Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of First Landing Beach Resort & Villas 3 stars

Vuda Point, 679 Lautoka, Fiji

#3 of 8 hotels in Lautoka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fewer ants.

    We are grandparents travelling with two small girls (4 & 7) and as such needed convenience (such as a pool handy; the beach close and easily accessible; a good children's menu.) The friendly staff helped a lot.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    5.8
    Blighted by inefficient customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though friendly they were not particularly efficient. We had a few problems and they took Fiji time to the limit - we had to demand resolution of the problems after asking nicely!!! Service was average except when there was a problem in which case it was appalling.

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    3.8
    Lot to improve on
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have alot to improve on...3 nights at the resort were very uncomfortable and frustrating..the rate of 395fjd included breakfast which was the same through out our stay. The housekeeping staffs were not responsive at all, our room was not cleaned and once cleaned they forgot to put toilet paper which came after hours upon request....hardly anyone picks up at the reception. The last day it was down pouring and the reception area, restaurant and bar area was wet and slippery. We went to the pool and there were no pool towels...we swam and had to go to our rooms all wet and cold...I dont intend to go there ever again!

    The view was good!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    Unhappy traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had booked a month before for 4 people ,2 adults and two kids but just had a King size bed to sleep. We all had to sleep on the same bed and paying close to $400/night was not worth at all. A very unhappy customer. Would not recommend to anyone .

    Give 5 stars to the staff...very friendly, especially Salini and the reception and Jerry the guy who carried our bags and showed us to our rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    2.5
    very pathetic room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything. Quite expensive. very dirty bathroom. full of insects and ants. very bad service as well. no welcome drink or anything.made us wait for 1 hour with no extra benefits atall. staff needs to be friendly and needs to make customers happy if their system is down or sth. instead they were ignoring and only welcome overseas people. we have stayed in sheraton westin mariott, everyone service was awesome, but first landing was worse then small hotels in fiji.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed our stay but if we were to go again it would be for a much shorter period of time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Not enough variety in the menu, same menu in bar and dining area for 12 consecutive days. TV in bar area only and then mainly rugby.

    The staff were friendly and helpful always smiling, love to have a good joke with you. Could have done with more variety of food options as there was only the bar and restaurant to choose from. Overall quiet and tranquil location but not completely as advertised, ie no table tennis, games room and even film nights were only shown on normal home size TV. Would suggest to any traveler's to have some cash on hand as card charges are quite high, especially if you want cash out and taxis ordered through reception have extra charge for booking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seems like a lot of people of issues with checking in on time, we did as well even though we arrived after 2pm, but there were no issues as you can just pop around to the bar and get your welcome drink and enjoy the scenes. Staff are really nice and friendly so makes it hard for this one small issue to affect our stay there.

    Staff are really friendly, the nightly sunsets are incredible, the curry we had for dinner was really tasty (even though food service seems to take a wee bit of time). The band in the evenings is a real plus, plus they have some form of different entertainment each night as well so if you're staying for a few nights its different.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff with good amenities a short walk from anywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No TV or internet in our Bure but could pay extra for WiFi which we did but $80.00 FJD for 3Gb over 7 days was a bit rich. We only stayed for 3 nights but at $32.00 per day the 7 day was obvious.

    The complex was small enough so nothing was too far away yet not cramped. The views were great while dinning or having a drink in the bar or restaurant area. The lush gardens around the whole complex added to the comfort feel of the place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a touch up, shower curtains need washing, food except breakfast very ordinary. Beach is not inviting for swimming.

    Proximity to airport, room size, nice garden. Bring wet suit boots to enjoy a walk at low tide.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Even with the points noted in the 'didn't like' section above, the week was enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bed not terribly comfortable. Property was a bit dated. Chairs broken on little private beach area (which btw was a lovely space), only 1 had a cushion and 1 small table that all guests in our area had to share. WiFI for other areas outside the bar very expensive. Our room was situated between rooms with small children, noisy early morning. Also found the weekend wedding, wedding after party and barrage of wedding guests did result in lengthy waits for food & drink and late night party music - normally not a problem, as we love a good party but it definitely disrupted the romance and ambiance. Had a gecko in our room first 2 nights that kept us awake and a bit concerned as it dropped on our bed first night :-(

    The resort was beautifully landscaped, very tropical and very quiet for most of our stay. Food good, gift shop good, staff lovely and very helpful. Driver was great. Location was great, even having to take taxi back and forth when we wanted to shop or eat out in other areas was not a big cost or problem.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    I loved every minute of our stay, the villa was beautiful and the staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breafsst. By 9am, the fresh fruit was finished and there seemed to be no refills, and that it cost another $12 for hot food.

    Our breach front villa was very spacious, clean, with an amazing view and close to the main areas of the resort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice way to wrap up our honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is out of the way and quite a bit to get to - not much to do in the area as it's away from any city. The beach out front is fairly non-existent because they're working on developing the area, so snorkeling and any water activities will require a trip to a nearby island.

    This place is for hanging out. We stayed in the beachfront bures, which are nice because of the screened in porch that lets you enjoy the view and sound of the ocean without the mosquitoes! The staff here was fantastic - Joe and Sai met us the first night in the bar and were awesome throughout our stay. When Paul found out we were on our honeymoon, they set aside a separate table and decorated it just for us. We took a day trip snorkeling to Beachcomber Island that staff set up that was fantastic. The Ike Vaka Lolo (mahi mahi) was the best meal I had in Fiji. The included breakfast has really good flavors of yogurt and outstanding croissants, along with many types of juice, cakes and breads for toasting. Order the cocktail in a coconut! Very relaxed vibe, with a touch of old school to it. A good place to stay for couples or families.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful beaches beautiful staff beautiful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was amazing!

    I loved the free use of kayacks and the staff help with all of our questions and the help they gave both me and my partner when he asked to use fishing equipment. The follow up on our day and the lovely weather at the resort

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Great staff, wonderful accomodation, exceptional food, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better!

    The staff are truely the most friendly and helpful!! Amanda the manager went above and beyond to make our stay particularly amazing! The villas are one of the most beautiful accommodations I’ve ever stayed in the world! The villas pool overlooking the beach was magical! The food is exceptional! We travelled with 2 18months olds and the staff did everything to help make our stay wonderful! The kids club is lots of fun! The entertainment was wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff are super friendly and would help you with...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just getting a couple of things fixed on the unit no big deal but would have helped if we knew how it was progresding

    The staff are super friendly and would help you with anything are really good with the children and the food was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Our apartment was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am sensitive to mosquito bites and unfortunately got bit a lot while we had drinks and dinner in the bar area. The rest of our group got bit but not as much as me. I’m sure the resort takes efforts to keep mosquitoes at bay.

    Our apartment was very comfortable. Lovely kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms. Air conditioner worked well. We enjoyed our own private pool also! The grounds are kept well groomed and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We used the kayaks available for guests and had fun zipping around the reef. At checkout, the lady called a taxi for us to take us to our next destination.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Lovely getaway at Vuda Point near the marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were wonderful, the screened in porch for the bungalow was a nice and practical touch. The resort was set up in a way that was functional and still enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Love to come back and stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service during Dinner,we ordered drinks and it arrived very late and the food took longtime to arrive as well

    The property was good as advertised,My entire family enjoyed the stay,specially the private pool,the aircon was very good and we enjoyed the breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.3
    Not a luxury resort but given cost of rooms value for money is not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t take care of you very well when you arrive and have to wait 3 hours for your room. Beach is not very nice; poor swimming from resort. Music at night becomes a distraction as no variety in singing or songs.

    Staff were very nice. Food not bad

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Expected A Bit More..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the images on the booking.com advert for this place are a little dated. The beach doesn't exist anymore and they generally made it look a little bit better than we expected. Staff quality was a little hit and miss at lunch and dinner sittings. Unfortunately when we visited the Foot private island was closed every day as one of these reality TV programmes was being filmed on it....we were not told this at booking time, were not told this at check in, we were not told this at complimentary drinks, only found out when we went to walk out to it. Very frustrated about this.

    The Bure we stayed in was lovely and the bed itself very comfortable! In the bure we had everything we needed. The swimming pool was very nice and plenty of sun beds for everyone. Great sunsets and kayaks free to use!! Good variety of evening entertainment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    Great accommodations, but activities limited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We tried to participate in activities, but no one knew what was going on when. The kids club was not functioning the two days we were there.

    The three-bedroom apartment was wonderful for our family of 7. It had a great kitchen, and comfortable beds. Nice to have a private pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Stay was good but follow up on queries is pathetic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was charged by the resort when first making the booking on Booking.Com and then they again charged my credit card when I checked out. Almost 2 weeks after raising this issue with the resort they still have not sorted out my query and double charge. Need to check when making a booking on Booking.Com that if the resort is prepaid you don't get invoiced again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.3
    Fine for a short stay en route to the islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit tired and very little atmosphere for a Fijian hotel. Food not great (only place in Fiji that I've tasted a bad kokoda). Everything was okay/fine but it's always marketed as this great getaway from Nadi in a beautiful location, and it didn't really live up to the expectation.

    Good room size with comfy beds and nice views from the beachfront rooms. Convenient location for Lautoka or Vuda Marina, and also easy to get back to Nadi or carry on along King's Road.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    Staff and General Resort were nice, however toads, food and construction were disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Cane Toads on the way to the Villa, I acknowledge it's tropical, but when you have to scare 20 toads every time you go to a Villa it is excessive, also the first 3 mornings we had a toad in our private pool. I fished it out the first two times, left it for Pool staff the third. Some of the food unfortunately. Every time we had Chicken or Fish it was cooked excessively, Chicken dry and stringy and hard to chew, Fish was bland which is odd for the location. Fiji time is not an excuse for everything, trying telling two young children waiting for a meal for an hour that they just need to wait with nothing to do. Construction was annoying as well, respect that the Resort needs to expand, but close the area down that is directly impacted. It ruined the view and ambiance that at between 8 and 9 every morning heavy duty machinery started and workers could look right into our Villa until 5pm. Other Villas had a higher fence which we would have appreciated in this instance. Villa is also in need of maintenance, knobs are missing on fans and light dimmers, one outdoor shower missing the tap handle.

    We loved how friendly the staff were and activities for the kids. The two bedroom Villa we stayed in was nice and spacious which suited a family well. Drinks and Food were well priced, resort is secluded and relaxed. Tour Desk as the resort was great and easy to book additional trips. Included breakfast was suitable, cheap to upgrade to a cooked Breakfast that we did a couple of times.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.7
    Water in the shower, took us 10 mins to adjust.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the shower, took us 10 mins to adjust. There was no welcome drink(juice), so far which ever resorts we went gave us welcome drink as the reception .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Great resort and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely resort, great pool and beautiful sunsets. Attentive staff, great food in the restaurant (particularly the calamari and local fish curry!). We enjoyed the evening performances. Room was spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Amazing staff and great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be a bit better. But again the price was absolutely reasonable, so not complains at all. You can always ask them to cook something for a small price

    The staff was truly friendly and amazing, don't miss a talk with them! It does make a difference, as we experienced later in other resort. Our little baby was kissed and cuddled, i think even she felt the nice environment around. The beach is beautiful, not that much for swimming as it is shallow but, it was great for turquoise pics and sunsets. We had an amazing time there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyed our time at First Landing, definitely intend on returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit more travel/access information available in the rooms/villas would have been helpful.

    The staff were fantastic, food was nice, everything was clean and tidy, entertainment and Kids Club was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Fiji love
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave.

    This place goes above and beyond to make sure you have a wonderful time. We never felt uncomfortable! Everyone we met remembered our names and small details about us that made us feel like family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    The rooms are very nice and the proximity to the beach is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very nice and the proximity to the beach is great. But there isn't really much of a beach to relax on. There are chairs to sit and look out at the ocean - which was fine for me, but if you want to LAY on the beach that's more difficult. The bathrooms could use updating. Its a bit off the beaten path so if you want to go to shop or do activities you will need to rent a car or get a taxi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.7
    Good for few relaxing days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too isolated. There is nothing around and you are basically forced to dine and drink at the resort. Not many food options and pretty expensive.

    Friendly staff. Nice beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    Picturesque but lacking atmosphere. Only stay if your invited to a wedding here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chef ignored dietary requests. Extra chargers for everything. Lacking atmosphere. Built to cator for weddings. Least favourite place we stayed in Fiji.

    Great room. comfortable space. Spa was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location and price, would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    adding a tv to the room so we could unwind at night, but it didn't really bother us much

    Great location, woke up literally on the beach, and it only takes 20m from Airport Staff were very attentive and rooms were huge We were serenaded at dinner which was a first for us, the staff were really great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Overall we enjoyed the experience as being truly Fijian as opposed to the larger hotel experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and drink service was pleasantly delivered but usually slow- definitely Fiji time!

    The beds were comfortable but the croissants could have been flackier! We came to breakfast at 9 am one day and the selection looked rather tired- needed to be replenished more attractively. We enjoyed the guitars and ukulele each evening and the dancing on Saturday night was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect, Beautiful and Very Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Breakfast Variety more.. Add Bacon please..

    Bed Was Perfect, Room immaculate and Staff Was Very Friendly and Helpful. Exceptional Staff made this Resort World Class.Highly Recommend the Beachside Villas, luxury indeed. My Wife and I Will Return for sure. Do Visit it Everyone...You wont be disappointed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Rustic charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to pay for eggs at breakfast. Sea water not clear with low visibility. But we joined day trips to snorkel in offshore islands anyway.

    Beachfront location with good sunset view. Restaurant offers local cuisine options. Patio in every bure and plenty of hammocks around the resort to laze and relax. Very friendly staff, especially Betty at the front desk, who made us feel warmly welcomed. Free use of kayaks. We had a night flight and extended our check-out till late (8.30 pm) for FJD80.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our first night we had two single mattresses pushed together to make it appear as though it were a king bed. So it wa's very hard in the middle making it extremely uncomfortable and sore on the back. This was quickly dealt with the next day and they brought in a king mattress. Also the ladies that come each day to sell their jewelry at the resort everyday charge high prices so your better off bartering them down or going to Jacks or one of the legit tourist stores for better prices. At least you know they will be good quality.

    The food was good and the staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Relaxed and friendly place with family vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some advertised trips just did not happen and information requests not followed up. Reception staff seemed very confused about things. Noisy private events in the resort main area were disruptive and inconvenient to resort guests.

    Great location. Free inclusions were so unexpected (kayaking, kids club, evening events, continental breakfast).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.4
    Rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude staff. Made us wait an hour to take us to our room. And told us they were still cleaning. We checked in by 3 and check in time is 2. Then they told us its because we reserved the day before. Didn't make any sense. We ordered food at the restaurant, and they took 1.5 hours to bring the food. Food was also cold, and they messed up on one meal. They treated us so badly. Put us all the way in the back of the outside seating area when there was plenty of space up front. During both of these instances we had to voice our opinion for them to do anything right. The breakfast buffet was a joke. Would never go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    brilliant get-away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were very very comfy, quiet surroundings, not your usual hotel room - nice ambience . Very good all you can eat breakfast bar included in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.7
    Happy ending to our Fiji hol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Darkness of room and noise from restaurant (we were right nextdoor). No greeting by staff at front entrance. Bit isolated but we didn't mind too much as only there for two days.

    Amazing local men who farewelled us on our last night with their beautiful singing and also their heartfelt speech. Very emotional. Location of the restaurant was delightful - right on the sand. Most romantic night we had in Fiji and this was our third resort. Great massage. Reasonably priced fand quite good food and drinks. Very happy end to our holiday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.4
    It could be much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is really poor Service (room and restaurant) is lacking (slow and not attentive) Lack of initiatives The structure is underexploited

    Overall impression is good Meal is pretty tasty Position is very good, the beach is amazing (in high tide) and there are many nice spots nearby (marina)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    This is a great resort with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a great resort with great staff. Only problem is the location. It's not a really nice beach and no reef to snorkel over and it's quite remote withe big oil cisterns as neighbours. There is also construction and development work going on in the area. But again the resort in itself is nice!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    3.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged my credit card before arrival without notice and with 3.5% surcharge. The room was old and full of insect dead body. If you're a light sleeper don't choose this hotel.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect break in the West for Coral Coast resident.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would love to be invited back at a local rate which wasn't asked for by me or offered this trip.

    We live on the Coral coast and now we have found a place I love that we can drive to in 2 1/2 hours for a mini holiday. The energy was beautiful for me-us. I have stayed and visited most resorts and the happy enthusiastic energy of the staff was the thing that will encourage me to return again. The cleanliness was exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely resort and the staff made my stay so enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be better, Croissants were over heated and dry and paid breakfast which had roti on the menu was a wrap straight out of the packet (horrible)

    Comfortable bed and clean room. Dinner was lovely and waiting staff super friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    The resort is nice and the atmosphere relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very plain. You had to pay extra for a decent breakfast. People smoking by the poolside. Some mistakes about the billing at the bar. It was also a pity that we had to wait at the airport for our hotel pick up to leave – so missed the sunset and one evening. The beach was beautiful to watch – but not to swim. The proximity of the oil and gas ‘barrels’ was a little scary, but think they’re secured…

    The resort is nice and the atmosphere relaxing. Poolside is good and the pool is deep enough for adults as well. Room was nice - but dated. Beautiful restaurant by the sea. Friendly staff at the bar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.7
    Think hard about what you want before booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not convenient and extra activities were way overpriced. We had opted to hire a car from the airport which was our saving grace and gave us freedom to travel at will for day trips as far as Sigatoka and Raki Raki. Our room (beachfront bure) backed on to the marina next door. We were woken early on numerous mornings by loud engine noise from repairs/services being done and on two occasions had to close windows due to really strong overpowering diesel fumes. The resort offers a reef fishing trip (deep sea costs more) for FJD180 per person per hour, minimum 2 persons for minimum of 3 hours. This equates to FJD1080 for 2 persons which works out to about 700 - 800 Australian dollars depending on exchange rates on the day. We were then told that if we caught fish it would be an extra FJD25 per person for the kitchen to cook it for us! Needless to say we opted out of fishing. Even the cost of fuel for the boat and wages for the skipper does not justify the cost of the fishing package. We decided against the meal packages on offer and are happy we made that choice as we saved around FJD500. I realise that taxes in Fiji are high (25%) but the cost of activities, food and accommodation does not reflect the low wages that apply to staff. This is not isolated to First Landing but we left feeling that a good portion of the money we spent does not stay in Fiji. Whilst we were there 3 cruise ships docked in Lautoka and each time it felt like the resort was invaded by cruisers. The most crowded day was Easter Sunday. As much as we absolutely loved the staff on the ground and cannot fault them, we probably would not stay again.

    The staff in all areas of First Landing were incredibly friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant relaxing tranqual place in Fiji.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Showers do not work well, hot water trickles some times its blocked and doesn't flow. This definitely needs to be corrected.

    Pleasant gardens, traditional atmosphere, very friendly staff. Excellent food and service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Unforgettable memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit too far from resort to anywhere- except the jetski place which was one of the most amazing tour we took The price is fair- a lot higher than backpacker places but you get what you paid for. So if you can afford- just do it - this place won't disappoint you

    beautiful view and very friendly staff Nice cocktail/mocktail The whole resort is in a garden by the beach Free snokelling gear/ boat to use-you can see fish/coral just at the resort Cleaning service is excellent Great service at Rosie Holiday- Ada is a very lovely and efficient lady working in the travel agent- she helped us arranged our tour and it was amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent we hope to return again ion the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather.

    We only stayed at this hotel for a short time but while we were there we found the staff very friendly, helpful. The meal in the restaurant was very good and the evening entertainment.,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.2
    The perfect place for the first landing in Fiji: spacious, clean, great food, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach on high tide looked nice, the other times just deserted, death corrals, not a beach to swim and enjoy with children.

    Absolut fantastic staff; very friendly and helpfull. The manager Amanda even arranged a tattoo guru (Joe) for my wife to come to our villa and she got 3 very nice turtles on her calf. Our 2 bedroom villa with own pool was best we could expect, clean, spacious, just great in any way. Though the breakfast was just average, you could order on menu, which we didn't, as we are not that much into breakfast. The dinner was all three times just fabulous, especially their curry is gorgeous. An absolut great place to start or end a holiday trip to Fiji.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.5
    Great place: don't go in the rain my season!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather: it rained solidly for 2 days!

    It was wondverful to have a really comfy room with air con. The staff were super friendly and provided an evening show of dances.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.2
    Perfect combination of resort & business close to airport!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet connection isn't great if you're working but you can connect in the bar if you need to.

    The amazing staff make this resort feel like home, nothing is too much trouble and they are all friendly and helpful. It's close to the airport and the drive up to it makes you wonder if you've made a good choice, but once inside it's amazing. Spend a little more and book a villa with an ocean view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Free breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beach and water were decent.

    Free breakfast was great. Pool and bure were amazing. Fun shows at night. VERY friendly staff. Decent beach on property. Reasonably priced food menus and good meals. Super easy to get to from the airport, I took public transport, then hitchhiked from the main road to the resort. Seemed like a great family place. To me a really great value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    First Landing the place to be👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the cleanliness of the room especially the bathroom. Loved the linen😀 Pool was clean and the resort very quiet and good for relaxing with the family.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Loved it - We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very family friendly with great kids club and hospitality! Good selection of food and drink at reasonable prices. Good range of in house activities for all and a fantastic day spa. Staff go above and beyond to make you feel at home!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.3
    Very peaceful resort, excellent staff and nice facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drink prices for cocktails pretty expensive, felt a little isolated and not enough entertainment for adults after dinner.

    The staff were super friendly especially to my 1 yr old. Food was pretty tasty, lovely relaxing gardens and very peaceful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    A great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dinner-time performance wasn't as elaborate as it was during our last visit.

    Comfy resort with a very laidback atmosphere. The staff is friendly as usual.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable resort close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to oil terminal, nothing around in walking distance. Fairly close to the airport but no shuttle bus to the airport.

    Attractive resort with decent entertainment and beach. Interesting pier in the shape of a footprint. Spacious and impeccably clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.5
    Great place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work which made it difficult to organise our onward travel

    Great food in the restaurant at breakfast and dinner. Friendly staff. Unfortunately we only stayed for one night and it rained heavily so we weren't able to enjoy the beautiful pool and grounds. Great location next to Vuda Marina for transfers to the islands.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Relaxed comfortable getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property a bit dated and tired looking in parts. but very relaxing to be there and great room sizes.

    People.. staff!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely views Seaside restaurant Food good value, enjoyable Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Everthing done by the friendly staff to make you feel good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive fees for using the WiFi in the rooms

    Service Nice pool Great food Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    Good food and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its location beside rhe oil terminal

    Good food and service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    pathetic breaky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    pathetic breaky

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Its a great place to stay for family and individuals but service needs to improve from the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were no pool service and everytime we wanted a drink or food, we had to walk to the nar

    How clean and fresh the place looked

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nt up to da standard

    View

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff just fantasric

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Loved our upgraded room with the splash pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was hard and very uncomfortable in the lounge/dining area.

    Loved our upgraded room with the splash pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    I liked everything , villa , view and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything , villa , view and the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Great fun and exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More traditional food on the menu.

    Spacious villa and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    friendly staff
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the breakfast quality was poor & Internet was non existent in our villa

    friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic spot and so relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet.

    We liked the pool, the breakfast, the beautiful gardens the comfortable bed and the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: