty.. just not what you'd expect for a 5 star/$300 a night hotel.

    The staff were amazing. They were so helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful, relaxing and we felt very well looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that we had to leave -would have lived to have stayed a few more days !!

    Staff at the restaurant where we had breakfast each day were super friendly, really enjoyed chatting to them each day - so friendly, helpful and courteous!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.0
    A real let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden View Guestroom with Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the food was average and the pools are shallow it needs a deep pool staff not very knowledgeable and lots of things are faulty or broken in the room You have to pay for ICE?

    David at Inroom dining was really helpful and friendly the location to the marina is great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.0
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very disappointing, PowerPoints didn’t work, television nothing but static, no hand towels or face washers most days room was dirty wrappers and paper left from last guests, food was overpriced and poor quality, one night it was inedible!

    Location and most staff were really good others just didn’t do much

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Size of the room, good facilities I.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light coming through the bathroom right into the bedroom in the morning. The alarm clock went off at 6am after a terrible nights sleep and woke us up, must’ve been set from the previous guests- very annoying. The tiling in the toilet looked like that of a dirty public toilet. Floors were dirty and feet were black within a few minutes of walking around the room. Not soundproof at all- was woken up every morning by music playing at the cafe outside and other guests talking

    Size of the room, good facilities I.e. microwave, proper fridge/freezer

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden View Guestroom with Lounge
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was very loud in our room

    Great place to stay! Clean and crisp. Great to have the opportunity to go to either the family pool or the adults pool. Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.3
    We lived at villa one, which is quite noisy in the early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We lived at villa one, which is quite noisy in the early morning. The room is not that clean, and the facilities are old. The morning buffet is just ok. It’s not worth the price at all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Girls’ Holiday Escape
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On check in we had been allocated the incorrect room. The resort was apologetic and agreed to move us but it took until 10:30pm that night to relocate us. After a full day of international travel that was unacceptable, we were so tired. The cost of the accommodation was well overpriced.

    The property was conveniently located on Denarau Island and you could easily walk to the port to do other things.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Fiji holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the deli not to my liking. Other than that everything was great.

    The beds were fantastic vmysuite quaint. Very roomy with everything you would want available

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    we were upgraded so a chance to see units for 2 couples
    • Group
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't love so much was the size of the Hilton.... It didn't have that fijian experience feeling very large and sprawling but beautiful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location, close to Port Denarau and easy to get to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process could be a little more organised. People trying to check in/out were just piled around the counter without any order. Arriving it was quite confusing.

    Great location, close to Port Denarau and easy to get to the airport (we stayed one night before our early flight home) Comfortable rooms with a big bed. Beach was lovely for the sunset and a few cocktails. Lots of kids - but we could see they were kept well entertained by staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable and relaxing stay with perfect weather as a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While housekeeping staff were very friendly and obliging, things were missed on some days that we needed to ask for. Poolside service was a bit vague and twice we ordered food but it never arrived until we ordered for a second time after a long wait.

    Layout of the room was excellent. We were well placed in the complex to use all the facilities easily. Made for a very relaxing time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful resort, amazing breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden View Guestroom with Lounge
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff in the resort shops weren’t very welcoming. In fact a little rude. Consciously avoided entering those shops for the remainder of my trip. The resort dining was delicious but not value for money, left the restaurants hungry every time.

    Beautiful resort, amazing breakfast buffet. Total paradise

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Friendly, helpful staff, clean and well presented rooms with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat overpriced with room rates and drinks.

    Friendly, helpful staff, clean and well presented rooms with good facilities. Restaurants have great food with excellent service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Hilton’s a good choice in Fiji
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fiji’s not a cheap venue. When u look at what u get in a cheaper Thailand or Bali hotel there’s no comparison with better food service elsewhere. Climates good and it’s close to nz.

    Have Stayed at Raddison blu, Sheraton and Hilton . Would rate them Hilton Raddison then Sheraton. Sheraton’s got the best pools tho. Rooms as above. Over all would probably go Hilton again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful relaxing break with a bit of pampering
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing to improve was the appartment was to sleep 5 and a kitchen to support that many however it had 2knives, 3 dinner plates, no desert spoons. It didn’t impact our holiday.

    We really enjoyed being close to Koro.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing, just what i needed after a horrible 12 mths.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in Koro .... Service and food, was average so we went to Nuku breakfast. They ran out of eggs, did not come and advise i had to ask 2 times ...

    Very comfy bed Great location Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Staff lovely nice weather very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden View Guestroom with Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room location was not good

    Thanks the first room we were taken to was right on a busy path so we had no privacy so ask for an upgrade and that was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Definitely coming back though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are pretty certain the cleaner took a number 2 in our apartment (lol) and the buffet breakfast wasn't as amazing as I expected

    Bed was comfy, got upgraded to 3 bedroom penthouse and adults only area was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    good experience, nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food in restaurant is just average, Hope they can make some progress on it as a luxury hotel.

    I booked the deluxe one bedroom suite for my trip but on my arrival, I found the aircon in my room was not working properly. After contacted the reception, they moved me to the two bedroom penthouse immediately. Really impressed by their service, all staff are nice and friendly. Room is clean and I do love the grill provided in the room. Went to the local market and bought heaps of seafood for less than FJD100. facilities are awesome in the hotel, lots of funny activities. Will choose to stay in Hilton Fiji for my next trip there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.8
    Our stay was too short to rate all the facilities. The room was ok, but small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were put in an adjoining room with the only thing separating our balcony from the room next door was a piece of canvas that banged all night in the wind.

    The restaurant staff were friendly. The pool area looked huge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    This is our second stay at Hilton. We enjoyed it because we wanted sun and relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to go to Sheraton for some facilities. Only 2 restaurants so went outside resort a few nights for dinner.

    Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Atmosphere quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Loved our view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had issues with our TV they changed it over but it was worse. It wasn’t the Hotels fault but the people that were above us were very noisy and making a lot of noise at 5am that continued to wake us up.

    We fell in love with our view as soon as we arrived. The staff were extremely friendly and were always smiling. We will come back and stay again for sure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden View Guestroom with Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids in the adults only Asian restaurant after 7.30 pm

    Upgrade to unit. The cafe for casual dining, take way BBQ packs and beer. Asian restaurant with excellent food. Adults only areas. All of the staff, helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    Was not meeting the expectation of Hilton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden View Guestroom with Lounge
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The distance between the room and pool is too long. Bula express bus is not easy to catch. This resort is hard for the family who has little children. Swim pools are way too cold for little children. Radisson Blu is a better resort for the family with younger children.

    The Asian restaurant onsite is really nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Our stay was lovely, however for the price, the Hilton did'nt quite meet the standard we paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite - Beach Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleanliness of our room was not on par with what we paid for. The breakfast options at the Nuku restaurant were far less than that of the Koro, with the food at the Nuku being quite cold or over cooked, also orders for drinks or cups of tea either being forgotten or very long to come.

    The manor of service carried out by staff was lovely and very welcoming, the Fijian people are just beautiful! The pool area was very relaxing with great options for kids, families and the adults.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, close to port and nice walk to other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My pillows were lumpy, food and drinks quite pricey but I think that’s just the case everywhere in denerau, and I thought an ice machine somewhere would be good As it cost $4.00 a bag from testers to, the other resorts have one,

    Perfect location, close to port and nice walk to other resort, all flat walking. Buffet breakfast in Koro lounge adults area wonderful looking out over pool and beach,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Great stay at Hilton Denarau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden View Guestroom with Lounge
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices at the resort of food and drink was a bit expensive. The bed in our room was two singles pushed together, rather than a Queen bed as booked.

    Staff were so hospitable, friendly and provided amazing service. Buffet breakfast was great. Loved the adult zone. Room was a great space.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Definitely the perfect place if you are wanting a relaxed time out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The restaurant food and drinks was quite expensive.

    The Villa was perfect. Everything that we needed for a restful holiday. Spacious rooms, comfy bed, great ensuite and private. The electric buses were great and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Lovely adult pool away from children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden View Guestroom with Lounge
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan was broken the whole stay finally fixed on last day. Curtains coming off not enough hooks. Sheet on bed would be great as to hot with just a big duvet. Bula express got slower and slower as the week went on. Food at main restaurant really bad quality and staff very slow.

    Lovely adult pool away from children. We had spacious 2 bedroom apartment overlooking sea. Fabulous location. Friendly staff just have to get used to Island time. Loved the planned activities like pool aerobics & spar throwing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay at The Hilton!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the Hilton were amazing. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The pools were brilliant and the food was really nice. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Aspects that were disappointing yet overall our stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adult only restaurant was not restricted to “adults only” as advertised. Wanted a peaceful dinner but had families with crying children next to us, yet we had booked. Disappointed with this. Didn’t get a real Fijian welcome or a refreshing arrival drink like we did at another Denarau hotel we stayed at one week ago. No assistance with parking car whereas other hotel concierges parked car and returned it for us. Stated that our room was upgraded to a 2 bedroom ocean view room from the booked one bedroom ocean view room. This was no advantage or an upgrade for just a couple. Maintenance and cleaning standard was not great. Marks on fabric furnishings, hot plate in room was very stained and looked like it needed a good clean. Power point in toilet was broken, lamp shades dusty and peeling. For Hilton honors members expected more than just free wifi in room. Incorrect wifi code provided at checkin so had to go back to reception to gain another. Outdoor balcony setting was very uncomfortable and required cushions or padding. Coffee pod machine provided but coffee pods had to be purchased back down at reception, other hotels always provide at least two.

    Loved having a bath in room. Glad luggage was handled for us by porter as carrying up steep flight of stairs would have been an issue. As furnished like a two bedroom apartment it would be a good place for a family to stay with plenty of kitchen facilities and utensils. Nice outlook over the ocean and gardens were maintained very well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    The staff at the hotel were excellent and very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The quality of the room was quite poor. There were scratches/chunks missing out of the bath, the flashlight was not working, the lighting was poor and the shower was small. Furthermore the restaurants were well over priced.

    The staff at the hotel were excellent and very friendly which would be the only thing to draw me back to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Nice little getaway to celebrate 6 months as fiance's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden View Guestroom with Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got $50 NZD stolen from our room - however when it's cash you can't proof anything so that was a bit disappointing

    I loved the staff - they were all very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    The staff are amazing, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden View Guestroom with Lounge
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shop prices are a little expensive but we did manage to buy some things outside of the hotel

    The staff are amazing, friendly and helpful. The go above and beyond to accomodate you and ensure your enjoying your stay at the best you can. I found this hotel in a perfect location, the prices weren’t over expensive like I had expected and was surprised at the end of our stay to see the total room bill well under what we forecasted. A lot of the time our toddler wasn discounted or he ate for free! Absolutely amazing and we enjoyed the food in each restaurant. The views of our room were magical and we were also upgraded to a 2 bedroom villa upon arrival and it was absolutely breath taking. They offer turn down services at night and leave little chocolate on your bed that are Devine. The activities for children and adults is great if your looking for just a resort day - we had many! They also were extremely helpful with any tours we wanted to do! Overall our stay in Fiji was memorable and I can’t wait to return to the Hilton with the whole family!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place to stay with great facilities and superior restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our ocean view room was beautiful but there were a lot of stairs to get up to the room. In future I would choose downstairs rooms.

    I stayed in the 1 bedroom ocean view apartments which were amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    We were upgraded to a one bedroom apartment and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect and we will definitely be back :)

    We were upgraded to a one bedroom apartment and it was fantastic. Large lounge, bedroom and private pool. Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Lovely hotel, very clean and modern. Adults only pool and restaurant was great. We went to the two restaurants for dinner and the food was delicious. Great breakfast too. Highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    Nice if you don’t have kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The long distance I had to walk up and down with my 1 year old. They offer shuttles but I rarely seen them, when I did they were all packed with no room.

    The rooms were spacious and very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Would Stay Again possibly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden View Guestroom with Lounge
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is expensive for the quality and quantity of food you get at the restaurants at the resort. So we ate out every single day at the port where food was so much better for value for money. Cleanliness of the rooms were okay with a few spots being questionable. Toilet seat was broken. Drinks overly expensive as well. The offer of snorkels could have been good - we would have used lots. Otherwise everything else was really great. And would stay again

    Great location right on the waterfront. Great that they offer you the Bula bus to get you around the resort otherwise that would have been horribly long! Rooms were a good size. Staff were very friendly and always saying ‘Bula’ and stopping to see if you need a ride anywhere. Always smiling.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    Some good but some bads.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden View Guestroom with Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym is almost not existing. It takes looong time to check-out and if you have an early flight in they ll let you wait till 15hrs to check you in even if having rooms available. This is really bad.

    Great breakfast. The service at the breakfast room is slow. The gym is almost non-existing. Great that they have an adult-only part. I like the place and it is far better than other places on half island. Sheraton e g is really overpriced and horrible on service comparred to Hilton Fiji. Will come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Did enjoy ourselves, staff were beautiful, is old 5 star rating, needs a few do ups here and there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought we were on a ground floor but were allocated a top floor apartment. Room serviced but always things missing, face cloths, dish cloth, broken incinerator, launry powder. Serviced late in the afternoon every time we got back it was being serviced.

    The beach walks, the Japanese restaurant is amaaazing! Staff are super friendly and welcoming every minute of the day. Pools are beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn't recommend
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible entrance area, too small, zero ambiance, dated and Staff not that helpful. Every transaction seemed difficult - from check in, to lunch, getting our luggage, check out and even getting a cab to the airport was made complicated. Pool area wasn't great - pool themselves were good, but big open concrete area, badly designed, no nice planting, outlook not the nicest. Restaurant for lunch was very average - food good, but hopeless service and it wasn't busy. Rooms were okay, tired, needed repairs, stayed on beach front, no privacy, could hear everything in rooms around us, kids club blaring music out front each morning. Lots of money and left feeling very underwhelmed.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Lovely resort with super happy staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent selection at the breakfast buffet. Lots of fresh fruit. Very attentive happy staff! Awesome transport around the resort and added bonus of an adult only pool area. We loved our stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location facing the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden View Guestroom with Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can smell the stinky feet from previous stays on the bed and I spent quite a volume of perfume to make it smell “ok” and sleep on it. Really disgusting and feel disappointed.

    Good location facing the sea. Nice facilities and fine food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Family holiday bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden View Guestroom with Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hilton resort Fiji was an absolutely dream for our very first family holiday. Located on a beautiful Fiji beach line. It is also close to Nadi town. Staff were amazing and truely made our holiday very special. They treated our little one so well too. I can’t fault anything at the Hilton. We will be staying here on our next trip to Fiji. Vinaka

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic location with sandy beach just about at our door,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Beachfront Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we had a hiccup as rooms weren’t together as requested. However staff were so helpful and obliging and the problem was rectified with a great result. Only the tiniest criticism but room servicing often wasn’t done until late in the afternoon-often just as we were sitting down for a drink. I know they were so busy and the staff were very obliging and discreet, but it was just a little bit of a nuisance

    Fantastic location with sandy beach just about at our door, glorious sunsets and great dining options

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden View Guestroom with Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needed more gym equipment/facilities as it was hard to get a free treadmill in the mornings,

    The deluxe beachfront room with plunge pool was well worth the money - but make sure you request one on the ground floor with direct access.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Definitely coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The ocean view room was beautiful. Stunning scenery. Infront of the pool aswell. Low to Nil noise at night. Staff are super friendly. Food was amazing but costly at the restaurant. The beds are the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on. I wish I could take those pillows home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Rooms have recently been completely refurbished and are in...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Beachfront Guestroom
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening entertainment was pretty boring, they had the same guy singing the same songs night after night and he was terrible! Sounded like a dying cat!

    Rooms have recently been completely refurbished and are in amazing condition.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Fiji Beach Resort and Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: