Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort 5 stars

Sydney Drive, Off The Queens Highway, Korotogo, Fiji

#3 of 3 hotels in Korotogo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 387 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Paid WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Great spot for a relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort View 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is good for swimming only about one hour either side of full tide. The couple of pool area at the resort mean you can swim at any time though. About one and quarter hour drive from Nadi airport

    Adults pool are was great, quiet and well set out. Food in the various restaurants was very nice with good variations. Kids program seemed pretty active

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    We attended a wedding It was beautiful.
    • People with friends
    • Resort View 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was beautiful however, very pricey along with drinks ☹️ Also all the add on taxes!! The rooms looking a little tired need updating

    We attended a wedding It was beautiful. Excellent customer service. Rooms very clean with super comfy king bed. A beautiful resort. Highly recommend the Ivi Restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    The resort has many activities for the entire family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms could be better. The swimming pool could have been warmer, it was very cold water!

    The resort has many activities for the entire family. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean but the Deluxe double rooms are small, furniture is outdated and small. The decoration is poor and TV's old. Nothing Deluxe about it. The ocean view is really nice. Every schedule activity is in Fiji time, No Hurry no Worry. Do not expect anything on time!! The food was really good especially the Sandowner Grill Restaurantby the beach. I loved the fact that people want to call you by your name. The beach is good for snorkeling but not for swimming, the lagoon is really shallow. No white sand!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed our stay, awesome facilities, staff/valet guys were great. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to pay for wifi after 30minutes.

    We arrived earlier than check in time. Greeted by a friendly, helpful valet. Our room wasn't ready for obvious reasons but they organised staff to get onto it fairly quickly and recommended we check out the facilities while we waited and stored our luggage safely. Once we were checked in we were dropped to our room using a golf cart. The bed was comfy, the lighting was great. Had a nice view of the beach. The facilities were amazing. Especially the adult only pool and bar area. The buffet breakfast was devine. Really enjoyed it. Will book for a longer stay next time :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    We loved it and are already planning our next visit to Fiji!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More variety for the kids food options, heating the pool a little during the colder months would be great. Our biggest disappointment was not being able to snorkel or kayak but that is due to tides, and Mother Nature doesn't work to a clock so what can you do! Up and out by 7AM to enjoy it or see what the following day brought!

    The buffet breakfast was great, lots of different options from cereal to eggs any way you like including fresh omelettes, toast, croissants beans, bacon, a different type of sausage, hashbrowns, museli, lots of fresh fruit and yoghurt with daily smoothies and juices, plus the coffee and tea too! the other restaurants offered the same kids menu mostly, nuggets, fish and chips, hot dogs, burgers - not very exciting or varied. Better options at the sundowner than the pool bar. The staff were always smiling. Our kids loved the kids club - lots of fun things for them to take part in. very sad to leave!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Only for young families on a package
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is for young families. If you don't like small children crying at the top of their lungs while you are having breakfast this is not the place for you. I would not recommend this resort to couples as it only seems to cater to children and their entertainment. Food is overpriced as are the hotel taxi transfers. You won't find much to do around the area on a Sunday. The tours organised in the local area are tourist traps - just get a taxi and do your own thing, like walking up the sand dunes.

    Thank heavens for the adults only pool!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay. Will be back.
    • Family with young children
    • Resort View 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was something for everyone to do. The complimentary Kids Club was the highlight for me. My kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves to the point they wanted to live there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff were friendly.
    • People with friends
    • Resort View 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a paint job. We had a late checkout for 2pm. About 11 am they kept hassling us to get out of the room. Very rude.

    The staff were friendly. The food was good. Entertainment was good. Facilities were good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Fix the food and it's an amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not good. Good hotel but the food was awful for the price you pay. Would not recommend eating much at the hotel. No meal I had was nice. For the price in Australia I would get a delicious meal. Even the curries which should be nice were not good.

    Great pool and the room was very spacious and nice. Staff were amazing and so kind! Would stay again but just go outside for food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.3
    Staff nice and big resorts warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Resort View 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite dated and didn’t think good value for money. Also lots of issues with bills(wrong charges) ,food not great and things would take a while when ordering. Wouldn’t revisit this resort.

    Staff nice and big resorts warm welcome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The louvred doors on the toilet and bathroom are really weird. Noises and smells from the toilet could easily waft out into the main bedroom area ewww

    We enjoyed our stay. The wedding we were there for was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Very relaxing but also great tours to do not far away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort View 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long distance to walk around the resort if you have back or leg problems

    The bed was very comfy. Buffet breakfast was excellent. All staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Had everything we needed re activities and facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some confusion over who was in which room when checking in but resolved ok.

    Had everything we needed re activities and facilities and very child friendly. Worked well for a large family group.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    I wouldn’t return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated rooms and facilities. I think it may have been 5 star 20 years ago, but certainly needs a facelift now. Everything was overpriced for what it was - $20 for average cocktails, $30 for buffet breakfast, $7 for a bottle of water, $60 for 3 days internet access. We dined at the Ivi restaurant after hearing how great it was - the ambience and service was great, I didn’t think the food was worth the price tag.

    The adults only pool was nice, relaxing vibes. The spa was lovely, wonderful massage, and the tapas bar up near the spa had a wonderful view with delicious food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    The Outrigger is a great resort with plenty to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No food was included...expensive. You can only swim at the beach at high tide. Coral was bleached..

    Food was great. Beautiful grounds/ tropical gardens.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    We came over for a wedding and a birthday and loved every day we were there … thank you , till next
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise of the children was pretty full on. Maybe parents could understand other peoples space more. The weather was terrible but it was the rainy season, Austrialians were disrespectful when saked no to smoke where ever thay wanted to.

    Food was out standing . We love the staff all over the resort that happy to see us even though the island had been hit twice by bad weather. Rooms were really tidy and clean apon returning back to our accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Spectacular location despite the cyclone! We found the staff absolutely lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Bure 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast package and all food and drink was quite expensive. We found some cheaper restaurant options just up the road, but no supermarket within walking distance.

    Amazing butler service with beach Bure...although we weren’t aware of it until we arrived. Complimentary pre-dinner drinks and canapés, nightcaps as well!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    Poor stay - would never recommend this resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort View 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff acted as they were forced to say "Bula". If you didn't have children then you were treated like a second class citizen. The staff at the tour counter were the worst I have ever encountered. I have stayed at both the Shangrala & Warwick in previous visits and both rate much better than the outrigger. The resort should simply advertise that they don't want non-child families. In wet weather they have absolutely nothing to do for adults other than drink.

    Resort rooms were comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast bar was really enjoyable and friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort View 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smoke alarms do not work in the rooms, we woke up at 4.30am to a room filled with smoke, no one had tried to wake us or evacuate us.

    The breakfast bar was really enjoyable and friendly staff made our stay worth the experience, unfortunately there was a cyclone and a fire during our 3 night stay however it was still a good holiday spent with family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Stay was awesome, good facilities and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort View 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every staff we met was wonderful with a big smile and always caring, the facilities were good especially the pool compared to other resorts and the room was clean and ready even before arrival, so we didn't have to wait.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    Loved the staff members
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    but didn’t like the mistakes on our bills, we were there with a massive group and almost everyone’s bills had mistakes (overcharges)

    Loved the staff members

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    3.8
    food is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach Front Bure 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    staff were not very friendly. rare smiled and cold. i have made a reservation at one reataurant and asked for window seat, when we arrived, staff couldnt find the reservation and showed they didint care and refused to give us a 3 pax window seat when there is no reservatino for it. and claimed that was for people with child and eventually gave it a foreinger couple. the beach is not sand but full of little stones cannot step on it with bare foot.

    food is excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    My 3 emails were not answered and my shuttle to the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Resort View 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My 3 emails were not answered and my shuttle to the hotel from the airport was never confirmed I had to make my own arrangements after asking hotel for support from airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    AMAZING STAFF! AMAZING WEDDING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort View 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    That the staff aren't compensated fairly for the amount of work they do to make peoples stay memorable. Considering the amount of money we spent to even stay at Outrigger ensuring staff have a fair and decent wage and are treated fairly seems like a reasonable ask.

    The staff were amazing and made the entire trip memorable! Lots of praise to Usa, Sana, Sailosi, Peni, Seru (poolside bar lady), Salote (front desk) and all the chefs and bar people. AMAZING SERVICE!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Overall a pleasant experience, definitely recommend for families with young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort View 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food was a bit on the expensive side and so were the cocktails. Happy hour only at one of the restaurants, should be at all of them.

    The plantation bungalow was lovely and the gardens were amazing. My 3 year old daughter loved the kids club. Both swimming pools were amazing. Loved the butler service to our bungalow for an evening champagne and night cap - nice extra touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.4
    Lousy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced food ,no hobie cats. No horse riding ,dirty air con which kept stopping ,tv was very old kept freezing up ,no free WiFi except for 30 mins a day. No free shuttle to local town ,overpriced massages ,overpriced EVERYTHING

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in the resort view room with two double beds which served us well. Air con in the rooms was great. It is a big resort so much walking was done to get from the room to the pool, beach or restaurants but you could call for the hotel buggy to pick you up to transport you to places within the resort. Great gym facilities too. Adults only pool served well if you didn't want to be around children while swimming. Food ordered through room service was tasty and prompt service too. Talei Butler service which comes with some rooms was very good to have. Always nice to look forward to having the turn down service with champagne and canapés.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely love the resort, had everything you need at your convenience and all the staff are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like however a bit of feedback around the cashless system. Although it may be convenient to charge to your room, the pricing on everything should be clearly indicative of the actually price as everything seems to be before tax and when you go to settle your bill at the end the tax really stings you and things just seems really expensive. Observations around the resort is that people would love to eat and drink at the resort and restaurants are not as busy due to how pricy it is. I know that if everything was reasonably priced we would stay at the resort and utilise all restaurant and bars and we would want to spend more.

    I loved every time we entered the resort the gate keeper was great with the welcome call. All the staff are very friendly and helpful, such beautiful people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    3.8
    overall this resort is average to make matters worse money stolen from our room
    • Group
    • Resort View 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was almost about to be overcharged for the accommodation. The room I requested for wasnt available and was not ready, I agreed to stay in the room for the night. by the time we got to check into the new room it was 8pm the following day. Other guests as part of our group had money stolen from the draws in their room. On our final night Money was taken from 3 wallets in our room. the following morning we sat with security who was looking over footage they couldnt tell us anything by that time our shuttle had come to pick us up for the airport.

    The swimming pool was fab, the golf buggys that pick you up and drop you off around the resort, the guy at the entrance who welcomes you with BULA! playing volleyball for free

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall our expectations of the hotel were met.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    30 minutes complementary wifi is far too short. Most hotels now offer complementary wifi.

    Staff were very friendly and always willing to help. Most of the facilities were good and suited our purpose.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    It Was Awesomeeee!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't get the same room I expected but it worked out fine towards the End, I requested for a Sofa Bed & though my room Would be a Little bit bigger then what I got but I eventually pulled through

    the warm smiles, being able to enjoy swimming from Morning till Night, the food, the Shops Everything, being able to relax, my room View, the service cannot get over it all & I am still buzzing on about wanting to come back for another trip, I only stayed the 4 Days but it felt like I was there for a long time & Totally forgot that I was working the day before I arrived lol, totally Had so much Fun!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Whoever designed this place was a genius
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort View 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was too expensive, we ended up eating out at local restaurants.

    Loved the staff although we heard in town how little they are paid so this put a dampener on things. We met a staff member that moved to the Sheraton and is getting 3 times more there and it still is such a small amount

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall the service was great with the people being very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the service at the Kids Club. One lady in particular was very abrupt with our granddaughter

    Overall the service was great with the people being very helpful and generous with their time and support

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxing for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices of meals were excessive for what was offered alrhough delicious. The rusted metal railings on the stairways were an eyesore and a risk of injury to our mall children. They need to be replaced ASAP.

    The staff were very friendly. The resort was well equipped and beautiful to walk around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Great service, but overpriced food and water
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort View 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High cost of food and water.

    The staff were friendly and the accommodation was great - however like most resorts the food/restaurants were overy priced. I would recommend eating at spots off the resort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Incredible stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration is a bit old fashioned but thats a minor point compared to the great atmosphere and services provided

    Amazingly friendly staff, wonderful food in all the restaurants big variety at breakfast and activities. We definitely recommend ot and would love to go back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    A fantastic place, fantastic staff. Will go there again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows. A lounge of some sort to sit on rather than our bed or the 2 hard chairs.

    The choice of restaurants, our view from our room, the amazing staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.6
    A great wedding venue, and lovely staff at the adults only area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices, food, drink, room, facilities, beach not white soft sand.

    The staff, without them this resort is a disappointment. It is old and dated and did not look like the photos on Bookings.Com. It was extremely expensive as accommodation and food and beverages were some of the highest prices I have come across whilst travelling. We were attending a wedding which was fantastic apart from the plastic glasses and the fact that guests were served tap water. I did however request bottled and the staff were most accommodating. We chose to eat at the adults area most mornings and had a wonderful host Tamarisi, she looked after us so well. I was so impressed wth how she cared for some of the older more incapacitated guests, with such care and kindness. Well done to Tamarisi and her Team a real asset to the resort. we were in a Bure and what I disliked was the lack of privacy. Also there were no comfortable furnishings to sit on outside except for a hard bench seat and two mouldy loungers. Also the room is way too dark and feels very enclosed, there needs to be more windows with thought given to seclusion from walkers by. Not enough food options, everything is fried food. There needs to be more healthy options not everyone wants to eat stodgy food on holiday. Your cocktail selection was great but so expensive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Fabulous experience and loved the Fijian people!!
    • Group
    • Beachfront Bungalow
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Thought that for the price of a beach front Bure the facilities and extras were not in line with other resorts we have stayed in. Found prices exorbitant at the resort and didn't appreciate the extra costs on our bill at check out.

    The staff was so friendly remembered you by name and always willing to assist. Facilities were good too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    We were at the resort for my daughter's wedding - it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A suggested improvement - a room without beds were brides and their party can get ready. It is a bit cramped with all the wedding party, hair and makeup artists, and photographers in the normal rooms.

    We were at the resort for my daughter's wedding - it was a wonderful day - we couldn't fault it. Really enjoyed our stay - the resort has a beautiful location, lovely staff, great amenities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Great get away with lots to do, could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nah, it was pretty good! We would definitely stay again! Was a little pricey but very comparable to other resorts in area so the cost just seems to be a Fiji thing rather than the resort itself. We had a really good stay.

    Lots to do and see at resort. Pool was awesome and could snorkel right off the resort's beach. Also nanny service fab and meant travelling with a 5 month old we could still get out and do stuff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful wedding venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little shade over the main pool so very easy for children to get sunburnt. Couldn't access the adult pool late in the evening or at night because mostly there is a wedding near the pool. Wedding area should be away from adult pool so you can access all the time. Shower over a bath is very outdated and for a 5 star resort not good. Rooms need updating.

    Beautifully landscaped. Spacious rooms friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    A beautiful piece of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wished we had booked for longer.

    The resort is a beautiful oasis with more than enough activities and facilities to keep everyone, young and old, completely entertained. The food venues are exceptional and the location is just perfect. Rooms are large and the beds were fabulous. But the thing that made the most impression on us was the staff. They make this resort what it is, they are just the most beautiful people you will meet anywhere in the world.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    A great time had by all, the staff made our stay an awesome experience. Vinaka
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bath tub and shower combo was dated. Would have been better to have directed the drunken yobos to the adult bar and not to leave them by the family pool and dining area.

    Comfy bed, helpful, friendly butler service, the awesome friendly staff, the different variety of eating options, and the convenience of everything in the same area. Loved the adult bar and pool option.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    4.2
    Good for a group but not a luxury resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plantation Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The 3 percent credit card surcharge! Ouch... things were a bit tired and, having traveled to Fiji many times, the staff were polite but not the lively native people i remember.

    The weather was good and the group of people I was with made the stay great. There are a good number of dining options and the bure i was in was close within easy reach of all the main places to be.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.8
    I didn't like the fact they tried to charge me an extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the fact they tried to charge me an extra 1400 AUD upon arrival for I still couldn't work out why, until I showed them my booking .com reference and I'm preety sure once everything was done I still got stung, very outdated hotel for supposedly being 5 star. we definitely wont be back to this resort..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Awesomeness to the max!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plantation Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Had a plantation Bure it was amazing. Bed was so good and cleaned everyday. Definitely worth the canapés drinks and aperitif every night we got in the Bure. Can't wait to go back. Staff in the baravi bar were awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was a bit hit and miss, drinks and food very expensive, breakfast very expensive you could only have full buffet which cost $45pp, eating off site or having food package better options

    The staff were always so friendly , went for a wedding it was well planned and a beautiful day,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing and I will return!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!!

    The staff and the friendliness shown from the beginning to the end, nothing was an effort to ensure every guest of every age and ability was relaxed and comfortable. The chef walked through the breakfast buffet to ensure my medically diagnosed dietary requirements were met & how I could ensure I enjoyed the delights on offer! Above & beyond expectations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    A good resort which caters for everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had ordered the champagne & canapes to arrive each afternoon but had to chase them up every day to get this delivered to our room. One day we didn't get them at all and as it was something extra that I had to pay for I probably wouldn't have. Was a little disappointed over this.

    A good resort which caters for everyone. Very relaxing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Relax and unwind in a beautiful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abit far from town but didnt mind as its a beautiful resort wasn't aware they charge 150$ per night for the bond. Food and drinks are quite expensive

    Warm and welcoming once you enter the premises of the resort. Arrival drinks and wet towels. Excellent service, Upgraded me for free, Facilities around the resort are great, Buggy service. This place is massive. The staff are so friendly. Beautiful place to stay! The resort has everything you need, Pools, movie screening, kidsclub, volleyball area, tennis, restaurants and even a club for karaoke and to dance lol

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Excellent service & facilities. would stay again.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pricing was a bit steep, $30.00 for a cocktail. $12.00 for a stubbie of Fiji Bitter.

    The staff were outstanding, so friendly & helpful with everything. That's from the managers to the cleaners & everyone involved. The food was always of good quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    We had a wonderful time with family and friends ,we were there to attend a wedding which was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are in a multi storey complex and if i had known the layout i think i would have booked a garden bure at ground level.

    The rooms were spacious and clean, the bed was very comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Everything about this place is breath taking.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this place is breath taking. The moment you walk in the staff are friendly the bed is comfy. I want to go back and do it all over again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    ok but wouldnt return, not for couples more for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very pricey, cashless resort, knew what we were going too, but then after 25% on top of what you see price for then another 3% when you pay by card when you check out, they wont help with info to get to other restaurant's near by, many kids and families, very noisy, not great for couples, they have an adults only area, and need it, but that's limited, they have places near by that are cheaper and you pay what you see, why cant they do the same, feel like your being ripped off and don't want to eat there. have to drive a long way to do anything, don't stay here if you want to get out and about. Sundowner two drinks and a pizza made out of a wrap $98!!

    beautiful resort, gardens are great, view nice, but if it rains it a bit confining, great for younger families. staff are amazing. many restaurant's, close to kula eco park. nice golf driving range

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    Pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Did not get picked up from airport as arranged with reception and room booked and paid for was hardly Deluxe when getting single beds. Food and drinks expensive.

    Activities very good, loved adult pool area and restaurant. Staff very friendly. Very good for families.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Magical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plantation Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My 17 year found it tricky to entertain himself. It would have been great if there was a games center with table tennis, foozball, video games etc....that wasn't in the kids club. He didn't want to do events with the little kids either so while he was quite interested in the coconut throwing competition once he saw there were littleez he didn't want to partake. Great place for my younger teen though who was really into the art events. Also while our bure was private during the day at night if there are weddings (2 in our 5 day stay) the adult pool area is used for them so we had a laugh listening to the karaoke at night - fine for us night owls but people with younger children might not be too happy being so close.

    Loads of variety and things to do. Our bure was really private (next to Adult pool) so really felt we could get away from it all with no guests walking past. Loved the resort tour. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Thoroughly Enjoyable and Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We are all vegetarian so would have liked more vegetarian food options. When we ordered a meal without the meat we still had to pay the same price. Overall the food was great quality though maybe a little expensive.

    The location is beautiful. Entering the lobby and looking out over the view to the ocean is such a wonderful welcome. The staff are also very welcoming and continue to be friendly during the stay. I was with my two adult daughters so enjoyed the adult pool and dining very much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    Probably great if you've got teenagers but just ok for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do with small children if not using the Mei Mei/ kids club Not much choice for dining Resort felt a bit fatigued Rooms poorly equipped - i.e a sink but no washing liquid to clean anything

    Mei Mei service Nightly complimentary drinks and canapé service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Lovely place but did not get what we booked or paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not get room we booked. My 16 year old son had to sleep on a roll out bed when booking paid for was for a room with 2 double beds. I spent everyday over our week trying to get the room I paid for but it was not accommodated and we received no discount or other suitable outcome.

    Staff and pool area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Can't fault this as a perfect Fiji holiday destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perfect.

    Facilities and staff were outstanding. Room sizes were very generous. Massive pool area and sports facilities. Lots of things to do every day provided free of charge by the resort (all water sports, back of house tour (great tour!)) or minimal cost (amazing rum and vodka classes with Usa, and paint your own sarong or t-shirt class), or you could just lounge by one of the pools and sip cocktails. Perfect for families, but there were also large adults only areas. The butler service was a lovely surprise (champagne and canapés delivered to our room late every afternoon). The resort also puts a lot back into the local community, through funding for the local hospital and other infrastructure and education projects, so you felt like you were making a difference just by visiting! A beautiful resort, run by generous people and staffed by an amazing and dedicated team. A big thank you to our lovely room attendant Luciana, our butler (amazing canapés and service with a big smile!), Siteri from HR who is just delightful and a great public speaker ;-), and special thanks to Namisi who looked after us (16 in total) tirelessly and always with a smile every day at the poolside restaurant. Thank you Peter Hopgood for providing such an amazing resort and choosing such a wonderful team of people to operate it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    A great family holiday all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Plantation Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the kids club could have been more welcoming and friendly. The kids found them to be severe and we agreed.

    Our butler was lovely and friendly and polite and brought a drink and canapés every day. The swimming pools were awesome - the kids loved their pool and we loved the adult-only one! We also loved all the lovely live music, and the special treatment they gave us for our anniversary!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    2.9
    Dreadful. Falsely advertised as 3 stars. Was not even 1 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    There was no hot water, low water pressure in the shower, dirty towels, no brewed coffee and the bed was very hard and not large enough for two people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    The staff at the Outrigger Fiji are wonderful (other than a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The journey from Nadi airport to the hotel takes around 80-minutes to 1.5 hours. I arranged transport via the hotel - confirmed for three adults and our luggage (a suitcase each plus our in-cabin luggage...nothing out of the ordinary). A small sedan was provided for each journey which was not only uncomfortable but also dangerous given the lack of leg room. Our luggage was almost damaged on the way to the hotel and our driver on the return trip almost fell asleep! The fact the Outrigger promotes this transport via the Coastal company is disappointing.

    The staff at the Outrigger Fiji are wonderful (other than a few strange experiences at the Sundowner Grill) - their farewell songs almost brought a tear to our eyes. Whether we were enjoying a cocktail at the pool bar, having breakfast, lunch or a cocktail at the adults-only cafe/pool bar, enjoying the view and a drink/tapas at the bar at the top of the hill, dining at the Ivi restaurant or the Asian restaurant, our butler service which was included with our room, or just wandering around the resort, everyone was friendly. The quality of the food and spa treatments also deserve a special mention.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Loved everything about it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were amazing, loved the free yoga and art classes, painted a sarong as a momento. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.1
    Nanny service and all staff members that I had contact with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drinks were not value for money. Quality of breakfast very good but should have a continental breakfast option. Too much to pay for toast and cereal. Fijian barbecue buffet was not very nice and too expensive.

    Nanny service and all staff members that I had contact with.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.4
    We had an issue with a noisy pipe in our room, it was so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very damp and cold. Was an old resort and we felt over priced for what it was and it didn't feel clean. We went to the bar and grill for dinner. It was very smokey inside, our little one was coughing. Food was average and expensive for what it was.

    We had an issue with a noisy pipe in our room, it was so loud. We notified the front desk and they sent an engineer who fixed it for us so that was good service from the staff. The port a cot was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Outrigger in May
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt odd being a solo traveller. Definitely family and wedding party geared. Some staff were lovely but some didn't know what to do with a person dining by themselves. It was definitely an anomaly situation. Prices a bit excy for food & drinks but buffet breakfast amazing.

    Talai butler service, lovely, housekeeping services fantastic, if you were not available, they would come back at any time. Upgraded as I was a return guest, then invited to a return guest cocktail party which was lovely. Adults only pool, a valuable addition!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.6
    Never again....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was an experience we should have heeded and cancelled in the spot. The guy in the boom gate yelling "Bula" for 12hrs every day 8am-8pm was the most stupid thing we have experienced in a hotel ever. You simply could not stay in your room without hearing him over everything. It completely ruined our "relaxing" holiday. The bathroom was in poor condition. Shower and bath sub par for what you pay. The pricing of everything in the resort was so over the top and we are not stinges at all. We were blown away by the feeling of being fleeced at every chance. The Flying Fun outside, a log the beach was the place to eat and drink if you want food that is fresh, super tasty and great service. The cocktails there were great and not just juice with the price of a real drink attached. I can't possibly go on with how much we wished we never stayed at the Outrigger. $3.3K nzd we wish we never spent there :( Even when we broached management about this and more, there was zero interest in helping. Never again.

    Bed super comfy. Adult only pool area a godsend. Ivi Restaurant was beautiful in so far as staff, service and food. The highlight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Kids club and friendliest staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not much of a resort person and felt it wasn't right for me or the lack of "beach" however I knew this and the purpose of my holiday was to relax and let me daughter have a holiday and mission accomplished

    Kids club and friendliest staff. I went in eyes wide open to the resort style and it was amazing for myself. As a single mother it was a fantastic holiday for me and my 4 year old. The Bebe Spa was AMAZING and the beautiful Amelia looked after me well. Vinaka

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely location for a wedding. Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    alcohol and food and being taxed 25% a night gets a bit expensice

    love the location, great service and really friendly staff. Expensive food and alcohol but great location for a wedding and value for money for the dream wedding package

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Great place for a Wedding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The buffet breakfast was bit hit and miss with some of the hot food not so hot. But a good selection on a 2 day rotation.

    We had an ocean view room and it was clean and comfortable. The grounds, gardens and pools are impeccable and there is plenty of staff who are more than happy to assist you The resort has a swimming pool reserved for adults and a huge pool that was great for family's.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional service and always with a smile!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the Outrigger was amazing. From the warm welcome, butler service, Food, friendly staff and outstanding service. The best place for a wedding by far.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Great family short term paradise
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of food and etc!

    Very good rooms and beds made resting comfortable. Lots of things to do for families and kids. Excellent wedding facilities great feast , lovely peaceful gardens.short term family paradise

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Bula Bula!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found there to be so many kids at the resort during our stay. All communal areas and restaurants were really noisy as a result, and through the night we were woken with noises of children crying in connecting rooms. The adult only pool was a great escape. I understand Fiji is a very family orientated holiday destination, so this could be a general thing when holidaying in Fiji. Also we found the price at the restaurants very expensive. After the first night we ate out locally every night which was much cheaper and really good.

    Excellent breakfast and location is wonderful. Facilities at the resort are really good. We found Rosie's tour desk very useful!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: