Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Najeti Hôtel du Golf 3 stars

Chemin Des Bois, 62380 Lumbres, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Lumbres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 161 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautifully quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service, friendly staff who spoke English. Our first room smelt heavily of fresh cigarette smoke, which is against their policy. The staff were extremely helpful and moved us rooms! Breakfast was lovely, good variety of food! Quiet hotel, comfortable beds, and very clean!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    if you want a relax, sportif stay in France, go to golfclub St Omer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the GPS sends me to the nearest village, as for the golfclub as for the hotel. the service for breakfast: putting fresh cheese or meat or other consumables on the buffet takes some time. eventualy it gets there.

    This is een package of well being, golf, gastronomy, nature and relaxation. And every item is quality.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Great for a place to stay near Calais
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been comfier and the breakfast was ok but scrambled egg was like rubber! otherwise all was fine.

    The views are lovely and the restaurant is excellent with good food and a relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Good stop over or for longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had basic room as we only stayed one night. It was quite dark with only patio doors opening onto courtyard. Not secure to leave open at night so room very hot.

    The setting was lovely. The staff friendly and the dinner excellent on a lovely terrace. Great for overnight stop on way south.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner - food expensive for what's on offer

    Good hotel in a good location. Comfortable rooms. Good breakfast. Nice views from the golf side rooms. Great to have free parking!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Great Location and very clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the room with the view over the car park Next time I will book with views over the golf course.

    Platter (Room Service) hit the spot! We arrived just after the kitchen closed and they were able to rustle something up for our stay! Thank-you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    A first class hotel in a beautiful location, just 30 mins from the Channel Tunnel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were welcomed at Reception, the room was large, clean and very comfortable with 2 drinking bowls for our dogs! There were trolleys available to bring in our luggage. The bed and pillows were excellent, as was wi-fi reception, the widescreen TV and the bathroom. We had a walk around the golf course and a lovely meal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Happy to have discovered this hotel as a 'stopover' for holidays - close to ports but quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Automatic addition of breakfast to bill (although this was rectified immediately) and wrong room rate charged - having paid and then checked the amount the hotel struggled to refund it onto a card, but did give us the amount in euros to resolve the issue there and then. Room 112 is beautiful, however the 'easy chair' has ripped upholstery.

    Quiet and calm location, although other clients were mainly male golfers, including some larger groups (quite noisy) - however, it is located next to the golf course; so that is to be expected - but this is why I haven't scored location higher! Very good staff, great food in the restaurant. Air con is great, double aspect room with stunning views of the golf course and beyond.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Staff very helpful I arrived very late the receptionist went...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful I arrived very late the receptionist went out of his way to ensure I reached the hotel safely. As a woman traveling alone late at night/early morning it's very significant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Hotel in a delightful position at the beginning of a holiday with a dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Charm Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very male dominated could have had shower cap in bathroom as well as shoe cleaning. Women do play golf.

    Good quiet location with lovely view. Excellent 1 night stop near the channel tunnel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Near autoroute for stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Good stop over hotel on north/south autoroute. Always consistently good. Excellent views from bedrooms and worth th extra for golf course views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    A good staging post going to or from Calais, reached within 30 minutes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walking near the hotel was restricted, and you could not really take full advantage of being in the country. A bit difficult to find.

    It lived up to its name of a golf hotel, and was none the worse for that. In an isolated position on the golf course, but this meant that it was quiet and unbusy. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    Inexperienced Staff at a Hotel running on its CourseSide reputation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkin was very slow WiFi required quitting and reconnecting every 5 minutes Staff Service in the Bar and Restaurant was slow and inattentive Desk Staff were not particularly knowledgeable nor helpful about the area: we asked about jogging trails nearby and were pointed to a map that referred to public gardens a good drive away. And yet it turned out there was a jogging path not 100m from the entrance to the hotel.

    It was a pretty Setting The room was Decent the bed was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.1
    Waitress there is a STAPLE in my meal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Charm Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Restaurant is generally very good and we have eaten there a number of times. However on this visit my step daughter had a STAPLE in her meal which went into her gum as she was chewing a mushroom. Whilst I appreciate this was an accident this should not have happened and I felt some of the staff were not that sincere with their apologies! It pretty much ruined the evening for us and luckily my step daughter did not swallow the staple. The manager was not there on the evening in question and when I did speak with him a few days later his offer of compensation was not good enough!

    We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff nearly all speak English, which helps. It's in a great location and ideal if you are playing golf.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.5
    Rooms clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived very late in the evening to find our room only had 1 double bed even though we were a family of 3. We were given no options for an upgrade or a room change. We had 3 in a bed. Not happy 😩

    Rooms clean and spacious. Tea and coffee facilities in the room were good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Great overnight stop on way to Calais with our dogs.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious meal, but would also like a more basic snack type menu. After a day travelling sometimes a burger or pasta dish will do.

    Very accommodating with our two dogs. Nice sized rooms, very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again as easy access to Calais.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    5.8
    Not worth anything near what they are charging .... mediocre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms was not good for the price charged , our view was over a flat roof badly in need of weeding to the car park, unnecessary when it appeared that their were only a few other rooms taken on the night we stayed. No tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Very expensive drinks in the bar.

    The evening meal and breakfast were very good. The bar area and terrace was pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    One night stopover
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Charm Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu needs updating Bar staff need to be more attentive long wait to get served

    Nice quite location Nice hotel and rooms Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful views, lovely room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Charm Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive and nothing special.

    Beautiful views, lovely room and bathroom. Everything really.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely peaceful hotel - easily deserving of 4 stars.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely peaceful location not far from Calais. Excellent views and restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had no complaints during our stay

    The view from the area outside the Bar area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    A comfortale stop off point
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We like this hotel both for its location 30 minutes from the Tunnel and its closeness to a Golf Course. The Bar is well situated and usually lively.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent surroundings and Golf course. Good Breakfast with good products and big rooms. Dinner and bar also very nice with friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely property - peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C did not work in our room and toilet did not flush.

    Lovely location, very peaceful & picturesque. Nice restaurant & bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Modern decor, beautiful views of the golf course and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing on this occasion.

    Modern decor, beautiful views of the golf course and countryside. Spotlessly clean in all areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    Lovely bathroom.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Charm Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was not good.

    Lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good for an overnight stop or perhaps a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good for an overnight stop or perhaps a short break. Very comfortable and nice location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Superb location with beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was superb, beautiful views, fantastic facilities and overall contributed to a wonderful short cycling break.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    The hotel overlooked the golf course.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel overlooked the golf course. Restaurant was excellent. Organisation was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    our forth visit should say all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night

    slow service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    Very. Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was an option for a lighter / bistro type evening meal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Charm Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom..hard bed. Poor pillows

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    Not far from the tunnel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Charm Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had better bath products.

    Not far from the tunnel. Ideal for dog. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    Convenient stopping-point for Calais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, really.

    The food at dinner was great. So-so at breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    Love everything about the place, we relax as we walk in .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We have not found any faults during any of our stays.

    Love everything about the place, we relax as we walk in . Only ever had good experiences which is why we keep returning. May even get to play golf , time permitting !

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    We have stayed here on numerous occasions and have always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is too expensive!

    We have stayed here on numerous occasions and have always had an excellent stay. Lovely quiet location but ideal for the Channel Tunnel being half an hour from Calais.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.6
    Lovely caring staff, tasty evening snack in the room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were disturbed during the night ,by a group of English noisy Golfers ? This was very unusual, --we are fairly regular travellers,who have chosen this hotel for a restful night before either going north, or driving very far south--almost to the Med. coast.

    Lovely caring staff, tasty evening snack in the room . Immaculate room as always.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.3
    We have stayed here on a number of occasions before crossing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is a good buffet but at 17 Euros, it is overpriced!

    We have stayed here on a number of occasions before crossing the Channel. It is a very well run hotel, modern, comfortable, in a lovely quiet position and with very pleasant staff. The restaurant has a varied menu with excellent interesting dishes, if a little expensive! All in all it provides a good restful night's stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    6.7
    The setting of the bar and restaurant is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The evening meal was a marathon, the service started very good but steadily went down hill. The meals menu was the same as earlier in the year but not as well prepared. The breakfast was not good value but was enjoyable.

    The setting of the bar and restaurant is very good.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.6
    It suits us being only a short distance from the channel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tea-making facilities but only a small espresso cup. The plastic beakers in room are too fragile. The restaurant dinner is too minimal. Fillet steak served with ....... only a side bowl of lettuce leaves not even a salad.

    It suits us being only a short distance from the channel tunnel that we use several times a year.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.3
    Good location for stop over to South or vice versa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location for stop over to South or vice versa. Lovely rooms and good restaurant food with reasonably priced wines. The buffet breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Ideal location just off the motorway for an overnight stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ideal location just off the motorway for an overnight stay before getting the ferry at Calais. Dinner, accommodation, view from bar, and staff all lovely. If you don't want breakfast, coffee and pastries are available for 3 euros.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.2
    Got upgraded to the Morris suite and it is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While we always enjoy our stay the restaurant and bar lack atmosphere

    Got upgraded to the Morris suite and it is very nice. The bed was was very comfortable and the linen and towels were of a very good quality. Very good buffet breakfast and there is also a very nice bar.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    7.9
    Clean, quiet, relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one waitress for evening meal, so service a little slow, even for France, but we weren't in a hurry so not much of a problem

    Clean, quiet, relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    Nice rural setting, and not far from Calais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Aircon was a bit hit-and-miss.

    Nice rural setting, and not far from Calais.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    8.3
    la situation(golf)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    la situation(golf) le confort

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.3
    Comfortable and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather remote and non golfers would feel out of place.

    Comfortable and spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    Comfort, views, facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfort, views, facilities

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.3
    Fantastic view from room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic view from room. Heating/aircon did not work, and my wife would have preferred additional bed covers.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.3
    Thea ambiance and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lack of food varieties

    Thea ambiance and the staff

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.3
    Proximity to lovely view over golf course
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cost of breakfast !

    Proximity to lovely view over golf course

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    The ease of access and the peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The ease of access and the peaceful location

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.6
    Excellent staff, good food, very good setting, we liked it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff, good food, very good setting, we liked it so much we have reserved a room for later in the year.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    The location, close to the motorway but very quiet - assured...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The location, close to the motorway but very quiet - assured of good rest, good service and good food.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    10
    Food was very good staff very nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Food was very good staff very nice

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    10
    Comfort of the bed, in fact everything about the room ( 2nd...
    • Couple

    Comfort of the bed, in fact everything about the room ( 2nd floor room 203 ). Staff very helpful.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: