Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wananavu Beach Resort 4 stars

Voli Voli Road, Rakiraki, Fiji

#2 of 4 hotels in Rakiraki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 124 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Gorgeous setting, worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At this price point, I don’t think having to pay for wifi is appropriate. Not a big issue but feels unnecessary. Breakfast not as good as dinner.

    The views & setting are incredible, the bures comfortable and spacious, there’s a good range of activities, and dinner is suitably good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Worth the long drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach front property not hit by the tourist like the coral coast yet. It’s small and the staff were accommodating. If you want to chill and do nothing then this is a peaceful choice. There is no kids club so you would need to entertain them. The views are to die for. The food is great and tasteful. Warning there is no T.V or phones in the rooms which was great. There are only a few power points for changing devices. The rooms have air con and ceiling fans. There is a bar fridge so buy water and snacks from the super market as the drink prices are steep. Can of soft drink is $5.50. They prefer to charge everything to your room and you can settle each morning or at the end of your stay. There is only eftpos machine at the front reception. Everything happens around this area. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Rooms are cleaned daily. This is not a five star resort and you will not get five star service but I will be back again and again as this resort is like home away from home with fabulous views and no washing up to do.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Almost everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Honeymoon Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the private swimming pool.. the wall of it is rough, and I have injured by the wall. But it won’t influence the experience of trip.

    Almost everything!! I like all of the staffs!! Good meal, great view, and free snorkeling!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Relaxation through peaceful surroundings and stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    We were given a very warm welcome. Our beachfront Bure was private, very peaceful and the bed was super comfy. The views from both our Bure, the restaurant and the bar were spectacular. Dinner and breakfast were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Far from civilisation, the hammock, beach-front bungalow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Broken AC (but resolved when reported)

    Far from civilisation, the hammock, beach-front bungalow waking up to the sound of the sea, the sunsets, good food with massive variety, extra activities, great staff, good resolution for problems

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Only stayed for one night. We will stay a little longer next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food was very expensive but I guess that should be expected as there was nothing else around.

    The location was remote and a pleasant surprise. The rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    The staff and service where beyond amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Honestly everything was perfect

    The staff and service where beyond amazing! Everyone will go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy your stay! Food in the evenings was perfect plenty of choice but very accommodating if you wanted a variation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    Very Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Honeymoon Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at the front desk check in was abrupt, asked for Rental Car Registration and details that didn't appear necessary.

    The grounds were well maintained

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Two weeks of bliss in paradise. Fijians and their country are beautiful. Vinaka
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Ocean View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only very point would be to have a few more vegetarian options. That said the chef was happy to make me something off menu when requested :-)

    The staff were all so lovely and went out of their way to ensure you were having a good time The dolphin trip with snorkeling was amazing. The views were like paradise The restaurant had a changing menu and some really good quality dishes

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful location- quirky accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was somewhat limited and expensive- and catering for specific dietary requirements was something that the staff somewhat struggled with. Wifi was not free or very reliable- and power outages were a common occurrence.

    Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Location was beautiful and the grounds were very well kept. The pool is lovely and great for our young family. If you are interested in a remote and isolated experience (like we were) then you will love this place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    I have definitely left a piece of my heart on the beaches of Wananavu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Beach Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This resort stole my heart. The personal attention from the staff was amazing. The remote location away from the commercialism was very unique. They provided an environment where strangers could become friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    A beautiful place with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff all very friendly and very keen that we had a good holiday. The free transfers from the airport if you stay 5 nights or more were brilliant and compensated for its remoteness. Snorkelling excellent and the dolphin watching trip was well worth the cost.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Lovely spot, mostly nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle was half hour late for pickup ( at 5 am) for flight leaving and this was worrisome- he drove fast and we made on time but pickup should have been closer to proper time. Some servers seemed a little unhappy.

    Breakfast fabulous! Cool, Phill is super friendly and dive manager, Shawn was very friendly and helpful for IT issues.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.8
    Very relaxing but left with mixed emotions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are very tired and the linen needs replacing. The food is good but there is not a lot of variety for the evening meal. There was no lovo over the ten days we were there. We have stayed at this resort before and were disappointed this time in the atmosphere and that the diving offered was no where as good we know they have access to better sites also they now apply surcharges to each diver when they take them out to the better sites. I found the dive shop attendant was quite abrupt. The Fijian staff seem very nervous and most are new to this resort

    The Fijian staff are very helpful however they don't seem confident in what they are doing. The location is really good and has access to really good diving

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Excellent for relaxing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremly friendly, we got excellent food and the beach villas are with sensational view to the beach and the sea. We highly recommend it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View Honeymoon Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    We stayed in honeymoon suite which has an amazing small pool. The bungalow is authentic Fijian style. The food was excellent. The snorkeling trip was amazing and we saw beautiful colourful corals and lots of fish. We recommend dinner for two with lobster etc

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Lovely rooms in a beautiful, relaxed environment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Honeymoon Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a couple of spiders in our room, one large though friendly huntsman whose size may have been a bit intimidating were we not familiar with similar ones from home! Plenty of bug spray provided to deal with it though. A scuba diving trip we were booked on was cancelled due to wind - no big deal but probably would have been helpful to have been informed of it's cancellation so we could have organised to do something different.

    Overall a lovely place to stay. We stayed in an oceanview honeymoon bure - it was awesome! We particularly loved our own private plunge pool - great for late night swims and checking out the beautiful starry skies. Staff were all friendly, particularly Jesse who served us at meals. The food was ok, cocktails very nice!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Overall beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The variety of food was not much . Menu was boring and should be increased . I expected a lot of seafood but there want any and being the only restaurant in the area you need to provide for all guests. Also a shop needs to be in the property cconsidered being far away from convenience .

    The free activities which was really good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.1
    Rooms and amenities were all comfortable well presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The owner/manager and his wife hung around the resort directing staff on how to do their jobs which I felt was not necessary and didn't give credit to their staff. They also held a birthday dinner in the resort restaurant which I found a bit odd given the restaurant is the only one for guests to eat dinner - it felt like being at a birthday party to which you weren't invited. The food was of a high quality and very nice, however the size of the mains were variable, and prices not reflective of the portion size which caught us out a couple of times. Standardising the meal sizes would make choosing dinner options a bit more predictable.

    Rooms and amenities were all comfortable well presented. The tours are good, and necessary given the limited activities of the resort (the beach isn't very nice, no snorkelling spots and long way from other attractions/town).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and relaxing... but not for beach lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no 'beach' at this property - so if you are a beach goer this is not the property for you. Feels more like a lagoon - there is no beach to sit on and cannot swim - once the tide goes out it is all mud/mangroves. Food and drinks were way overpriced for the quality

    Lovely clean accommodation and amazing staff. Property is also in a relaxing, away from it all location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Stunning location, extremely friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food is nice, but not outstanding. And a little biton the expensive side. Basic breakfast of cereal, eggs, toast, fruit etc.

    Stunning location, extremely friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Excellent dive team and very friendly hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for first 2 days and Hotel was let down by the general manager, totally disinterested in the guest experience, only seemed to be interested in making money. We saw the manager walking round every day, he never acknowledged us or any other guest which in our experience for a small property is unusual, not so much as a good morning/ evening. Also witnessed him having a go at a staff member in a public area , very unprofessional. Such a shame as the staff were great .

    Excellent dive team and very friendly hotel staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Questions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Diving prices have gone up alot. No option of a single tank dive available for my wife who gets very cold after one dive.

    The Fijian staff are amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant relaxing resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar prices were pretty steep.

    A very relaxing and pleasant place. Beautiful view over the sea and to the islands. Nice cottages with good bathroom and comfy beds. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Extremely friendly, smiling local staff who will do anything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The extremely limited menu choices at exorbitant prices, they really know they have a captive audience....

    Extremely friendly, smiling local staff who will do anything for you Beautiful waterfront surrounds The reef!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    relax in true fiji style, wananavu
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    two things could improve things, dinner flavors and food was very good and a compliment was passed to the chef on the last day. one key factor would be to present the food hot to warm, many times dinner was luke warm to near cool, (a heat lamp perhaps)

    relaxed environment with a definite fiji authentic feel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.3
    Wonderful snorkeling but the resort price and quality are not in-check
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Honeymoon Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    *Accommodations were too expensive for what we received especially when compared to the Yasawa and Taveuni island accommodation that had much nicer beaches and home reefs, far better food (and a lot less expensive), more daily activities and incredible blue water (not the resort's fault just an isness of the location) *While the staff were polite, they seemed distant and burnt out. There was no welcome or good bye like at all the other resorts we visited on the islands. *Some of the food quality was below par especially for the price (e.g., very cheap ice berg lettuce used for a $ 20 salad and potato wedges that had no taste). *As mentioned, the snorkeling, and Mase the guide, were the highlight of the trip. However this trip had to be organized by Angel and Shawn who were visiting and helping out at the dive shop. For most daily paid events (e.g., snorkeling and village visit), they had a minimum 4 guests required for events to happen, so many paid events did not happen during our stay which was disappointing for us and I know other guests. * They need a better massage table as the head hole was uncomfortable and no bolster for the knees or ankles. And while we wanted a deep tissues massage and received one, the massage therapist needs to be a little more in tune and sensitive to the client's body, as for both my wife and I, at times the pressure was too much. * The chlorine in our private pool was too strong so we could not use the pool * 3 hour drive from Nadi (cannot fly) and not worth it. * Swimming off the beach was not nice. We always went to the other side but the resort reef was nothing to write home about

    LIKED * The chef really put his heart into making us special vegetarian dinners which were tasty and we sincerely appreciated. * The Snorkeling, and Mase the guide, were the highlight of the trip. Mase really made the experience very interactive, educational and fun * The deep tissue massage was good and deep. Loved the spacious honeymoon bure (#25) * The grounds were beautiful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    I felt pumpered
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I went there with my 2 years old daughter and I felt the lack of activities for kids, they offer a babysitting service, but there is no dedicated area where the kids can play safely.

    The location is fantastic, we stayed in a beach front room and we could hear the sound of the sea. The resort is perfectly integrated in the natural environment and you are surrounded by coconut trees and wonderful flowers. The best thing is the staff, they are so caring and welcoming that you feel like home from the first minute. From the general manager to the room maid everyone will do his/her best (and even more) to satisfy your needs. The restaurant has an amazing view and you can enjoy delicious dishes for all tastes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Very relaxing stay in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not much!

    It was a lovely small resort, with very friendly staff. It was clean and the pina coladas were great. The food was also very good. It's away from the touristy areas.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Wananavu is awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Beach Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a little more variety at breakfast would be nice, but it is still really good value as breakfast is included with the stay.

    We loved everything about our stay. Fiji, and Wananavu Resort in particular exceeded our expectations. Special mention to the wonderful staff - from the people who tended the lovely gardens, all the way through to those managing the resort. Everyone we met treated us, and each other with friendly kindness and respect. This seemed to be 'catching'. There is a general warmth and good-humour that pervades the whole place. Nothing forced about this, it just appeared to be a natural result of staff and management wanting everyone to be comfortable, happy and well looked after. It might be rated 4-star, but I'm giving it a 5 for 'happiness'. Meals at lunch and dinner were fantastic. Especially loved the lovo. The dancing/singing visitors from the village that performed after the lovo were wonderful and made our last night truly special.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    Many Pro's and Con's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road going to the hotel is REALLY bad. My car got a flat tire just driving on it. BE AWARE if you are renting a car as this is not a road made for cars. Luckily the maintenance person at the hotel helped me with the spare. Would be nice if they had water near the doors of the room to wash our feet of the sand. During check-in the gentlemen at the reception told me that the room had been paid for in full but at checkout the lady said it was not. I was very worried and paid again in cash. I am still awaiting to see if I got double charged. This is something that worries me a lot. Think the payment is not very clear and organized there. The "waterfall" at the pool was always being turned off on us and I had to ask to turn it back on only to be turned off again.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The snorkeling was nice and the views are incredible. The food was pretty good but ironically the fish was not very good. The female staff wasn't very kind with us especially at the restaurant. The rooms were very accommodating and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful and clean resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden bure which we had seemed a little run down (I.e. Cabinets a little broken). Bath room is clean and seemed to be newly renovated.

    V friendly staff who is able to accommodate to our request of using our own cookery to make halal meals for our Friend. The beaches and facilities around the resort was really very well maintained, with regular pruning of the landscape within the resort. We saw quite a number of marine creatures at their house reef just perhaps the season wasn't quite right as the visibility was not superb. Love playing with their gorgeous resort dog called Mango which always hang around their dive center (: The air condition works great!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing else around - so be aware of this. The hotel has all you need anyway.

    Very nice staff and property. Well groomed garden with nice spots for relaxing and enjoying. Good atmosphere in the restaurant in the evening. Great swimming from the jetty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    Like a paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We arrived late in the evening when it was heavily raining and it was so lovely when they arranged us light dinner to our room upon arrival. We liked the premises and the beach, all was even better than you can imagine from home page. Very good coctails and excellent breakfast with different choiches of make to order. This place is like a paradise and you do not have to leave the resort at all if you don't want to, so many things to do when good weather.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    6.7
    Dissapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having to pay for bottle water which was very expensive. We would have liked to see seasonal fresh fruit like mango's and bananas' etc; for breakfast. The quality of the meals were very average for the price you paid.

    The position of the resort was lovely and staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road to get there has got worse (very rough) due to the cyclone earlier this year but once your there it is worth it :)

    As return guests the staff remembered us and we're very welcoming

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    We love the place 👍👍 and will visit soon! It is the best stay we had in the whole of Fiji!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Replace milk powder with long life milk

    Individual switches for lights and fan ! Small light in the tea making area ! Replace milk powder with long life milk packets!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Though it is a bit of a bumpy ride the location is just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive way to the hotel that's it

    Though it is a bit of a bumpy ride the location is just beautiful I and my family loved it perfect place for a holiday even a wedding! We enjoyed the staff just wanna say the cooked breakfast is just amazing Thankyou Wananavu you were amazing from location to the staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.8
    Quiet, scenic and great bungalow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 1-2 klm access road is very rough and steep.

    As the resort is on the side of a hill, the view of the private marina and surrounding islands is great. People with walking difficulties may struggle to get around. Well set up for weddings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Its was good
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few unlabelled path ways that lead to the main sea.

    Sea view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Island hop and snorkeling trip was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Island hop and snorkeling trip was great. Breakfasts very good. Beds comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Place for you if appreciate the little things in life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't find the beach at the resort

    Free breakfast , the break fast was hearty and satisfying

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Private quiet stay eccept for noisey airconditioner and nice breakfast and all day menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisey airconditioner no water in fridge and no milk in the fridge.

    The quiet the view and clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Should not have to pay extra for Wifi. Bit run down, no TV anywhere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was overpriced for the type of meal on offer.

    good mixture of solid healthy foods

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    No TV, no WiFi and meals were way below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV, no WiFi and meals were way below average

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Dinner menu was small
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Beach Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner menu was small

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful, peaceful, scenic surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More varied menu

    Excellent location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful exotic place
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect

    Every thing is beautiful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Everything about this place was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this place was lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Amazing Views
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views were amazing.Will definetly go next time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    It was a memorable experience. Will do it again some time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals didn't have many options

    Location and value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    The atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Awesome experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful location and clean..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Better for couples than singles.

    Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    3 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was really nice but over priced.

    Beautiful room and dinning/ pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little lackin

    Staff awesome. Quieter more authentic resort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Nice setting and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very isolated. Food was mediocre and overpriced. Not very good value for money.

    Nice setting and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    beautiful island resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    long drive out from airport

    great spa & facilities, lovely beach with jetty & access to day trips & great cocktails & service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Perfect Location, extremely friendly personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Perfect Location, extremely friendly personnel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Good family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv in the room

    Great for relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food. No red meat

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Wanananavu ( Amazing )
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the honeymoon suite, as we were upgraded !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Awesome resort with the friendliest staff and best diving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Honeymoon Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    The staff were amazing both at the resort and in the dive centre.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road to wananavu was very poor

    Bed was awesome we had lots of fun in it

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi charges; A/C should work better

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cyclone threat which was a shame.

    Peaceful place. Good size bure's. Perfect resting/relaxing spot.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The driveway to get there

    The location was brilliant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Amazing place to relax
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We loved our short break to Wananavu. It was perfect for what we wanted. We relaxed and the staff we amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.3
    The room was very nice, we could see the ocean from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is quite difficult to find and the "road" to get there is unpaved, so if you don't have a 4x4 wheel car, it is quite difficult to reach as you have to go up a hill. It was the more expensive hotel of our holidays and we expected more for that. The staff seemed to be more concerned about the money than other thing. I had to do a call to a previous hotel as I had forgot something at it and they wanted to charge me a lot for the call. After talking they charged me the half of it, but I was feeling that they were taking advantage of that situation. The restaurant has good views but quality is limited and expensive.

    The room was very nice, we could see the ocean from the balcony. It was a nice resort to spend a day or two, with a nice swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    the location of my bure - number 8.
    • Solo traveller

    Hard to come up with something really - the road in could have been better, however that's not a negative.

    the location of my bure - number 8. Great food, excellent staff, well priced day to day costs

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    7.5
    Went post cyclone so the team were doing a lot of cleaning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Despite the cyclone effects, the site and equipment was still a little dated and in need of some repair and TLC. Its a fair distance to town so you are totally reliant on the resort for everything and the menu can become boring after a few days. We were charged FJ$18 for a bottle of water which was a bit disappointing.

    Went post cyclone so the team were doing a lot of cleaning up but the staff were extremely friendly, helpful and in good spirits. Buree's were clean and comfortable, and food was reasonably good. The activities were good fun.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    6.7
    Liked the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Is too isolated. Once you're there would be hard to get to town.No TV. Swimming pool was not very inviting as it was too murky.

    Liked the bathroom.The view is great at the restaurant.Loved swimming at the beach.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    5.8
    The welcome was very warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food. It was oily and mostly tasteless. Unfortunately they gave me some food that was off and I became ill. I put a low score against staff as my bad food was cooked by someone. All other staff were great.

    The welcome was very warm. The views were lovely. The weather was lovely. The facilit is were well kept and in very good condition especially as this was only 6 weeks after Cyclone Winston whacked Fiji. Service at the restaurant was efficient.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    8.8
    Extremely beautiful location, friendly and very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Generally a bit on the expensive side. Buy lots of water before coming, or be ready to pay an arm and a leg for way overpriced bottled water.

    Extremely beautiful location, friendly and very helpful staff. Lovely, well kept grounds with stunning views, and big comfortable, beautiful bures decorated in tiki style. And I have to repeat again: fantastic helpful staff.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Wananavu Beach Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: