Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Plantation Island Resort 3 stars

Plantation Island, NA Malolo Lailai, Fiji

#2 of 2 hotels in Malolo Lailai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 248 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Paid WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced, miserable staff, will not be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The staff seemed miserable. I now know they are very poorly paid and it shows. They are paid less than FJD$5 each a day while we spent over FJD$1000 a day (as did the other 50+ families - that's at least $500K per night that the resort is raking in). The bures are not sealed so you can hear every noise outside. Makes for very early mornings and problems sleeping at night - much like being in a campground. The food was pretty disappointing and very overpriced with the exception of the Mexican buffet and Asian Buffet nights which were good. The Black Coral restaurant has beautiful outlook but the food there is also very average. For example -$60 for a steak that you could get for less than half the price at any Australian pub. We definitely will not be going back to this resort.

    The location is beautiful. The beach is what you would expect of a non-white sand coral island (ie a bit rocky and yellow) but the views are stunning. There is a lot to do especially for the kids which is why we chose this resort. Riding bikes around the island and visiting Musket Cove resort was a highlight. Definitely eat over there if you visit Plantation - it is far superior and cheaper. It was nice to be visited by the friendly resort cat "Spots". The snorkeling was good, although not excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Great beach with lots of activites for the kids, if you want a quiet holiday look elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow- Beach Front
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The food was terrible, it is our second time staying so we knew it is not 5 star but at the main restaurant the buffet dinner has gotten worse.

    The lcoation is amazing we had a beach front bure and it was exactly that, the room was comfortable and the bed was as well!! Limited area for making a coffee but enjoyed having the room cleaned each day. There is a lot of sports for the kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.4
    Expensive run down in construction mode
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room with broken tiles and stained blankets. Food well below average. Charges on final bill that were not ours check your final bills closely. The island has major development underway yet they can't seem to service what they have already.

    The kids club the staff there were lovely. Lots of great water activities. Bikes pricey but fun.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Best place to stay with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow- Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food choices were a bit average. But having said that there is a more upmarket place next door where you can spoil yourself with a nice meal if you want - no kids allowed though

    There was so much to do, and a lot of it is focused around kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Great for kids, beautiful beach, friendly helpful staff, 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not as promised, even wasted 2 hours to try and sort with no luck, single sheets on a double bed, not such a clean bathroom, rusty leaking fridge, blood stains on blankets, room was in front of a noisey construction road.

    Great for kids, beautiful beach, friendly helpful staff, 3 pools to choose from

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Gorgeous beaches and location. Snorkelling was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow- Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gap between kids room ceiling and our room. Staff were not that friendly and food was just o.k. in buffet and very noisy.

    Location Location superb beachfront bure. Snorkelling was FABULOUS

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was only a small thing, but because the check-in process was a bit minimal and there was no compendium in the room, it took a bit of investigating to work out where to get pool towels (e.g. not at the pool).

    Large comfortable rooms with plenty of space for the whole family. Lovely snorkelling, lots of fish and coral.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Lovely time with the children and grandchildren but challenging for me and my 79 year old mother.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Does not really cater to older people with disabilities. Low and hard seats beside the pools were difficult to get down onto and awful to get up from. Beds were very hard. Long walking distances from rooms to other areas. great if you bike but not so great if you don't. Bikers need to be more careful, saw a number of collisions and near misses with people walking as people bike where ever they like.

    Great place for young families. Lots for the kids to do.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Greta place for kids and Grandparents enjoyed it to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Facilities run down but new facilities being built at the moment

    Reservation staff were superb we were originally booked in a waterfront Bure near the construction site quite a way a way from our Grand-kids they moved us to a superior site a few steps away most grateful for that as were the Grand-kids 3 and 8

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location, and great activities for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt it was quite expensive for the age and style if the resort but worth it for the overall experience.

    The kids had a ball, there was something for them to do all day every day and if you have active kids that’s great but equally you can pick and choose how much or how little you want to take part in. The beach is stunning and the resort is lovely. Worth hiring bikes to make your way around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    A good family base to explore nearby & enjoy water activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall a bit tired & dated (especially after day trip visits to Castaway Island resort & Musket Cove). Buffets bit overpriced for the quality. We had sewerage coming up through both shower drains as a result of a nearby overflowing septic tank servicing however many bures - there was no sense of urgency to rectify this & the smell was revolting the following day inside & out of our bure. The nearby tank continued to stink the whole time. After another complaint we moved to the bure next door (a process that was advised would be very quick but ended up being over 2h- a waste of our holiday time after a speedy pack up). Thankfully no sewerage issues in the next bure. The day & surf trips were unreliable. Book in the day before & turn up ahead of advised time only to be told it left hours ago (a surf trip) or that trips are cancelled altogether. Allow plenty of time to get trips you want done to ensure if they cancel on you you can still get it done.

    Lots of free water activities easily available (stand up paddle board, kayak, inflatable obstacle course). Comfortable bed. Bula Bikes (bike hire). Beautiful breakfast view. Lots of paid trips on offer. Easy to get to the island on the Malolo Cat. Easy bike ride to Musket Cove (which has a fantastic restaurant & beautiful beach front). Kids Club does lots of fun activities. Beautiful snorkelling on the Island Hop & Dolphin & Reef Adventure. Fantastic massage at the salon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Kids loved it - Great family resort well set up for youner kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stayed in a poolside room next door to some construction work related to resort improvements. Resort promised compensation in the form of a daily food discount but found out at checkout that this was for food/beverage over and above the meal plan meaning we got very little compensation. Wifi was pretty ordinary but not an issue considering we were trying to get away.

    Terrific setup for families with kids with lots of free activities and a good kids club. Decent trails around the island for walking, bike riding and running. Service staff were excellent and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Great location, but expensive !!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very expensive , the options are very limited and the quality of food is very average.disappointed ....

    Beautiful location and great for families Bula bikes were great to get around on and go to musket cove.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic holiday destination for families. Facilities for kids excellent. thoroughly enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools are a little tired & on the small side for the number of people using them. Would be great if the Bula bikes could somehow be used & returned as needed without having to lock them & keep track of them (a bit like in Europe where you take and return bikes as needed).

    Beautiful location, beach stunning. Great having the water sports/activities included. Rooms spacious,clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Five star location but a bit of work needed on the food and service side of things
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow- Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was pretty average. We ended up dining at the Yacht Club and Dicks in muscat cove and the restaurant in Lomani which were lovely.

    Great location and beaches. Loved the bula bikes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the buffet food wasn’t that great ie. meat over cooked & tough which you’d expect to be of higher quality as it’s not cheap.

    Beautiful location & staff very friendly & great with the kids

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant stay with friendly staff. I cant see it becoming a regular holiday destination though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    * The facilities and amenities are in need of maintenance. This does not apply to the rooms which seem to be recently renovated or updated. * Limited options for buying food other than in restaurants. Despite a little supermarket and ATM at a neighbouring resort (Muscat Cove), unless you have a sit down meal, the types of food available are limited to pretty much chips or biscuits. It wasnt the end of the world but being able to buy fruit or something to be able to give the kids on the beach rather than take them to the room to dry and dress them to go to a restaurant for a meal would have been great. * Didnt really represent great value for money. * Numerous mistakes made on the final bill - we had a meal plan that should have covered all four of us but the billing was inconsistently applied which meant that I had to go clear it up prior to check out. That said, it was resolved easily and quickly. * One towel per person per stay. Not a massive issue obviously but felt like despite being at a beach resort, I had to pack a giant bag each day. I have stayed at other places where there were towels available for use at the sea and poolside. I saw a family with a beach cart on wheels - genius. If you have one, bring it!

    * 2 bedroom garden bure was well designed, clean and spacious air conditioning and fans meant nights were very comfortable. * Centrally located facilities and amenities with all restaurants, pools and kids club close together * Black Coral restaurant is the best of the three food options provided. There is also a half fenced playground at the front. It was great to feed the kids and let them play while we ate. * Staff are friendly and great with kids * Watersports included (life vests, snorkels, sailboats, kayaks, and stand up paddle boards) * Separate adults and childrens inflatable waterpark * Great massage at the hair salon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    The beach was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was average at best and very expensive. I’ve read so many reviews saying the staff so friendly I didn’t find this at all I found them to be very uninterested and some unfriendly. I found even in empty restaurants the food took forever to come and the lack of service asking for drinks while we were waiting such a lost opportunity. The rooms lacked some basic things which should be provided. Like a couple plates bowls knives and forks. And iron and board. One iron in the laundry room ? Who wants to walk all that way to find people lining up! The washing machines in the laundry room were all broken except one ! So again a massive line waiting. What a joke your on holiday shouldn’t need to worry. The island itself isn’t cheap these things should be provided. My advice is go to musket cove to eat.

    The beach was good. Good amount of activities for the kids. The free kayaks and paddle boards great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable with family present. Certainly three star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More fresh fish menus

    Room location excellent. Restaurant meals good but lacking fish dishes. Butter chicken was not a tomato based curry. Service a we bit slow keeping buffet full.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.3
    Unexpected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived our room had no furniture. Room wasn’t ready and yet they gave us the key to go there which was quite a walk from main reception. We waited an hour for our room. We waited under a tree outside. The towels we received on day 1 were the only towels we had until we left 2 days later. No room service. The price of the room and the quality just didn’t match. Personally, it was nice to be with family but I wouldn’t go back there.

    Beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Hectic, fun, family tropical playground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow- Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water activities staff were trying to limit access to flippers/snorkels, SUPs, kayaks etc to half hour or an hour lots - which during high demand peak times could possibly be understandable, but they were not at capacity by any means. Although they did not seem to actually be trying to enforce this time limitation. Some of our group (we were there with others for a wedding) were basically denied flippers/snorkels. Seemed to depend which staff member you spoke to...

    A lovely island within close proximity to Nadi (less than one hour ferry ride). Plantation is very kid friendly which can equate to a fairly noisy hectic environment. The beach front bures are a bit removed from this central activity if you are looking for something a bit quieter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was run down and lacking maintenance- our kids cut their feet on the roof led in the pool - food options expensive and very average - better value elsewhere

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    2.5
    Construction work commenced at 6am every day, and lasted the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work commenced at 6am every day, and lasted the entire day. When this was raised with the resorts General Manager, I was advised to leave the island if I didn’t like it, in an expletive laden statement. Food was extremely poor quality. Never returning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Great family destination, hospitality at its best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could pay more attantion to cleanliness. No TV in the room, no room service.

    Great hospitality, all staff are very friendly and did everything to make our stay easy. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    2.9
    Horrible experience over priced , and over crowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the place to stay. Our stay was very disappointing. Room was was not ready had to wait 2 hrs past check in. We were asked to walk around the beach until the room was ready where we saw dirty diapers laying on the beach. Our path to the beach we had to dodge falling coconuts. Our first dinner was like a zoo, very crowded. We were told our children would eat free on check in , lies I still was billed my kids are under 12. The people guarding the buffet I say guarding because they chase you down wanting a ticket before getting close to the buffet. Told my children they could eat on the adult buffet side since the children’s was closing which turned out to be a lie, So ended up paying for the buffet for my kids for dinner. I really didn’t care, only because the kids side didn’t look inviting food was touched on by lots of little hands, 5 and under. When finally seated we had a family sitting in front of us blocking our beautiful view of the mountains , ocean and sandy beach , with their naked 2year old running around the table being chased by an older sibling, and loud shirtless parents with their butt crack showing standing through out their meal, lovely view at dinner. The food was even less desirable , open containers, young children dipping their hands everywhere, and not so tasty, way overpriced adult buffet. We decided to do reservation only sitting for our next night were we could order from a menu. Much better experience secluded away from the large crowd, food was ok, nice live music, and no screaming naked kids, less primitive tourist, adults fully groomed and well mannered, service far better, waiter friendly less stressed , expensive but worth the peaceful dinner with my family. Please avoid the buffet at all cost food is pricey either way, and not worth it. Plantation charges for everything, Be carful! drinks the alcoholic kind are expensive and watered down. Not so good at all.

    Watching the sunrise on the beach , ONLY time the place was calm and peaceful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Amazing for families. Hope to be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise. No warning given by the hotel.

    Paradise. Can see lots of improvements being made to facilities and rooms. Some of the facilities are tired but staff and location more than make up for that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    This is a children's resort, bring kids or don't come. Your kids will love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food (boring buffet) and meal plans are rubbish though, expensive and just not worth it. We ate at Musket Cove almost every day for way better food options at a better price, go figure. Being able to use Lomani and Musket Cove facilities really added to the holiday.

    We stayed for a week and were lucky enough to have flawless weather. They have done a fair bit to refurbish the place (I've stayed on the island twice before). We stayed at one of the poolside rooms which are now arguably the best rooms since that whole area has been completely done up. While we were there, they were still updating a few things. The child minders were great but most of all our 5yo absolutely loved the kid's club and couldn't wait to go back every day. Really helped having some adult escape easier, where we could get a minder for a couple of hours for our 1yo and take the bikes to Lomani or Musket cove for a few cocktails etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Loved the friendliness of all the staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was very average at best. Very cold

    Loved the friendliness of all the staff. They would go out of there way to help you. Great water parks and loved the beach and snorkeling. Room was always cleaned to a high standard every day. Bula bikes are great. Would recommend this resort to any family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Extended family Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was very average at best. Very cold.

    Loved the friendliness of all the staff. Would go out of there way to help you. Great water park and loved the beach and snorkeling. Would recommend this place for any family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Average. Won’t be going back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice, but disappointing. We had booked the two bedroom Bure to separate ourselves from the children, and were surprised to find the walls didn’t go all the way to the ceiling. So we still had to turn out all the lights and be quiet once the little ones were asleep! Kids club was run down and dangerous. Front door doesn’t close properly so kids can escape if not being watched (which happened the first day I arrived). I found lots on thumb tacks on the floor, scary if your little once still puts everything in their mouth, plus the big kids run around with shoes most of the time.

    Water and beaches were beautiful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bula bikes where so much fun kids club was awesome so much to do for kid and adults could chill out

    The people where so warm and friendly the place was amazing will be coming back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    For the cost of the accommodation , meals should be way cheaper or included
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of my room, right near all the renovations . Every morning and all day long I had to listen to, the drilling, the hammering and the banging of the construction work going on.

    Staff were friendly and smiled a lot. Room size and cleanliness of was fantastic. Service attended quickly to my air cond leaking and then no power in my room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Plantation Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the facilities were closed for renovation. However i think renovation is necesary so i actually think that its a good idea.

    The staff were so friendly. The whole resort was spotless.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced for what it was. Needs a massive makeover, very outdated and not customer friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No blankets on the beds (only a sheet) Walls were paper thin so you could hear all noises outside while trying to sleep Food options expensive and overpriced Service was painfully slow Place was flooded in the rain and the path to our room was a muddy swamp dirt path(there is a lot of rain in this area, so should be build better to cater for this) All the amenities and public areas including the pools were run down and dated

    I liked the kids activties, it's a good place for kids. Rooms were spacious and the bedrooms were nice and dark for sleeping Bike hire option was handy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Lovely spot, avoid peak periods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool areas need renovation. Restaurant couldn’t handle the many guests, and was very noisy and uncomfortable.

    2 bedroom villas were spacious, clean and very comfortable, and gardens and beach around these were beautiful. Beach lovely and great facilities for kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.0
    There was terrible storm and our room is too longway from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was terrible storm and our room is too longway from the main restaurant and reception. When we came the island horrible raining but nobody care our heavy bags and children. We all wet and cold and no one care.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    When the cyclone cleared the sun was beautiful but the island is too expensive.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor wifi/ internet in the back area of the resort in room 400’s, the price of food and drinks were very pricey. You need a tv in each room for guests when it is rainy and also for background noise at night and also have some comfort of home.

    The bar staff were friendly and the grounds staff were also

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Great resort to stay at, and location is awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow- Beach Front
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meals where majority of the time good, but definite inconsistencies with the standard in the al-carte service and timings from the kitchen. Floor staff where great and very apologetic, but issues in the kitchen that need attention

    Overall it was a great resort and excellent position and facilities.the staff are really friendly and helpful. The use of free activities and there was something happening all the time if you wanted to join in or just sit back and relax. We didn’t have kids with us, but from what we saw the kids club seemed to be keeping the little ones happy and having fun

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent island getaway with great snorkeling nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff quarters should be improved. Also although the beverage prices are probably typical for island resorts they are excessive. It didn't seem enough was done to recycle trash. The mini golf was not in good condition.

    Ease of accessing water sports equipment and on site tour providers. This resort is large and spread out so more to explore or wander about especially if you rent a bike, Nice to be able to ride to adjacent resorts. We were there at a quiet time and always found beach chairs. And staff were really great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    A wonderful place for a rest and to enjoy the clear reefs that surround the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow- Beach Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our beach bure was 20 steps from the water you could hear the water lapping on the shore at night. The room was spacious and had lovely products in bathroom. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard each day. There are other places to eat besides Plantation and are all within walking distance from your room. The water is crystal clear and fantastic for snorkeling just off the beach. There are numerous colorful fish.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    Generally it was a nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were NO blankets in rooms. It is all overpriced. One member of head dining staff lacked courtesy. The Mololocat, which is the main way to travel to the resort, was dissapointing - with unprofessional staff and rude attitude at check-in. It was a real turn-off.

    Some of the food was lovely and the snorkeling was great Most staff were nice and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Lots to do at this resort, rooms are clean and comfortable...
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is on the expensive side, so I recommend taking along some snacks. Running out of beach towels and wait times before getting them replaced was too long (over an hour) before walking back to our rooms as wedding was that day.

    Lots to do at this resort, rooms are clean and comfortable with air conditioning. Perfect for families travelling with children. We attended a friends wedding here and it was perfect! Loved the fireworks, culture dance and wedding cake (all for wedding)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow- Beach Front
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to take some of the coconuts down

    Everything! It was absolutely stunning! Staff were so genuinely lovely! Location was epic! 10-20 mins to surf breaks! Snorkelling a few steps from our door!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Island transfer is very expensive and not displayed when booking the room. We paid 320,00 for a couple and the Malolo Cat is the only company available. Mostly everything is charged over there so bring as much as you can from the city.

    Price of water bottle (2,50 for 1,5ltr). Surf trip to namotu was nice (70,00 per person for 3 hours).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Great facilities and beautiful beach and surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Siti, one of the receptionists was rude and not polite. Food was ok but hardly any healthy options. The restaurant was closed and only the buffet restaurant was open, leaving few options for dinner. The sport activities guys were very unfriendly and raising their voice when people accidentally did something wrong or continued the activities for too long. It was very low season so hardly anybody used the activities. These guys should relax and get some hospitality training.

    Great facilities and beautiful beach and surroundings. Room very big and well equipped. Some staff were really nice, especially at the snack bar. Great place to stay:)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    We loved plantation island resort it was beautiful with so much to do if you love the outdoors!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have done with better shops to buy food on the island as was limited. The check out process was a little bit drawn out because they messed up my payment.

    The accomodation was really nice, the staff were so friendly, there was so much to do or so little to do if you wanted to relax. We loved the food they had on offer also.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    We loved our 4 nights on The island. Biking and swimming all day made us feel 10 years old again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini mart super pricey. Take as much food as you can over with you (snacks, crackers, treats). Food/meals on the pricey side, and not much choice. Ate at the buffet a few times, good selection but not overly tasty. Still very nice. Dessert was always yummy. Housekeeping a little slack, floors were thilthy by day three. But this didn’t change our mood as everything else and location makes up for the small things. Staff were all welcoming and kind. If you have kids - this is the place to be.

    Fantastic place for children, and the location itself was amazing. Best thing was swimming in the ocean everyday. So warm. Our 15 month old loved it! The garden Bure was great for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.4
    I would give it a 2/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service of reception was the worst experience ever!!!!

    Shocker of a experience specially with the staff. Checked in at 8.30am and was told room will be ready by 9.30am. Left our 2 carry bags with staff and went off to have breakfast. Came back 9.30am and waited for room to get ready. Was told at 10am room is ready. We asked for our bags and was told that it has already been transferred to room. Got to the room and no bags. No big deal, thinking it could be on its way. Waited for 30 mins. No bags. Called reception and was told it will be there soon. Waited another 1 hour. No bags. Called again and was told it will be there soon and is on its way. Waited another hour and no bags. Made third call and basically asked the reception are we getting our bags today sometime since we have wasted almost three hours doing nothing and sitting idle in the room. Reception said porter was busy. Told reception its almost three hours and it your porter is so busy we will come and get it ourselves. Reply was that bags will be there in 15 mins. Bags came and to our no surprise it was the wrong bags. Apparently when called reception again, there reply was they have sent it to some KUMAR family!!! Are you kidding me. My last name is SINGH and NOT KUMAR. Another 30 mins of fiddling around and finally bags came and was left outside without us even being notified of it while we were in the room. What a joke the service is. No going back to this island again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Overall I think a great resort for young families under 12 Years. Needs a reef to snorkel on island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff seemed to understand when to charge for the food plan. We had 2 kids stay free (so no meal plan) eventually we understood that they can’t eat anywhere but the buffet or cafe place (but, when we ate there Christmas night they charged all of us. We went to reception each day and sorted bill charges out. I would recommend this as my husband went on a dive & was casually quoted (verbal) $150 & when we were checking out he had been charged $200. Not much for 14 year old in terms of teen activities. Lots for younger kids... babies to 10 Years. My biggest disappointment was No reef to snorkel near resort so u have to book tours if u want to snorkel and actually view coral etc. (We have stayed at Mana Island before and got used to having 2 amazing reefs off each side of the island so, u could eat breakfast then snorkel for hours at no cost.) The beach hut guy said there was a reef out in the shipping channel but didn’t look safe to me to snorkel there. Due to flights and connections arrive in Nadi airport at 1pm (but had to get up at 3am oz time to get there)... next available malolo cat departs 5.30pm (8.30pm Oz time). There is a sister resort “Fiji gateway resort” that u can go to and have a swim but take your own towels as it’s $5 towel hire. Everytime we hired fins (we took our own masks but there did seem to b masks always available) they told us bring back in an hr... I guess seem as there was no reef to view probably ok. There is a beautiful small reef by jetty but u r not allowed to snorkel there. Hire guy told my mum she could only hire a paddle boat for 5 mins as he was close to closing & I saw later that he was supposed to close an hr later than that time. Some staff very friendly some not so much. Cheapest wine was $49 FJD, happy hour was 8-9pm at night, I would have preferred 5-6pm like other resorts. Bula bikes hire $120 FJD for 4 bikes for 24hrs.

    Food was great in buffet & restaurant. Never had to wait at buffet... always could find a table for 5 with no difficulties. Water park is great. Dolphin safari fantastic we saw about 20 dolphins that were swimming next to our boat and then the reef they take u snorkeling at after dolphin encounter was amazing. Offer from resort to wait the 4 hrs until u can go to resort at “Fiji gateway resort”. 11 & 8 year old had a ball on the slide into the pool.... 14 year old not that interested. They hire towels for $5 FJD or take your own. 2 bedroom garden bures very large. We had 4 adults & 3 kids and still ok. Beachfront accommodation looked beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    Best for relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner meal plan was not worth it but the breakfast was lavish with lots of varieties. Rooms are smaller than expected.

    Perfect place to relax and take naps by the beach while tanning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Unfortunately, when I booked, I was unaware that kids under...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, when I booked, I was unaware that kids under 12 years flew, stayed and ate for free at the resort. (A NZ and Australian deal??) As I went for a girls week away, it didnt fit the ideal holiday away from the kids that we were looking for... Great for families with young children, but stay clear if you have teens or want an adult style, night life experience!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Loved the family vibe and the friendliness of most of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expensive for food but worth just going with it and not stressing.

    Everything you need is on the island, I was the most relaxed I've been in a long time! So easy with a 2 year old!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Awesome staff, good view, bad prices, too many kids
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the prices they nickel and dime you every chance they get. and the prices are outrageous.even for the local beer and they up charge you more than anyone else does for using for credit card. and I'm not talking about forge in transactions.

    the staff is awesome and the view is great. Do not stay here if you don't have kids. I had no idea how many screaming kids were gonna be there. stay at the sister resort Lomani if you don't have kids.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.8
    Wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi. $60 for 5 days and couldn't even send emails for work. Not ideal at all. Hygiene from other guests was horrendous. Buffet foods not monitored, so birds were stealing food and pecking food that was later grabbed by other guests to eat. Children running loose sticking their hands in the buffet food. Children licking the serving spoons and then putting it back into the food. No room service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay in a beach front bure, definitely come back when my baby is a little older.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow- Beach Front
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the kiddy pool had a shade cover over it. Also having to book for dinner every night, I forgot one night and had to eat later than usual which doesn't help when traveling with a baby.

    I liked the friendly staff and facilities like child minding service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Had a fantastic stay, only stayed for 5 nights but in future will stay longer as it went so quickly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini Mart is really expensive so buy your alcohol/snacks at the port before boarding the boat!

    Best place for kids,access to paddle boards and kayaks, great kids pool and babysitters were awesome, good food and lovely staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    4.2
    Lovely island, very crappy resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave, cutlery or utensils in the room. So you could easily eat your own food you brought. The pools were old and run down The mini mart was overly expensive, way cheaper at musket cove. The grounds were dry, dead plants everywhere.. while resort very run down

    The beaches. The bula bikes

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful views with loads of fish for great snorkeling & fun for the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smelly ladies toilets located right behind the buffet. Went in there a couple of times because it was close but every time i did i thought it was disgusting. We opted for the food package but weren't overly impressed with the food quality of the buffet, it was average.

    The Black Coral resturant which we tried on the 2nd night of our stay as part of our food package was excellent! We tried to book in for the 3rd night (our last) as well but unfortunately it was booked out. The guys singing at the Black Coral were also fabulous!! Our 3 kids loved the water park.The staff were all lovely & very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.0
    Beach was beautiful, our garden view room was massive!
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several holds were placed on my credit card that the hotel could not explain and did not have a record of, this made paying the final bill difficult. Food was terribly overpriced, $40FJD for a buffet breakfast of mostly bacon and white bread is not worth it. The island is plastic bag free but I noticed a lot of other plastic being wasted each day, for example the tomato sauce in individual plastic packets! Very few people mind using a large bottle, this would be a great way to cut down on waste. We also attended a wedding on the island, which was lovely, but during the ceremony tractors were still being used near by. The wedding only last 15 minutes, surely it wouldn't be a big deal to cease all tractor use for this short period to ensure the wedding isn't disrupted! Also, unless you are travelling with family then pick another resort. This is very much a family resort (not a good or bad thing, just something to be aware of)

    Beach was beautiful, our garden view room was massive! Great to have a lounge area seperate from the bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    4.2
    Short and sweet but we would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was close to the main restaurant but there was a wedding every night we were there so it was extremely loud. We have twin toddlers and it made it bed time impossible until the blasting music stopped. Bathroom was filled with ants. Minimal furniture in the rooms. No blinds on some windows meant our toddlers would wake every day at 5am when the sun came up which is not my idea of a holiday. Portacots looked like they were from 1970 and were very small. They were not level so we had to use coasters like an old time to stop it from rocking when Baby rolled over. Beds were not comfortable. Birds were eating the breakfast buffet and a few chefs near by just ignored it. Resort in general needs lots of work. The resort was very tired and outdated. Staff seemed fake and not happy. This resort would have been beautiful 20 years ago - definitely needs a revamp!

    The beaches and natural beauty on the island and the surroundings is undeniably beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    We came home early!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was very poor, island was crowded and the bar service was very slow. It is the standard of a big 4 caravan park but has the cost of a 5 star resort. You will be disappointed.

    Staff are very friendly and try hard in tough conditions

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    The beautiful, palm-fringed beach in perfect weather was wonderful but too costly to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were no options for a light eater. If I chose to eat breakfast or a light lunch at the resort it would have cost far too much. Breakfast was an enormous buffet and from what I could see (though didn't use) it was planned for enormous eaters and cost too much . I bought tubs of yoghurt (very few options) and fruit from the poorly stocked minimart & made do like this for lunch too. The meals at night offered little for a light vegetarian meal. The 'Snack bar' only offered LARGE pizzas in the evening. The restaurants were overpriced and the food very ordinary. My room was serviced very late, 3p.m. on one day, making it hard to plan when to be inside for a rest away from the heat.

    The superb location on a pristine beach. The pool. The staff. Children are well-catered for with many options for them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Great beaches, lots of fun activites for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities in the room were a bit dated and the distance between amenities can be a struggle at times with young kids, hiring the Bula Bikes helped with this but at an added expense. The dining options were limited.

    Great location, the beach is awesome for snorkling. Kids loved the kid's club. The water park is great fun for the whole family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Very good family holiday destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The buffet dinner was below average. After first night we decided not to return and went to Black Coral where food was a higher quality (though service was very slow - an hour from ordering to getting first course). The poolside rooms were spacious and fine for our needs but they are a bit dated and the bathrooms need an upgrade.

    The staff were friendly, the buffet breakfast had a good selection, the snack bar was good for takeaway pizza, the waterpark was excellent and enjoyed by the kids, and we all enjoyed the beach, hammocks, and access to equipment like kayaks, snorkelling, hobie cats. It was great we could hire bikes to ride to musket cove and use in the mornings to ride to breakfast. The pools were large, the room was spacious and it is great to have a self service laundry (though water is not pure so expect whites not to stay white)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Amazing
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bikes on the path. Got run into. Person on bike didn't seem to have any bike code sense.

    The room was amazing so big and airy. Beach so close. Enironment so clean and beautiful. Loved that you could fill up your own water bottle with free water to drink. Lots to do if you had kids. Food at the wedding I attended was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.2
    Would rather stay at Denarau Island again, not worth the money paid for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Most of the staff were not friendly compared to people in Suva. The facilities are like a 2 star hotel with prices of a 5 star resort. Food choices are limited and super expensive.

    The room was super clean and the beach was stunning. Bula bikes are great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As above some definate answers and better customer service from the Fishing charter company and flight companys. Everything was very vague. We did a mystery flight in the end. Was on a hellicopter which was OK but we really wanted to go on a sea plane as it was my partners 60th and something bhe particularly wanted to do.

    Staff were fantastic and very welcoming. The meals were lovely. Fabulous facilities, could have been better when organizing day trips etc, we really wanted a senic flight and a fishing trip but got pretty frustrated at how vague the responses were. we booked these ourselves and organized our own mystery flight at Denerau. Even then nobody really wanted to sort it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    2-3 star property for 5star rates. Good activities and beach areas though
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid twice the price of an auckland city 5star hotel. Yet the staff are possibly paid hardly anything and unlikely to get tips with the cashless system. They're not near as happy as those on the mainland. Some even seemed sullen. Undrinkable white wines, (plus Long wait for drinks) yet you're not allowed to bring your own food or booze! the black coral restaurant took 40mins to get a drinks order and there were only 6tables full) - some of the bungalows were miles away and dirty and run down, (even the mugs and spoons had grime on them) coconut palms not havested around walkways which is a major safety worry, no tvs, crappy old blue towels, no direction or general info when ya first visit, (ie how food service works) only one key per room, tractors start up n down past rooms at 6.30am, all of this could be fixed.

    Lovely welcome off the boat and kids enjoyed the kids club. Great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    Serene and picturesque location. Lacking in customer service. More suited to families.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most staff were friendly - however I found that they failed to delver their promises and had very poor time management. Some staff were quite rude and often dismissive. I found that the concession staff of Bula Bikes & the tour desk also less then helpful and lacking in customer service skills. The food offerings were adequate but not a great variety for vegetarians. It was a foreign concept to most staff that someone could be travelling alone and seemed rather insensitive about it. I think the resort is perfect for families - less ideal for couples and those travelling on their own.

    I loved the location - the island is extremely picturesque and beautiful. The breakfast buffet was pretty good. And there was a large variety of activities to choose from (though the time tabling could be clearer) The rooms were clean and sizeable. The dolphin cruise was a great experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    3.3
    Very disappointed. Need to improve a lot the customer service in general .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible customer service ! 90% of the staff are grumpy and not helpful , room service terrible, food very expensive and not good quality. Staff visible sick working on the food area coughing over the food . Very disappointed

    The island is beautiful, the BULA bike service was great . Happy people great customer service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    Don't regret staying there but would stay elsewhere next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While we were there 5 out of the 10 people we were there with had some sort of tummy bug which started at the end of our stay. It appeared this was going around as someone had vomited near one of the pools which sadly took some time to be cleaned up. However they did chlorinated the pool that night.

    The Black Coral restaurant exceeded my expectations

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    perfect fijiian island stay with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Feel that bikes were expensive and should have been included in the booking for a days hire. Limited snorkelling from the beach bit disappointing and then to find expensive short boat trips to other snorkelling areas.

    perfect island life in a stunning location! loads to do with the kids, activities and kids club....comfortable, clean and quiet fijiian bure. Super friendly and accomodating staff. Great chefs - choice of meals amazing. We all loved our week on Plantation Island.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    location wonderful, but not clean and too expensive!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Room was really dirty ( video shown to customer manager), the transportation to the island was very expensive and the money spent for this holiday was absolutely not worth. Room too expensive, food very expensive. Choose another island resort, it does not give you the idea to be on an island, too big.

    Location wonderfull, lot's of activities included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Definitely a FAMILY resort!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived they told us $500 Fiji bond would be to our room and we could use that and bill all our meals and drinks etc to our room. When we went to leave because it was under the 500 they wanted to run my card again-meaning I wouldn't get the bond back for 21 days and would need to pay another $480 Fiji dollars. I don't think they make this very clear when you arrive. After saying we couldn't afford that the front desk managed to sort this.

    We loved this resort with our family. It definitely catered to all children with kids pools, water park and an awesome kids club! We found the food really delicious too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no boat to the main land early enough to catch our international flight. They need either a midnight sailing or early 3am sailing. Also no boat to Plantation from the main land after 4pm - make sure you check your flight times before booking.

    Beautiful beach, amazing welcoming off the boat. Nice pool and lots of activities to do.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Plantation Island Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: