Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort - BW Premier Collection 4 stars

6-8 Quai De Verdun, 82000 Montauban, France

#4 of 18 hotels in Montauban

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1159 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    A delightful hotel, full of character, charm and atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - expensive breakfast

    - great location - free secure parking - excellent, spacious, comfortable and well appointed bedroom - well-preserved old building

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    A good place to stay when leaving from Toulouse airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon didn't work in the first room we had (top floor, small window) on a 30C day so in the end we changed rooms, which was done without fuss but was an inconvenience as we had partly unpacked. The replacement room was older and a little smaller and didn't have a proper shower. Perhaps the first room spoiled us a little at the rate charged (apart from the aircon issue).

    The hotel has a nice setting, and is generally well kept. It was relatively good value for money on the rate we had. We needed a stop over within a short driving distance of Toulouse airport, and it was excellent for that purpose. The restaurant wwas quite good and convenient (although service was patchy and slow on a busy Tuesday night!)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, unique.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room aircon didn’t work but they moved us. I had a great view but some of my friends didn’t so make sure to request that at time of booking

    Lovely hotel, unique. Lovely old building but very modern hotel. Bed was so comfy and lovely breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Large rooms in lovely Montauban
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't use the pool or fitness facilities or the restaurant but these are available. The rooms were large compared to many in French towns. Overall, very airy and comfortable and Montauban is a lovely town with good restaurant options.

    Large, comfortable hotel---old but modern---well located just outside the center of Montauban.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    A surprising town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location is right in the old part of town but has parking on site. This has been difficult in other towns. Once parked up everything was within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.0
    A One Night Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa staff non plus. No towels provided for the swimming pool. The gym in the basement very small with four pieces of equipment not worth the visit. No international channels.

    The staff on reception were nice. Book a superior room so had a balcony. The bathroom was very big.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant stay in beautiful and comfortable surroundings with enthusiasic young staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    advise guests on arrival that dinner reservations are essential - a little flexibility for late arrivals! open and staff the bar for the hours stated in hotel services.

    excellent refurbishment and adaptation of the old Abbey buildings - great location for touring that part of France

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not have any meals in the hotel. 17€ for continental breakfast 22€ for full breakfast. Only one english TV channel available (CNBC) . No tea/coffee facilities available in the room

    Excellent value for money. About a 15 minute walk from the train station. Tea / Coffee machine in the reception room (no milk). Some days croissants and or small madelines provided.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here twice within two weeks. The first room was nowhere near the standard of the room on the second stay, despite the booking being for the same room-type and being the same price. The first room was tired, old-looking and presumably a room they only use when the hotel is nearly full.

    Great location and facilities. A short walk into the town centre where there were some nice bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and wonderful dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one complaint-bar not open until 6pm and no wine in mini bar! Requests for a glas of wine met no response. This is my only complaint. Brilliant facial too.

    Wonderful hotel, really lovely in a great town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    A wonderful treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is exceptional in every possible way. Very relaxed and relaxing - real spa treat! The barbecue dinner (Saturdays in summer) was amazing - excellent quality and huge choice. Parking is free - unusual in towns and cities - and the Hotel is very easily accessed by car - also unusual in towns and cities! The staff are very helpful and friendly. The location in excellent - by the river and an easy 5 min walk into the lovely old centre. The Hotel in a former Capucin monastery which has been beautifully restored and has lovely inner gardens and terraces and swimming pool area. The spa is very well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful restoration/recreation of an old abbey filled...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool had no shade. Restaurant and bar were both closed when we arrived at 1:30. Had a shadeless walk to town in 98 degree weather to get a drink

    Beautiful restoration/recreation of an old abbey filled with interesting modern artwork

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably sheets were not even changed for a long time. We all woke up both days all bitten but have not seen a single mosquito. Wool blankets in August! Disgusting carpets Small super expensive room for a family No coffee with caffeine in the room. No proper coffee in the entire hotel

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    This hotel is situated near the old town - the room is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar’s opening hours is mad - from 18-22 and its not possible to buy anything from 24:00 - 18:00 - they have to change this if they want 4 stars. A reception clock in the bar could do it - then the receptionist staff could serve the customers in a better way all day long. It will also be a good idea to establish a pétanque area beside the pool so the children could play this -instead running around in the dinning area. Adults could also have a great fun with this.

    This hotel is situated near the old town - the room is pretty quietly and spacious. The hotel area is quietly and there is a nice trade garden with flowers. The pool area is pretty nice - but again - it’s not possible to buy anything - not water nor beers etc. Nice free parking in the basement. Remember in August it’s pretty hot in the Montauban area = 38 degrees.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointing.Unlikely to return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reservation denied I had reservation when clearly requested beforehand.I was told Restaurant full.I managed to be allocated a seat on a curved uncomfortable chair at a bar like table. It was supposed to be special celebration Dinner.Overpriced and took nr 2 hrs for 2 courses.No vegtables Was over charged

    Nice outdoor pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.0
    This hotel is not worth paying for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant and the staff was just horrible. We arrived on a Friday evening with the expectations to arrive in a nice hotel with friendly staff, a nice restaurant and a bar to spend a great time with our friends, but nothing was meeting our expectations. We had to beg to order dinner, the staff was just ignoring us. After several times calling for a waiter and 1-2 hours later, we finally could order dinner that arrived in an ok time, the food wasn't something you would expect from a 4 star hotel, unhealthy fastfood, no vegetables at all and my friend had a stone, yes a stone in her pasta!!! The staff were not friendly at all, actually they give you the feeling that you shouldn't be there. They also didn't open the bar, the less they need to work, the better for them, so this hotel has nice facilities, but due to the staff not willing to work for their visitors, the facilities, such as the pool and the bar are not used, which is a shame. Why would you spend a nice afternoon at the pool when you can't even order a drink? This hotel is not worth paying for!

    The location and the building itself were ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    A good nights sleep in a historical building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremly extensive brakfast. Not worth the money. You can find good breakfast in town. A bigger event was planned and unfortunately the staff was to focus at that.

    Speciell enviroment, an very old Abbey/School, modern and well funcion. Pool and a bar. Elaking distance to the city/old town. Good parking facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.6
    This is a bed and breakfast, not a for star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Altough this hotel is supposed to be a 4 star hotel, service is terrible: - We arrived on Friday and installed ourselves at the pool around 15h. Temperature outside was 23 degrees. I went to reception to ask for a coke, apple juice and wine. The receptionist looked at me as if I just ordered a dead pig. The bar is open at 18h she said. The fact that we were thirsty could not interest her at all. So, if you want the stay in this hotel bring your own drinks. That is what we did, we went shopping. - the restaurant: slow, very slow and poor quality. Waiting 20 min or longer for a bottle of wine is the average time. We had the onglet in pastry. Pastry was raw, no vegetables, only patatoes. Cheese platter as dessert was boring. - Sunday nothing is open at all. No drinks, no food. Believe me, the other guests were very jealous that we had been shopping en were sipping our own rosé at the pool. Tip: Close to the hotel is a Domino Pizza that delivers at the hotel. So, this is NOT a 4 star hotel. This is a bed and breakfast with a bar that opens at 18h and a poor restaurant. My advice: if you need to stay in this hotel: try to ignore the unpleasant staff, bring your own drinks, go to restaurants in town and you will have a marvelous time.

    We had a junior suite that was nice. (206) Spacious bathroom. Carpet in the room is old. Breakfast was ok, but nothing special. Eggs, bacon, selection of sweets, bread, fruit. No granola. Most items in individual packages. Pool is heated and nicely situated in the inner courtyard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.8
    Don't go here if you want a beer before 6.00 pm and not after 10.00pm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar not open until 6.00 pm- we arrived at 3.00 pm after 7 hours on a moto in the rain and needed a drink but they would not serve. This is France for goodness sake where you can always get a glass of wine. Restaurant also not open until 7.45 pm.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    It was delightful. Perhaps the best place we have stayed in France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The entire stay was a joy.

    It is absolutely delightful. The breakfast was sensational. Our hostesses were attentive and provided everything we could possibly want in a beautiful house with character and charm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Could do better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar is open only from 1800 to 2200 . The waiting staff in the bistro although pleasant, were woefully lacking in training. There were so many small mistakes which are just not acceptable in an establishment of this level and it is poor management to put staff into a situation which they are not equipped to deal with.

    A beautiful building which has had considerable financial investment. The decor is attractive and well thought out. The reception staff were pleasant and helpful. The quality of the food in the Bistro was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    A pleasant and comfortable place to stay in the town for one or two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was good a little slow but the surroundings in the bistro lacked atmosphere.

    The setting of the outdoor pool was very attractive in the cloisters of the old Abbey and the fitness centre good. Staff were very helpful. Parking was easily accessible in the hotel grounds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar closes relatively early so unable to get a nightcap and we didn't bother with breakfast as seemed a little expensive.

    Probably didn't make good use of the facilities (swimming pool/spa) at this hotel as we were there for just one night. Our room was lovely and comfortable and the location was good within walking distance of the old town square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    Hotel was of a lower standard than I expected, not 4star worthy in my opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My booking form stated a room with a bath and a garden view. It had neither! I spoke to reception who didn't seem too bothered and told me the hotel was full and nothing they could do about it. I didn't like the shower with no curtain/screen. The water goes everywhere as the shower head is not adjustable. The room was too dark to apply make-up. There were no facilities in the room to make tea/coffee, something I consider standard and would expect from a four star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    a very pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant has a pretty good reputation, apparently, but it didn't open until 7.45 PM - way too late for us.

    The hotel is an easy 5 minute walk from the town centre which was, for us, a very pleasant surprise with lots of interesting shops. There is ample on site parking and the rooms are both large and comfortable. The choice between a bath and a shower in the bathroom was a nice change.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    quite decent for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the choice at breakfast does not justify the price. There is too much modern art work everywhere - and of very unequal quality. It does not serve the grandeur of the place.

    the hotel has great lounges and is very well located. The room was small but the bathroom was large with a huge shower. The place was very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel but must consider its operations and services especially to business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sign to the gym and being told it doesn’t open until 9.00pm, what hotel in the twenty first century operates a gym to these hours when most of the clientele is business and are away before 9.00am. I did use the gym before 9.00am but it had to be written down and passed on to security who didn’t speak English and said no no no gym shut! Thanks goodness for google translate and the security man finally allowed me in. This wasted 15-20 minutes of my work out time.

    I liked the cleanliness of the hotel and freshness of breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfort with style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor of the room a little gloomy. Bedside tables a triumph of fashion over function. The restaurant fell well below our expectations.

    The comfort, the beautiful public areas and friendly, helpful and efficient staff. The free use of the spa for 'er indoors.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Almost everything is a +
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many customers with pets, ie 5 tables at the restaurant on a Sunday evening, 3 with pets! Surprising

    Almost everything is a + No hesitation, just book

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Reasonable overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were not that comfortable for us. The restaurant was a little pricey and there was no information provided either in the room or on check in about the cost of the breakfast. We read previous reviews and decided not to take breakfast in the hotel.

    The spa center was lovely. The building was historic and interesting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    A most interesting building, quiet and calm.
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps a bit unfair to judge it in early January, there perhaps could've been more staff in the evening, for example, the barman kept disappearing, busy doing other jobs. The decor was not to my taste, very modern and in my opinion out of keeping with the building.

    A Fascinating building, an old converted monastery. Lots of fascinating courtyards which would be wonderful in Summer. The rooms were effectively soundproofed, the beds and pillows were comfortable, the bathroom was a good size, a bath and a shower, well equipped. A balcony with comfortable chairs was a bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    Great bed, great Bath, bad coffee & eggs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To bad that the shower drain could not handle the amount of water of the shower itself. For the breakfast: the baked/stirred eggs where not done, and the coffee was really bad. This experience was out of sync with the overal great room we enjoyed. I would advice to get a new manager for the breakfast. Also to bad that the staff did not have any experience with the restaurants in the city. Smart that they directed to TripAdvisor for reviews on the food in the city.

    The beds are super great. The bas was awesome. The room was super spacious. and the free parking & wifi did make our stay great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Tastefully renovated historic building with Spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although situated next to the river, the hotel is very close to a rather unattractive industrial area, but if you stay within the hotel, this is not an issue.

    We were offered a room upgrade for a small supplement and the room was large, very light and the bed very comfortable measuring 2metres wide by 2metres long. The building is a tastefully renovated abbey which has maintained much of it's original character. We did not stay for breakfast as we made an early start.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hand rails in the bath/shower. Risky for older people especially

    Didn't have breakfast-too expensive for us. Dinner was perfectly cooked and presented though. We were too tired to go out and walk to restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel to stay but the prices are a bit exaggerated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -price was a bit to high -breakfast is only until 10:00 so you have to wake up early :)

    -good food at the restaurant, we had dinner there, very high class -the sauna and the spa are included in the price of the room -close to the center -big private parking at the hotel -very friendly staff and the girls from the reception are pretty

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Mostly good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very expensive and was removed as we were eating it. We were told that it was served until 10, not that we required to finish by 10.

    Large and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place to relax in a lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner and breakfast : food very tasty, portions a bit too large but we were very aware that staff levels and the larder stock levels were not adequate for the weekend we were there. They ran out of bacon and sausages before 9am! Ha

    The hotel is in lush grounds. Lovely setting. Hotel very clean. Modern with a traditional feel. Small, clean pool. Spa very professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    A really enjoyable stay for our friends wedding nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only complaint was that the hotel, in a fairly typical French style, didnt offer room service throughout the day - so from 11am to lunchtime and in the afternoon it wasnt serving (unless you asked the reception staff nicely for a drink) - likewise the bar in the hotel was mostly not staffed or available for drinks in the evening. This was only a minor annoyance however as the staff were very friendly and there were places nearby, however the hotel could probably have made a lot more money out of the guests if they had provided services longer.

    We visited the hotel for a friends wedding nearby in Montauban. The hotel is a beautiful remodelling of an old Abbey based around two central court yards, and is only a five minute walk from a central square in the town with a number of restaurants. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, putting up with 50 or so wedding guests!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The young receptionist, who said she was a trainee, was most welcoming and helpful. The room was spacious, the place has many facilities and I highly recommend it as value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely place to stay while touring the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to eat while someone smoking. Couldnt sit on our balcony that we paid extra for upgrading because of smoking. Food and drink expensive. Some meals were tastless even a simple omelette.

    Location for touring.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Montauban is the Gary, Indiana of France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a standard hotel. The photos make it look nicer than it is. It's also overpriced. However, we only stayed for one night in Montauban. It's a meh hotel.

    The best part about this hotel is the included breakfast. It's a comfortable hotel, in a sleepy area of town. It's a short walk to the Place Nationale.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Not sure about this one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff not very communicative, seemed a bit shy, maybe?. Our room was not cleaned and bed made one day, and we don't know why.

    Lunch was very good, as was location for having a car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Sleep in historic building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access ramp to car park too steep for our sports car to clear without damage, but reception let us park in a turning area overnight: very helpful. Bistro food was excellent, service poor. Chose food and wine from menu only to be told unavailable; main course served without cutlery...small matters which were resolved...but at these prices, service should match the food.

    Reception welcome, room and quality wifi. Near to town centre, but quiet for good night's sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    An interesting place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked breakfast to be included in the price Not sure it is very centrally located and as a result we opted to have dinner in the hotel rather than venturing into town as we would usually do

    Difficult to choose the style of property as it was a former abbey! The interior was interesting and had a certain old style feel to it with modern facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice location, great restaurant in a little quaint town but beware of 80's styling
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is fabulous but I am guessing it was created in the 80's because the interior is a real let down, with all kinds of weird 80's stuff in the lobby and hallways.

    Restaurant was great, local fare, reasonable prices, nice service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.3
    Hotel located in a very nice building
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant menu could be improved with more offer of traditional local food.

    Hotel located in a very nice building Friendly and professional staff Rooms are clean and totally suitable for a night business stay. Very quiet, I could sleep the window open.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool is noisy and woke me up early in the morning.

    Very spacious room - comfortable bed. The spa was nice and I liked the double curtains to make the room extra dark.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Have stayed here before and everything always excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SHame they still dont have the Jacuzzi.

    Welcoming, wonderfull ambiance lovely building and excellent dinner and breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    One of the best and nicest hotels I ever stayed in.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best and nicest hotels I ever stayed in. Very clean. Tastfully furnished. I had no problems. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    This place is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is lovely. An old monastery so plenty of character. Everyone was really helpful. Nice pool and courtyards.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    It’s historical setting, the works of art and the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s historical setting, the works of art and the pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Location and Very Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Goo parking on site. Excellent location just a few minutes walk from the centre. Excellent food and breakfast. Excellent rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning, location

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light out in room, bulb was disconnected and when we reconnected kept flashing on and off so obviously staff aware but didn't replace it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Would definitely come here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything perfect

    The bed was comfortable the temperature was perfect and it was very quiet and tranquil.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    The calm, the pool, the comfy cool rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room with sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of breakfast .17 euros for a drink and bread plus viennoiseries.

    The calm, the pool, the comfy cool rooms. Well situated in the town centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    You have to book if you want ti eat in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to book if you want ti eat in the restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing due to the lack of efficient happy and cooperative staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was deplorable from the front desk with no happy greeting to a 2 hour wait in the dining room for our meals.

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Good stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shortage of electricity points in bedroom Breakfast too expensive at 17euros

    Comfy bed good pillows

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel,great location,easy walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel,great location,easy walking distance to everywhere.staff very friendly and helpful. Will be back again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service was slow Dinner service was slow

    Breakfast was well presented

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little pricey at €17

    The building, the pool, the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfort and historical beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That breakfast was not included and charged at €17/person

    Access to pool and grounds and relatively short walk to the centre of the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Proximity to town, facilities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Proximity to town, facilities and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall stay was very good, location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower mat so slipped in shower. Also slipped when stepping out so you need need to be very careful

    All around a lovely hotel and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Stunning hotel in a converted abbey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning hotel in a converted abbey. Pool great and rooms excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Met our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Met our expectations

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    One night stay over and excellent dinner
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff abit more happier and friendlier

    Quiet location -dinner was excellent and a good choice for breakfast. Free parking and WiFi .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Lovely relaxing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, nothing too much trouble. Great pool, good food in the restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mirror in main room, only in bathroom

    Rooms were brand new - 251 to 254

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast buffet was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con wasn’t cold enough. It was set at 24. I couldn’t set it to 19. I asked reception but they just turned it off.

    Breakfast buffet was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Facilities, location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge failed to check properly whether another nights stay was possible

    Facilities, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Lovely architecture Green and nearest’s center place Nationale musée Ingres and vieux pont
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Stay here if you can in this town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    Stunning hotel and best room of 5 on our trip to Spain. Great value .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Need more English speaking staff. Update website to say pool closed & construction works taking plac
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise, closed swimming pool & injury in spa to foot due wet floor.

    When moved rooms the view from second room was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: