Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Villa Madame 4 stars

44 Rue Madame, 6th arr., 75006 Paris, France

#165 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 181 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    'Four Seasons' service quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is the first hotel that I stayed in that was like a Four Seasons, without being a Four Seasons (at least if you do not need a pool or fitness in the hotel). The staff was consistently competent, responsive and very friendly; everything worked, including all bathroom components and wif-fi; the room service was perfect; the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was superb; etc. Perhaps the clearest example of the Four Seasons point is this: I was looking for a newspaper, but other guests had taken all the newspapers already because i was rather late at breakfast. The hotel manager went out to a shop, to buy the newspaper I preferred, and gave it to me 5 minutes later. I will come back to this hotel when visiting Paris in the near future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Paris in the springtime - and this hotel - what could be better !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Tremendous small(ish) hotel - stayed there numerous times - gets better if anything - rooms quite small - typical for Paris but brilliantly designed and stylish - bath and separate shower - great staff 24 hour Conceirage- exceptional breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Rooms very comfortable and exceptionally clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms very comfortable and exceptionally clean. Fantastic staff and couldn’t have wished for a better location for the main attractions on foot. Perfect!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.8
    I’ve been going to this hotel for a couple of years now...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening staff was really rude. We were served wine in a plastic cup (!!!?) and literally witnessed a rage rant addressed to us as we asked for the room key...!

    I’ve been going to this hotel for a couple of years now during our selling caimpaign and I was pleased with everything but unfortunately this time it wasn’t pleasant at all and I won’t be going back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    I loved this little gem of a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I loved this little gem of a hotel. It was intimate and charming and met all my expectations. The location was excellent and was within easy walking distance of all attractions. The room and bed were super comfortable, and the continental breakfast that I took in my room was beyond perfect (i.e. the fresh squeezed pink grapefruit juice and viennoiseries). The staff were very helpful, friendly and professional. I will definitely be returning on my next visit to Paris. It really felt like my home away from home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    returning to Villa Madam is alsways a pleasure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to comment on.

    The hotel and its services are all top quality. Staff is friendly, the room/bed to my liking, and breakfast of excellent quality with very good variety and options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extra comfy, the street is really quiet, the location is perfect and the staff is very friendly, professional, polite and helpful. The hotel's design is really nice. I will definetely come back and will be recommending this hotel to my friends as a perfect place to stay in Paris.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful, centrally located hotel with super staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    just a better map of surrounding streets. Print was too small on the map we got. Also, rooms are really small, but beautifully decorated.

    The staff, concierge were very polite and helpful. We enjoyed sitting in the library and were delighted when we were bought plates and cutlery from the kitchen to eat tarts we had purchased at a nearby bakery! We didn't even have to ask.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    wonderful location, easy access to metro, charming with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very small and there was a chair right next to the armoire so you had to move the chair to open the armoire. The bathroom was adequate size though with a very nice shower. But it was very clean and to make up for it there was a charming little balcony off my room that you could sit on and have coffee, though it was too cold when I was there.

    The staff was wonderful and very helpful with recommendations for food and directions to the metro. Very charming, very gracious front desk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Luxury Boutique-style
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedroom was nicely decorated and very comfortable, the en-suite was clean and had everything wee needed. I loved the balcony -it even had a view of the Tour Eiffel!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Great cosy charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The classic room is a bit small i had to empty my big luggage (20kg) cos there was no place to open it. Even though i always go back to this hotel.

    I love the 6th arrondissement, the hotel is in a quiet street yet 2 minutes walking to Saint-Germain, and walking distance to all type of shoppings, from Zara to Prada. It is a small cosy charming hotel. So clean, so nice, very confortable. They have a real hairdryer (not the one hanging from the wall and barely blowing air) It is the only hotel where i use the shampoo and shower soap, they use Hermes. Any restaurant you pick in the area is delicious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Excellent Hotel near St Germain des Pres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is perfect, central St Germain. Hotel staff extremely nice and service oriented. They try really hard to make a difference and they do make a real difference. Really enjoyed our stay. Room was very comfortable and the breakfast was just excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    The room was spacious and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was spacious and cozy. The bed was super comfortable and the sheets nice and soft. Very clean and fresh not like the usual St.Germain boutique hotels. Even though breakfast was not included in the rate, it was very good and plenty. We would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Very small room with no view was disapoitning when you consider the amount of money we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Greeting (although we did arrive late) and room size was disappointing.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    This stay helped make Paris even better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning hard to regulate.

    Beautiful intimate hotel with an extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    The location was perfect.
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small rooms unfortunately.

    The location was perfect. Quiet and very nicely decorated hotel and very clean rooms. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Just perfect for my needs: short stay, business meeting...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just perfect for my needs: short stay, business meeting nearby, very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Great except for noisy neighbours at 4am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from adjacent rooms and hall.

    Courteousness of staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Great experience; I'll go back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wonderful, quiet location. Friendly staff, and a great breakfast. Good value for money. A home away from home in the 6th.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Very charming and great location,
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very charming and great location,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    Lovely boutique hotel. Shame about the welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst welcome I have ever had at a hotel but the guy on duty when we arrived

    Location and decor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Lovely in paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Location and great design. You will love it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room slightly too small.

    Superbe location. A really great design for this small and charming hotel in the heart of st. Germain.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable, bright room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, bright room. Great location, walked everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise level, there is a kindergarten in the backyard.

    location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    3.8
    the ordeal and the sacrifice
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    kamer. veel te duur

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    quietness, discretion and yes, the bed was like a cloud !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast omelet way overcooked

    quietness, discretion and yes, the bed was like a cloud !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    The best!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceeded all expectations- loved this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Very cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very cosy. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from school next door The rooms are not sound proofed

    Small rooms but well laid out

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is very modern and stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very clean and tidy when we first entered, but the cleaning lady didn't clean and tidy it up so well during the next few days we stayed in the hotel.

    The hotel is very modern and stylish. Great location just 5min walk to Saint-Germain-des-Prés shopping and dining neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.5
    Our favourite small / boutique hotel in Paris - great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Our favourite small / boutique hotel in Paris - great location - tremendous attention to detail by management and all staff - excellent breakfasts

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    6.7
    Choise of decoration items and toilleteries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable bed in our room. Lots of noise in the morning from neighboring rooms.Lacking soundproofing?

    Choise of decoration items and toilleteries. Very nice balcony..

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    6.3
    location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    one can discuss "la déco" school next door, noisy friendly staff but no extra smile

    location access to metro left bank clean, nice room excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    The Hotel is stylishly furnished, lovely secret garden &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel is stylishly furnished, lovely secret garden & lots of attention to detail. The staff were very helpful & rooms clean & beautifully furnished. Next time I'm in Paris won't hesitate to book Villa Madame. Thankyou!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    Location in St Germain perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location in St Germain perfect Rooms are a great size Everything about this boutique hotel is elegant and classy Will definitely return on my next trio to Paris

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    Perfect in every way--such an amazing location near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all

    Perfect in every way--such an amazing location near the garden, the room and bed were extremely comfortable, the staff was accommodating and made all of our dinner reservations for us, the breakfast was outstanding. The next time we are in Paris, we will be returning to villa Madame.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is in an amazing location, arguably the best in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we had was quite small and basically only big enough for the bed. We only stayed for 3 nights and spent virtually no waking hours In the room, but if I came back, I would definitely ask for a bigger room to avoid tripping over my suitcase. The wifi was pretty sluggish at times - which was fine for our purposes but could have been a problem if I had to work.

    The hotel is in an amazing location, arguably the best in Paris for anyone seeking beautiful surroundings without feeling part of the touristic hordes. The street is quiet but very central - we visited the whole city without ever taking the subway. The hotel is tastefully decorated and the staff are very pleasant and helpful (a nice break from the rest of the unaccomodating and unfriendly service people in Parisian restaurants and bars).

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    9.6
    Staff were helpful and so warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms a bit small, although we were prepared for this having traveled internationally before.

    Staff were helpful and so warm. We loved the small boutique nature of hotel and found he location central to most everything.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    Room was spacious, bed very comfortable, bathroom great by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was spacious, bed very comfortable, bathroom great by Paris standards, coffee machine and every small convenience had been thought of and provided.Lovely breakfast and lounge for guests.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    5.0
    location very closed from my first appointment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the staff when I checked in was just on the courtesy limit very noisy , you can very well hear doors , elevators and other guest conversation

    location very closed from my first appointment the area of Paris near the Jardin du Luxembourg with a good atmospher

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.2
    The hotel was small but very Parisian chic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was small but very Parisian chic. We were greeted by a friendly and helpful staff and given an upgrade on our room. It felt like guesting at the private townhouse of a Parisian socialite.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    We had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a great time. The staff was phenomenal. Great location! When you get tired of french food, take a right out of the hotel, walk to the corner, and indulge in the Argentenian restaurant "Arepas y Helados"! Phenomenal, but tiny...

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast is super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little small room School beside

    The breakfast is super

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    8.3
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was small for two people Breakfast for 20 euros

    Amazing location!!! Nice boutique hotel Everybody was nice and helpful I

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    9.6
    A perfect room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    A perfect room. Perfect location. Excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    9.2
    Small boutique style hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small boutique style hotel great location

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    8.8
    Quaint, great location and breakfast, attentive...
    • Solo traveller

    Food from room service.

    Quaint, great location and breakfast, attentive receptionists.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    The quietness, the responsiveness and kindness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pastries and croissants on Sunday were not as fresh as on Saturday

    The quietness, the responsiveness and kindness of staff

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.5
    Charme do hôtel e localizacao
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quarto mutions pèquenot

    Charme do hôtel e localizacao

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.9
    Location et breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location et breakfast. There is a Italian restaurant 2 minutes walking. See Anthonio!

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.6
    Pleasant service, great breakfast walking distance to great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Next to an elementary school noisy from 8:30 am until 6 pm .

    Pleasant service, great breakfast walking distance to great resturants and shopping.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.6
    Everything was above expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was above expectation. Will definitely return..

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    Adorable little hotel, beautifully decorated, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no dogs allowed policy

    Adorable little hotel, beautifully decorated, clean and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Everything from location, decor, room, comfort, soap, room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything from location, decor, room, comfort, soap, room service, little patio... I loved it

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    7.9
    It was what I had hopped for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was what I had hopped for. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    Everything, even the jasmine wAs in flower In the courtyard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were no problems

    Everything, even the jasmine wAs in flower In the courtyard giving a wonderful perfume to the small outdoor area

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    9.6
    Look and feel, service, accommodations, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room

    Look and feel, service, accommodations, location

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    10
    The staff is friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is friendly and helpful. The public rooms, including courtyard, and the bedrooms are small but pretty and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.2
    very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    10
    Rooms delightful, location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms delightful, location excellent.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    10
    the location and facilities are incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi is poor ... a better bandwidth is a must nowadays

    the location and facilities are incredible!

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: