Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of A La Cour d'Alsace 4 stars

3 rue de Gail, 67210 Obernai, France

#1 of 12 hotels in Obernai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 409 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Gorgeous hotel in a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather - it poured down

    Very nice hotel in the centre of Obernai. The staff were very professional, courteous and friendly. We had a meal in the restrauant and would also highly recomend. The was a 'stop over' on our trip down to the Italian lakes but have already decided we'll return at some point to stay for a few days.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    nice stay in the centre of Obernai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    carpet floor in the rooms

    Right in the centre of Obernai but still very calm; large private parking; rooms spread over several buildings around a little central square

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room didn't have air conditioning

    Fantastic hotel in a superb small town centre location, great indoor swimming pool, lovely courtyards and an olde world feel to the place, will return to this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and ideal for a comfortable overnight or longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room - SPA Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    We booked for a night here as last minute decision as the hotel we had originally booked had no AC and it was 37 degrees. They gave us a lovely room upgrade to a junior suite. The hotel is located in a courtyard off the street and the owners have over the years bought all the adjoining properties in order to expand the hotel. The rooms are therefore spread among several charming buildings set around 2 or 3 courtyards. The bed was superb as was the bathroom. The small spa pool was also lovely. I thoroughly recommend their restaurant as well. The food was outstanding and the service excellent along with a wonderful wine list of Alsace wines as you would expect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    We loved the location, the well appointed room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like!

    We loved the location, the well appointed room and bathroom. The staff were all charming and having a choice of restaurants on the property made our stay complete. We particularly loved the peaceful garden. Next time we visit we will look forward to the Spa facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved our sty at A La Cour d'Alsace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely loved our sty at A La Cour d'Alsace. The room was beautiful (Superior) with enough space for all three of us, great breakfast, relaxing spa area and a large secure parking. We will be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Just a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious comfortable room in a quiet corner in the centre of this charming town. The staff at reception were very charming and helpful. We ate out for breakfast in an award winning patisserie in view of the high price of breakfast in the hotel. It is difficult to find the hotel by Satnav. The one way system defeated mine. It required Google map to see where it was and a big loop out and back from the fairground roundabout in the middle to come down the right road. The hotel sign is about 10ft up a wall at the entrance to a narrow alley

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in lovely Obernai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Excellent check-in, lovely food in the restaurant, beautiful swimming pool and steam room, splendid central Obernai location, easy and free parking and WiFi. Perfect stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Warmly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room - SPA Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was our third stay at this hotel, so it is already on our favourites list. It exceeded our expectations this time with the room upgrade we received. I recommend this hotel for the outstanding service and extra welcoming staff, its location in Obernai and for trips in Alsace, its exceptional cleanliness and comfort. A very family friendly hotel, for France, and not only.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel was excellent in every way. The Manager met us personally, the room was large with excellent facilities. The hotel is tucked away in the centre of town but TomTom took us straight there. I would not hesitate to stay there again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Really everything except what I didn't like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small attitude problem...when our door lock failed we were moved to another "Standard Double" room, but obviously smaller and inferior. When I questioned this I was moved to yet another "Standard Double" room, which was much bigger and superior. This should have been done in the first instance!!

    Really everything except what I didn't like...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Absolutely charming hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely charming hotel! Very calm and very good situated. The staff is of rare attentive and benevolent! Perfect breakfast (that is rare in France)! Water is very soft, tea turns out fine, not otherwise Saint Odile tried. (for comparison in Colmar water is super rigid.) Pleasant court yard-garden, the Turkish bath with aroma. From now on this hotel a leader for us: quietly and nearby civilization, logistic base and meditation Hope to visit your hotel again in several years. Wish success in your business!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    A relaxing spa weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room - SPA Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very nice stay. The pool and spa facilities offered what we needed in a cosy atmosphere of relaxation. I noticed how extra clean everything is. Cleaning ladies deserve to be praised. We had the Rouge et Noir two levels suite. It has an extra large double bed, a jacuzzi bath tub, a shower and a large bathroom. Warmly recommend it. Also as a child friendly hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    it was too noisy in the garden till 02:00 and it was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was too noisy in the garden till 02:00 and it was not possible to stop them even we warned the reception several times. later we learned that it was a special occasion but it may always happen, be prepared. Also there is no A/C in those rooms yet which may be a little head ache in summer and no lift of course.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Small villiges and One day stayed. You are look forward to something. I'm hoping you will be, too
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very very Good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    wonderful traditional house experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    charme , location , restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Amazing weekend in Alsace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The location and facilities are amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous town and wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast far too pricey walk to town in 5 minutes and get a coffe and croissant

    Fabulous Location, beautiful garden

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    The room was really spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really spacious and comfortable. The stuff was helpful and very welcoming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    The room and especially the linens were luxurios.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and especially the linens were luxurios.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    We had a short but thoroughly enjoyable stay and hope to return in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The situation was excellent, the staff friendly and efficient and the food very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    It's a wonderful Hotel, nice atmosphere and all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a wonderful Hotel, nice atmosphere and all the receptionist was very friendly. It was great! We will come back soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Great garden and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great garden and service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    The staff are all very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    2 day stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy fire doors

    Easy walk into town and a nice gatden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Gezellig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Her restaurant

    Seer central ligging in her stadje, Leuko tussenstop.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great and friendly staff, super wellness, excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great and friendly staff, super wellness, excellent hotel! You feel like a king here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More variations in the restaurant would have been good.

    As always, comfortable very clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very kind, the room and the hotel are very comfortable (great bed) and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Enjoyable night in Obernai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    A lovely town to visit and the La Cour an excellent place to stay with free parking on site.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Great place to stay in Alsace and not far off the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay in Alsace and not far off the motorway. Very central to all shops, restaurants etc

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Difficult to find first time
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find first time

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    a very nice stay for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our diner in the restaurant was not as good as we expected.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in central Obernai
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet didn't work at first in the room

    Staff were helpful and attentive

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.2
    Excellent spa complex in a beautiful and well maintained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is rather expensive.

    Excellent spa complex in a beautiful and well maintained hotel. Restaurant was very good for evening meals and all staff were most helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    The localization is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The localization is great. 5 minutes walking from the center ville. Very good for travelers with car, the parking is private and big. The restaurant wintsturb is good. We didin't try the gastronomic one.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    Lovely room with view over garden, very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast a little expensive at 20 euros. But that said excellent buffet.

    Lovely room with view over garden, very friendly and helpful front desk & restaurant. Dinner in restaurant excellent. Great location in Obernai

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    Ideal location for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Ideal location for us. Excellent Hotel which we will revisit. The weather was very hot and this restricted our sightseeing excursions but the Hotel was an oasis and the peaceful restful grounds and hotel facilities more than compensated for our change of plans.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    The location - tucked away down a charming little lane in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The lighting in the breakfast room was too bright and it felt like walking into a conference room, no character at all. You could have been anywhere. This was a shame as the breakfast was very good. I would hesitate to go back there because of this.

    The location - tucked away down a charming little lane in the centre of Obernai. The hotel put 3 fans in our room as the weather was hot so it made it more comfortable to sleep at night. Breakfast was delicious with a big choice of breads, meats, cheese, fruit and great coffee.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    We had a great stay at A La Cour D'Alsace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had a great stay at A La Cour D'Alsace. It is in a perfect location in the beautiful town of Obernai. The room was extremely spacious, comfortable and decorated beautifully. The swimming pool was great - especially as we were there in a heatwave! We would highly recommend staying here.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    It is a gem of a hotel in the centre of Obernai, an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a gem of a hotel in the centre of Obernai, an attractive town in Alsace, ideal for visiting Strasbourg(by train). The rooms are comfortable and spacious. Dining in the restaurant is an experience to remember. It is good to have a town centre hotel with a large car park.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    8.3
    Loved the indoor pool the best- it had a ton of jets all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The main thing we didn't like was the unbearable heat in the room, it was impossible to sleep - never experienced anything like it. There were 3 fans , but not in good working condition & 1 small window. Minor thing room was a bit outdated & carpet especially. Wifi difficult.

    Loved the indoor pool the best- it had a ton of jets all over & even created waves- my daughter loved it. The staff was amazing too & accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Lovely Inn with so much charm, super comfy bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel description does not make clear that only some rooms are air conditioned. It turned out ours was not, and it was 97 degrees. But, the manager switched our room and was lovely about it.

    Lovely Inn with so much charm, super comfy bed, accommodating staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    I liked everything: breakfast, both restaurants, room -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing wrong about the swimming pool itself, but it is not separated at all from the sauna - hammam area, therefore it is quite difficult to relax there because of the noise coming from the pool area, wich is 3-4 meters away. A simple partition (glass door) would do the trick. It would be also nice to have a couple of jars with water/lemon water served there. Hammam: please be aware, that the hotel's policy is to maintain temperature of 45-50 C, consequently there is no steam at all. Sauna in my opinion is fine: around 80C (for 4 - 5 persons) but feels rally hot. The area itself is small, you can try to relax on sitting on a bench next to the sauna/hammam, but then there is a noise issue described above.

    I liked everything: breakfast, both restaurants, room - really large and comfortable, great shower, WiFi connection, location in the middle of the beautiful old town, restaurants nearby, BUT the swimming pool - sauna-hammam area.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    9.2
    Large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cannot comment on restaurant, swimming pool & spa as did not use them. Had to ask at reception to activate bar service - quite understandable as we were early season (April).

    Large room. good staff. Excellent, but quiet location in town centre (even with SatNav not easy to find). Private parking. Copious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Because we were in not in the main building we had to go outside to get to the resturant. No big problem just when it is raining or very cold.

    Friendly staff, very clean hotel. Nice spa. Resturant staff very attentive.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.6
    The restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant. The room.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, very pretty swimming pool and spa, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, very pretty swimming pool and spa, lovely location, splendid food in the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    Great location in the heart of Obernai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location in the heart of Obernai.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.2
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly staff very nice collection of buildings in the middle of town.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    10
    Great hospitality, very good facilities, very good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lack of A/C

    Great hospitality, very good facilities, very good location at the lovely town Obernai

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception a bit cool

    lovely hotel Great food

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.2
    Everything was as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was as expected.Friendly and effective staff.Superb facilities.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Perfect location in a wonderful picturesque Alsacian town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Perfect location in a wonderful picturesque Alsacian town. The peace and quiet of the hotel and the behavior of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    De kamer,de resto met tuin .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    De kamer,de resto met tuin .

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    10
    Quiet, comfortable, superb pool and very attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet, comfortable, superb pool and very attentive staff. Superb central location.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: