Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abbeliss Polygone Hotel 2 stars

16 Avenue Du Pont Juvénal, 34000 Montpellier, France

Review score

Based on 240 hotel reviews

5.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.4

  • Comfort

    4.4

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    4.4

  • Staff

    6.5

  • Value for money

    5.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced budget hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the price of the place was way too high for a very basic accomodation. The beds were hard and uncomfortable.

    The guy at the reception was very nice and the young fellas helped me carry my suitcase up the stairs. I was so grateful since there was no lift and I was on the 3rd floor!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    2.9
    Go somewhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we orderd the hotel, they advertised with privat parking for additional 6€. When we arrived they said the privat parking is blocked since 2weeks (...) and cant be used. I asked why they didnt tell me before. The legendary answer was: "you didnt ask" So we had to park at the parking place of a mall for 17,5€/day. The room is small and dirty, as well as the bathroom. I was scared to touch anything there. The towls were dirty as well. Glad we stayed one night only so we decided not to use the shower The walls must be very thin because you hear everything from outside as well as from other rooms. I wouldnt recomend going there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    3.3
    Dirty old refugee hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything it stinks there are refugees in the hotel the rooms are dirty and old. fungus everywhere in the bathroom to dirty to stay so i left

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    3.3
    Unclean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness was very poor (to put it mildly). Toilet was stained. Mold growing in shower. Bed sheets were clean, but bedspread was filthy. Floors looked like they had not been cleaned for months and to cap it all, there was a pair of dirty underpants hanging on the back of the bathroom door!! Very small room and tiny shower room. No chair or bedside table. Only one towel between two of us (which was not very white). Had to climb 64 steps to get to our room on 3rd floor - no lift (my partner has pacemaker and did struggle with this) Two stars for this hotel - not on your life!!

    Location was a bit 'rough', but very central to restaurants / bars (and we were only staying for 2 nights)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    3.8
    Not really that impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tonnes of rubbish hidden in the wardrobe, smelly bathroom, no TV remote, wifi rubbish, shower curtain covered in brown hard dirt at the bottom... bit of a dodgy area but 10 minutes walk away from the good stuff. Not so good for a female solo traveller...

    Price was ok

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    4.6
    Very close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities were very old and need replacement. Room was small for three people, we could barely move since the beds filled the whole available space.

    Very close to the city center

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.4
    Cheap looking but convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely narrow shower space. No elevator. Someone came and started knocking doors next to mine (or even mine, I don't know!) before 7 in the morning. I didn't open.

    Good location close to the train station and city center. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    2.9
    Very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looks like taken from a bad movie. Very bad in all aspects.

    Well located, everything else terrible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.0
    It's too expensive for for the services provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's too expensive for for the services provided

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    5.4
    good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    not very clean...

    good position

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.7
    Good but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaninless and humidity

    The building looks like is going to fall and it needs to be painted. In the other side, beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    I liked this one
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked my money before I go Then order to pay it and return it back(not yet)

    Near to metro and train station

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    Served the purpose of our visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor

    Served the purpose of our visit

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: