Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abalys Hotel 2 stars

7 Avenue Clemenceau, 29200 Brest, France

#2 of 46 hotels in Brest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 577 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is a real wow! It is very spacious, cozy and very well equipped. The receptionist is very friendly and lovely. She gave us a very warm welcome. Also, she recommended places to visit and all varieties of restaurant. I would definitely recommend staying at Abalys hotel when visiting Brest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (Special Offer)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Of course this isn't a five star hotel but it's wonderful for what it is.

    This was a cheap hotel for a night to catch a very early morning train. We arrived late and were welcomed by very charming staff. We were upgraded to a nicer room which was very clean and had a great shower, internet, a tv a comfy bed and even a computer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious apartment two double bedrooms, a separate dbl and two single sofa beds, full equipped kitchen and a separate dining room to seat 10. At a cost of a Euro 100 a bargain.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift very small. Not enough room for 2 people plus cases.

    All staff very helpful and friendly. Spoke a little English. Location ideal for city centre and only 20 mins by car from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked the apartment and I am very satisfied with my choice . I surely recommend people to go there , it's really convenient for friends or family . The apartment is big with two nice bedroom and big leaving room ,kitchen well equipped. Good free WiFi , public parking just in front the hotel free from 18H30 to 09h00 during week days. Nothing else to say just a must in Brest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As always, the accommodation is great, the staff are really friendly and helpful - they ordered a taxi for us from the airport and waited up for us when we had a late arrival - and the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (Special Offer)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking - none actually: just good possibilities for street parking out front and close-by. Street name in their advertising and actual street name not the same - confused my GPS and me. Had to stop and ask directions.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Room and facilities very clean, well maintained and comfortably decorated. Great value for money. Location nice quiet near a small park and train station. easy car access. Would go back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (Special Offer)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    visiting the city only for one day is more than enough. Maybe next time I will move to visit the hinterland

    Good position Good room view Marie the receptionist is really kind

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (Special Offer)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a huge room with separate bathroom and toilet. The room was perfectly clean and beautifully decorated, and had a view over the park and the bay. Friendly helpful staff. It was central to everything we needed. The room was warm and the bed comfortable. Initially we had trouble with the heater but the staff responded immediately to assist us. We could not believe we were staying in such a lovely room for the small price we paid. I totally recommend this place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (Special Offer)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    forniture needs some renewal.heating too high

    friendliness and professionality of staff. position very convenient, close to restaurants and tram station. great view from the room. room very quiet. breakfast is various and abundant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelers should be aware that this hotel has no air conditioning and could be a problem in Summer and early Fall months.

    We were there in November and it was a great stay. More like a 3 star hotel and some amenities even better - there is a lap top computer in each room. There is also free parking close by.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No faults at all.

    A very big, spacious room with nice views. Tea-making facilities in the room were appreciated. The computer worked well and was an added bonus. All the staff were pleasant and cheerful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (Special Offer)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed pillows were a little bit lumpy for my taste...

    Unbeatable location right next to the train and the bus station, friendly efficient staff, generously sized clean rooms, bathrooms with actual baths rather than just shower cubicles. The price was an absolute bargain too. Also, despite the hotel being full we did not hear any noise from the neighbours, so it can be assumed that the soundproofing must be good. Basically, this 2-star hotel is way better than most 3-star hotels that I have experienced!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred to have air conditioning in the room as it was very hot in the month of July.

    The location was perfect,near to both the harbour and the shopping centre. A really good size room which was very clean. The breakfasts were excellent. Lots of choice and very plentiful. The staff were really friendly and very helpful at all times.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (Special Offer)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with updating.

    Great location,easy access for everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi doesn’t go through all over the floors

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (Special Offer)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Very nice staff. Calm, clean and confortable rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (Special Offer)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift - it is too small for me :)

    Bed was comfy, staff was lovely, room was very clean and warm. I felt very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and large room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (Special Offer)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice service, reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small breakfast, Italian style.

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (Special Offer)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom and elevator.

    Big bedp

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The apartment was extremely spacious and comfortable. Excellent place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Plenty of room for the family in our apartment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (Special Offer)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Great value for money. Superb staff. Spotless. Highly recommended to anyone going to Brest.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (Special Offer)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good location, excellent beds, a cozy hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (Special Offer)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of a mouldy smell from bathroom, but otherwise clean.

    Staff were great, breakfast very nice, room cosy and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (Special Offer)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower wasn't very powerful, but the room was excellent value for money.

    Very light and airy room. Comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (Special Offer)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor needs an upgrade

    The receptionist could not have been more friendly and helpful. The price charged was good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (Special Offer)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very helpful staff, lovely breakfast and a computer in each room. Linen changed daily and clean whitr flufy towels, warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location. Spoke English. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (Special Offer)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff. Good location for the purpose of my travel. Clean and light room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (Special Offer)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift was a bonus and our room was quiet even with the window open and the shutters down.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spaceous

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (Special Offer)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of mosquitos in the room.

    Both staff and location were very good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Footpath work during my stay

    The bed was really comfy and the room was quiet and warm. It was delightful. It was fantastic for a morning jog around the harbour and parks.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We arrived on a Sunday to Roscoff on the boat very early in the morning. As it was sunday everything was closed. We drove on to our hotel in Brest. We were unsure what to do as both our kids were tired cranky and hungry.I decided to ask at our hotel if early book in was an option ,expecting the worst!But the lady, Olivia, who was on reception was soooo nice. She let us in to the room early. She even let us buy breakfast even though it was finished. The apartment was outstandingly beautiful. The facilities were first rate and the location was perfect!I would highly recommend this hotel and its very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really a complaint the room was small but had ever thing we needed and missed from other hotels stays

    This hotel was within walking distance from most locations, it offers friendly staff and clean comfortable accommodation, it was great to have a kettle in the room with refreshments but most unexpected was the computer in the room, for a 2* hotel it offered more that many 4*. very impressed.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None - but would have been nice with free parking.

    Extremely helpful and accommodating staff. Central location for a stay and room had everything you need. Highly competive room rate.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really lovely welcome to the hotel, with lots of tourist information Facilities such as international TV channels and a computer in the room Good location for the train station and the town centre

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing, all was really nice and would be happy to stay here again.

    Great little hotel for a couple of nights - has everything that you need to enjoy a relaxing visit or quick business trip.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From check in to departure the service was exceptional. The rooms were very tastefully decorated, all with computers and flat screen televisions. The bathrooms had large baths and were spotlessly clean. This is only a 2 star hotel, but you wouldn't think so! 5 star service. Excellent. We will recommend it to all our friends.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I left the message to hotel, asked them if it's possible to put a rose in the room. They did it and put more in the room, small flowers that I don't know the name. And room is bright and cosy, perfect for couple to live in for several days.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -Great Bed -Great Breakfast -Clean -Water heater for tea + teabags provided and biscuits -Perfectly quiet, I slept better than at home Hats off to the super friendly staff You can walk to the hotel from the train station. -Wifi works great etc etc This is the place to book.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff always very helpful

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were so friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent reasonably priced hotel with caring attentive approach

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, helpful staff, comfortable bed, great value for money

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    cosy hotel with dedicated staff

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hooks for coats etc would be useful.

    The apartment was spacious, well appointed, and excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small bathroom.

    Staff helpful about the city & other facilities.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Location is perfect. Lots of choices at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice staff, very accommodating. Lovely room

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location, service, nice room with tea and coffee making facilities -unusual in french hotels

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No safe

    Excellent location. Spacious well equipped apartment. Extended breakfast hours. Parking across the street.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the middle of town.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Narrow room. Far from the castle

    More or less comfortable

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The personal were so rude, the room and the toilets were so small and uncomfortable. The WiFi was very good and the location too.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ideally located to tgv and shops. Room was better than we expected.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great nights sleep

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse Abalys Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: