Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel de l'Abbaye des Prémontrés 3 stars

1 rue Damay BP 125, 54705 Pont-à-Mousson, France

#1 of 6 hotels in Pont-à-Mousson

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1468 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although there was a kitchenette there were no utensils and the fridge didn't work. In fact we hadn't asked for this, but a kettle would have been useful.

    Large room and bathroom, good breakfast. A privilege to stay in such a historic building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel and super nice lady at the front desk. The hotel is located in a beautiful old abbey, a wonderful place on the River Moselle. The room was very quiet and nice as well. The breakfast was a rich Buffet. We are long-distance hikers and let deliver our bags always by taxi to our next hiking destination. The nice Madame at the front desk was from Toul, our next destination, and transported our bags for free to our next hotel there. Thank you very much Madame, there are still nice people in the world!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too warm in the room and when the window was open, there was a lot of muggels around. The room was also too little.

    The building and gardens were fantastically

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    loved being in the old abbey, you could imagine the monks swishing down the corridors in their cassocks! The location was lovely and we had a room overlooking the river and the hills in the distance beyond the town. We woke to the sound of the church bells and the birds singing, Perfect. We have a favourite bar in the square and a favourite restaurant too. Fantastic beer and food. excellent value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was quite unfriendly and had changed my reservation thinking we would not need the room of my choice with one large and one single bed for just the 2 of us. I scored a disapproving look when I asked for the original room. At the end it turned out the smaller bed was of a lower quality than the large one - whereas I has specifically asked if they were the same/similar.

    Great location, make sure to visit the abbey and garden. Short walk into town with a good choice of restaurants, le Bouchon d'Pont was very good, advertising the use of fresh regional ingredients, we had some great dishes. The town is close to the autoroute with easy access in both the Metz and Nancy directions.Easy to find and free parking in front and nearby. Even though it was quite hot, the rooms (in the annexe) were not very stuffy. Breakfast quite good, with scrambled eggs, sausages, cheese, fruit and different varieties of bread, good coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A monastery turned into a museum/hotel, keeping the old look and feel. This by itself is worth a stay at this place if you are in the area. The window opening to the garden and the Moselle river was refreshing. Room was clean and comfortable. If you are deciding between visiting Metz or Nancy, ten-fold go for Metz.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but the fresh fruit was very far from fresh. The machine coffee was poor. The cappucino was sweet and undrinkable

    Lovely building, few minutes walk from centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are just a couple of points: the breakfast could have a better choice of cereal, for instance muesli,granola. Also the water was not hot enough for making proper tea. They should also separate the sesame bread from the other type - mixing them on the same cutting board is potentially dangerous to those with allergies.

    The staff were helpful. The room was of a very good size and the double bed was delightfully large and very comfortable. It was also nice to get a full-sized fridge in the room. The ambience and setting within the abbey, the quiet cloistered areas and the walks within the grounds alongside the Moselle were both restful and inspirational. This is a lovely hotel that we would recommend to anybody touring the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good but slightly canteeny and a little expensive.

    Very quiet and very comfortable. Loved looking at the building, river and gardens. The town was interesting. Had a WONDERFUL meal in Chez Lulu, suggested by the receptionist.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better approach to bedrooms,

    Amazing building, approach to rooms basic and functional rather than warm and welcoming. Bedrooms adequate, not over luxurious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has free parking and is in an amazing Abbey. It feels like you are staying in a museum (in a good way). Everything is quiet and as you walk along the long corridors it's quite exceptional. The town itself is not amazing but has lots of excellent bakeries.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very plain and kind of austere and rooms were very basic and sparsely decorated. Maybe this was in keeping with the plain living of the friars who used to live there, but, I believe, as hotel guests, you need al little bit more than just a bed and a shower to enjoy your stay. It was also a shame there was no restaurant available (it was raining heavily when we arrived and we had to go out in the rain to find a restaurant). Also there were no lifts to the second floor. It was not easy to carry our heavy bags up a large oval staircase, beautifully restored as it may be.

    There was a lot of information available about the history of this building and the restoration it underwent. Breakfast was fairly good, but also quite basic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean rooms, nice and tidy. The staff are extremely polite and helpful. Eco friendly! It was quite interesting to stay at such an iconic building. Would definitely recommend it!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an old monastere, now equipped with some guest rooms. There is no restaurant , and no place to drink a glass of wine for example. Even no place to sit. It was cold that evening .

    Not that much .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful abbey, impressive architecture & stairways, comfortable beds, rich breakfast with lots of choice (scrumbled eggs, sausages, marmalade artisan, ham, cheese, baguette, croissant, cake, etc.)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant on site, but staff gave a map and list of local restaurants. No tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    Large room with separate bathroom and toilet. Very quiet, as room over looked the small garden of the abbey. Bed very comfortable. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hardly justifying a criticism, but it can be a long walk with luggage from reception to one's room.

    This huge converted former abbey is worth visiting in its own right, and is a good place for an overnight stop on the way to or from Germany or Switzerland. It provides comfortable rooms and a good breakfast in a town well-provided with restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little difficult finding the hotel entrance and its parking site.

    The unexpected wonder of the old Abbey, its building and accommodation. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil really... Stayed here five times on our journey from Channel Port to Alsace. Nothing more to say other than would not have returned if issues.

    Excellent breakfast, good and adequate continental breakfast selection, no faults as far as we were concerned

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the windows in our room was single glass, , i would think that during winter the room could become rather cold. Breakfast was not included in the price, we bought it on the side. Don't , it's not worth it, everything from the juice to the fruit salad seemed it had been deep frozen.

    Special setting in the old Abby. Well done the mix of old and new. Especially the old part was a joy to see. Situated in the middle of the town, so it was easy to get around on foot. The beds were ok. The staff ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant. We stopped on a sunday and found it extremely difficult to find somewhere to eat had an appalling meal which somewhat marred the stopover

    The grounds are quite beautiful. Breakfast good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the reaerve of fresh coffee in the hotel. A Nespresso machine in the lobby would be good enough

    The hotel incl. the abbaye was very interesting. The breakfast was complete. There is a good restaurant around the corner named Le Petit Gourmand

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The section of the hotelrooms looks rather basic, compared to the photo's of the historical building. Dark hallway, a bit of a smell. Room less spacious than the photo suggests, but still enough space. The third bed was not a full bed, not really fit for an adult.

    Beautiful building, nice to explore it. Friendly and accurate welcome. Quiet room. Near highway, good spot to pass the night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice if there had been a restaurant, but made up by list and map of nearby establishments and the one we went to was excellent

    Breakfast well provided for in a refrectory style.Fascinating building tastefully converted to hotel use. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large nature of the building, its also a museum, made finding the room location a bit of a challenge and there didn't appear to be any concierge facility, at least none was offered.

    Lovely interesting building in a quiet setting but close to a lively town centre. Lovely central garden/courtyard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately we had the hottest room 261 of the hotel, just above the central heating facility. Floor heating in summer is very uncomfortable, making it difficult to have a good rest.

    The location is excellent. The hotel is part of a beautiful former abbey, where you can walk free around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looked like a standard hotel room. This was disappointing considering the room was in this beautiful abbey.

    Impressive building and beautiful garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pity the church itself has been denuded of its organ. But its former glory still clearly evident.

    Unique experience. A "Must do" for anyone in the region. What a privilege to stay within such a wonderful and historic place. We wandered through several times with the children who loved it as much as we did.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Hôtel de l'Abbaye des Prémontrés. The reason I say that is because we were completely relaxed there. It is kind of a cool place to stay being located right on the banks of the Moselle river. I enjoyed walking the gardens, the long hallways, and the inner courtyard was a great place to stroll. I also liked the fact that the toilet was separate from the bathroom which is something that I prefer. The room was clean, and we both enjoyed the view from our window which looked out over the gardens towards the Moselle river. It's a unique place to stay which made it a fun stop on our journey to explore the region. It was also just a short walk across the Moselle into town where there were a number of restaurants to choose from. With Pont-à-Mousson not being a large city it made for a nice relaxing stop I would do again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Abbaye was beautiful but the rooms are weird. There may be nicer rooms available, perhaps ours were bottom of the barrel. Basically you have a beautiful old Abbaye with a section converted into hotel rooms. The rooms are dated and unattractive. They look a bit like a motel in LA circa 1975. Don't get me wrong, if you need a place to sleep it will do. The staff were wonderful, again the Abbaye was beautiful, and Pt Mousson is an ancient and interesting town with an even more interesting history, worth a visit. So fine in a pinch, safe, relatively clean, but rooms are weird and dated.

    The Abbaye was beautiful but the rooms are weird. There may be nicer rooms available, perhaps ours were bottom of the barrel. Basically you have a beautiful old Abbaye with a section converted into hotel rooms. The rooms are dated and unattractive. They look a bit like a motel in LA circa 1975. Don't get me wrong, if you need a place to sleep it will do. The staff were wonderful, again the Abbaye was beautiful, and Pt Mousson is an ancient and interesting town with an even more interesting history, worth a visit. So fine in a pinch, safe, relatively clean, but rooms are weird and dated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we didn't eat their breakfast, it looked like it was mediocre for the price. There was some great bakeries in town however.

    We thought it was a beautiful place!!! We would definitely say here again the next time we are anywhere close by!!! The staff was very helpful and there was lots of great art all over the building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been here before in May and thought it was fantastic so I returned. However, this time in July the weather was hot and so was the room. No air conditioning. The fridge didn't work properly too in all three rooms we had booked! Also breakfast was included last time so it was good value but this time around they wanted another 11 euro so we had breakfast else where.

    Location and a large bath with plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The old monastery building is impressive and has an interesting history. However, it suffered from a not very well conceived "modernization", probably some 10 or 15 years ago, which took away much of the charm of the place, especially of the guest rooms. The hotel is now used mostly as a conference center for groups.

    Nevertheless, we still enjoyed staying at the hotel which is definitely worth a visit (for a night or two). It is a few minutes walk to the town, restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite warm room (no AC)

    Good simple family room. Wifi working well (room 65). Friendly service and of course, a wonderful experience to walk around in the beautiful abbey.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The inside facility is common, but it is enough to use.

    This hotel locate closely to the Mossle River, which is nice and quiet. The most intersting part is the hotel building is ancient and classic building, it is deserved to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the abbey is not too interesting and offers few good restaraunts or cafés. One night would be plenty...we were an hours drive from Nancy which offered much more of interest.

    The rooms were spacious and extremely clean, notice charm but very comfortable. The Abbey itself is spectacular; there was a wonderful extensive art exhibition on the life's work of local artist Solange Bertrand that just opened the day we arrived. The gardens are very special. To be able to stay within the walls of the abbey and explore it in detail was a wonderful opportunity.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooler fans would be very helpful during the summer nights.

    Rooms view to the river. I know the rooms are not modern but they are large, comfortable and clean, suits the history of the building. The abbey was fantastic, extremely beautiful experience. Polite friendly staff. Nice town to go walks & bike rides (find Saint Jean park). Make sure you drive to Nancy - beautiful too!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Security very lax. Our keys, with others, were left in full view on the reception desk whilst the receptionist carried out an evening check of the site. We did not leave our keys at the reception desk again.

    The buildings are magnificent. Take the time to have a good look round.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fridge didn't work well and smelled. The front desk staff wanted to fix it on the spot but we only stayed the night so it wasn't fixed for us, but he assured me it would be fixed for the next guest.

    Front desk staff was EXCELLENT!!! Really helpful and friendly. He made the stay awesome! The Abby was very neat and was really fun walking around the grounds and building.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing and the Abbaye was fascinating. There was so much history . We were right on the river and it was so peaceful and calm. We were very comfortable. Had an excellent breakfast and the reception were very helpful. It was very convenient to take a train to Nancy - a must see city!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as the building is so special its a shame that rooms feel like you are in an any other normal hotel room, especially because room fittings are a bit outdated, it has such a nice potential to be a bit more contemporary...

    Interesting way to spend a night in such an impressive building, beautiful atrium garden and other surrounding gardens

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    went in spring and no flower in the garden building (indoor) lost its soul from previous renovations expensive breakfast, didn't even try it thin blankets only, felt a bit cold

    the outside look of the place the location w.r.t. pont à mousson's city center the food in nearby restaurant : la trattoria

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived in the evening and left in the morning (before 10 am) so unfortunately there was no opportunity to visit the abbey and the grounds.

    Dog-friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cafe, or restaurant in the premises. Room with kitchenette had no dishes, cutlery, utensils. Probably those could be provided on request, but we did not ask.

    Good location and we enjoyed our stay. On arrival we have been warned that all restaurants in the city are closed, because of the Christmas. We have been directed to the closest shop in 600 meters, where we bought some food for diner and our room had been exchanged to the room with kitchenette free of charge. The breakfast on the next day was the real life-saver, however it a bit overpriced for my taste.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could be better; For instance with fresh products and eggs. The fruit salad was disappointing...

    The abbey, art and courtyard are very special. Although the rooms are dated, the ambience gave our stay a great value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Family Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a family, the 2 children would have liked separate single beds, rather than having to share. It would have been nice to have some information about the Abbaye.

    Very comfortable beds with lots of room. It is a great building and an interesting place to stay, close to the town centre. Luxurious bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, the breakfast wasn't the experience of a lifetime, industrial products, average quality, jam is made of fruit syrup, sugar, pectine and citric acid (beark), eggs they need to learn how to (a challenge). II'm sure munks knew it beter.

    The building and surrounding are absolutely terrific. You definitively have to stop there. The rooms are really large, and the comfort and equipement is in line with what you can expect from a 3 stars hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! A restaurant and bar would make this hotel perfect

    Fabulous surroundings in beautiful location. The room was very well equipped and the bathroom was particularly spacious with room to lay out all your toiletries which is so unusual these days

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the larger area around the abbey seemed more impoverished than when we visited the place ten years ago

    historical setting of abbey and gardens; view from river banks

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The town wasn't for us: no nice cafes/bars and only one nice(-ish) restaurant was open (apparently in early August lots of places are closed) - that's why we only stayed for 1 instead of 5 nights. Would have loved to see the hotel gardens made use of - some deck chairs, a bar or, if that's not viable just a place to self cater and open a bottle of wine.

    The staff were incredibly helpful and nice! We had booked for 5 nights but only ended up staying for 1 - the receptionist sorted everything out right away, we spoke to booking.com and everything was settled without any additional fees.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletpaper in room from the beginning. Room was not comfortable. Only French speaking staff at check-in said breakfast was included, but charged it separately at check-out. Be alerted when you decide to stay there. Better ask twice and in French.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the standard of the day and carestic of the past

    Comfortable room and good beds. Nice location near the city center with lots of restaurants. Good wifi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the receptionist gave us a very warm welcome we felt the breakfast area was too far down the corridor and too monastic in its atmosphere it lacked the draw factor by having the display of food well away from the the entrance.

    The historic atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing . Great convenient place to stay.

    Such a pleasant and relaxing place to stay after a drive from the Channel ports. Good breakfast .Town not particularly scenic but welcoming....found out there is a regular bus service to Nancy which we will try (next time). Good off street parking

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room

    Very beautiful and interesting building near the river.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift.

    Great location. Great building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Room spacious, big, clean bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a surprise to find ourselves next to a lovely river in an ancient chapel with history all around. Clean,food great, quiet,nice bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location in part of an old and large monastery now used as a cultural centre. Two good restaurants close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location splendida!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of fresh fruit for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of those character hotels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful setting

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles was prima in orde!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a HARD bed!!! Was a worse sleep ever

    Nice beautiful abbey

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast; should have more choice with eggs; only scrumbled

    The atmosphere is great and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On-site catering

    Majestic building

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only grand staircases were nice but not Abby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking smell in the room

    Architecture

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    douche

    de ambiance is sfeervol

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Nice, interesting, very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Restaurant but good quiet location.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful Old Abbey on the Moselle River. The view is amazing and the staff is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel de l'Abbaye des Prémontrés traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: