Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Le M 4 stars

20 bis, rue de la Gaîté, 14th arr., 75014 Paris, France

#619 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1062 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Location, friendly staff, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of sweage at the lobby at certain times, the elevator that did not work when needed(it moved up and down and did not stop at ground floor; we had to wait for more than expected and opted to use the stairs to 2floor), and the door of the bathroom that has an entire section open (about 5cm ) all the way up to the ceiling even when the door is closed, not confortable at all.

    Location, friendly staff, quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    The location was very good and the staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is bad smell (pipes or gas) in the lobby and sometimes in the bathroom of the room.

    The location was very good and the staff was very nice. We asked to change rooms and they were very helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location..great hotel.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel..excellent location, plenty of shops and restaurants.Access to transport very easy. Recommended..have stayed before and will stay again.Minutes away from Montparnasse station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is well located and well connected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong sewage smell in the lobby

    The hotel is well located and well connected. Unfortunately there is a very strong smell of sewage in the lobby which makes it unpleasant to sit there. No smell in the room though and no noise which makes it a comfy room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Location of hotel to Paris itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of sewers in reception. Loft room, cramped and shower too low. Noisy school of performing arts next door. Poor air con.

    Location of hotel to Paris itself.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Prompt and warm services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much I don't like. Breackfast is delicious. Only variety of foods can be improved.

    I liked prompt services from staff. Not irritated. Location is also good for Montparnasse Sta. and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Very comfortable bed & excellent breakfast choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a large group check in was disorganised however we were several hours later than expected because of motorway congestion due to a railway strike. There was scaffolding on the stairs & the rooms small for 2 people sharing.

    Very comfortable bed & excellent breakfast choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Location is good and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells bad in the front entry way and some of the bathrooms have a weird layout (sink right in front of toilet).

    Location is good and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice Hotel in a great location but don't spend a single € on the provided breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charging €19 for a good continental breakfast (they called it breakfast buffet) with cold scrambled eggs and no fresh coffee is a total rip off. You are better off to spend your money for breakfast in one of the nearby Bistro's.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous Hotel in Montparnasse area
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is far above average from others in Paris concerning same price level. Location is very good located in Montparnasse area. The room is large and comfortable. I have visited several times Paris and i fully recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel in vibrant area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the staff was cold, unfriendly. I prefer bigger pillows.

    Staff overall was friendly. The room was nice and clean and so was the bathroom. The bed's were very comfortable. There is a little fitness room and the possibility for massage. The area is full of (movie)theatres, bars and restaurants. The famers market on Saturday has wonderful produce and the art market on Sunday was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location, friendly reception staff and comfy bed. Smelt a bit strange the entire time!?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely and a fantastic location, although the hotel smelt rather odd (eggs!) but was very clean. Although was rather disappointed that we had probably the smallest room in the entire hotel!

    Amazing location!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Great Hotel near Gare Montparnasse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a very convenient Hotel to Gare Montparnasse Train station . Ideal for early Travellers to catch trains. Friendly , Polite staff , Clean room, comfortable bed. Breakfast was very nice . Close to shops and restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, the room was goos size and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff, the room was goos size and clean. Location was also very good - plenty of restaurants and transport systems nearby. I would recommend. :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    A modern hotel in a lively area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise from the street.

    Helpful staff. Good location: not too far from the attractions, with nearby metro and rail. Surrounded by restaurants and theatres.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Contemporary hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was a small bath, but was still a luxury to have a bath in Paris!

    Location in a fun part of Paris was superb and no noise from the street, despite an event happening below our window. Staff were friendly and even joked around with us, helping us to feel very welcome. We were surrounded by reasonably priced cafes and restaurants and still could walk to the Eiffel Tower in 30 minutes. This was a comfortable and contemporary hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice comfortable hotel.. probably best to ask for an upper level room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was terrible. I basically couldn't get any reception in my room. Only in the corridor. Also I stayed on the ground floor and all night I could hear the drain water from the showers in the rooms above.

    The room was large and comfortable. The shower was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Would return was a great stay and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass that runs along the bath was caked in hair and dust and was filthy when you lay in the bath and seen that. Although it is a tight space it could be easily cleaned. The bath was amazing to lie in and was very relaxing that was my only critic

    The hotel inside and out was really nice and great value for money. The staff were really helpful and even printed out Disneyland Paris tickets for us. The airport shuttle from the hotel was good price and great idea. We were allowed to use the iron free of charge aswell.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice place that just needs a little polishing in places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator made some sounds as though it needed maintenance of some form. The bathroom in our room had cracks in the plaster that really should have been filled and painted and the bathroom had tiles and edges done to a really bad finish in some points. They had clearly been removed and replaced badly.

    Helpful staff from arrival and during our stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed definitely could've been more comfortable! And there were hairs in the bed that definitely didn't belong to me or my partner.

    The hotel is very nice! Lots of food places nearby, close to the city center!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    I would not consider this four star. I would also never pay the posted rate of 360 euro a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to shower huddled against a corner to avoid too much water leaking everywhere because the panel to protect against such leaks was far too minimal, even by French standards. Hair conditioner was not available at all in the hotel. Awkward closet placement meant no bedside table on one side and a hassle to get clothes in and out. The dust in crevices was an inch high, and a ceiling light illuminated multiple inches of dust in a ceiling duct just next to it. From this duct was where heat and air conditioning entered the room.

    Location was great! Exercise room looked very nice, clean, and unused. Towels were large. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Lovely stay, comfortable and nice room and a great environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one program on the television that was English so there wasn't much choice for Tele. Also, There were no bags supplied in the bins.

    The bathroom was really lovely. It was a lovely place to stay in Paris for our first year wedding anniversary.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.8
    Really comfy bed and a vibrant location with plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged 50 Euro more at checkout than was stated on my booking when I questioned it the receptionist looked flustered and said she didn't know why and made me look like an idiot. I paid anyway because my taxi was waiting. I am following this up with Booking.com I asked for a room with a view and got one facing a wall but they changed it to a street view after I asked. Housekeeping didn't bother to clean any dirty glasses or my sheets. The bathroom sink leaked onto the floor. Be careful how you get out of bed because you may hit your head on the wall it's that cramped at either side of the bed. Ask for a street view it's more vibrant and the Windows cut out all noise.

    Really comfy bed and a vibrant location with plenty of restaurants on your doorstep

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.0
    Position at 5 minutes from the Tour in Montparnasse
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very cold and not professional. I had the room n.1 just behind the reception from which I could hear all noises. Small room. Only a glass door. Bad smell in the room.

    Position at 5 minutes from the Tour in Montparnasse

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location for tourist purpose all paris attraction...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for tourist purpose all paris attraction sites are within few minutes two main metro stations nearby area full of all kinds of restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.8
    Nice location, but probably won't book here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fuse blew in my room, and I had to pack my things in the dark around midnight to move to another floor. Linens and bathroom weren't the cleanest in either room, which was unfortunate. I probably won't be staying here again.

    Staff were responsive, and hotel lobby was well designed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    It was very clean and presentable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In Europe everything is small and this includes the hotel rooms. This one was very tiny. Just enough room to fix one bed. No curtain in the shower so water got everywhere. Bring earplugs because this place is on a side street that seems to very alive every single day. We heard the noises of the garbage truck, people walking up & down the street and cars driving by.

    It was very clean and presentable. They let us check in early. Bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good location to metro. One metro stop from main train station (M4- Montparnasse Bienvenue). Very close to many restaurants. Options are endless.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanliness and the condition of the bathroom could be much better.

    The property is located in a very nice area, next to Tour de Montparnasse. The hotel looks nice and staff really helpful and polite. Rooms are not too big or small, good enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Would stay at hotel le m again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered a full English breakfast on the phone I was sent some scrambled eggs a yoghurt and orange juice fruit salad cold meats and every type of croissant . I didn't eat it €19 swapped the scrambled egg for an omelette it was better

    I enjoyed the extremely accommodating, knowledgable and friendly staff. The location was fantastic near many local and tourist destinations . Easy accesss to train stations and.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Very convenient place near Tour Montparnasse and the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very convenient place near Tour Montparnasse and the station. I could enjoy crepe as there is crepe street near the hotel where a lot of creperies are located.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Terrific Friendly Paris Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great compact room with all the facilities - Staff were helpful in every way and made the visit relaxing and comfortable. Close to the Railway (walk around the corner) and close to shops - restaurants :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was lovely. In a great location. Lots of restaurants of differing cuisine and budgets within walking distance. Nice staff and very comfortable. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    The location was excellent, the staff are very very helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'gym' could have a few more weights and machines, there is plenty of room

    The location was excellent, the staff are very very helpful, and one of the best buffet breakfasts so far. The nearby restaurant Le Plomb du Cantal is fantastic, lots of other superb cuisine nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, close to two metro stations, train...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, close to two metro stations, train station, in the heart of Montparnasse district. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Great location but dark room with small windows really ruined the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a room that had the smallest windows on the floor (as in they were literally on the floor of the room). Felt like a prison cell.

    Location is amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.8
    good place for a good rest and for foodies
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the elevator needs to be fixed, it makes very weird sounds. there was a smell in the hallway that wasn't appealing on the first day.

    I found the bed was really comfortable and we had proper room to move around. i like the fact that the hotel was also close to 2 metro stops and had a good range of nice restaurants close by

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    2.5
    There was nothing to like
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was broken. When we came back to the room the safe was opened and the maid was in the room. I called down to front desk and the reception threatened me with violence.

    There was nothing to like

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.5
    Friendly & comfortable Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved the room on the outside terrace great to be able to regulate the heating as don't like room too hot Staff helpful to find a room before check in time. Position of Hotel good for the trade shows & shopping

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.3
    Nice enough 3* not quite 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is really a 3* not 4. Plumbing problems with water not flowing properly in basin and bath. For a 4* hotel expected bathrobe and slippers as offered in other 4* hotels.

    Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast though pricey at eur19

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.8
    Good value, but don't expect much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room: was small, but cozy. The bed sheets and towels were very clean, but the overall aspect of the room was not. The carpet could use better vacuuming, furniture was a bit chipped and showed signs of extensivr use. the carpet could use. Bathtub paint was chipped, water temperature was uneven, got burned a few times unexpectedly. The bathroom door was broken. Breakfast buffet had good diversity, definitely worth the money! Location was so-so. A little sketchy, sex shops nearby and a bunch of homeless people, but was near good restaurants and shopping. Far from main turist sites.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    My stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpet in the room wasn't vacuumed, the bathroom door could not close and there was a bulb hanging from the ceiling in the bath. Sink and bath tube were pretty worn.

    The location and staff were great. A lot of restaurants and bars close by, excellent public transport connections 5 mins from the hotel. The room was very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Great staff and good location for a weekend exploring Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We celebrated my wife's 50th birthday and I had pre ordered champagne and roses but it would have been a nice touch to have received a complimentary bottle or half bottle of fizz etc.

    Location to Metro along with bars was perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.3
    Average...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too hot in the rooms!!! AC was broken and we had to sleep with our windows open. Very noisy area. Clean but bathroom a bit tired.

    Location Many restaurants in the area Close to train station Nice staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was a little flakey in the room.

    Largish comfortable room with more than enough space for our 2 golf bags plus suitcases. Quiet location close to Gare de Montparnasse. Staff were extremely helpful. We would stay here again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.6
    Great stay and looking forward to returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. However, had a difficulty with the construction site outside my window.

    Everything was great. Room, ambiance and cleanliness was outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.2
    Clean rooms, good location -close to restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street is dirty... no fault of the hotel. But its a safe location with lots of eateries on the street and further down on Edgar Quinet and downwards. Everything you need is only a 5 minute walk away

    Clean rooms, good location -close to restaurants. transport system. Great and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.2
    Perfect place for the seasoned Paris traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaints, the only thing is if you are looking to be within walking distance of the Eiffel, Louvre etc, this is not the place for you. If you want to experience Paris - stay here.

    If you've been to Paris before, this is a good place to stay. While it's not walking-close to the attractions, It's in a charming part of the city center with restaurants, local patrons and hang out places. It's close to the Metro - two different stops approximately 5 minutes max walking. It's also close to a great spot to get a view of the city from up high. We had a minor hiccup in our arrival time and the staff were very accommodating and understanding to our needs. Our connecting room was perfect, as it had a main door and hallway to two little doors. Loved the quiet bar area where the host tried to make us whatever we wanted - very adorable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    The room was lovely and I had a terrace to myself which was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was lovely and I had a terrace to myself which was fantastic - it was roomy and I could do my yoga there in the early morning. The room had a wonderful carpet in a leopard design. The staff were very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.8
    All Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have nothing negative to say about our stay here.

    Great overnighter for outward journey from Montparnasse Main Station. On Rue de l' Ouest, 'M' nails proximity - not only to the station but to theatres and restaurants. A very good hotel with helpful, courteous staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.8
    Terrific Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No enough coffee sachets in room.

    Great location, close to Montparnasse train station. Staff very courteous and helpful. Room comfortable. Enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location, very clean but small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. They provided a cot but it just fitted on one side of the bed so that we could barely walk on either side of it. Not much room for the luggages either.

    The location is fantastic near the montparnasse train station (5minutes walk with heavy luggage). The hotel itself is in a nice area with lots of Cafés theatres etc... very enjoyable. Rooms were clean and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    Recommend Hotel Le M
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Room was very comfortable and the staff were wonderful. Good breakfast. When I opened the window and it broke, they immediately moved us to another room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Friendly, clean and well equipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet location but with nearby Metro and mainline station, with a huge variety of restaurants around and pleasant walking up to Les Invalides, Tour Eiffel, Left Bank etc.Tour Montparnasse is an excellent landmark if when walking back to the hotel from the City.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Très correct
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le business center

    La situation de l'hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Could stay for late check-out until 13:0h
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is an awful smell at the entrance and elevator ... due to canalisation directly in front of the hotel.

    Could stay for late check-out until 13:0h

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Interior perfume too strong
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior perfume too strong

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel's appearance, smell was unpleasant, like in hindu quarter....

    Close to train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    The bathrooms have a shower in the tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathrooms have a shower in the tub. The bad part is there are no grab bars or anything to hang on to getting in and out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable beds, room was a good size, near Montparnasse...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds, room was a good size, near Montparnasse Station, lots of restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the lobby

    Overall everything was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    A great experience in an amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing and the comfort in the hotel was very good. We had not expected such a good hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Stylish in Montparnasse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar lacks atmosphere and is very expensive.

    Stylish room and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Amazing service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Lots of restaurants right outside of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of restaurants right outside of hotel. 5 min walk from train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfy and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one towel in the room

    The bed was great and the staff were lovely. Lan was very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    In general it is clean , could have been better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly. Internet not good. Breakfast expensive

    In general it is clean , could have been better

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    very nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is well positioned in the city very close to everything. The service was very friendly and the meals very good, specially breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient location next to Montparnasse train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very convenient location next to Montparnasse train station and lively neighborhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Buy better pillows.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was uncomfortable, specifically the pillows.

    Insulation of the windows was very good, the room was quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location, close to the metro and plenty of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Perfect location, close to the metro and plenty of crepperies and cafeteries !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Superb area to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brilliant location close to Montparnasse station and Rue de la Gaite has plenty of restaurants and theatres and life in general.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Friendly, and nice hotel. Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a bad word to say about the staff or hotel, definitely worth the money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Good Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything except the room size is good about this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very confortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: