Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golfe Hotel 3 stars

Rue Du 9 Septembre 1943, 20137 Porto-Vecchio, France

#21 of 41 hotels in Porto-Vecchio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 336 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.0
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Lovely property, appeared to be newly renovated. Very attractive, clean room with own terrace. Large, well designed bathroom. Good wi fi. Charming staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for them to led you swimming pool towels; missing fresh food at breakfast.

    Big room, comfortable bed, the rooms are better than in the photos. Swimming pool is great! Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    good place for stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was nice, the terrace is spacious (another pertaining "terrace" separated by the half-meter-high wall, we did not get why, it would worth to plant the grass/flowers there, so it does not look so weird). The room was cleaned daily, including the towels change. The breakfast was rather modest and everyday the same (ham, cheese, baguettes, sweet bakery, jams; no fresh vegetables which we would appreciate). We liked a billiards table in the hall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    The breakfast area was very nice and breakfast ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost is far too high for the standard of the hotel. no views, tiny room, quite a long walk from hotel. Porto Vecchio itself was also a disappointment. Honestly, not worth visiting at all. Other locations near by are much nicer and more authentic.

    The breakfast area was very nice and breakfast ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Secluded compound, nice swimming pool with a poolside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for the quality. Strict rules (no food in room fridge!?). Early closing time and late opening times for gym and pool.

    Secluded compound, nice swimming pool with a poolside terrace. Decent restaurant and very helpful wait staff. Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay with walk to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the bar / restaurant was poor but that may have been because we only wanted drinks , we didn't eat there . A little far away from town and beaches although most of the accomodation choices Have the same issues

    Comfortable room with big terrace. Good pool with enough lounges. This property is not in town is a 15 minute walk to either town or the port. Uphill to old town but not to strenuous. You will need a car to visit any if the beaches that PV is renowned for

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    We enjoyed our stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    We were upgraded when we got there , to a room in an annexe with a terrace , which was much better than the room we had booked . Thank you ! Staff pleasant and we enjoyed the evening meal .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    easy acces with car to the beaches and city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    easy acces with car to the beaches and city center comfort room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    I enjoed the hotel style and the nature surrounds it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoed the hotel style and the nature surrounds it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Lots of choices for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of choices for breakfast. Modern style furniture and well arranged interior. Terrace and swimming pool. Quiet zone policy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Near everything in beautiful Porto Vecchop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey, but All good

    Beautiful grounds, nice breakfast included, room terrace with garden, restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    Having a car makes this hotel accessible to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were a bit hard. Decaf coffee would have been nice. The pool could use some updating. Fitness room needs a fan, towels, and water.

    Having a car makes this hotel accessible to everything. Nice and friendly staff. Great breakfast. The pool area was nice.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    6.7
    very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no door for the bathroom, so completely open on the bedroom, which is a bit too fancy for me. the room was at ground floor, in front of the swimming pool, without windows, only one door, so either you keep the door open all the time or you bury yourself inside.

    very nice breakfast. large bathroom with fancy bathtub and shower

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.0
    Friendly service, nice breakfast, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a little bit far from the city, but with the car no problem to reach. We had no balcony.

    Friendly service, nice breakfast, clean rooms.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: