Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa 5 stars

Denarau, Denarau, Fiji

#8 of 8 hotels in Denarau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 626 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is very expensive although it’s the whole Denarau not just the Sofitel. The rooms, especially the bathrooms, are quite outdated but I hear there is a $30mil upgrade happening at some stage this year!

    Good facilities, excellent staff and clean. Great pool and shops in the resort and amazing food at the restaurants. Overall it was great! We will definitely return!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pice for the breakfast was a bit high and we thought children were supposed to eat free , but one of ours was charged as an adult , as a result we felt we didn’t get value for money

    The room , location , grounds , service ,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of the meals. Very expensive.

    We loved the Sofitel Resort so much we will be back in 2 years. The only negatives we had was the pathways don’t have enough lights along them. The meals are way too expensive for buffet breakfast & dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room with Beach Club Access - Oceanside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms need upgrading. I joined AccorPlus 20mins later I found the form showing my credit card details unattended in plain site for anyone to see. Food is over priced.

    Best location. The service at the Waitui is much faster than the rest of the resort. The staff are amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Family Room with 1 Queen and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really expensive food. Sometimes for 2 adults and 2.5 kids it could cost $350 for dinner

    The people are AMAZING the friendliest people in all of Fiji ! The staff were lovely I loved how family friendly it was, the slide and the pool is perfect! Sometimes we would be eating breakfast struggling with our youngest (we have 3) and a beautiful Fijian would just come over and grab our baby and take her for a walk or just come and hug her, they were just amazing. House cleaning also was fantastic they always did a great job

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only minor things - some rooms had walk-in showers, others had a shower over the bath. Next time, we'll book a room with a walk-in shower. No power points / usb charging points at bedside. The billing system is confusing, even the staff weren't too sure how it worked.

    Very friendly and helpful staff - quick and easy trip from Nadi airport. Beautiful gardens and surrounds. The Adults only beach club is excellent - it made a huge difference to our holiday. We had a family wedding which was well-organised with staff who were quietly efficient and very eager to please.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dnt drink coffee Would have liked a plate and kjfe as we have cheese and crackers everyday so we had no instruments to use

    The bed was too hard for me

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Beach Club Access - Oceanside
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet was very busy and not a pleasant experience unless you got there really early. We had Waitui Beach Club access so ate breakfast there most days. The beach was nice but not for swimming. The pools made up for that.

    The staff were so friendly and nothing was a problem. Loved the Waitui Beach Club....especially happy hour. The sunsets were glorious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at Salt were very slow - we came in from the beach-side rather than through the hostess, but asked a waiter where we could sit, then sat there, then waited ten minutes, then went up to the hostess and asked for some menus, then waited another 10 minutes, then I decided to just order a drink at the bar myself. The bartender was extremely curt and unhelpful - most rude bartender I've ever encountered. A pity to have such lousy staff at the water-front restaurant of a good hotel. Also, the mattress in the room was very soft - not the easiest one to sleep on.

    Very friendly and helpful lobby and front-door staff. Cleaners friendly and efficient too. Nice setting for the hotel, lots of places to lie outdoors but shielded from the sun, nice swimming pool, warm waters of Pacific right there, hammocks, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite expensive at FJD50, but it was a very good breakfast. I never tried any other meal. Too busy

    Very restful. Super view of the beach which was walking distance away. The staff were very friendly and easy to make them smile or even laugh. The housekeeping supervisor invited me to her village.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything

    Comfortable, well appointed room with great services. Staff always great you with a smile. The "Salt Restaurant" is located beachside and made for a fantastic place to grab a beer and some dinner while watching the sun set. The property is convenient to the port where one can book fishing trips or dinner cruises. It's also a stones throw from the golf course and the water park. Never lacked for available activities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room are outdated and small. The bathroom was the worst, it was small as the utility room. If you have to stay in Nadi, I urge you to stay at the Hilton. It is the same price and is a real luxury hotel.

    A lot of choice for restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 2 Queen Beds - Oceanside
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most days we would have to ring for towels as not all would be replaced. Drinks and food in resort was alittle exspensive Prefererd to eat elsewhere

    Bed was extra comfy staff were more thanfriendly and accomadating to whatever we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 2 Queen Beds - Oceanside
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff we all amazing and the facilities, activities offered and position of the hotel were beyond our expectations. I will return again. So easy to walk to the port, shops etc. The local bus ($1’per ride) picked us up outside the back gate and we went into nadincity regularly for the fresh markets. Mumba Indian was wonderful and returned twice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Beach Club Access - Oceanside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room! We booked a "luxury oceanview club access" Couldn't see the ocean. Far from a 5 star luxury room. Bathroom was a disappointment, more like motel quality. In particular, shower over a tiny bath, with the toilet right there so when you get in & out you are standing right in front of toilet. And this bathroom area was shared with the kitchenette. As in, standing at the basin, fridge right there / tea coffee as well. So strange.The duty manager Ashveen was very kind & moved us to a room which had a walk in shower with no bath, which was much better, but still the same layout, very small showering / toilet, then shared with the kitchenette, which is a bit unhygienic and not really luxury in my opinion sorry.

    Loved all the staff, the Waitui beach club is a must. Much nicer quieter pool area, much better to have breakfast here, a lot less people. Better quality of food. Free cocktails beer wine champagne for an hour each evening, The decor in the room was nice, the resort itself & grounds are well maintained. The location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 2 Queen Beds - Oceanside
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 5 star resort the Sofitel does not stand out. Our room on arrival had a worn out bathroom with stains and chips coming from the ceramic. We had stains on our sheets and a broken table out the front. When I complained we did get an upgrade to a nicer room but even this wasn’t worth the money. Save yourself and stay at the Radisson Blu or Westin (which are next door and down the road. Salt restaurant was also the worst meal we had on our trip AND they make you pay $30 FJD per person for breakfast.

    Staff are always pleasant and helpful, went out of there way to ensure they were happy and fun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    welcome drinks should have been served at the Spa. 不足:酒店的SPA应该提供欢迎饮料。

    Perfect resort,everything perfect I should say, but I wonder why it earns only 8 points. I stayed here three years ago and now returned. Three times I have visited the main island of Fiji, and this is the onevI find most satisfying 1. The swimming pool is rather impressive for its size and clear water. You could swim, day or night. 2. The balcony of the room offers a good view. The room is tidy and great, with comfortable bedding and toiletries under the best local brands. 3. The hotel is very close to the downtown, a three-minute taxi ride to Port Denarau , where you could find fair-price restaurants, day-trip providers, shopping malls and pharmacies. For those who plan to visit outer islands, this is an ideal spot for buying drinks, snacks, fruits, Fiji Water and all other thing you might need on your trip. This will probably save you thousands of Fijian dollars per day, for the prices on those outer islands are more than 20 times higher than those on the main island. 4. The hotel enjoys proximity to the airport, a drive less than 25 minutes. Fiji Airways has set up a counter in the hotel, where you can get your boarding pass and check in your baggage. This will save you the trouble of standing in line at the airport, and services are provided faster than going through the airport first class channel. 5. The rooms are inexpensive and the late checkout is also priced low. It is a hotel with five-star facilities yet three-star costs. Though services may not be as warm as you expect, but the facilities are really first-rate, or I may say luxurious when it comes to the facilities in the room. 6. The hotel offers a very relaxing spa at a very low cost. Here, I have a wonderful memory of my last day in Fiji. It was also the last stop of my week-long trip with my best friend. Please like this post to wish us a long-lasting friendship. 可以说完美的酒店!不知道为什么大家会给8分,这家酒店三年前住过,如今故地重游,也是我三次来斐济主岛最满意的酒店。 1.酒店泳池非常大,非常清澈。白天夜里都可以玩水。 2.房间阳台视野非常棒,房间非常整洁,床铺非常舒适,洗漱用品是当地最好的牌子。 3.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Queen Beds - Oceanside
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The dinner in the buffet restaurant needs to improve for the cost ! On a couple of TV channels it seemed to have a bit noise interference In the room there was no resort information brochure/book other than television monitor which was limited

    The breakfast was a reasonable selection to choose from, The So Spa facility was Excellent, Salt restaurant bar Dinner was Excellent, the staff were very friendly, loved the pool, Excellent house keeping / room service twice a day to replenish and clean, great free Wi-Fi service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A microwave in rooms would be great and we didn’t receive any info about dining sale to get discounts for kids etc which would have saved us money and made us more likely to dine at the resteraunt. We at the upstairs bar one night and waited 1 hr for food

    Loved the friendly staff who seemed very genuine and involved. Pool facilities were great and daily activities were awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi despite paying to upgrade to better service

    Friendly staff, good pool and clean facilities that offered everything at the resort, shop, food etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the booking of the room a little difficult to accommodate the two kids. Easy when I got there the staff were absolutely wonderful but hard to organise via phone and email beforehand.

    Everything it was just lovely in every way

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, service, facilities, restaurants, pools, room, the Parisienne cafe.....everything was exceptional. We also had access to the Waitui Beach Club area which was beautiful and by far the best pool area of all the Denarau resorts. The Hotel is within close walking distance to the Port area and therefore easy and quick access to get to day trips on other islands. The service was impeccable in all areas of the resort - friendly, attentive and personalised, including the Management who made a personal effort to meet and greet guests. We will absolutely be back again....you really can't fault the Sofitel.....every detail had been thought through perfectly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Beach Club Access - Oceanside
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful resort. Having a Club room was a real advantage. Private beautiful pool, quiet areas. excellent experience. The V restaurant was very special. May be the best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows! There were about 8 pillows in my room and not one of them was good.

    The pool was perfect for all ages. The staff were fantastic! Food prices were good. The food at Salt was very good quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn’t the best, wasn’t very new. Room service food came cold, & you pay a $5 delivery fee. Food was not impressive.

    The room was a decent size. Pool was amazing & kids club was a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Queen Beds - Oceanside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting to show a little age, time for a bit of a remodel. The rooms are looking a little tired, not as clean and fresh looking as it was once.

    Staff are friendly and efficient, Sofitel pools are really very nice, breakfast which was included in our room rate, was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a massive stain on the carpet as soon as you walked in, which wasn't very welcoming every time we walked in.

    Lovely view overlooking the ocean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late getting into room. Some days Room not services until 4pm. Communication needed following up my intervention between reception and Waitui club for promised deal to happen. Live music stops to early

    Ice machine and laundry. Guys out the front meeting and greeting. Staff working out of salt bar . Pool staff great. Pool itself and being available 24 hours fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining options were a bit limited and overpriced so we went to another hotel on recommendation. Air conditioning did not work ( in 34 degree heat) so unfortunately didn’t sleep well. They want to charge you extra for everything which gets a bit old.

    We were only there forone night before flying out- was convenient and pretty fast getting in and out. Friendly and quick staff for pool side drink service. The main (free) pool area is pretty nice but had kids, the adult only pool is really nice and anyone can use for free after 7pm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Family Room with 1 Queen and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The prices in the resort for food and drink are double that at the Port. Don't mind paying a premium to the Port but not double. Feel that we left the resort alot and spent our money elsewhere

    Sofitel is a lovely resort as they all are on Denarau. The beds are really comfy! The family units are rather small to be called "Family". Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Family Room with 1 Queen and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach wasn’t ideal for swimming but the pool and waterslide made up for it.

    The family room we had was the perfect size. The separate area for the kids was ideal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some confusion when we checked in and we weren't able to get in our room until about 2:30pm. In saying that we were given comp drinks, a lovely gesture. The gym was closed for maintenance but that happens sometimes. Didn't upgrade to the beach club as you could swim there after six and it seemed a lot of money to upgrade at $100 - $150 per night

    Great friendly staff, the facilities are clean and tidy. Everything is well laid out at the resort. We had a room away from the main pool which meant it was nice a quiet. Beautiful surroundings, very well kept as most of the resorts in Denerau are.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free Wifi didn't work. The service at the poolbar was a bit on the average side - staff didn't seem happy.

    Great breakfast and buffet dinner. Lovely property with great facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we have been going there over such an extended time it has been disappointing to see that over the last couple of years the prices within the hotel have literally doubled. The Sofitel was a very good value for money hotel which would attract a lot of families , don’t get me wrong it still gets busy but nothing like it used to. The rooms are very tired looking. Overall you cannot beat the Sofitel for ambience and the warmth of the Fijian staff. I have not got a lot of positive things to say about the Indian born Fijians who lacked the warmth and friendliness you would expect and often were very dismissive... please don’t get me wrong (I am not racist) but there is a distinctive difference to their approach. I don’t think that the Porters have your interests at heart when they call you a taxi “ owned by them”. As a guest who knows better, leave that decision up to the paying customer as I often find a driver at half the price and only a call away. The buffet offered for dinner does not offer good value for money , in fact we had not dined in there for the past few years however, this trip we decided to give it another try. Sadly, it was the most expensive meal we bought during our two week stay and was ordinary at best. The marina often offered better value but so does a lot of other restaurants only a short drive away, such as TU’s Place. My suggestion if it at all matters would be that the Management of Sofitel lower the cost of food around the pool, Salt and Buffet and you would attract more people rather than a few higher paying ones.. The happy hour in the Bar should be just that Hapoy Hour. To my mind happy hour always meant buy one get one or 50 percent discount. 15 percent discount does not attract people in the volumes you would want as a business especially when cost of cocktails average 37FD. Lastly, the bula bus! My biggest gripe.... 8$ per ticket. It used to be $2 then 4 then 6 now &8.

    The familiarity of the staff and resort including the surrounding areas. We have been going to Fiji every year with our family and friends for the past 12 years.we prefer and have stayed at Sofitel for 9 of those years

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 2 Queen Beds - Oceanside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were wonderful and went above and beyond expectations to create a comfortable environment. Staff took the time to get to know individual guests on a personal level. The resort is in a central position, close to many activities such as the port, shops, a waterpark and mini golf. The resort was placed beside the beach which helped to create a relaxing environment of an evening, listening to the waves and eating outdoors.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 10 nights

    in the swimming pool area it took too long for the food to get to us, I had waited more than 45 minutes just for a club sandwich and chips plus they forgot the drink :-( I would suggest to have some flag or something to let the waiters know that you want to order food and to know how long is the customer is waiting for it.

    If you want to visit the new swimming pool you need to be over 18 and they charge you entry for it, but if you go at 6pm the entry is free.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner buffets @ Lagoon not great / value for money. Hotel is in need of some TLC / refurbishment

    Breakfast buffet @ Lagoon is good value. Quality of food @ Salt is the best.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was bad very slow also it would be nice to have background music in the pool area Fijian music would be nice.

    I liked the friendly staff they were all very helpful, the hard works that worked around the pool asking for drinks, food or just asked if we needed any help excellent service I liked how they would stop and chat and give advice and talk about Fiji the staff should be proud and rewarded for the excellent work they do. Also the lady that worked on the travel desk she was so good on recommending my husband and my children on what tours to do the gardeners were very friendly there was one gentleman he was friendly talked to us about the fire cooking and showed were it was done it was just in behind our room, the cleaning and tiredness of the room was excellent every day. Yes a truely wonderful experience and would 100% come back and recommend to family and friends

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels were a little hit and miss - one night we had three towels, the next night we only had one. We also left two hats and one pair of jandals at the pool and they were not handed in which was a little disappointing.

    Bed was really comfortable. Staff were amazingly friendly. They went above and beyond to make you feel welcome and that nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Queen Beds - Oceanside
    • Stayed 1 night

    the food was terrible. the staff in the shop were unfriendly. it's a bit dated, but ok.

    the breakfast buffet was inedible. the room was nice. the pool was like a hot bath.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not that friendly. Can think of one standout friendly/helpful one but rest were slack and gave poor service. Pool guys too hard on kids when not doing the right thing (difficult when they can’t read the signs), they banned them from the slide and pool.

    Family rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Beach Club Access - Oceanside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food choices were poor. The breakfast was 50$ each so we ate at the westin hotel for breakfast and dinner everyday. This is not a 4.5 star hotel. Room on the face of it looks nice but it's dirty, run down and probaly a 3 star. Worst thing is food though...poor choices, quality and price.

    The private beach club was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra to stay in a ocean view room- got room 117 which was not a ocean view room. We all work for airlines and have a airline discount on food when told them they said show your I’d at check out. So we did use the bar and resturant much more then we otherwise would off. When telling at check out we were told here was no discount- which was confusing as another staff member from our company was staying there and got the discount- seems very very unfair when we mentioned this to the staff she said she would speak to her manager and get back to us- she never did

    Location and facilities were amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Queen Beds - Oceanside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiles near pool bar slippery when wet but some rubber flooring would be easy fix . overall not a major issue but we all slipped at sometime

    Family friendly , great kids club for our grandkids , Lots of families and things to do

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 Queen Beds - Oceanside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Far too expensive for what you get. Meals & drinks 3x the price of the marina. Worth walking or catching the Bula bus to the marina for all your meals. One bed light not going. TV channels mainly static & had to pay if you wanted a movie. Had to pay if you wanted to use adults only pool.

    Bed lovely & comfortable. Nice garden & part beach view from the balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was waiting for a bus and 1 year old spotted playground in kids club, went and asked if ok to let her play for 5 mins whilst waiting, they said of course. $20 on bill at check out for use of kids club!!!!

    Ok rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 Queen Beds - Oceanside
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beach was a little disappointing - not as good as i thought it would be, especially at the private beach club area.

    The hotel is everything you could ask for, amazing pool, service, the rooms are exceptional - even just the standard rooms and breakfast is next level with an outstanding variety on offer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How expensive everything is from drinks to activitys like fishing & JetSking .

    How friendly the staff are at the resort and the attention they give you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible lobster experience Instead of a full lobster, I had two refilled half without claws (not the same size, both right side)

    Breakfast, only place with self made real fruit juice! They Let us come early to catch up the flight In hotel Fiji airline Checking amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast, coffee and other food costs were unreasonably high so we mostly ate elsewhere and because of this will probably stay elsewhere in future.

    The pool and deck chairs were good and staff very helpful at the hotel entrance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Queen Beds - Oceanside
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were great, food and drink was far too expensive and the room far too small. The bathroom was so small I was unable to dry myself in it, let alone use the toilet. Room was very basic. Pool area was fantastic and by far the best place on this resort

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are tired and need updating. The bathroom especially. The double beds are too small for 2 people. The kids club was boring. Not enough fun going on for the kids so they wouldn't return. The spa wasn't good. Had the worst and most expensive facial.

    Great buffet breakfasts. Great pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The cost of the resort was expensive (approx NZ$370/night) and then to be charged $20 for a cocktail was disappointing and FJD$50 for a breakfast. I think it would be great if we were able to book an all inclusive holiday

    The Fijian staff were beautiful and so keen to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The poolside facilities were amazing and being able to enjoy a leisurely poolside lay down and then an amazing swimming pool was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Beach Club Access - Oceanside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thought that the Hotel was in need of some work, although the public area's were nice our room was average and the bathroom very basic with a not so nice wet area the shower was poor as well. As we were only staying three nights grinned and bared it.

    The public area's were nice and the adult area fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were a bit outdated and could do with an upgrade, particularly the bathrooms. The cost of food was expensive and we ended up going to the port for meals regularly.

    The landscaping around the resort was beautiful. The staff went out of their way to ensure you had a good holiday. The service was great. The bars all had good views and were pleasant. The wedding set up was lovely, the reception area was beautiful and the food at the wedding was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hidden charges, ring a local mobile $30-00 for a five minute call. Staff thought that was funny when I queried it.. Wrong items charged to room. Did not explains all costs thoroughly.

    Room and facilities are excellent. Very friendly staff. Wonderful foot massage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old and tired broken roles in the bathroom. There were tiles on the floor and the grout in them was meant to be white but was Brown. on our 4th day there my husband and I developed a stomach big he's lasted 2 days mine lasted 3 days after I got home. Yep that's right spent all that money to state at the broken bathroom tiles. It was meant to be one of the luxury rooms. Food was average

    The staff were amazing. If it wasn't for them other conditions we would never have accepted

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No adult pool (you had to pay $99 a day extra), basic room and very small bathroom

    Loved the convienience of how close it was to everything. Hotel was clean enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was extremely small, especially for a luxury King room which we didnt expect at all. Food was just ok too.

    The Staff at Sofitel are just fabulous. Their hospitality is just amazing. For a young family, the resort is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We said it was for our honeymoon and nothing special was done for us regarding the room. The fridge was annoying as it vibrated through our bed. The ocean isnt very nice you need to go on a daytrip out to the islands. The resturant all you can eat burgers and wings/ribs was horrible and overpriced. We ate at the marina after that.

    The activities were good and its a pretty resort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 2 Queen Beds - Oceanside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had an area for children. Haven't got a disability it was easy for me to get into the walking area of the pool which was the children's area. Needed to be close to that area but the signs on the tables said for families only it should say for families and disabled people. Closer to pool as requested would have been nice I did but it was a smokey room only room they had left was further away.

    Awesome fav place. Very friendly waitress and waitresses and service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All the taxes on everything bought we were put in a disabled room and water was constantly flooding the floor of the bathroom asked several times for some help nothing very frustrating Cost of a baby chino for 4yr old granddaughter was $8-00 fjd food and drink at resort very expensive

    food was good, activities were good, pool and surrounding area clean and maintained

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 2 Queen Beds - Oceanside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That everything was so expensive. I booked a deal with breakfast and when we got there it was not included. You do have to pay for everything including an adults free area but it is $99 per person per day. Sorry but that is ridiculous and many others said the same. Nice staff who will go to great lengths to be helpful.

    Beautiful surroundings. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms looking a little tired, they are clean but would suggest renovations for the price of the room per night.

    The friendly staff. Great location and great facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room with Beach Club Access - Oceanside
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room management not always as expected- eg - no bath at or facecloths some days. Other days 4 towels for one person? . Some nights bed turned back. Other nights nothing.

    Very comfortable room. Love having a balcony. Pool and surrounding grounds were very well manicured. Staff always friendly. A total haven for relaxation !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner menu expensive & not that appetising. Choice of eating areas. Buffet $100pp

    Lovely pool, accomodation very good. Breakfast great, lots of choice $50pp

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cost of food and drink in the resort is extremely high. The water activities were not included and cost a lot per hour. The beach, although better than most resorts in the same place nothing like the outer islands which are far more beautiful and the water clearer.

    The staff were amazing and the room beautiful with a beach view as promised. The location is perfect and in walking distance to Denarau port which has lots of restaurants, shops and music playing. Full of people and fun. It is gated so safe for tourists.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Queen Beds - Oceanside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kids loved the water slide and the outdoor movie nights. Buffet breakfast had a huge selection of choices. Great service and family friendly meals in the Salt restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didnt like i havnt been paid for my deposit yet.and the other couples on our trip are the same they yet are stil waiting for ther deposit to be refunded

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff overall weren't overly friendly or attentive considering it's a luxury resort. We felt they were nicer to older guests and families and as a young couple felt we weren't as valued. Also a lot of children there and they had access to the whole main pool which made it hard to relax. The adults only pool was advertised online but it wasn't specified that you must be a member or pay $99 pp for the day. We used it one day as the main pool was just too loud. Drinks are very expensive. Needs a free adults only pool it's too noisy and disruptive with all the kids.

    The location, and the cultural activities. The activities staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved the wine night 'Bur du Vin' highly recommend this as the prices were very good and staff were lovely and very attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Denarau hotels, their inhouse restaurants and drinks are overpriced. No cheap snack options. Pool crowded and not as well laid out as other local hotels

    Stylish room, lovely view. Convenience of close marina cafes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs updating.

    Great location close to wharf at Denaru with lots of additional eating options. Easy walk to other resorts to try their restaurants. Good range of water activities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room was not refurbished as advised on our booking.the bathroom had a hole in the bath and mould in grout.we went to manager and had to pay extra for a room to the standard we thought we had booked.

    staff were very happy and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    LAGOON was overpriced and the food substandard. The Lovo was a huge disappointment (it was inside Lagoon instead of on the beach as advertised on the board) and definitely not value for money.

    The Fijian people are beautiful and we can learn a lot from their laid back ways and their brilliant smiles. LA PARISIENNE was great for breakfast. Loved it and we breakfasted there most mornings. SALT was nice and has a lovely atmosphere. Port Denerau is walking distance and a great spot for a cool drink or a meal away from the accommodation. The tours available are many and varied and reasonably priced. Our stay at SOFITEL overall was wonderful and we look forward to our return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Oceanside
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beach is not white sand. I have seen better. The price for dinner is a bit expensive considering what the menu is and the food that was served.

    The room and the pool is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: