Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 1K Hotel 4 stars

13 Boulevard Du Temple, 3rd arr., 75003 Paris, France

#1075 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 802 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.0
    The location is perfect and the rooms are spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe L Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel really needs an update. The entrance is dirty, the restaurant part is old and dirty, the rooms are spacious but filled with broken lights, stains on the walls and a poor shower...

    The location is perfect and the rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    The reception is very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no electric kettle in the room, so you can't make tea or coffee by yourself.

    The reception is very nice and helpful. The room is clean and the location is really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    A great, quirky hotel. Good value. Awesome. location. Lovely restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a quiet room, away from the road. I am not sure what the rooms at the front of the hotel would have been like. I was able to have the double doors open all night. It was clean, comfy and spacious. The Peruvian restaurant is a real gem and the food was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    A really excellent location with great cafes and bars very nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tea/coffee making facilities would have been nice. Although there was room service for hot drinks.

    very comfortable beds, although I would have preferred a natural fibre pillow (although I didn't ask if they had one). The staff were really helpful and friendly. Lent us an umbrella when it rained; fixed light bulb immediately. Very nice people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel in a great location, would happily stay there...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel in a great location, would happily stay there again. There's a great little Tibetan restaurant next door which is great value and tremendous food!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.3
    Feels like a cheap hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe L Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very very noisy. Terrible hot water situation. Below expectation facilities. Corridors and lift had a terrible night club smell. Arrogant management. A rip-off.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Cool hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe L Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Concierge tried charging me €8 for two small bottles of water and also tried to hide this extortionate price by insisting on charging to the room. I was also unaware that an additional €100 deposit would be charged to my card when checking in and was only refunded days after I had checked out.

    Great location, friendly staff, nice decor, spacious and bright room, very cool cocktail bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    thumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe L Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had trouble with hot water.

    Trendy, welcoming staff, fun restaurant and a bar. Rooms are large, comfy beds free mobile phone to use, Free movies in the room..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    I needed some documents printed and the hotel was happy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was VERY hot and the air conditioning seemed to be broken. We had to open a window to cool down the room before bed, but couldn't sleep with the window open (too noisy) so it got really hot at night.

    I needed some documents printed and the hotel was happy to do it for me which was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    we had a great stay at the 1k hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe L Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we had a great stay at the 1k hotel. the staff were friendly and very helpful. the fact you receive an android tablet in the room, so we could take it in the city, navigate and use wi-fi in the city for free, was brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant and cosy but wouldn't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although friendly enough, the staff were ineffective at resolving problems, no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, decor was tired and floors in the room were dirty. Free in-room movies didn't work and only had 1 English speaking working TV channel, so we got pretty sick of watching CNBC stocks and shares news every night.

    Great location, close to a number of metro stations for easy access to the city. Rooms were cleaned every day and lovely soft beds provided. Beds were very comfortable too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice ambience. Great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room faced the street so it was very noisy. Second day stay didn’t replenish shampoo Ann’s water.

    Staff were very friendly. They greeted me in the morning. Good was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only negative thing is the elevator which broke once.

    The two of us stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. Everything was amazing - warm and spacious room (bigger that most rooms in Paris), beautiful bathroom, great restaurant... The breakfast was exceptional - continental breakfast with great variety of delicious food. The fitness room is small but it is very clean and you have everything you need for travel gym session there. Also, everyone was so nice and willing to help. The receptionists and restaurant staff speak pretty good English, which was very helpful. The location is great - near the Place de la Republique and close to two metro stations. We loved our staying here and will definitely come again if we come back to Paris.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Room was very clean and quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minibar was not refilled during the stay (3 days) There was no daily complimentary water which was sad

    Room was very clean and quite New libanese receptionist was very helpful and sweet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    J'taime Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel restaurant was a little pricey, so we walked around the area to eat out.

    We loved the food and the location of the facility. Unfortunately, our first room was facing the street and it was TOO loud, so we didn't sleep on the first night. The staff helped us change to a newer/upgraded room. We slept amazingly on the second night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i found that although i expected to pay at the property i was charged before the end of my stay as well was charged twice and had to ask for a refund i was also charged for a deposit of 200 euros and when ordered from the restaurant and charged to my room it was also charged on the card instead of using up the credit i already had seems a bit confusing

    staff were very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Overall pretty enjoyable and will go back for the lovely atmosphere in the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We never got to work out the complex lighting in the room, but I am sure it could have been done if we had had a bit more time :) Collateral noise at times nest to the conference room but not much could be done due to the layout.

    Excellent atmosphere and friendly welcome. Lots of attention to details in decoration and management which makes it a really pleasing experience. Reception and service staff genuinely friendly which is rare ! strongly recommend the conference room with its highly unusual ceiling ..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay in a boutique design hotel with exceptionally nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite XL
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and efficient staff both at the reception and the gouvernante overseing the rooms. Room was very stylish and very comfortable ( junior suite) and spatious. Great location, just next to the Marais.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was pretty drab, unlike the pictures which made the superior rooms look pretty cool. The room was at the front of the building and the traffic noise all throughout the night was loud meaning we couldn’t sleep. Also the plumbing from the upstairs bedroom was very noisy so when the guests got in at 3am I could hear them walking around (as the floorboards creak) and there was a loud noise when they ran the tap or flushed the toilet upstairs. The shower in our bathroom was broken so you had to hold the shower head in your hand when showering.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Quirky boutique hotel LGBT+ friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having already read the reviews we were already expecting some elevator issues, the first time we stepped into the lift it took us up then down then up with just one button press. Other times it wasn’t working at all however the staff were always on top to try and make things right. I really missed having a coffee machine in the room, for a four star hotel that’s one thing I’d expect.

    The breakfast was amazing, the scrambled eggs were perfection as were the cocktails in the evening. The staff made us feel extra welcome especially as a LGBT couple they were professional on confirning we had requests for romantic touches and they didn’t disappoint. We had rose petals on our bed! The location was fab just a 10 minute Uber or metro from the Gare du Nord. Lovely area and room was spotless. We will be back! :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Very attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite XL
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The breakfast is overpriced.

    Very attentive staff. Especially Gabriela from the front desk. Comfortable and very well located hotel. Large and nice room. I would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.7
    We stayed there because a colleague of us recommended the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms do not reflect at all the great atmosphere in the lobby. When you go in you think is going to have this ethnic modern mood, but when you get to the room you are surprised with a bed that seemed from the props of the fifth element. It was really ugly and seemed old fashioned and like it didn't suit the rest of the hotel. Also, the laps next to it with some sort of tiny pictures were horrible. It felt like they spent all the money on the lobby and the bathroom and then the bedroom was left and there was no budget... Also, when we got there they were having some issues with the elevator. I was located in floor 4 and on the way down I got stuck in the elevator for 10min. When the doors opened the elevator was not aligned and I could only see a wall. I had to go to the top floor to be able to get out of there. The key cards were also experiencing some sort of issue, so they gave us regular keys with a massive keychain. And even tho I was in the 4th floor I could clearly hear the street, I didn't mind that much because I can sleep no matter what, but if you are a light sleeper you might consider it. Maybe it was just not a good day, but it seems we got all the bad luck...

    We stayed there because a colleague of us recommended the place, but I felt a bit disappointed. The atmosphere in the lobby and the bar is great. Decoration and mood is kind of ethnic but modern and it works great. Breakfast was pretty good. The bathroom is the best part of the room. Very modern and new, even tho a little bit more light would have been great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Very damaged hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many broken items in the hotel shower ran in one hunk missing controller for heater and air con window would not close We had issues with the restaurant as well over all an average stay Also issues with them having to take credit card and passport details twice

    Location was great we got an early check in which was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    It was a great experience there and we would love to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t very much that we didn’t like. We do think that if the windows should be able to block out the sounds of the roads. At night, it was hard to fall asleep at first. Also it would be nice if the lights would be easier to turn on.

    The breakfast was very nice. It had a lovely atmosphere and the people at check in knew all the tricks of exploring the place. Ono of our favorite things was the restaurant. We had a lovely dinner that was the best ever. We love to come back soon. 😁👍🏽

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    cool place, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    lift was broken the entire length of our stay (and apparently before that)

    the deluxe double is roomy, nice and comfortable The Handy smartphone (for free during your stay) is an incredible asset

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    It was annoying that our room was not ready until 3.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was annoying that our room was not ready until 3.30 and the staff did nothing to compensate us for this delay. It was only after complaining that I was offered a free breakfast. Our duvet had stains on it but other than that pretty nice hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.0
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe L Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No parking and it is difficult to find one near the hotel. Rooms ground is not clean. Some construction noise around.

    Hotel Location is good.Room size upon the price is great compared with other hotels in Paris.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.4
    Mediocre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is badly kept, the personnel- poor level of service - they don’t really seem to care about the hotel’s maintenance nor the clients particularly. All in all - mediocre at best

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    The room was modern and quite spacious, with two large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only disadvantage was the strangely cold bathroom, and the air-conditioning seemed hard to manage on the whole.

    The room was modern and quite spacious, with two large windows overlooking the yard. The hotel staff was very helpful. The Peruvian restaurant downstairs served delicious food and decent wine for dinner. The location in the heart of Le Marais is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice area, comfortable and clean room, nice bathroom with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast not worth the money, but many alternatives in the neighborhood

    Nice area, comfortable and clean room, nice bathroom with spacious tub, rooms with view to the yard are very quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the entrance was dark and the floors dirty. it felt dated. Also in the bedroom the bathroom door was frosted glass leaving very little privacy and the door had a gap underneath again no privacy when sharing a room

    the bedroom was modern and light

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Feel like home!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe L Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cell phone was provide with our stay so you can make worldwide calls and internet to use any apps... and automatic whips you info at check out if u forget... and is FREE!!! You have tv provider, movie, music, SmartView_Frame, Goggle Chrome stick and more... again FREE of charge! The Staff is what make this Hotel a five Diamont and not a four start. Amazing Perubian Pizco & Multicultural Food. You must stay in here!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.3
    i never stay once again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe L Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on desk were not helpfull and friendly, speciality first day i booked L-type studio room but i suppose that they didn’t give me L-Type. Because room area you can use was very narrow. Room is not same booking.com Cleaning service was terrible, they always firfet to change some equipments. There was a pool party everynight on roof level, so it was so noisy

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.2
    Past its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in room didn't work and despite complaining wasn't fixed. Carpets, walls and public areas all felt dated and in need of refurbishment. Was perhaps a 4-star hotel once but not anymore

    Location good, close to le Marais and 3e arrondissement Fitness room not great but adequate

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Quirky but likeable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a main street so can hear the traffic, booked double room but bed was 2 single beds pushed together!

    Comfortable beds, welcoming staff, cleanliness was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the lobby and elevator appeared to be dirty all the time.

    The hotel is good. The personal was nice and the installation very good. The breakfast time interval excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location almost next to the metro station, a ten...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is very noisy as it is on a main boulevard. Also the showers are impossible to use unless hand held, i.e. you can't stand underneath them as they are not properly fixed.

    Great location almost next to the metro station, a ten minute metro journey to the centre of Paris

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice, but there are better options
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, while close to the center is still quite far away from the main attractions. Rooms are nice, but common spaces have a very dark and boring design.

    Nice staff, clean rooms with a decent service. Close to metro and bus to reach the main tourist areas of the city, but not much else nearby. Well equipped gym, that almost nobody uses.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Cest la Vie I always say!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower/bath didn't have a curtain or glass to stop the water from over splashing out/ over flowing, so we had to use towels to clean up the mess on the floor after each shower, however the bathroom was a nice size and very clean.

    The position for public transport was excellent, the metro is right there. So we could get around Paris super easy. the room was very small, but had everything we could need. the staff where very helpful, and even arranged to change our room, as the first one was on the road, and we like to open our windows at night while we sleep. There where quick to change and the new room was perfect. they had an awesome restaurant on the premises,and a funky little night club at the back which was an awesome surprise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.8
    Proper rooms but too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe L Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is expensive for what you are getting. No support from front desk when asked about activities. (Rental of tennis court and bicycles)

    Room design was very nice, good bed and nice bathroom. However showering in the bathtub is a bit old fashioned. Plus the shower head holder didn't work. All in all ok room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous mother/daughter week in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe L Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. Room was quite spacious for Europe,our room faced the courtyard which was nice and allowed us to leave our window open at night. The location is excellent, metro station is just outside, lot's of good restaurants in walking distance. We really enjoyed the La Marais district it's safe and close to most major sites. I would definitely stay here again!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe L Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool above us on roof very noisy. No door on toilet area. Water in tub never got hot although it did in the shower. Very limited room service menu

    Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast buffet. Clean, modern room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    A great hotel, with larger then average rooms in Paris situated in a great central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe L Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing I missed, was a large bottle of water in the room. This in itself is a big compliment to this hotel!

    A nice small hotel, in the 3rd arrondissement which is a great area to explore with lots of small restaurants & nice bars. The market place in the area is an absolute must go to grab an amazing lunch amongst the Parisiens. The staff in the hotel is without exception all very polite and ensure your stay will be very comfortable. The rooms are equipped with large comfortable beds and the bathroom has got all one needs when traveling.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Inca themed hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very patchy throughout. Only stayed a night so I wasn't too fussed about it.

    Great location. Wonderful hotel. Loved the lizard in the lobby. Room was spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Be careful if you want to use the elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got stuck in the elevator and the personnel didn't even apologize or try to make itup to us. The very next day some people also got stuck. I honestly expect it to be repaired right away.

    The location is great, very central and easy access to the public transportation. The fitness "center" is just a small room but adequate if you know what to do with the equipment. The food was an amazing experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    Clean minimal rooms, good location, terrible decor in communal spaces
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Besides the bedroom (very pleasant, clean, with great free wifi), the overall decor is terrible (nightclub meets Peruvian), very dark and a bit on the cheap side. Bathroom has no emergency alarm nor plug for hair dryer. Staff helpful but quite confused.

    Quiet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    best of the three hotels i stayed in the same trip to paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe L Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i found everything perfect

    huge rooms, beautiful natural light, big lobby. i stayed in three different hotels on the same trip to paris and found that this hotel was the best by far, even though the other ones were more expensive and better ranked.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    The lighting in the rooms were my favourite it was just a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe L Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in our room had no door part of the design but a bit much for those who are shy.

    The lighting in the rooms were my favourite it was just a lovely extra touch.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.3
    Chic South American Vibe Hotel in the Marais
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While we were there in January the heating system for the restaurant was not working so Dinner there was a frigid experience. Not fun as it was a very cold January.

    The staff were excellent, very accommodating and knowledgeable. The location is also great very close to the Metro and in the Marais yet quite close Le Bastille.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    4.2
    Dissapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been more comfortable. The beds were so hard. The heater was not working and the wifi was not working practically. Breakfast is very weak.

    The staff is helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe L Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No room service menus left in the room, or do not disturb signs left either. Cleaners were also quite loud.

    Nice rooms, good size. Amazing location, would definitely stay again (and have stayed before).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    a very cool place to stay in the Heart of Paris
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe L Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    elevator a bit archaic, slow and moody ((

    The location is ideal, close to metro and taxi.. Very clean and large rooms, quiet good value for money decent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    5.4
    Don't go!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe L Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of their deluxe rooms have a good view and when I am saying that is that you will actually see a very large wall of some other building in front of ur window (no matter the level u are staying at) Of course the rooms look way bigger than what u see in the pictures. They will never make a refund even they lied u by showing those beautiful pictures and never wrote about the horrible view. We were deeply disappointed. Totally not a place for a romantic holiday. They have parties in the lobby and even u are at last floor u can hear them. The restaurant seems to be always empty and breakfast looks very poor and uneintresting. Just 50 meters down the street are 2 excellent restaurants worth trying so why u will stay in an empty space with the almost nothing on the plate..

    Close to the beautiful streets and some good restaurants around

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.1
    Good location, good vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small things that werent in order like a broken light, no mini bar price list, streaming to tv option did not work, elevator broken. Nothing really bad, but not perfect. Staff offered me free breakfast for the inconvienience though. Good solition. Also the interior design concept (a mix between peruvian and design?) was kind of lost on me.

    Cool speak easy cocktailbar. Great location for shopping, restaurants and Republique subway station is a great hub to take you in any direction.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.1
    Nice room, great location, but hotel needs to step it up
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard as a rock. Room service was odd. I asked for tea before bed and was told only one person was on staff downstairs at the front desk so It could not be delivered, and I would need to come downstairs to pick up my tea. I got dressed to go pick it up and the guy was coming out of the elevator with the tea. Mini bar was not stocked the entire trip. No iron or coffee machine in the room, and no complementary water in the room. TV kept cutting out. One of the towel heaters was broken. Called for a wake up call for my departure since I had an early flight. Thank god I set my alarm, the wake up call was 20 minutes late. The elevator smells strongly like urine. I had to hold my nose everytime I took it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.3
    Great location with mixed overall feelings....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe L Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both lifts out of order ... i was on 1st floor but there 5 floors. No water in the mini bar over a 4 day stay...

    Location is great .... central walking distance to Marais district.... front desk staff very friendly...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.2
    -cozy Paris in autumn-
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tell nearly always the same; I need always hanger and shelves in a hotel room, .. no offense.

    Good location and reasonable price of the room. This hotel is on a bissy street, so wonderful what the big windows isolated traffic sounds. Very friendly staff. Best coffee we had in Paris for breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    5.4
    do not come !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe L Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location: This is an expensive hotel set to 4 stars, BUT, the hotel and its services does not justify the price. Although it was indicated that its located in the Marais area, they failed to mention it was in the outskirts of it. Services and Staff: The room service didn’t apply the basic needs such as toilet paper. The breakfast was very poor. The buffet offered low range of products, and their amount was relatively small. The manager of the hotel claimed that we were supposed to ask one of the employees to add more from fridge since it's a small hotel and they can’t put it all outside, poor and unconvincing excuse in my opinion and generally speaking, it felt like they were cheap about everything they offered. Interior Design: The hotel interior’s was depressing, dark and unfriendly. Rank: In one word: DISAPPOINTING! I would highly recommended not to go there. זהו מלון יקר,המוגדר כ-4 כוכבים.אבל, המלון והשירות בו לא מצדיקים את המחיר.אמנם,מצוין כי נמצא במארה,אך,זה בשוליו הקיצוניים. שירות החדרים לא דאג לספק את המוצרים הבסיסיים כמו ניר טואלט. ארוחת הבוקר דלה. על המזנון היה מגוון דל של מוצרים,והכמות היתה קטנה במיוחד. .מנהל המלון טען,כי יש לבקש מהעובד שיוציא מהמקרר...כי זה מלון קטן ואי אפשר להוציא הכל...נימוק עלוב ובלתי משכנע.ובכלל, ניכרת חסכנות בכל דבר. עיצוב המלון,מדכא ,חשוך ובלתי ידידותי. במילה אחת: מאכזב. מומלץ לא להגיע אליו.

    לא אהבנו כלום!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    The staff here are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe L Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like leaving ?

    The staff where amazing, especially phillipe who checked us in nothing seemed to be a problem for them, and they seemed to be able to answer our questions before we could ask them 10/10 best hotel I've ever used.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    My room was nice and big for Paris and very modern and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room service was very expensive, small portions and lacking in flavor

    My room was nice and big for Paris and very modern and clean. The area is great with loads of nice restaurants and close to Republique

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    good practical hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    floors are slate and there are no slippers provided, its freezing when you get up in the morning or in the middle of the night... not the end of the world though

    big spacious rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.1
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite XL
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor was dirty. needed to constantly remind them to clean the used glass and refill coffee machine. Food from room service was VERY bad and so was presentation. No salt and pepper no bread no glass of water. Noisy sound on weekends.

    Staff was very friendly. Convenient bar with lively atmosphere. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Well Located, Affordable & Charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe L Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't think of anything.

    The excellent reception service who were very accommodating and friendly. Hotel decor is quirky - features on the cover of 'Hip Hotels'

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.5
    A bit disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hottest week in the year and we had to request a change of room as the air conditioning wasn't working in the first room we were given and we could not leave the windows open as the music in the next door bar was so loud. Air conditioning wasn't working in the second room we were offered either. Third room was fine, very nice in fact.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Quiet room after we complained about the first not so quiet room we were given.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel, with room to improve. I'd stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst I would stay again. There were lots of small problems which this hotel should aim to improve. There was only a curtain on one of the two windows, one was simply missing. The TV could not get reception and I couldn't turn it off, so the room was never dark. There was simply not enough shower gel provided, just 1 small tube per day just sufficient for 1 shower. The reception is staffed 24 hrs but they shut the door sometime after midnight and there is no night bell. So on two occasions I had to wait outside for about 15 minutes before reception noticed I was outside.

    The hotel is in a great location, my room was very comfortable and large for Paris. The bathroom was well sized with a large bath tub. The room rate when I stayed was also very good value for money. I liked the decor of the hotel and they have gone to some effort to have clean modern rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.8
    Location, design/concept of the hotel and the size of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor was dusty. It should have been cleaned before our arrival (although we arrived around 6pm, which is long after official check-in time)

    Location, design/concept of the hotel and the size of the rooms (especially knowing how small are the hotel rooms in Paris)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.9
    Dawn of the dead with modern twists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was a base I think you done good.

    Very easy to access the centre. Friendly and helpful staff. A little poor for breakfast but we were late down. I loved the theme Thanks for having us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    very good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    very good hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean + Frendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    Bed extra un-comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed extra un-comfy. A/C not working properly. Floor not clean. Noisy. Very slow service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Really big bed and poweful shower.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi wasn't really fast everywhere but not slow enough to complain though!

    Really big bed and poweful shower. Excellent salmon for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no door or curtain for the toilet door upstairs. The breakfast menu was very limited

    The rooms were quite good and neat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Large room, good area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe L Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unexpected Construction and staff was alright.

    Large room, good area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior M Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse 1K Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: