Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Abbatial St Germain 3 stars

46 Bld St Germain, 5th arr., 75005 Paris, France

#620 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2198 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us the smallest room and darkest they had and blamed it on the fact that we had asked for a quiet room.. that was not fair as we had paid full price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was too slow. It should be password protected. Having a fully functional wifi throughout the hotel is essential nowadays.

    great location; room was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it even reminded me of home, it rained. Paris is special in any weather. What is not to like when the Boulevard Saint Germain provides superb street restaurants less than 10 metres from the front door of your hotel.

    For my purpose attending an International Summit in nearby 24 Rue Saint Victor some 150 metres away it was perfect. It was also less than 150 metres from the Metro Station Maubert Mutualite and finally from the hotel easy to wander down to the river Seine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Location... about a 5 minute walk from Notre dame...various subway lines available within about a 10 minute walk, including the B line to CDG Airport...staff were helpful... would probably choose this hotel again because of the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of electrical outlets, i had my travel adapters and only one place to plug it in. Also, in the bathroom only a shaver can be plugged in. For those that would like to use a curling iron or so it was difficult to style hair. That being said, the hair dryer that is attached to the wall is great.

    The location; friendliness and helpfulness of staff; thoughtful stylish; the attention to design of the bathrooms and lobby; the hot water kettle and mini refrigerator

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, but expected in Paris.

    Great locations walking distance to Notre-Dame and Pantheon, as well as Latin quarter. Very close to line 10, 7, and RER C.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Notre Dame View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a major drama but....English tea bags in the rooms please! ( My wifes moan not mine).

    The hotel was easy to find and in a great location, two minutes from the metro, RER and The Notre Dame. We were allowed to drop our bags off before check in as we arrived early morning, and allowed to leave them when we checked out as we had a late flight, no dragging them round the city, which was very helpful. Can't speak for the other rooms but ours was spacious, clean and quiet and the bathroom and shower was excellent. Breakfast was more than adequate to set you up for the day and the staff were polite and helpful. Good wifi as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    Everything. The view, the walk-out balconies, staff, the room size, the location and the breakfast. Breakfast was fabulous!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really tiny but nice.

    Very comfortable bed. We loved the balcony and the central location to be able to walk to the metro, many tourist spots (Notre Dame is just a short walk away), and the Seine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries not replaced for 3 day stay (towels were that we did not require - sign in bathroom for choice)

    Good location, lovely room and there is a lift.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi was a bit patchy but adequate and we couldn't get an english news programme on the tv. Small problems in an excellent stay.

    the location. Right in the heart of the latin quarter, in easy reach of lots of brilliant restaurants, museums and the Seine. Although we walked everywhere except to Montmatre the metro to get there was only a few minutes away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition programmed- temperature was 75-80 degrees in the evening- we needed to sleep early because of 2:00 wake up - Complaining to no avail

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - our room (no. 5) was located on the ground floor with no possibility to open the window and only way how to let the fresh air in was to open the otherwise locked door leading directly to the street where people were passing, AC is ok but it can never replace the fresh air entirely - soft but very noisy sofa bed ready to be replaced with newer piece of furniture asap

    We were a group of 3 friends travelling for a city break. We were satisfied with majority of the facilities offered and politeness of the staff what helped us to overlook small details we were missing. All in all a very good stay :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit noisy outside the hotel, didn't realise it was so far from the centre of Paris i.e. Eiffel Tower. Bit expensive for quite a small room. Maid really only made the bed and changed the bin, we were left with wet towels just folded back up. Bathroom very small.

    Nice staff, comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Notre Dame View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were pretty hard and the pillows were flat.

    The location was perfect! Within walking distance of the Louvre and Notre Dame. Located within the Latin quarter with many restaurants and cafes. The room was a good size, which accommodated 3 of us, clean, and had a great view of Paris rooftops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The default pillow I had was too firm, but the staff were more than happy to change it for a softer one. It also seemed like the few outlets in the room were difficult to access to charge electronics.

    The hotel was only a couple blocks from multiple metro stations, and was only one block away from a beautiful view of Notre Dame Cathedral. The hotel itself was cute, small, and clean. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The air conditioning in the room worked particularly well given the heat we experienced in Paris while we were there. The underground breakfast area was unique. The rooms were small but efficient, and they had good noise isolation from both neighbors and the outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A power socket closer to the bed side would be a plus. The minibar fridge was generating heat beside my head. Although I do not use it for sleeping, air-conditioning would be a plus. Traffic can be a bit noisy, bring your earplugs, they gave me a perfect sleep.

    Nice small hotel. Breakfast room is in an old nicely restored basement. Room was small but comfortable with two big windows onto Blvd St Germain. Very comfortable bed and powerful shower with modern faucet. Excellent wifi. Very near to Notre Dame-St Michel station, so easy connection to airport via RER B

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lift, which was perfectly fine, but we prefer using stairs which were quite steep.

    It was wonderfully positioned within a short stroll of Notre Dame, the breakfasts were good value and the staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small for a couple. We had to put one suitcase on the desk! In a front room it’s impossible to open a window due to the extreme noise. When asked for extra shampoo & soap, the reaction of one of the staff was almost rude and definitely impolite.

    Most of the staff are efficient and helpful. Very nice and always ready to assist. the location is prime and central. nice breakfast, comfort bed. Very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny and the courtyard was noisy in the early mornings. We'd specifically asked for a quiet room, but it turns out the other side of the courtyard isn't owned by the hotel, so they have no control of people crashing their dustbins at 6am! Also the rooms don't look like the website photos.

    Location good and staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fabulous staff! Comfy beds! Fantastic location! This is the second time I've stayed here and both stays were really, really wonderful. Roberto, the night clerk, is so friendly as is the rest of the staff....all very helpful and always with a nice smile. From this hotel it's a short walk to Notre Dame and MANY great bistros, patisseries, wine bars, stores and banks. Can't wait to return!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound isolation is not perfect (but far from the worse I've been)!

    Great location, feeling right in the middle of Paris, with very nice staff! Really nice view from the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small and smelly, the bed was hard, the WiFi was of deplorable quality. The stairs were worn down to a degree it became dangerous to use them, the elevator could fit one person and was very small, so that did not present an alternative for the stairs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our TV wasn’t working and I reported it, but nobody fixed it in the time before we left.

    Lovely, friendly staff. Very clean. Extremely near to Nôtre Dame!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent, you walk 5 minutes and you get to Notre Dame. The breakfast is really tasty and the room is very clean. The area is very good, there are lots of shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A variety of fruit and vegetables at the breakfast bar would have been good. The wifi was a bit on the weak side.

    The location of this boutique hotel near the Latin Quarter is excellent; the room was comfortable and clean, the staff was kind and helpful, and attended the minor problems immediately (flat battery in the remote control, empty minibar) when I raised them. I would go back to this hotel again with no hesitation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were a little bit hot. Couldn't fix it using the air conditioning.

    Great location. Helpful personnel. The smallest elevator I've ever seen :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful and pleasant desk staff who were gracious about/good at communicating in english. Central location is easy walk from Metro stations and feels safe, both within the property and the neighborhood in general.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were really really too small. Only 70 cm wide. Also with the windows closed there was still a lot of noise to hear from the street

    The breakfast was good. The location is perfect. If you like oysters, there is a very nice oyster restaurant only 50 meters away, called Bar l' Iode. Nice place and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. We have stayed in Paris hotels before and know rooms are small, but this was really small.

    Breakfast was excellent. All staff friendly and helpful. Good central location for major tourist spots. Comfortable bed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked a better quality hairdryer in the room, and did note that my room wasn't as sound proof as I would have liked. I could hear some guests just outside my room. You will however be hard pressed to find any hotel in Paris with good sound proofing. The hotel was great in every other aspect.

    I highly recommend this hotel. The facilities are good, comfortable bed, well sized room for Paris standards (I had a superior room), and close to everything. You are literally just around the corner from Notre Dame and its so central to majority of the attractions. I was able to walk to most of the sights (Louvre, Catacombs, Notre Dame, Saint Chapel, St Germaine and Les Marais districts) or able to catch an Uber for anything a little further. Great restaurants all around you. The pub/bistro next to the hotel, with the red roof is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one elevator and it is too small, we had to take turns to fit the luggage and ourselves.

    The hotel is charming, beautiful and comfortable. Very well located in the heart of Paris. The staff is also super helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom shower curtain which was glass allowed flooding the floor of the bathroom.It needs a sealant.

    I like the fact that a safe was provided and the TV was a big one.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to control the temperature in the room so we had to leave the windows open because it did get a little stuffy.

    Fabulous location. Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Cozy rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't bother me but anyone who doesn't like outside noise might find this annoying at night. I like hearing city noises so this didn't bother me

    We booked the superior room and had a wonderful balcony. Enjoyed the tea and coffee in the room. Was so pleasantly surprised that the hotel did not use nestle coffee brand. Well done. Also liked the way they were committed to the environment in their choice of toiletries. Room had a very contemporary decor and was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet room. Lovely hot water. Left our bags before check in and after check out which is a most convenient service. Had a great trip at this hotel which was right 'on the manor'. Restaurant next door was very French and had alovely atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed is not comfortable

    A lot of space st the junior suit (3 people) And great location The sheets and the bathroom are very white and clean. So close to many local shops, to the Notredame, Pantheon, Luxsemburg Rivoli and else. Near the metro station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price the rooms were very small, the elevator fits at best 2 normal sized persons . If you have languages you have to take the stairs.

    Location, staff were helpful, rooms were cleaned daily

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was unable to permit early check in because the previous guests didn't check out early. However when I returned to the desk at 2:00 pm they informed me that the guests had only checked out a few minutes ago. Hotel had promised to try and permit early check in, I feel they were oblivious to my request and with a bit of effort could have had me in by 12:30. My request was due to traveling overnight from Canada. This was the only negative comment in an otherwise experience.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, no space to move around

    Excellent location very near a metro station and also Notre Dame was in a walking distance of 5 minutes, polite staff, clean rooms. We had cleaning services everyday. Comfortable bed, soundproof rooms. The area around of the hotel is very lively and full of boulangeries, restaurants and cafès.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we first arrived, the room was very stuffy and had an 'old car' smell. I left all the windows open for 30 mins and that fixed it. I was in room 44, fourth floor & could hear people's bed time activities on a Friday night... not pleasant but I brought ear plugs. My window was facing the road and there were cars beeping like crazy one morning. The other nights it was very quiet and I slept very well.

    Fantastic location to explore Paris. I stayed here 3 nights. 10 min slow walk to Notre Dame. Supermarket across the road & water was very cheap. There were many places to choose to eat within a 5 minute walk, including two Brasseries just outside the hotel. Bed was comfortable and firm. Had all the facilities I needed including kettle, mini fridge and safe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Both bedroom and bathroom were extremely small and not as shown on photos; no sound insulation meant it was really noisy with guests banging around all night; only one plug (and nowhere near the bed) meant choosing between charging phone or a cup of coffee was necessary.

    Great location; clean; good price (but you get what you pay for)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly slim twin bed but comfy Little noisy but you re in the centre of Paris!

    Lovely breakfast Great restaurant next door Very close to metro Hot power shower Slightly slim twin beds but comfy Good sized room Great welcoming staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms quite noisy from the boulevard but you could also hear the neighbors.

    Very central location, next to the metro. The staff showed to be extremely helpful and the breakfast room in the cellar felt cosy with a good buffet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in room 14 and the room was a bit stuffy and humid. The thermometer in my room would not turn on and seemed to be broken. I was not able to control the temperature of my room. Hence, I had to open the window to get some air but the noise from the streets made it difficult to fall to sleep.

    Hotel Abbatial was perfect for a short stay and if you are traveling alone. You have all the amenities that you need. It was clean and tidy and the staff was very friendly. I do prefer a hard mattress and my mattress was very firm, hence I was very satisfied with it. If you look at other comments you will read that the bathrooms are small. Yes this is true. However, if you are traveling alone and not staying in your room whilst you are in Paris then this is the perfect hotel for you. The room I stayed in would not be ideal for a couple, not enough space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You didn’t get new shampoo/shower gel each day. You get one for your stay . When it runs out they don’t replace it. Only a minor thing.

    Lovely little hotel comfortable and clean, in a brilliant location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a bit of street noise, especially since the windows aren't very well re-enforced. But this is not their fault, just an old building. The bed itself is very comfortable and the inside of the hotel is not noisy.

    Great location if you want to be in Saint Germain. It's an easy walk to everything that makes Paris a must-go for me. It's also a very easy walk to Le Marais, without having to be in the area. The hotel staff are wonderful, kind, helpful people. The facilities are very well maintained and everything is clean and tidy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    Cosy room and surprisingly quiet for a central location. Friendly staff. Ensuite looked like it had been revamped not long ago. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff members not professional. Shuttle service to be improved we had to pick up other guests from other hotels therefore we arrived late at the airport. Own arrangement for transportation is recommended.

    Central location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Notre Dame View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little too firm, and the space for a triple was a little tighter than I would have hoped for.

    The location was perfect. Easy to get everywhere we wanted to go. The view of Notre Dame was beautiful. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The bathtub a plus!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Excellent location, 2 minute walk from Notre Dame and 5 minutes walked from St Michel metro station. Room was cosy and fitted out nicely. Staff were extremely pleasant and polite. Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lift was extra small , very difficult to stand with even one bag . room was cosy but even for one person felt a bit too small on 6th floor

    Location , friendly supporting staff ,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing ... everything was good

    We liked very much the location This small hotel fitted our needs exactly with friendly attentive staff .... always happy to help Great breakfast with good coffee Plus ... one of the best showers we have ever had in any hotel ! plenty of great places to eat within a short walk

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny- I booked a double comfort room but the room was barely big enough to hold the bed. The bathroom door didn't work. The towels were threadbare and the scare toiletries were only provided on the first day. There was a lot of traffic noise from the street below as well as noise from neighboring rooms.

    The location is good and the room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lights in the corridors don't have motion detection so you need to press a button for them to come on - I was not aware of this the first time I walked down the corridor and did not know where the light switches were. I ended up using my phone's torch to find my room as the small corridors don't have windows, making it dark. Once you know where the light switches are, this stops being an issue. The WiFi in my room on the 4th floor was also quite poor.

    Clean, comfy room, with an en-suite, a TV, air conditioning, window, tea/coffee facilities and stocked mini bar. WiFi available although could be better. You have a choice of a great view at the front, or a nice and quiet room at the back which overlooks a small internal courtyard. The courtyard view isn't great, but you won't spend time looking out of the window anyway, and the trade-off is worth it. The hotel is located in the absolute heart of Paris, and is a two minute walk from the nearest Metro station and five minutes from Notre-Dame de Paris. Lots of fantastic bakeries, cheesemongers, greengrocers etc. in the area. Breakfast was fantastic with fresh, crispy baguette, croissants and pain au chocolat. Also has a hot option available of scrambled eggs, crispy bacon and two kinds of sausage. Cereals/yoghurt/fruit/cheese/cold meats/etc. also available. Fruit juice, water and tea/coffee to drink. I would love to know where they get their ham from because it's absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old damaged bathroom. Bad lighting. Breakfast is normal, but assortment is not reach.

    Good location - close to the Notre Dame de Paris and several subway stations. Supermarket is on the next street. Rooms are clean but the bathroom is so damaged, that it is difficult to understand whether it is dirty or old. Friendly reception. French atmosphere - french style of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In-room temperature very high and I didn't realise I could turn it down (own ignorance).

    Good information about the area and available tours; friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms are MORE smaller than they appear on the picture. I booked a room with breakfast on the booking.com and it turned out not to be included in the price. the lift was broke for the entire stay.

    it was nice staff it was a comfortable bed and also good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny, I was on my own but if there were two I'm not sure where you would fit another suitcase. Bring your own hairdryer if you have a lot of hair, the one in the bathroom had little power.

    Staff were great, location fantastic and room very comfortable. I had a lovely view from the room and ifnit got too hot it was great to open the windows and get some fresh air.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small with High Cost....they charge for normal drinking water....dirty water coming in bathtub and when we complained it to the manager / receptionist that lady was very rude

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room 48 is smaller that a jail cell,and was hotter than hell even with radiator turned off, I believe this was to blame for me getting a very bad fever so spent last 1.5 days in my room so spoilt a trip I was looking forward to , I upgraded to a double after 3 nights, lift not working, no air con during winter months,I was told by lady at reception to open window if it was too hot !

    Great location, staff were nice,mostly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a big room for 3. The room was nicely decorated but without a window and had only a thin glass wall separating us from the street. We could literally feel the pedestrians walking next to us...

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was too high compared to a three star hotel. Reading few of the reviews of this hotel I thought this would be the best. I didn't find any staff of the hotel very friendly. Breakfast was expensive and there is not a wide variety of items.

    All the tourist site was nearby. Lots of food options nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, the lift didn't work throughout the week and nobody made an attempt to fix it. There is a complimentary coffee and tea but the nuts and crisps positioned in the tray are not! Very confusing!

    Location is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bug is the lift was broken when we were there, which was a bit inconvenient.

    The location is really good, and staffs are helpful. The room with the view of Notre-Dame is nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator and the telephon in my room was out of order during my whole stay. The price was exponentialy growing day by day.

    Location, nice staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Notre Dame View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having an 18month old baby and being situated on the top floor (sixth floor) was ridiculous. To top it off the lift broke on our first day and we were advised it would be rectified that evening. Upon return we where then told it would take 10 days!! And when requesting another room we were advised no as fully booked. Also the room I paid for was a view of Notre Dame??? We were looking into a building block of other rooms not as we expected! Be careful when booking as I ticked the option for breakfast on booking.com however after payment was taken and upon arrival at the hotel we were advised no breakfast was included. The lift .. if you could call it that would only fit myself 5,3” petite and my 18month old daughter in, my husband had to take tha stairs (6 flights) with the buggy. The staff didn’t seem bothered wether you were happy or unhappy so laid back and expressions were so palm faced. Very local for Notre Dame and a short walk to metro stations but would not return. For the price we paid £335 for 2 nights , the hassles and no breakfast we will not be back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no iron in the room. The rooms quite small, however, more than adequate for a short trip in Paris.

    Great location, comfy beds & reasonable price. I would be happy to stay there again next time we return to Paris.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location , I liked the room, it was tinny but clean and felt hommy. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast served in a restaurant located in a basement with arcades. Beautiful place, I really enjoyed my stay. Also very close to the river and Notre Dame, and there is a nice coffe shop next to the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In common with many hotels it seems, the room was hot, but being on a busy road it wasn't possible to leave the windows open overnight. Even with double glazing, the noise from the road could disturb light sleepers, so if you're one of those I'd advise you to request a room not facing the main boulevard!

    Excellent location close to the Sorbonne, Luxembourg Garden and Notre Dame. Comfortable bed and everything we needed in the room. Courteous staff. Had breakfast out, so can't comment on the hotel breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had stayed here before so knew what to expect. Staff friendly and had a lovely forward facing balcony. Great location to the Latin quarter and Notre dame and easy access to the airport by train.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    typical paris' hotels, small elevator. we found it was hard to bring our belongings (two carriers and one cabin suitcase) to our room. the room itself is small also. there is not enough space to move. i even have to open my small suitcase on the bed.

    it's located in a good area, there are many restaurants and bar surrounding the property. just minutes walking to notre-dame de paris. it's truly lies in good area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super great location to metro. RER and also Notre dame. Will consider this hotel as first choice for next Paris trip and introduce to my friends. BTW. the restaurant on the left side with red roof taste really good~

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very good medium priced hotel only 500m from Notre Dame. Metro only a shirt walk too. Breakfast excellent and a fantastic restaurant next door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was travelling to Burgundy from London for a week on a Eurostar Snap ticket in the afternoon both ways so booked a night in Paris on my way out as I had no idea of my ETA in Paris until 48 hours before my train left St Pancras. I arrived at the hotel on my outward journey very late at night and was welcomed very efficiently and enjoyed a very good night's sleep in a room with a lot of character - and a spotless and renovated bathroom . I was very happy to reserve a room in the same hotel on my return the following week. Whilst registering in late afternoon the receptionist ( hotel manager ? ) checked something on the computer and gave me a larger room on the top floor with a stunning view of the church across the street and in the distance, on a sunny morning, the majestic edifice that is the Pantheon. I was very happy with the location of the hotel as the Ile St Louis ( my choice for breakfast ) was a five minute step away. Also getting to the Gare de Lyon was no trouble as there is a bus-stop - next to a Greek grocery (!) - two minutes away across the road. The service is short and very direct (10 -15 mins travel ).

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Abbatial St Germain traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: