Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Føroyar 4 stars

Oyggjarvegur, 100 Tórshavn, Faroe Islands

#4 of 11 hotels in Tórshavn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 461 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Nothing really exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is labelled 4 star however it is more like a 3 star. We had no issues with wifi when we stayed in more remote villages so it really baffled us when the wifi at this hotel kept dropping out and was very unstable. There were mug stained on the bench next to the TV... worst accommodation we had on the Faroes and we stayed at three.

    Nothing really exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    We enjoyed a great stay at the Hotel Föroyar, it was the ideal base for driving around the islands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices can seem rather high, but this is true of hotels in Tórshavn generally. I think the Hotel Föroyar is reasonably priced for a hotel of this quality in Tórshavn.

    Very friendly helpful staff, plenty of free car parking spaces, location on hills above Tórshavn (Hotels in central Tórshavn usually have very limited car parking), great views from your room (see attached photograph of the view from our hotel room window), great food and a range of sandwiches, sushi, biscuits, drinks etc always available at reception to take with you as you drive around the remote parts of the islands were food may not be so readily available.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    Location is a bit out of town but the view (when clear) is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant serves nice food but I was shocked to see flies all over the deserts and cheese. Restaurant serving staff didn’t seem at all bothered and generally indifferent. Breakfast ran out of several things , staff said more in 10 minutes then changed to no more available. In all, I think the restaurant has gone down hill since our last visit in 2017. Shame it is let down by basic hygiene and service issues.

    Location is a bit out of town but the view (when clear) is stunning. Clean and the beds super comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    The type of hotel you expect to find in Faroe islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was always super helpful with "nothing is a problem" attitude :). I really like the design and details in the foyer and rooms, nice combination of traditional and innovative elements.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no lift so you have to carry your luggage down to your room.

    Great hotel with all the amenities a traveler may want.. Room was clean, comfortable and big. The hotel is located on a hill over looking Torschavn. Breakfast was great with variety. The staff was very knowledgeable and helped us with directions to town and to Sornfelli.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Great views when the cloud lifts
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is not as good as they think. Foyer doesn’t seem to work

    Loved being able to open the windows onto the meadow It is an experience type hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    A must see and stay in the Faroes thanks to its history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A four star hotel should have an a la carte restaurant in addition to the good buffets offered.

    The hotel is a must see and stay in the Faroes thanks to its history. Architecture is interesting, location great, views over Tórshavn fascinating when the weather is clear. Book on the history of Hotel Föroyar in the room was enlightening. We once had a seagull almost flying into our room and kept our window half-closed after that.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Great Home Base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell in our room that was likely from the cleaning products, but even with the window open we couldn’t get any fresh air in the room. The room was quite clean, so the smell was a bit off putting but not a result of poor cleaning. The hotel also does not have a place to sit and look at the view other than the breakfast room, which is the restaurant in the evening. The hotel bar is in the lobby (with no view) and was never open.

    We stayed four nights with a rental car and were able to see almost all of the islands. It was nice to come back to Tórshavn in the evenings for dinner and this property was convenient for parking and driving out of town. We did have to drive to downtown but parking there was never a problem. The view from our room was fantastic and the beds were quite comfortable. The breakfast also had a nice view and an adequate selection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Probably the best hotel in the Faroes but getting around is difficult.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolated location, rather difficult to see the rest of the Faroes without a car or taking an organised tour. Very uphill walk from Thorshavn. Restaurant menu is ok but rather limited.

    Excellent view. Friendly staff. Location is quiet and peaceful. Good place to get away from it all. Faroese hospitality is second to none.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not value for money Old design A 4 star hotel could equip the room with better coffee facilities

    Good breakfast Amazing gym Great shower Nice views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gras, the restaurant of the hostel offers a buffet for dinner that is not extraordinary

    proffessional, effective and kind staff. Nice bedroom with beautiful view on torshavn.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Great view and compfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It seems to be a bit less than a usual 4 star, but given the location it's understandable. The staff seems a bit inexperienced, as if they were at their first professional experience, and often they're not really helpful. You would expect a bit more from a 4 star. So, in general, given the country is quite a remote and unconnected location, the reason for the 4 stars, I believe is more because it's the best hotel around, and not because it's a 4 star, compared to the rest of the world.

    The location and the view from the room is great. The hotel is in general quite good and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay with a beautiful view on Torshavn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We requested a double bed and we got twin beds instead. The hotel has a beautiful view on Torshavn and the only downside of that is that it's not walking distance from the centre of town.

    The view from the hotel is beautiful, and is well equiped with nice and clean facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Serene, peaceful and comforting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast and lunch buffets are AMAZING! Every room has a gorgeous view. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I loved my stay at Hotel Foroyar!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice, relaxing, great atmoshphere. Had a surprising amount of fun just exploring the building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed, which was actually two beds pushed together, would keep getting pushed apart if either of us ended up in the middle. Very annoying. The buffet was quite expensive for what it was.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Top class quiet hotel but a long way from downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over the bath, cracked vanity and along way from downtown.

    Great views and WIFI with plenty of facilities on-site. Rooms very quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    Too expensive hotel that has not a high quilty standerts
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was good but this is too expensive hotel for normal turist because there is always the same food all day long and also not much to do in the hotel and no minibar .

    no minibar not a much to eat our drink there and a room serive you need to pay 60 dkk kr and up to 90 dkk plus the food that is alot . Always the same bad food to eat at dinner buffet and meat are not spiced at all !!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    After spending a week in a van in Iceland, saying here was like heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No milk in the fridge for coffee, breakfast was expensive, no guest laundry service on weekends

    fluffy doona, size of the room, excellent and good value room service, wonderful staff, wonderful views, excellent wifi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    The view from the room was simply amazing, overlooking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the whole, the hotel looked like it needed a bit of revamping. Not ugly in any part, but sometimes one could feel like we were thrown back in the Nineties for a moment. Also, I found some crumbs behind the bed structure.

    The view from the room was simply amazing, overlooking Torshavn and its harbour. The breakfast was good, special mention goes to the local smoked salmon and the local pastries. I slept very well, the mattress was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Good view from the hotel over Tórshavn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Good view from the hotel over Tórshavn. Helpful and polite staff in reception. Excellent evening buffet can be recommended and very good breakfast. The Faroes are a very special place. Visit them if you can. You will not be disappointed and this hotel should be on top of the list when choosing a hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel up on a hill with amazing views of Torshavn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel restaurant, Gras, was recommended as one of the best in town. Unfortunately, no a la carte available, only buffet dinner, and with very few choices that were not refreshed regularly. I must say it was quite disappointing, and we didn't eat there again after this attempt.

    Great location with all rooms overlooking Torshavn and the harbour, comfortable rooms (no air conditioning and a bit stuffy with windows shut, but a lovely breeze when windows are open. Nice breakfast. Very helpful staff at the front desk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.7
    Best for one night overnight business travelers with carry on luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator for travelers with heavily bags. Room was down two sets of steps. This may be a European thing but a negative non the less. Overpriced for the location and even for Iceland.

    Breakfast was good, clean hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    A room with a view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's located slightly outside town but I guess the view compensates for that.

    The architecture was great and the rooms spacious. I also liked the lounge bar by the reception. The room was spacious and the view stunni g. The breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is wonderfully located high above Torshavn with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is wonderfully located high above Torshavn with far reaching views. An excellent buffet breakfast is served from 0700 which allows for an early start and the friendly staff are happy to help you with your itinerary.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Nice Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location overlooking the town and harbour, with gorgeous views from the room. Quiet, clean and the bed was very comfortable. It is a steep, but straightforward 2km walk into the centre of Torshavn, and also easy drive (or you could walk) to the shopping centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Greeat modern hotel with breathtaking views of Torshavn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please note that the hotel is not in the centre and a car is really required, but it is worth it; the view is breathtaking!

    Wonderful location with magnificent view of Torshavn and Nolsoy. Modern and comfortable room (Nordic style). Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent restaurant which can be warmly recommended (remember to book a table!) - the lobster soup was a dream. Breakfast very good. Excellent fitness room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Will definetely go back
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interiour in the room looks outdated, although it is probably for a neutral look, the green doors into the rooms look tacky and don't really match anything in the hotel. These are only cosmetic things, so all in all a good experience.

    Good service, nice beds, very nice view, isolated and yet close to downtown

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice but a bit remote location. Dinning options in hotel are not very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit crowded, and dinner only had a buffe option that was not very appealing. (would have expected better from a 4 star location)

    Nice location but note that this is a bit fare from the city center (a steep 30 min walk)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    The best hotel room view of Torshavn ? Probably...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staying so far from the town centre we were lazy and used the hotel restaurant every night, but although the buffet dinner was ok, it lacked variety from night to night and it all got a bit monotonous. A couple of variations of main course every night would have been nice

    The location on top of the hill overlooking Torshavn was the prime advantage. Hotel facilities generally very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay in Torshavn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only Dinner Buffet, I prefer ala carte Dining

    Very nice location, over seeing the city. Great breakfast buffet. Large parking lot. Clean and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Our stay was beautiful and very enjoyable, but very much overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rates for the rooms vary widely online. As we had not been to the Faroe Is. beforehand we trusted an advertisement which stated that our room was the last one available in the hotel at the rate which we had selected. Thus, on the date of our departure, the bill was quite surprising as I was sure that the booking we originally made was for a lower rate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in a really contemporary architecture hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't see what is negative here. Everyone was helpful and the entire room was tidy. Perhaps not the most environmentally friendly hotel since they changed towels even when not on the floor?

    The hotel has a lovely atmosphere. Corridors are long and rooms are easy to find. The hotel is not the newest but its style is timeless. Very helpful staff. Breakfast waffles are delicious. The breakfast room oversees the city and there is cool Faroese flag on the stairs to the breakfast and dining room (made out of Faroese products). The hotel is located above Thorshavn, therefore you better take a car/taxi. There is enough parking outside the door. The rooms all have a view over the city and you see the green grass move in the wind from your room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable hotel overlooking Tórshavn from the edge of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All expected in-hotel facilities were available but they were badly indicated while the in-hotel distances are great, so things were hard to find for us.

    Extremely helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Room With A View!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Long dark corridors Flights of concrete steps, no lift to room levels

    Tremendous views Building design and appearance Good choice at breakfast and good value room service menu Comfortable, spacious room Friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Satisfactory!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a very good experience for me to stay at Foroyar Hotel. Best Hotel in Faroe Islands. Its a very central, food buffets are satisfactory and cozy place. I recommend this place for everyone who plans to go to Faroes!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    - Beautiful grass-topped building in great location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The hotel is on a hill a couple of kilometres out of the city centre. The walk down to town is pleasant and there are several routes for variety, but it is quite a hoof back up! - We booked a shuttle to travel from the airport to the hotel when we arrived, which was perfect and cost 200K per person. However, on the return journey these shuttles will only pick you up two hours before the flight departs, meaning you would arrive just over an hour before. This may indeed be sufficient because the airport is tiny, but we decided it was cutting things a bit fine. A taxi would have cost 650K (!), so we ended up taking a taxi to the town centre (95K) and then the regular airport bus (90K per person).

    - Beautiful grass-topped building in great location, surrounded by greenery, with sheep wandering about outside and absolutely fabulous view over Torshavn and Nolsoy island from both room and restaurant. So much nicer than staying in the town!! - Decent-sized, quiet, clean and modern room with a comfy bed (actually two single beds pushed together); tea/coffee-making facilities; and good wifi signal. - Good quality breakfast, though room was rather crowded at peak times. - Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    A must in Faroe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Avoid dinning as the buffet is very pour. Breakfast is far below average and Service in the Restaurant and bar needs improvement

    Hotel Føroyar is for sure and by far the best in Faroe Islands. Perfectly located above Torshavn offers magnificent views of the town and harbour. It's traditionally designed and offers a calm and pleasant atmosphere. We had a suite with amazing views. Room was really big and recently renovated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable, clean, and awesome view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slight noise from the main hall area, on the second night we closed the hall doorway and it was fine. There was a conference on at the same time and by the time we returned in the evening and wanted a Faroe's drink most were gone :( so needs more stock.

    The Jacuzzi in the room with the electric frosted glass so we could relax and look at the amazing views. The bed was the most comfortable of all the hotels we stayed at in the Faroe's. The breakfast food was very nice. Very clean and a reasonable temperature.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    nice but not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in I instantly recognized that the room wasn't cleaned quite a while (I guess about a week or so). Everywhere was a layer of dust (on the tea and coffee station, in the bathroom, on the bedside table...) and and I even found a hair on my pillow. Is it really normal for a four star hotel that there are many scratches at the walls? No toilet brush in the bathroom? Is this really the standard of a four star hotel?

    The view down to the harbour and Nolsoy is breathtaking. The bed is comfy. The restaurant serves amazing food - you should defintely try the lunch buffet! It was the best food we ate at the islands.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    A good place to spend time during a snowstorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A cheaper choice for dinner than the buffet.

    Very good rooms - and a well functioning bathroom. Good breakfast buffet with a lot of different choices, hot and cold.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our one of our most favorite places we've ever stayed. The hotel design is quite stunning. Views from the room and dinning/breakfast room are breathtaking. Art is top notch and cheeky/fun. We loved the location, great hiking right out the door, and walking down to town was no trouble at all. It was very enjoyable to walk through the neighborhoods. We highly recommend the lunch buffet. We'll stay here again for sure. rooms are really nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.0
    The view is beautiful, the beds were super comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service was not what it should be like in a four star and quite expensive hotel. Not very helpful, not very friendly and one day they even forgot to do the room service and could also not offer it once we came back in the afternoon. The breakfast is at most average... not reasonable at all for the price and four stars.

    The view is beautiful, the beds were super comfy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable stay. Will book again if ever coming back to Torshavn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not the same high class as dinner buffet. Cleanliness of common space, corridors, especially carpets could have been better. A bit on the expensive side.

    Design of hotel, integrated in nature. Dinner buffet very good and fresh, position above the town with great views, quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Probably the best hotel to Tórshavn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner at the restaurant is buffet - everything well cooked - and even though the green salads varies every day, it becomes monotonous on a 9 days stay. That's pretty much all.

    The view both from room and restaurant is astonishing. The rooms feels airy. The staff is very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    Great view of Torshavn from Hotel Foroyar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I thought the hotel breakfast was just ok. The only thing that stood out from it was the fresh smoothies in shot glasses, though they tended to go pretty quick!

    I think the main reason to stay at this hotel is for the view of the town of Torshavn. Takes about 20 minutes to walk into town from the hotel... bit longer to walk back up, though I suppose it was good exercise!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Nicest stay in Faroe Islands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An elevator perhaps? Not fun having to drag a 20+kg luggage up and down 2 floors I guess :)

    Foods!!! It's not easy to find a place to eat in Faroe but we end up having the best buffet dinner at the hotel. They even serve very very good sushi in their buffet line which is and incredible find in Faroe!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Amazing breakfast + staff + rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Beautifully appointed and located hotel. Reception booked us dinner when we asked for a recommendation and it was also brilliant. The walk down to town is long enough to stretch the legs but not too far to drag on. Breakfast was amazing!! We really loved our stay, thank-you!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.3
    I liked the hotel at all.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes there are loud parties in the lobby. Disturbing from sleeping!!! Long to night.

    I liked the hotel at all. It was a nice rest place of travelling across the islands.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    Faroe Islands will always remain that unique country to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast. Bacon would be nice to add to your menu with a little more excitement overall.

    Location,cleanliness,staff,atmosphere and simply just being in the Faroes again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.1
    Five day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aweful smell coming from the plumbing of the bathroom - seems to have been an issue for several years with no reaction (see other reviews). In case you end up in a smely room cover up the drain in the floor with a wet facecloth and the smell will be gone. Breakfast is good, but gets chaotic quickly as you sometimes have to wait for a long time until you get a table or single seat at the window.

    Great view - this pretty much makes up for any complaint that I had. Overall it was good and I would probably come again as there are no real alternatives. Clean room, good bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Loved our visit - we'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed a little stretched at breakfast,and a little slow to clear used crockery and free up tables. A bit of input from staff would have been welcomed on our first morning,as to how the buffet systems worked.

    Friendly and helpful staff, stunning view from the bedroom and restaurant. Breakfast buffet excellent. Ample free car parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Greatest Hotel with a View of the Top!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the grass. I liked the view. I travelled to Tórshavn primarily to take sun sightings above 60 degrees norht. "Sun sightings"? Well, as a seafaring folk, you understnad the sextant better thsn most. I was trying to understand Roald Amundsen in planning for his expedition to be first to the South Pole. I have been accepted as a NGV to the South Pole next January - a rare privelege. I brought the Cassen & Palth sextant I plan to use at the South Pole to the hotel, ad was able to take early morning sun sights over the harbor from my room. Thank you Hotel Føroyar for the windo that opens onto the grass and the harbor!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    View from the restaurant and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the restaurant and room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.0
    It's a factory, not an hôtel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a factory, not an hôtel... And with a restaurant clos ingénieur at 9, it's not really à ****!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.6
    For almost 250 Euro/night you can expect at least...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For almost 250 Euro/night you can expect at least espresso for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great view of the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning breakfast a bit crowded. Dinner buffet quality disappointing.

    Great view of the harbour. Friendly staff and excellent service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Uspændende morgenmad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uspændende morgenmad. IT-center mangler.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Really helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the location of this hotel! We had sweeping views of Torshavn from our room and the restaurant. The staff were cheerful and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely brekkie, amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely brekkie, amazing views!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    For 2 days we had a dinner buffet in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For 2 days we had a dinner buffet in the hotel. Both days the buffet was exactly the same including the soup and main dishes!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Poor quality pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality pillows. A selection of pillows to suit individual preferences would be good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    The location was great, view was immense.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great, view was immense. The only thing that was bad was the generally cold demeanor of the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast and restaurant service are of poor quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and restaurant service are of poor quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    The conference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The conference.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    A hotel worth a visit and not my last time for a visit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    It's a fantastic place, so silent up at the country side. Restaurant Gras makes fantastic food a place to visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    We had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arrived thought bit buisness like but we had a great stay

    Room was fantastic Great view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay, staff helpful, location a bit out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable stay, staff helpful, location a bit out of town but that gave amazing views / peace and quiet - easily accessible with a car

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit dated

    The view and the dinner and breakfast are indeed lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay indeed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are a bit outdated

    The staffs and the breakfast and dinner are great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Great food and beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in evening shift not as well trained as morning shift

    Great food and beautiful views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.4
    No elevators
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to the rooms

    Large room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Helpfull and nice hotelstaff, great location, nice rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpfull and nice hotelstaff, great location, nice rooms and a wonderful view of Torshavn!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: