Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel 3 stars

Wailoaloa Beach Rd, Nadi Bay, 10409 Nadi, Fiji

#19 of 47 hotels in Nadi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 539 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Great for few days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don't expect too much from Nadi ocean side, but people usually staying there for few days or going for day trips. Unfortunately if you need a good wifi you should pay for it, otherwise the wifi does not work very well.

    Friendly staff, nice programs during the evenings. I would recommend to anyone who wants a good base in Nadi to discover some islands from there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    One night quick stop at Smugglers Cove
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room offered was noisy from vent fans across the gap between the buildings - 400 odd number. Bed was a bit hard

    Moved to a 400 even room with a view out. Kayaks to play with Dinner was OK Aircon actually worked Price on Booking was a lot lower than the price off the desk.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    First time there and enjoyed the facilities, location and customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Toilet brushes need to go and be replaced by new ones that are cleaner.

    Had great waitress service from the night waiters during dinner and also the reception staff - very friendly and prompt with their service. First time to Smugglers and definitely not the last as we plan to visit again in the near future. A beautiful spot near the water which we both love especially the walking the beach and soaking up the sea water air etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    4.6
    Smugglers cove
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Oceanfront Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were outdated, (upon arrival one of our beds had dirty sheets, which Indian housekeeper accused us of doing and was extremely rude), with poor housekeeping, which consisted of only making the bed not changing them and replacing towels (which were frayed and old) only if requested, maintenance was poor with rust in the refrigerator, uncleaned air conditioning and vent in the bathroom a huge hole in the wall next to the airconditioner, beds that were lumpy and way past their use by date, and pillows that can only be descibed as horrendous. Curtains had not been washed in a long time, outdoor table uncleaned, tray in bathroom not clean nor was the hand basin or shower clean. Food was overpriced, $8 for a cappuccino and $10 for a serve of chips. Service was slow due to understaffing. On 2 occassions only water was served for breakfast as part of a continental breakfast, no cereal was seen. The outdoor deck needed maintenance with some boards very unsafe, and the tables needed maintenance again with a nail sticking out of one table catching clothes and tearing them. Overall it looked NOTHING like the pictures and other than the friendly FIJIAN staff I would NOT reccomend.

    Friendly Fijian staff who went out of their way to accommodate you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Exceeded Expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 34-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dorm room bathrooms could be updated a bit.

    I was really impressed by the cleanliness of the dorm rooms and their set up. It was a large dorm but the beds were arranged so that it was quite private. Really liked the restaurant and the options/quality of food. Really good value for money and super close to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    2.5
    Hated it. II witnessed several complaints from other people wanting their back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced for a basic hotel room for Fiji. Food was crap. Drinks were watered down. One young staff member was always rude constant dirty looks. Rooms were never cleaned properly. I found dental floss on the toilet seat and considering I didn't use it is quite disgusting.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Fiji dream right on the veach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of local restaurant choices outside of hotels. No reflection on hotel.

    Staff amazing, polite, attentive and always with a smile. Facilities in great condition and although attached to hostel no distraction to the smooth running of hotel and it's guests. I would recommend to anyone who wants to relax Fiji style on Fiji time in a quiet but within a five min taxi to Nadi town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    2.9
    Run down and poorly run property in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in process was chaotic. Staff were unable to find my booking even though I had stayed there the week before and checked the booking then. I had booked 3 rooms and all were mysteriously under the name of one of my friends. Even the deluxe room was dingy with many cracked tiles and a view of an adjoining wall. I had several other friends staying and the waiter overcharged some and undercharged another. Very chaotic and none too friendly service. On my return home I found an additional and unauthorised transaction of FJD110 on my credit card. My polite email detailing this and requesting further information has been ignored by reception.

    The handy location and sea view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    3.3
    Run down property in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff were awful. Could not find reservation then tried to charge me double for my rooms. Rooms dingy and in dire need of an upgrade. Food service slow and not very friendly.

    Proximity to airport. Outside seating with sea view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect Relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication breakdown. NO reply back from the reservation via email after we send our deposit slip to advice that we have paid deposit, however upon check in we were told we still have the total amount balance.

    Love the great hospitality, everything was just perfect..the food was tasty and the services and the staff were too good 😍

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    100% recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 16-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi available is extremely limited and you have to pay for the updated internet which I did, was worth the money, but this should be provided for free.

    Great atmosphere and awesome bar and restaurant menu. There was also a dance and fire show on the night I stayed which was incredible. Staff were friendly and there was a tour desk / a big list of activities to do so it feels like there's always something to do. Pool and outdoor area was really nice. I stayed in the 18 person female dorm and there was only 3 of us in there, jackpot! I had hot water and was pretty happy with the bathroom facilities even though it was basic. There is also travel desk, spa & beauty shop, dive shop and corner store connected to the hostel so it was great access to anything you needed. Perfect for solo travellers!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    The room was so comfortable, and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time

    The room was so comfortable, and spacious. The shower had great water pressure, the food was amazing downstairs we met a lot of people from different hotels just to eat dinner. Great stay, will recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff everywhere (reception, restaurant etc).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Premium Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit run down but ok for the price. Also the breakfast is fine but a bit overpriced for what you get.

    Very friendly staff everywhere (reception, restaurant etc). Location is good, right on the beach You can organise your holidays at the hotel (days trips or more), there is a desk dedicated to it. The place never gets too busy so it's very pleasant to chill out outside. Airport shuttle. Confortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.4
    Only beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door was broken in my room No sugar Towels asked but not delivered as soon as possible I was given a standard room when I booked a deluxe room

    Only beaches

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Misleading advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the family room with a balcony - this is clearly shown in the title of the room, not even as a facility. when I got there, there was no balcony. The staff there were confused and said it was the correct room. The duty manager first tried to convince me that my balcony is the communal rooftop balcony down the corridor, then told me that it was advertised wrongly, and that 'maybe' they should change the description on booking.com. As I paid so much for the room on the basis of the balcony - it's main selling point, I asked for a refund. They took my number, never called me, then told me to see the morning duty manager who never showed up.

    Comfortable and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location! Nice place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the hotel could be worried about have the beach in better conditions, I mean just clean the cigarettes and some napkins I found there. Is something simple, is not that the beach is bad or anything just a simple cleaning.

    Nice place, very clean. Good location, the beach is a long beach with dark sand. People walk along there and workout early in the morning. Is nice, just to walk some meters and be able to be in front of a sandy beach. The staff very good. 15 minutes by car to the center of Nadi or to the airport... They have a very nice show on Wednesday night at the terrace...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Location was perfect and the show was amazing , my bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room need a extra blanket, also the window in my room was broken

    Location was perfect and the show was amazing , my bed was very comfortable too

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    We stayed for 16 nights so got to know the staff and was sorry to leave them. They were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Premium Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a bit of tidying up especially the bedrooms and bathroom but I guess you get what you pay for

    The staff were very friendly. The food was great. Breakfast was sometimes slow at coming out. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice personnel and free airport shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked a room with a balcony with sea view. I did get a nice big room though no balcony or sea view. Food was okay but everything is operated in Fiji time.

    Nice personnel and free airport shuttle

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 34-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a budget traveller it’s a bit expensive compared to other places near by. The dorm room was F$40 breakfast not included, the restaurant a bit pricey too, compared to other place within walking distance, so it’s not really a big deal.

    Very clean and nice, helpful staff. Good service for food/drinks. Very nice spot to have dinner at sunset on the deck.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    So much better to have an Ocean view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The music was very loud around the restaurant so it was heard in our room at night. Some music choices that the younger generation would have enjoyed had offensive lyrics. I don't like to hear the "f" word and "nigga" in songs.

    Ocean front room allowed us to enjoy two beautiful sunsets. The balcony was a lovely place to take in the view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 34-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky bunk bed and door which was right next to my head, it was the noisiest thing in a 32 bed dorm! So not bad going really

    Friendly staff and a nice restaurant/ sunbathing/pool area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.2
    THE ROOMS WERE SO OLD I FELT LIKE I WAS IN A HOSPITAL ROOM,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ROOMS NEED TO BE UPDATED VERY POOR

    THE ROOMS WERE SO OLD I FELT LIKE I WAS IN A HOSPITAL ROOM, NEEDS TO BE UPGRADED. IT WAS SO NOISY THAT WE COULDN'T SLEEP. STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    Very stressful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very unreasonable and we had lots of trouble communicating with them and they overcharged us for a bed which they did not mention would cost extra when we rang them they were very belittling for something that was their mistake

    Nice beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced for a budget style room with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no free airport shuttle as they advertise. Its a $14 taxi which you have to book when you check in. We had the ocean view with balcony which was very overpriced for what is a very budget style room. Only stayed for one night for an early flight and there was entertainment outside on the beach which was very noisy. From Yasawa Flyer you dont actually get there until 6:30pm roughly due to shuttle. The room was on par with Bamboo Backpackers private room which was $250 cheaper! Also no lifts for heavy suitcases you have to take yourself up the stairs.

    There was a kettle with tea facilities (no milk though) Shower was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    An inexpensive beachside lodge suited for travelllers on a budget.
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fire dancers were an unexpected bonus. The food was tasty and fresh. It was great just to sit outside amongst young happy travllers who were also having a great time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    I really liked the location close to the beach and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 16-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn´t like the fact that especially the dorm rooms were very pricy and the bathrooms were horribly mouldy (black mould everywhere). The staff chooses the bed for you you are allowed to sleep in and you can´t change it eventhough other beds in the dorm are not taken. There is a very high humidity that makes the perfect environment for mould and BEDBUGS!!!! Don´t forget your bugspray - so many mosquitos!

    I really liked the location close to the beach and the restaurant with really good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel for arriving Fiji
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in hotel was a bit pricy - awesome Korean restaurant just down the street with super prices

    Directly on the beach - with nice rooms, a pool and restaurant with good food, also a shop and travel desk Perfect for 1-3 nights

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, good location, the 16 bed female form was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in 16-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was hot and mouldy, really needs an update. The restaurant's service could have been better also.

    Friendly staff, good location, the 16 bed female form was fairly clean, comfortable beds. Also enjoyed the food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    I really enjoyed the food at the smugglers restaurant (the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 34-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spent 1 night in the 34 bed-dorm and 1 night at the 8 bed girls dorm. Both rooms smelled and actually were very mouldy. Especially the bathrooms at the 8 bed girls dorm were dirty and quite black from the mould. In my opinion, the dorm rooms are overpriced.

    I really enjoyed the food at the smugglers restaurant (the malay chicken skewers and the pizzas are very good) and the great location close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.2
    Food is good quality, cheapish drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos of rooms on websites are clearly when the place first opened and don’t reflect how they look now. Rooms are outdated and bathrooms need to be renovated badly. Mould throughout shower. Every tile chipped or cracked Aircon blew up on the second day spraying rusted metal all over myself, the bed and in my eyes. Had to change room. Lucky, that room over looked the airport. Very loud, no sleeping after 5:30am Indian minor birds screeched all night long in the trees just outside window Towels smelled like human urine Bed springs were bent causing back pain. Wooden bed would creek and moan. No water pressure in shower

    Food is good quality, cheapish drinks Majority of staff were helpful Cheap if you book on this website in advance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    2.5
    Very disappointed. Luckily I went to 5 star afterwards. It may be more expensive but more stress fre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the end of the day the only experience that remains is that when I left I was charged on my credit card which I had already paid for the room. I called on the day and no-one sorted it. It was towards the beginning of my stay and was so disappointing that it ruined my whole trip to Fiji. Luckily I went to stay at a 5 star afterwards. It may be more expensive but you pay for the level of professionalism unlike Smugglers.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 34-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was quite dirty, there were also very few showers and toilets for a room of 32 people. The room also smelled really bad.

    Staff were lovely and I loved the fire dancing and watching the sunset while having a cocktail. It’s also a really social hostel and get it easy to meet people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Best accommodation ever so far !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a bit expensive

    Clean, ultra friendly with a great staff !! Good place to meet people with nice entertainment. Close to the airport (15 min drive for $15-20) and you can book your day trip to lots of islands from Reception !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    yes I would stay there again. it was what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the pool was not clean enough.the breakfast was not what I had expected. the watermelon was to soft.looked like it had been cut the day before no choice of cereal. or fruit. Or amount. no choice of jams. we didn't know it was a Continental breakfast till we got there.

    it was quite and fine for us. the night entertainment was great. easy access to transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Ideal for a 1 Night Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clerks never seemed to have the correct change. On two occasions, we had to come back to get our change.

    We landed in Nadi at 2:30pm and stayed at Smugglers Cove as it was so close to the airport and we were getting a 7:00am transfer the following morning. The hotel was ideal for the 1 night stay and offered a competitive rate. We had dinner in the bar outside which was delicious. They had a handy convenient store where we bought items we forgot to bring with us, very cheap.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable at the Ramada - Cornflakes every day becomes a bit boring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast. Cornflakes every day and you had to wait for it to be served. A buffet style continental breakfast with a variety of cereals would be better. Whilst I appreciate the table service, (when you are going on a tour and all you want to do is grab a quick breakfast) it is quite painful waiting to be served. This is not the fault of the staff because Smugglers was quite busy when we were there.

    We were upgraded to the Ramada Suites next door (they are apparently owned by Smugglers Cove). When we checked into Smugglers the staff mentioned something about me and my wife staying in the dorms (we booked the Deluxe Premier Room - this was listed on our confirmation) so I am not sure what happened there. The Ramada Suites was excellent. We utilised the facilities at Smugglers. The staff at Smugglers and Ramada were fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was poor with limited foods, hotel needs major...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor with limited foods, hotel needs major renovation, pillows were disgusting never washed, bar was tentitive to requirements but not enough staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 34-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airport shuttle offered. Food was more expensive here than the other hostels on the strip.

    Good place to stay for the night. Dorm room was cleverly designed so that you didn’t feel like it was over crowded. WiFi was decent and staff were friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Premium Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an water overflow in one of the walkways that produced a foul smell, however it was fixed very quickly.

    The staff were very friendly and efficient. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.2
    The hotel it's not interested in individuals at all just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 34-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel it's not interested in individuals at all just large tour groups! Dorms felt very unsafe and Food is over priced compared to hotels around!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Bula bula, Donu vaka levu , vinaka levu.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More holidays..

    My lil bro and i enjoyed our stay at the smugglers hotel.. if we could we would of stayed longer because of the friendly vibe we received from smugglers. Everything about the place is affordable and comfortable enough to equiq yourself for travel around Nadi safe n secure. Viva la Smugglers Lomloma to the staff Kalougata tiko G.B

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    Ok for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Wifi pretty bad. Was much better in bamboo backpackers next door. Food was also better there and cheaper!

    Was ok for a short time (max 3 nights). The beach area was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    Was ok for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathrooms... a lot of green and black stuff in and around the wet areas

    Was ok for one night. Stayed in a double room. Would not recommend stays longer than two nights. Free Wifi was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    Great for socialising
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 34-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were pretty close to each other. They were uncomfortable as well. People were talking in the middle of the night. You can hear everything. (One of the staff said that I had to pay for WiFi to use in the room because there was no service there... but I found that there was service.) The food wasn’t that great.

    Easy to meet new people, great location, the staff were friendly! The location is perfect, surrounded by other hostels. It’s right on the beach. I stayed in a 12 bed dormitory. There were 2 showers and 2 toilets which were pretty clean. The WiFi was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can’t dislike anything about this place

    Everything was beyond expectations if you want paradise then stay here staff are so helpful and the hotel is amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    A Place where you are home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff were friendly, the service was amazing, the rooms were spacious, and were clean and neat... the food was awesome, and the fire show is a must watch

    the view, the beach, the staff, the pool,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.3
    Scheduled to stay during Cyclone Josie when Nadi flooded. No one could get to the hostel. No refund.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were scheduled, like many others, to stay at the hostel during Cyclone Josie. My friend was stuck in the Yasawas. I was stuck on top of the mountain at Stoney Creek. Nadi was flooded. 6 people died. Stoney Creek was refunding all of the people who couldn't make their reservations. When I contacted Smugglers, they refused a refund and told me to go through Booking.com for a refund (which of course just makes an electronic request to the hotel management on your behalf). That's not nice, Smugglers. I did stay there another night the previous week. The free breakfast is toast and orange drink. The beds and rooms clean. The staff can't muster up the energy to fake a smile.

    Aircon, best Polynesian dance show in the South Pacific (including in nearby Polynesian islands)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall Smugglers Cove is a great place . Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning in Several areas. Especially dishes were not clean when i had breakfast in the morning. Thanks

    i did like the Location(beach front), restaurant and Staff. Room was very nice also. Overall great Experience. Thanks Smugglers Cove.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location for airport and on ward travel to the islands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was a cockroach was seen in the reception area

    Good location for airport and on ward travel to the islands. Lovely food from the restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in was a hassle as large in flux from ferry.

    Great location at an excellent price. The restaurant is the place to go and locals from town fill the place up. The rooms don't have the view that is shown in pictures.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    4.6
    Mediocre hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the same 4 bed dorm room twice, which was extremely basic and way more run down than their shiny photos would lead you to believe. There were insects in the bathroom and the extractor fan was so loud, making it difficult to sleep if anyone went to the toilet in the night. The walls in the bathroom looked dirty and there were weird signs of wear and tear everywhere, including the toilet seats. The beds were creaky and uncomfortable and the blanket they provided didn't come with a clean sheet, so the only options were to sleep uncovered or under something which smelled like it hadn't been washed in a long time. WiFi in the rooms was non-existent and for 90% of our stay it didn't work in the restaurant either. The restaurant was more expensive than the others on the same street, or just down the road, and the only vegetarian option was an $18 margarita pizza. Staff were really unhelpful and couldn't seem to answer basic questions about the area or when the WiFi might work.

    There wasn't anything exceptional about this hostel. The only positives were the basic things you'd expect to have like functioning air conditioning. The free shuttle from the airport was nice, though it cost $14 to get back there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast that was included is a very basic toast/porridge/fruit option.

    Staff all very friendly. Rooms both dorm and private were very clean and great value for money. Resort offered a great restaurant and pool facilities. Sun loungers and kayaks available during the day. Spa also high quality. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    Got bumped up from the dorm to a hotel room for the second...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 34-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got bumped up from the dorm to a hotel room for the second night which was nice. But the dorm is HUGE and very loud - bring ear plugs. Great back lounge/pool area and good food. Mostly clean. Would not wander too far from property (esp if you are a young woman).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of bathroom

    The 4-bed room was spacious and very nice. The bathroom had an excellent shower, but could have done with a better clean. The hostel is a perfect base to stay for one night if you're going to or from the Islands. Food was cheap and excellent quality. The reception staff were very helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice food and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing facilities are not optimal as some washers and dyers are out of order. Avoid the big dorm!!!!! No south sea feeling there. Invest a bid and get a private room before and after the Yasawas.

    Very nice food and show

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were often rude to us and we were told to come back 3 different times to check in, a total of 7 hours. They then gave us the wrong room and woke us up to move us and made it out to be our fault when they had written it on the key card. The bed was limp and squeaky and we had to ask for towels and pillow cases and didn’t end up getting pillowcase. The pool was tiny and right in the middle of the bar. Cheap and okay for one night when desperate but would not recommend to anyone

    The location was good, close to airport and Nadi town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Unfortunately the restaurant and bar were poorly managed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the restaurant and bar were poorly managed. It took a very long time to place an order due to unmotivated staff. The food I received was nothing to rave about and the kitchen did not look hygenic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was supposed to check in at 2 had to wait over 3 hours because room not ready. Lady at reception agreed that I could have late check out next day, but this was not communicated to cleaners & cleaners opened my door at 9:05am without knocking (checkout is 10 so not sure why they are letting themselves into people’s rooms at that time & without knocking). I also had reception hounding me on the hotel room phone at 10 to vacate the room despite me telling the cleaners I was allowed a late check out. Went down for free continental breakfast (as advertised in hotel brochure in the room) only to be told that as from 1st April you now have to pay which is very sneaky of management. Room was dated & had cockroaches nice guy came up though from reception & sprayed the room. Staff not so friendly just treated as a number no personal touches which I miss having come from Aquarius on the beach hotel just down the road which was superb ! My advice avoid this place & go to Aquarius it has free breakfast is smaller, cleaner & staff extremely helpful & friendly !

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Great! Clean, comfortable and modern. Everything you'd expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    I stayed in a double private room and the dorm room. Both were great. Can't say anything was wrong with either :) If your looking for a 5 star private room this is not the place but it is still a great room with everything functional, clean and modern. I enjoyed it and I can be a picky person :) You have to pay $5 extra per 24 hours for wifi in your room but it works really well and considering the cheaper price points of the rooms it was no issue at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.4
    I mite not recommend for a leisure stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping staff nazreen...unfriendly and grumpy room not ready..bathroom was wet as we entered ..towelswere not given

    Loved the welcome at the reception and bed was comfy n location was good..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay in Nadi before heading to the islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in the room has to be purchased. The key for the door had constantly technical issues, so i spent one afternoon in the room with the door wide open until someone came and fixed it.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, and even helped out when i had something stuck in my ear :D The 4 bed female dorm was very nice, quiet and clean with lockers available. Free pick up from the airport. Food in the restaurant was very good, but also other restaurants and a supermarket are around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Beach setting near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows in our room were wooden slates and we overlooked the kitchen next door. Very noise and ineffective for air conditioning.

    Beautiful beach side location and convenient for the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    2.9
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The information given on the booking site is not correct, there was no late check out available and neither did they offer a free airport shuttle. These where the main reasons why I pulled the trigger and booked this place. The people at the reception were very poorly trained and they weren't friendly at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Overnight stay between travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C didn't do much except generate noise.

    Nice location for quick overnight stay between travel. Good value, too bad didnt have time to sample the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    This is a backpacker place with a relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi really sucks. Problems with aircon and the safe in our otherwise nice room. In spite of numerous contacts to the security and maintenance staff, the problems were not solved.

    This is a backpacker place with a relaxed atmosphere. The location on the beach and the open restaurant and bar area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.3
    Go someplace else and spend a little more money for quality. You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They nickel and dimed is for everything. They said we had free breakfast with booking and it turned out to be just cereal, bread and instant coffee. If you wanted a real breakfast like eggs and non instant coffee you had to pay. The internet is not free although they say it is. But you can only surf the internet while you are around the lobby area but have pay if you want room internet where the is horrible. They claim that they provide complementary pick up and drop off at the airport but hit up for money on drop off which is a nnnouing surprise. Wouldn’t stay here again.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.4
    Missing the basics
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Premium Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theres a long list. I don't wish to sound whiney. But bare essentials were not met. 1. Our bed was upside down. We slept on springs for 6 nights until we discovered this and flipped the mattress. 2. TOWELS.. nothing is worse than coming home from a day out to towels so no showers. We rung and asked and got 2 towels. No hand towel. No bath mat and the floors were soo slippery. These towels then got used to mop up the water that leaked through the window in the storm. So no morning showers. 3. Only one key card so we had to go everywhere together and couldnt leave the aircon on during the day. When we returned it was soo hot. 4. On the note of key cards ours (and other peoples) constantly didnt work. 5. The price of food was high. And fairly average quality. We didn't eat here much. 6. Theres tea and coffee making facilities. But no tea or coffee to be made.. 7. I wouldn't recomend this nor would we ever return. Which is sad because most of the staff were so so great. We really appreciated them.

    Most of the Staff were fabulous. We couldn't have asked for better. We felt the breakfast was adequate (though we took our own spreads for toast). The room was clean and there was a little souviner store that had all sorts. Saved the day with aloe vera for our sunburn. Its always eazy to get a Taxi from here. Super close to a little shop and great Korean food place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice pool and good restaurant, also some other options to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and a little bit dirty but good for one night. Our sportshoes were stolen in front of the door. We put them outside because they smelled so bad.

    Nice pool and good restaurant, also some other options to walk and a supermarket. It's next to the beach, but it's not so nice to swim there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    I would definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 34-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The laundry was expensive.

    The staff were very helpful and the food was very nice, I loved the pool and entertainment on the beach. All transfers were easily arranged by reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    My friend and I stayed in the girls dorm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in 16-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be good to have a mirror in the room. After all, we are girls!

    My friend and I stayed in the girls dorm. Super fresh and clean with air conditioning. Personal lockers provided too which is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Pretty darn good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 34-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was a bit meh and the food was a bit pricey. The continental breakfast was also meh, but they were all just minor things.

    Stayed in a mix dorm, the beds were comfy, the wifi was pretty good, the bathrooms were clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    most of it was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Premium Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food was way to expensive and so we’re drinks what’s out for a young girl called ashly she will try to buddy upto you to get you to buy her drinks smokes and money as she try’s to hit on you and rub up against you viisters beware if you alone

    loved how friendly and helpful most staff were very welcoming

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant memories. Definitely recommend Smugglers Cove.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 34-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I kept kneeling the dividing wall which kept waking me up but I got more than i paid for.

    Iloved the location (by the beach). The sunset was absolutely breathtaking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.7
    Could be further improved for more relaxing and fulfilled vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. We were told Sea view, but a building was in front of our window. 2. no terraces to relax. 3. no towels were provided, we had to ask for it from the reception. 4. pool hours are pathetic closes at 6pm (still sunny & daylight); evening is the time to relax, cool down. 5. Breakfast service - utensils not replaced on time after used by earlier guests, spreads and stock were not replenished for forthcoming guests; and for such high charges - the complimentary breakfast does not include any eggs or baked beans, etc. 6. bar is expensive comparatively. 7. little variety and high price of food, comparatively.

    location and smiley staff, massages

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: